Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Thunderbird IV Reverse Electric Bass

Epiphone Thunderbird IV Electric Bass

With a mahogany/alder body in that classic T-bird shape, loaded with dual humbuckers, the Epiphone Thunderbird IV offers beefy rock tone for a great value.

Overall User Ratings (based on 88 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(88)
Submitted July 11, 2019 by Dominic S in Flagstaff, AZ
"5 year review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a long term review of this bass. I didn't get mine from zZounds but have bought from them before. I want to mainly go over how this bass holds up and how it works in a band long term. When it was new it was good quality out of the box. Just needed a set up. I've used this bass on countless gigs over the years. If you play rock then it will definitely get the job done. Finish quality is good and durable. It doesn't like to chip but will if it takes a hard hit. Scratches are only really cosmetic, the poly is pretty thick. Keep it clean and don't abuse it and the bass will look good years down the road. The neck is pretty stable, I rarely need to adjust the truss rod. The three point bridge is fairly solid too, Paint on it is durable as well. The posts for the bridge can pull out the bushings but mine has not. The tuning keys are starting to get worn out. I'd replace them if possible. They still hold tune but not as well as new. Pickups and electronics are good too. No scratchy pots. Output Jack is still solid. Frets are pretty worn as well. Still got a lot of life but will wear faster than a more expensive bass. Overall a very durable bass considering what it's been through.
Musical Background:
7 years, gigging for 5
Musical Style:
Rock, funk
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 15, 2013 by Barry Lober in Seattle, WA
"Great value, great tone, great looks."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What can I say, I bought two of these, a coffee colored sunburst made in China and an arctic white made in Indonesia. I also own a Gibson t-bird so to compare these instruments has been easy. I gig in an AC-DC tribute band 3 to 4 times a month so I've been able to battle test everybody and here is my report: The Chinese made bolt neck is a monster, the tone is deep and rich and yes it does not to say cut through the mix but have a bold presence within said mix. It plays nicely with other instrument and drum tones yet it is very present within. It reminds me of a fender, which I also play. It is as if Fender made a T-bird model. It is a heavy instrument that works for ANY style of music. The arctic or alpine white model is a neck through and resembles the Gibson to a tee. The looks, the feel, the tone everything is amazingly close to the original. The bolt on neck bass in my opinion has a darker heavier sound and feels like a custom made T-bird plus. I've always played Fenders or Gibsons and have never had much interest in the economy models but this blows that out of the water, for the money you spend on this you get a lot more than you bargained for. In my opinion, top notch. I play thru a Line 6 ld 300 pro bass combo for gigs and all the basses sing. I also play thru a Mesa 400B head and an Ampeg 8x10 cab but I got tired of moving that fridge around even though yet again the basses sound great out of that set up. The point of all this is to say is that you get a lot for your money for a change. Enjoy!
Musical Background:
I've been playing for 25 years semi pro in both originals and cover bands. I play and own Fender Precisions, Rickenbacker 4001,
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, and even some Jazz.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 9, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I would buy this again and again. Yes, it would be cool to have a Gibson Thunderbird (not a stuio). But, because I don't have $2000 laying around and am unsure if I would actually spend that on a guitar if I did, I'll stick with this. It's awesome.
Sound
I have a MIM Jazz bass with upgraded pickups and I still love playing my Thunderbird. It has a great range of crystal clear tones. Basically, the neck pickup is the jazz sounding pickup. It's great and warm and smooth. The bridge pickup, which is the one I primarily use, is more similar to the p-bass. It's thumpy and growly. Put them both up to 10 and it's earth shaking. You can pretty much do anything with this bass from hard rock to jazz and R&B. I personally like it for its mid-range attack. It gets really close to that Peter Hook sound I love.
Features
It has 2 pickups. There is a volume knob for each pickup and an overall tone knob for the bass. What more do you need? I think two tone knobs would be stupid for a bass guitar, so I'm giving it a 10.
