Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone AJ210CE Acoustic-Electric Guitar (with Case)

Epiphone AJ210CE Acoustic-Electric Guitar (with Case)

This gig-worthy Epiphone AJ210CE dreadnought features discreet Fishman electronics, a comfortable poplar composite fretboard and cutaway for easy playing.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted July 10, 2017 by Ronald Minard in Green River, WY
"Zzounds and Epiphone are the best!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Outstanding quality and built well by Epiphone. Outstanding service by zZounds, you can't go wrong with them. This is the fourth item I have gotten from them. It will not be my last. Epiphone makes quality and makes it affordable, get this guitar and you will be pleased. Shipping by zZounds spot on, and packaged well as usual.
Musical Background:
3 years
Musical Style:
Various
35 of 35 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2017 by Giampiero S in Denton, TX
"EXCELLENT INSTRUMENT"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Recently, I had to return 3 instruments for being sub-par. I mean, horribly and built and worth much less than the purchase price. Two were by Fender and one by Ibanez - those were guitars costing as much as $500. Then, I get this Epiphone and all of a sudden the world is turned upside down. Finally, and instrument that is made beautifully, looking and sounding as though it cost at least double the purchase price. The finish is perfect, the sound is well balance and full. I have an acoustic-only Taylor 910 and this instrument that cost less than 1/10th has nothing to be ashamed of, with regards to sound. I finally had my faith restored. It IS possible to have instruments made back east *IF* the quality control is up to par. Epiphone should be THE example for all other manufacturer to follow. And the instrument comes with a nice, hardshell case! It sounds beautiful with a mic or with its built-in system. If you are looking for an acoustic-electric guitar this is an actually "serious" instrument.
Musical Background:
Full time professional
Musical Style:
Pop/Rock/Jazz/Latin/Classical
41 of 42 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 23, 2019 by Michael Plummer in Easthampton, MA
"Excellent Buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar came in perfect shape (shipped in the heavy duty Epiphone case as well) - great finish, great tone, holds tune well, nice neck and action.....great price! Unreal buy for the money...Epiphone has become a top-of-the-line guitar these days! I now have three.
Musical Background:
55 years playing, recording, writing music
Musical Style:
Whatever feels good!
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2019 by Omar Sierra in Colorado Springs, CO
"The Sun Burst Acoustic/Electric"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great quality and a beautiful piece to play. The best acoustic guitar I have had so far. Will definitely recommend for home studio recording.
Musical Background:
Professional Player, Producer, and Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock and Latin Music
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2020 by Angela Hamm in Lyles, TN
"EXCELLENT INSTRUMENT we agreed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
WE love this guitar. My 16 year old loves this first guitar. this guitar will be in our family for years to come. Very happy with it
Musical Background:
Beening playing for over 40 yrs
Musical Style:
Grow up with Kentucky family that sat around playing Blue grass. I learned that style but I love rock and classic Rock to Atteri
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2019 by Angela Hamm in Lyles, TN
"Amazing sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We have this guitar for a few months now, and my 15 yr old son loves it and is breaking it in nicely. LOVE the rich sound and how comfortable the guitar feels.
Musical Background:
Singer, Grow up bluegrass but a rocker at heart lol. Favorite is Guitar that i play.
Musical Style:
Rock to BLuegrass
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2020 by Michael Jouver in Vienna, WV
"Epiphone Acoustic"
I've been playing Epiphone guitars for over 30 years and I would not even think of buying anything but Epiphone. There's guitars that may look like an Epiphone but the real treat is the high quality of the Sound that Epiphones put out.M. Jouver Vienna WV
Musical Background:
Guitar player for 60 years
Musical Style:
Jazz, rock, gospel, Blues, country Western ( not my favorite but I'll play it.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 14, 2018 by Joseph Snyder in EASLEY, SC
"Good Value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar has an outstanding natural tone, and decent electronics. The phaser works well to avoid feedback when plugged in to a PA. Ive had this guitar for 9 months now, I love the guitar, but it has required a decent amount of adjustments. I've made several truss rod adjustments as the wood has shifted a little more than an average new acoustic guitar. The guitar developed a very bad fret buzz at the 13th/14th fret on the g and b strings, which I haven't been able to fix yet, it seems to be a fret wire issue. The input Jack is in the strap button, which seems cool, but I wish this wasn't the case. The constant movement on the button has caused the piece to continually come loose. Its an extremely difficult location to reach to fix the input Jack. I ended up spending another 40 dollars in tools to fix this recurring issue. I placed lock tight on the bolt, which helped hold it in place. Unfortunately, having to adjust The input jack/strap button so often, I now have a connection issue at my input Jack. I will end up taking this guitar to a technician which will probably end up costing 100-150 to fix the problems it's developed. Overall the guitar sounds great, comes with a very nice hardshell case, electronics sound really good. I'm a gigging musician, so tone is clearly important, and paying half the value of this guitar for repair, less than one year into owning it, is worth the investment, assuming it doesn't develop more issues.
Musical Background:
21 years of playing
Musical Style:
Rock
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 16, 2018 by George M in Delmar, DE
"AJ210ce"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just received this guitar from zZounds, it looks awesome. The sound is very clunky, could setting the action fix this? I notice that the saddle is leaning, could that cause the sound to be clunky? PLEASE HELP?
Musical Background:
31 years playing guitar in hands and jamming.
Musical Style:
Country, bluegrass
1 of 6 people (17%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us