Epiphone Les Paul Classic Electric Guitar

Epiphone Les Paul Classic Electric Guitar

Play any genre and look good while doing it with this axe! Loaded with Alnico Custom PRO humbuckers, this Epiphone Les Paul Classic is a tremendous value.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
5 out of 5 stars
Features:
5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(11) (see rating details)
Submitted June 22, 2022 by Uriah Novak in Kent, OH
"Underdog Les Paul"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been a guitarist since the late 80's, but I no longer play professionally, but I do play at home a lot. I've sold off most of my Gibsons (I held on to my '19 Les Paul Traditional) and I'm having a blast with these new Epi models. Everyone is raving about the Standard and the '59 models, and rightfully so. I own both, as well as a new Custom Silverburst and they're all great. This Classic is no exception. It actually arrived needing the least amount of setup work of all the others. The Alnico Classic Pros are brighter and a bit hotter than the Probuckers, but they're not at all harsh. The electronics work as expected, the neck pickup sounds sweet when split and the Phase feature sounds good with some moderate gain. The nut was cut extremely well and the frets don't need really much dressing. The neck is a little slimmer than what I'm used to, but it's easy adapting. The fretboard is a bit dry, but that's normal. Actually, these new Epiphone models all arrived in better condition than most of my Gibsons did in the past. The new Epiphone models are players guitars. Not wall art or collector's (cork sniffers) guitars, I wouldn't hesitate to take any of them to a gig and have fun with them. That's the whole point, right? I just wish they had made import guitars of this quality when I first started playing.
Musical Background:
Former Somebody
Musical Style:
Hypnotronic-Psychofury and some Rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 11, 2020 by J J in Texarkana, AR
"Out of the box"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just received mine today, 12/11/20, right out of the box. This guitar is unbelievable. Epiphone has went above and beyond. It looks, plays, &sounds amazing . Do yourself a huge favor and buy this guitar thanks to zZounds the number 1 music store in the world ."WOW"
Musical Background:
10 yrs
Musical Style:
Blues, classic rock, jass
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2020 by Ben Moffatt in Plant City, FL
"Epiphone Les Paul Classic"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ok, so I don't know how Epiphone does it but somehow they do. Came out of the box tuned it up and just wow! Absolutely great sounding and playing instrument. No blemishes, looks wonderful. Can't be beat at this price, in fact could go for more $. If you're looking for a Les Paul that looks and sounds the part without breaking the bank this will not disappoint. Highly recommended!More to come after I spend a little more time with it.
Musical Background:
Playing for about 46 yrs, mostly recording
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Jazz
60 of 62 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 12, 2020 by Ricardo Diaz in Alton, TX
"Epiphone Les Paul Classic 2020"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just received my guitar. Excellent quality with these new models. Fairly close to its brother the Gibson. All the quality parts are there. From Grover tuners, to the graph nut. Can go wrong with this guitar for the price.
33 of 34 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2022 by Bobby K in Gardendale, AL
"Awesome Axe"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
the best sound from a solid body, sustained tones, has great features to make it your own sound
Sound
A Great Rock and Roll sound or Blues. It's just what you do with it. It is a great guitar
Features
open-coil "zebra" Alnico Classic PRO humbuckers with CTS electronics, coil-splitting and phase switching, and Grover Rotomatic machine heads. Everything used on this guitar is top-notch in My opinion.
Ease of Use
Very playable and easy with the SlimTaper D-profile neck. You can make this baby sing or cry!
Quality
Very Well Made, with extraordinary pickups, hardware
Value
It's a good price for the Quality you get
Manufacturer Support
Never had any problems with support on this product
The Wow Factor
The Choice of Colors and construction with the right woods for sustainability and great hardware is what made it shine above all other guitars for Me.
Musical Background:
Lead guitarist, songwriter for over 50 years
Musical Style:
Rock and Blues
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"" Christmas Classic""
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just received my new Les PaulClassic today. After considerable resurch on specs,quality control, and other reviews I decided to purchase this perticular model.It has the slim neck and grover tuners in a flawless Cherry Sunburst finish.The guitar is a little darker than in the videos but you know what? I Love it! I can't take my eyes off of it it's so beautiful! And payability,Wow!
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2020 by Todd Hammond in Oxford, MA
"Awesome"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I played strats since I was a kid and always loved the les paul sound just could never find one I liked. I went on a whim and said 500$ its gotta be decent. LOVE this guitar. I have it running into a orange 60w amp itll blow you away. Must buy really I got the honey blonde love it love it.
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2022 by a customer from yahoo.com
"No problems at all!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have owned amp played many Les Paul’s and this is as good as I have experienced. Yes, upper end Gibsons have this beat in looks and playability but not for what a Gibson costs. I have learned that 90% of the sound is the amp. If I were to just oil up the fretboard and upgrade the pickups I’d be ready to take on any guitar. But for the price, this is incredible. I’d recommend anyone to compare this to USA made Paul’s and I think most would be shocked. I have been as guilty as anyone of turns being a snob about American made guitars but, I have gained new respect for Chinese, Mexican and Indonesian-made guitars.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2022 by Jon Banta
"Great Les Paul"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had several USA Gibson Les Paul guitars. None of them really did it for me. But there is something to say about the combination of tone, weight and feel that you can’t really get elsewhere. So I decided to see what Epiphone had to offer. Suffice to say that THIS has everything my previous Les Paul models had and then some. With coil taps and a phase switch, I have much more tonal options, but with a much lower price. I think most would be surprised to learn how low the price is. I do wish it came with a case or a bag, but I understand that would have driven the price up. I expect I will go to my normal gauge of strings and maybe put some Seymour Duncan’s in, but only because I like to customize guitars. But everyone who sees and hears this as is agrees that is WAY underpriced. Once I oil the fretboard I may like it even more. I’d say that Epiphone is really knocking it out of the park these days.And the Heritage Sunburst looks incredible!!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2022 by a customer from yahoo.com
"No problems at all!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have owned amp played many Les Paul’s and this is as good as I have experienced. Yes, upper end Gibsons have this beat in looks and playability but not for what a Gibson costs. I have learned that 90% of the sound is the amp. If I were to just oil up the fretboard and upgrade the pickups I’d be ready to take on any guitar. But for the price, this is incredible. I’d recommend anyone to compare this to USA made Pauls and I think most would be shocked. I have been as guilty as anyone of turns being a snob about American made guitars but, I have gained new respect for Chinese, Mexican and Indonesian-made guitars.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2022 by Jim Schiff in Dallas, TX
"Should Have Bought A Gibson Instead"
Overall: 2 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
You get what you pay for. Guitar they sent me was to heavy, and had scratches on the neck. Didn't meet my expectations, for sound, and tone. Sent it back and for a little more cash bought a Gibson Les Paul Studio instead. Glad I did.
Musical Background:
15 years
Musical Style:
All.
4 of 8 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.