Ease of Use
This thing is a beast. I can handle it, but it's a little heavier than most basses and a bit awkward sometimes. First, I moved the strap button to behind the neck to balance out the nexk dive. Second, you will not be able to comfortably play this sitting down if you are using your fingers (as opposed to a pick). The body's shape obstructs your arm. Lastly, and this won't happen a lot because this thing NEVER loses its tune, but the tiny close together tuners are a pain to wind, especially when you change strings.
Quality
This thing is a tank. I've bumped it a few times. I'm sure it could dent, but I would definitely use this thing in a fight. Seriously, I don't keep a backup. This thing is basically indestructible. The case for the t-bird is also a rock and locks it in tight, so I would travel with it. And, it just feels super high quality. I've had this bass for a couple years now and I don't see it ever wearing out.
Value
For $300 bucks, you aren't going to get anything better than this. Actually save your money on a $400 bass, buy this and put some more money into your amp, where it will matter.
Manufacturer Support
I've never had to reach out to Epiphone, but I bought this bass from zZounds and got it super quick in excellent condition.
The Wow Factor
If you play this, you WILL get noticed. Play a Fender and some chicks might think it looks cool. Play a t-bird on stage and everyone will love it.
65 of 69 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2017 by Dean Maugeri in Burlington city, NJ
"Awesome Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
this bass is a great alternative if you dont want to spend $2000 on a gibson tbird, but you want a great sounding bass for the $$$.
Sound
This bass has a more thinner sound than a gibson, but a little amp and EQ tweaking and who's the wiser.
Features
The woods, although not a factor to sound, are beautiful, it gives me an extra pickup and volume pot to go with it for a more versatile sound, tuners are well lubricated and acurate, nut does not bind, knobs give you thousands of tone combos, and a bolt on neck means replacing the neck is a breeze in case of a headstock breakoff.
Ease of Use
so far i've played this bass for 7 months and seeking a tone is very easy i've done over 40 youtube covers with this bass. it has a thinner neck for people with small hands like women and teens. It puts out a very thunderous tone from my Line 6 amp. And if you play Tool covers Itll save you from having to get a $6000 Wal bass.
Quality
This bass has excellent build quality. I don't expect it to need any maintenance or major repairs outside of a string change, set up, or cleaning anytime soon.
Value
I feel the price was a steal. It's all the ammenities of a $2000 bass minus the price tag.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had an issue.
The Wow Factor
This bass is severely underrated, Epiphone basses are great for the price. I could make my $40 beginner bass sound good, but this one has a more sophisticated control set making it a bass worth getting even if it is not needed in your rig.
Musical Background:
I am a 3 year youtube bass player
Musical Style:
multiple genres, mainly rock and metal.
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2014 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Epiphone Thunderbird Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm not an experienced bass player so there isn't a lot I can say. I will say this is easily the best bass I have. The look and finish is great. Moving along the neck is smooth. Sounds good right out of the box. Nice deep tones and distinct highs. I could immediately feel the improvement in my playing while using this instrument. The only cons I can think of is that the long neck makes it uncomfortable for someone of my height. It might be a little awkward for shorter people which might lead to faster fatigue. Also, upper fret access leaves a bit to be desired. Other than that, I enjoy using this bass.
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 6, 2019 by a customer from yahoo.com in Dallas, TX
"Love my new bass!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Lets start off by debunking somw of the theories about this one. I read all the good and bad reviews out there. The neck dive- no neck dive, it does feel a bit top heavy but nothing crazy and didnt dive. The neck isn't super long and thiner than my last bass. The simple controlls can be used to make alot of different tones everything from. Some fret buzz but nothing a little adjustment cant fix( actually sounds great for out of the box ready to play) the stings aren't best but you can change those. Had a hard time finding am solid gig bag but found that the gatior transit bags did the job just fine!!(your welcome! I looked far and wide) Overall very happy with my purchase. Beautiful bass, the color was a warmer sunburst than i thought, not as red. and the pay as you play program made the wife happy too lol!
