Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Les Paul Standard 60s Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Epiphone Les Paul Standard 60s Electric Guitar

Based on the legendary Les Pauls that were made at Gibson's Kalamazoo factory, the Epiphone Les Paul Standard '60s is an affordable version of a classic.

Overall User Ratings (based on 13 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(13)
Submitted December 15, 2020 by Ryan Towell in Tucson, AZ
"WOW!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been a superstrat (Primarily Ibanez RG's) player since the RG 550 came out in the late 80's. I always swore off Gibson/Epi's especially the LP's. I just thought they were trendy and bulky etc. My daughter bought my the 60's Epi for Xmas this year in bourbon. All I can really say is I get it now. My mind is blown. I am having a hard time putting it down. Hands down probably the best stock guitar I've ever owned or played. Nothing needs to be changed on it. It looks amazing, feels amazing sounds amazing. I might have to buy the other colors as well. I love the neck, i've played the 50's at a major guitar chain that recently filed BK (not mentioning names), but the neck on the 50's is like a baseball bat, I get some people like that. I prefer the neck on the 60's, it's a bit slimmer and fast. I can't say enough good things about this guitar.
Sound
I'm shocked as to how good these pups sound.
Features
The entire guitar is amazing.
Ease of Use
the guitar sounds great no matter what genre. I play jazz and blues in standard tuning, I can tune it down to D or even Drop C, (it stays in tune, doesn't take much readjusting which is great) and I can crank it up and chug the heck out of it and it sounds great.
Quality
Surprisingly YES!!
Value
For this price.. I might have to buy more.. AMAZING!
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal w/ anyone
The Wow Factor
I give this an 11 out of 10.. :)
Musical Background:
playing guitar since 82
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, jazz, blues
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"1 Day Shipping is the REAL DEAL!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I decided to add another guitar to my arsenal and zZounds 1 day shipping and payment plan was intriguing. So I did the deed on an Epiphone Standard '60s Les Paul. Placing the order and getting setup for multiple payments was like a blink of the eye. Couldn't have been easier.The next day my guitar arrives and I hope for the best.Guess what? Hopes absolutely do work sometimes. Beautiful guitar, plays great, perfection in steroids. My new favorite online dealer! Thanks!
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome absolutely awesome"
I did get one a honey burst I believe and the toggle switch same old they're not good they should remove those toggle switches from the entire Factory and throw them away use the Gibson switches those switches are crackly and noisy and often fail I've replaced more than one now the new 20/20 I have here I mean way way up there above the previous epiphone's I have owned this Les Paul bourbon burst with that new headstock the Grover tuners the standard CTS pots everything is just right I have to try hard to find any flaw in it no fret Sprout no rough Edge on the nut which happens from time to time I know that but this thing is out of this world not getting rid of this one good job guys
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2020 by Gary T in Salt Lake, UT
"60s standard"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been touring with the same rock band for eight years normally playing a Gibson r9. Touring can tear up a guitar quickly. I am a bass player most of the time, however I do play several guitar tracks with the band. I looked at the Epiphone at the NAMM show just to get a look at the new headstockAfter checking the quality of the guitar and playing it I had to have one or two. As soon as I got home I placed an order with zZounds. The guitar arrived in two days and I was amazed at the tea burst finish and the quality of the guitar. The sound is as close to my R9 as I have ever heard, I am still amazed at the sound. Far better than any Epiphone I have ever heard. You cannot go wrong with ‘this one. Epiphone has scored a hit with this one.
Musical Background:
Professional touring musician
Musical Style:
rock
26 of 28 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2020 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Epiphone les paul 60s standard"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent fit and finish. Probuckers are pretty good, better sounding than I thought they would be. This is a heavy guitar but I love it, sustain for DAYS! I bought the IceTea finish and it is drop dead pretty. The neck is nice, not chunky like a 50s model but not flat as an SG. Buy this guitar!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2020 by joe blacksher in rodeo, CA
"impressed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I heard all the horror stories about the quality control on these guitars but I really wanted to get one of these. I read a few reviews and decided to take a chance. Just got the guitar and unboxed it and have been playing it and so far I love it. I tuned it up and played for a bit it stayed in tune checked the intonation a few strings were slightly off but is an easy fix. Also after hearing the horror stories I expected to need a band aid due to the frets the ones on mine were good and they all appear to be pretty level. The reason I picked this one over the other Epiphone les pauls was it was in stock and I have always hated the split coil pickups. Overall I feel this was a great purchase.