Musical Style:
Hip hop, metal, electronic, funk, world music.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"FREAKIN AWESOME BASS!!!"
If, and I say IF I have to get another TB, it will be another Epi TB..no second thoughts about it.This bass suits me to a T.
Sound
What can I say that hasnt already been said? Its a killer bass. Highs to Lows, its got what you'll want.
Features
Its all good for me ,Other than,see EASE OF USE...lol
Ease of Use
This bass Plays freakin great!!! Bottom line. Only Issue i have is the neck heavy issue. But as one other person pointed out, move the strap nut around and find the right balance for you.
Quality
10/10..nuff said..lol
Value
Best Buy for the buck. Gibson TB might be a bit better, but IMO, not by much. GET THIS BASS.
Manufacturer Support
No need to deal with them, with this. i had an Epi SG and needed support and they were all over it...FAST. SO i assume IF, and i doubt i will EVER need them for the TB...they'll rock!!
The Wow Factor
Its a sexy bass....I cant get into this here I would be rated for Pornographic comments..lol
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Classic Rock,. Experimental
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"amazing"
i think ill have this bass for a very long time and even after i pass it on it will look nice. I'll probly buy another bass or guitar in a year or two but I'm sure ill still play this one.
Sound
sounds like any bass. in other words, amazing. i can play anything i throw at it, from metal to marley. metal sounds great even without crappy EMGs on it.
Features
2 volume, 1 tone. 2 humbuckers, a nice bridge. all are VERY nice. came with a 6 ft cable and an alen wrench. pretty good and it comes in handy.
Ease of Use
It's a bass, what kind of idiot could mess that up?
Quality
very nice. sturdy, put together like a Les Paul or P bass or any other expensive guitar or bass. I did get it scratched but that was my fault and i don't really care because it's a minor one.
Value
Like i said, it's just like any 1200+ bass, just the price is way lower. gibsons are built in Nashville and epiphones are built in china but who cares? the quality is just the same.
Manufacturer Support
didn't need to use it although most support sucks for anything.
The Wow Factor
very sexy. the picture makes it look like crap though. in real life the black is much darker and you can see the wood. behind the neck is a very nice dark brown. the shape stands out from a boring p or jazz bass because gibson/epiphone is good at that.
Musical Background:
i play at my house, im 13.
Musical Style:
rock, blues, metal, reggae, and anything else i listen to i'll give a try. very good for this bass
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2016 by Edgar Estrella in el paso, TX
"WOW!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great looking bass great sound at a great price. And the shipping was super fast. Thank you zZounds
Musical Background:
10 year bass player
Musical Style:
Heavy metal!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 8, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"epiphone Thunderbird IV"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just received this guitar and it was what I expected. For $400.00 dollars it's okay. I had to set it up as expected. Intonation and action had to be adjusted. There is some stuff marks below the bridge but I really don't care about that. The pickups are okay. Nothing to get excited about. The tuning keys are really cheap. As long as it stays in tune it will be fine. This isn't a straight out of the box guitar if you want everything to be set up correctly, but for the price you're getting an ok guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 21, 2007 by a customer from yqhoo.com
"There are two awesome "value" basses out right now. The Squire Vintage Precision Bass TB, and this bass. For less than $300 th"
I use steel strings and a big-ass Hartke rig. Hah! Guitarists wish they could drown me out.
Sound
I've tried a bunch of different strings on it and the D'Addatio Pro-Steels are the best. Actually the Dean Markley Blue Steels are the best, but the D'Adds are cheaper (can you say pro-musician?). Heavy guage Roro-Sounds are really good also.
Features
The dual pickups give this bass a wide range of sound. It's definitely not a touchy-feely bass. I mean not for sweet melodic new-agey riffs, but I got off prozac a long time ago so that's fine with me. Also, I hate F*****g with bridge action. If I wanted to be a guitar tech I would be that. This bridge is simple and since I tune primarily by ear, harmony is what I have with that MILF at the table in the corner.
Ease of Use
Plug n play. I did have to tweek the truss rod a bit to get the action where I wanted it.