Musical Background:
been playing drums, piano, bass and guitar for years
Musical Style:
blues, rock, r and b,
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 5, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Epiphone Les Paul 60s Std. Ebony"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As gorgeous a guitar that you'll ever find at $600! It doesn't end there. The Probucker pickups are a huge improvement over the old alnico classics. You know it's a Les Paul. The bite, grit, growl-- the singing sustain-- everything a Les Paul is, Gibson Inspired! The body has real weight although I heard Gibson Les Paul's weigh more. What's in the body? Lead? The neck is not what I remember about the 60s slim taper, it's fuller but it's comfortable. To stand with this could leave lines in your neck and shoulders. Better have good trap muscles. Back to the subject of appearance, it appears impeccably crafted by people who care about and know how to manufacture a musical instrument. In the end, you could pay a lot more and receive a lot less for your money. I'm satisfied.
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 25, 2021 by a customer from operamail.com
"Epiphone Les Paul Standard 60s"
A couple of weeks ago, I was looking at buying the Gibson les Paul Standard 60's Bourbon Burst for $2,499.00, as I was doing my research checking out reviews when I came across a side by side review of the Gibson verses the Epiphone les Paul standard 60s. The similarities in quality and sound were eye opening, still skeptical I thought to myself, I owe to myself to at lest checkout the Epiphone les Paul standard 60s what's the worst that could happen, if I don't like it ill send it back and order the Gibson. Well I'm here to say I don't JUST like it, I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT. Right out of the box I was super impressed with the look and feel of this guitar with the flamed maple top to the deep rich cherry back and sides, I sat down tuned it up plugged it into my amp. I went from being impressed to ka-ching I hit the jack pot. You know after I bought this guitar and before it arrived I had that feeling of buyers remorse, thinking that I somehow compromised and I should have bought the Gibson. Well the first few licks on this guitar and all that washed away instantly. This guitar has it all, value, quality, sound, playability and the flamed maple top.... just wow...!!!!! thank you zZounds.com and Epiphone for this fantastic les Paul.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Not Disappointed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Beautiful flawless guitar had to tighten up all the screws but I do that with every new guitar I get. Pups have a nice LP growl when driven with a lot of gain. I see no need to change them. I have another LP with a Seymour Duncan setup and there very close sounding. Can't really see spending 200 bucks for new pups. I got the Ice tea model. The Vander top is kinda cheesy some I'm gonna take off a star. If I could do it all over I'd get the 50 s model with the AAA maple cap. All in all I very happy with the guitar.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Incredible Value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have only been playing for a few months but decided to step up from the super cheap beginner guitar that I started out on just to see if it would "stick". This guitar is fantastic. The build quality is great, sounds great. If you put it up against a Gibson I am not sure you could tell the difference in sound.
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2021 by Bryan Cash in Benton, AR
"What an outstanding AXE sound great and plenty of power"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my first Les Paul and I have to say the quality and sound is absolutely remarkable. I could’ve went with the Gibson but I chose to go with the 60s epiphone and for the money I’m proud I did. Thanks zZounds your a great company and always a pleasure doing business.
Musical Background:
Drummer by nature and guitar enthusiast
Musical Style:
Blues and rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 17, 2020 by a customer from staggerlee.net
"Not about the guitar, but about zZounds shipping..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just unpacked it.When I opened the box, I found that the inner Epiphone box was not taped shut, had come open, and the guitar was pretty much floating loose inside the outer box.This is a disgraceful way to ship a $600 guitar.Luckily, other than being covered in styrofoam dust, the guitar seems to have survived the trip without any major damage. though I haven’t gone through and done a proper setup yet. This review may change and the guitar may be returned if I find anything wrong.
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Badd Ass Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this model because of the slimmer neck vs the 50's fatter neck. This Epi is nothing like theolder model Epi's. Believe me. It's a heavy log that fits just right on your shoulder. Craftsmanship is superb. The only issue was the frets. You will have to get them leveled and etc. But well worth the 150.00 bucks. Pick ups are ok, better than the older crap. If you know how to use the volume and tone knobs you can make her sing. Really happy with purchase, now considering the 50's model because I want a Gold Top. Trust your instinct you wont be disappointed! For the money you would think it included a HSC... Just saying
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to