Quality
Good solid bass. beautiful finish. I have actually had guitarists, the cream of the ego-monsters tell me, "damn, that's a gorgeous bass, dude."
Value
Are you kidding me? I paid $239 for this bass and another $35 for the case. I also own a '72 Jazz Bass. Do you know what a '72 Jazz sells for now. The T-Bird is a good deal.
Manufacturer Support
no need yet.
The Wow Factor
I had seen the Gibson T-Bird and just decided to try this bass one day at Guitar Center. I liked the look of it, just "different", y'know? Based on sound and looks, I bought it that day. One side note: I had to put a strap pin on the top corner hole of the backplate. This bass is neck-heavy, but moving that pin from the original position to that 2 o'clock neckplate hole made a world of difference.
Musical Background:
started playing bass by ear 28 years ago...holy sh**
Musical Style:
now play most jazzy type R&B and blues
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 30, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Awesome Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome deal. Don't make the mistake I did. Get it while you have the cash.
Sound
This bass has the best gooey, warm, dark, deep sound ever. I love it. Sounds great even through a little 15 watt Line 6 amp.
Features
Everything you need. Tone and two volumes.
Ease of Use
Just grab it and play. Even the floor model I used was already in tune. There is also some rumor about not being able to slap and pop on it... What's that all about? I don't play funk very often and I can easily slap on it. Sounds great that way too. Whoever says that, you're crazy.
Quality
Probably couldn't break it if I hit it against the wall 100 times. The things a beast.
Value
Great bass for cheap. Can't beat it in the price range. I made the mistake of buying an SR300 instead of this.... I sold the SR300 to try to get this. It didn't work, but I still ended up getting a new bass that, unfortunately, weren't no Thunderbird.
The Wow Factor
Looks oh so sexy 8in any kind of light, in every color.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, player for school jazz band
Musical Style:
Reggae!, jazz, little bit of rock, some funk
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 30, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Feel the Thunder..."
This has definitely become one of my main squeezes in terms of gigging with my several basses, however I still will continue to seek out new basses simply to get new and different sounds. But this bass is great, and comes with high reccomendation.
Sound
Very good, wonderful low end but capable of higher treble tones. Overall a very punchy tight sound however through slight adjustments also capable of very smooth tones.
Features
Fairly basic, seperate volume controls for the two humbuckers and tone control.
Quality
Wonderful so far, very adaptable to many different types of music. Can take a beating and keep on ticking. The only blemish is that neck dive problem other wise you can just feel and hear the quality this bass exudes.
Value
Definitely a great bargain, the sound and feel of it's Gibson father for half the price. A brilliant bass.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal with them really, however I did phone them about the 1 year warranty which was very easy however I was a little irked that it's harder to set it up more than 15 days after purchase. However still good.
The Wow Factor
Beautiful, this is a big bad bass with a beautiful design no matter WHAT colour it is.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Fairly wide ranging however mostly rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2006 by CoreyCubsno20
Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review
Sound
it's amazingly good. Love the looks on it and the lean slender body. It's seems to b a little heavy when u first get it, but you'll get used to it after a while. This Bass changed my life. Give it a chance and it'll do the same for you.
Quality
well worth the buy
Manufacturer Support
Easy to reach got here in 4 days and the best part NO SHIPPING
Musical Background:
In a Band
Musical Style:
Heavy and Medium Rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 4, 2008 by a customer from ymail.com
"Good bass, just mine broke..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Even though it broke on me cause the one that i got had bad workmanship on it, it was a really good bass that went through alot of abuse till one stupid error happened. Good bass, just apparently not mine... but i definately recommend it to Moderate to expert players. Not a beginner bass... AT ALL!
Sound
The sound is amazing as opposed to a fender i recently used at a few gigs here and there but overall REALLY DEEP sound. I had to acctually turn down my amp a tid bit during a gig cuz i was overwhelming the lead.
Features
Well, i didn't really get any accesories but the tuners were pretty easy to use. and It rarely went out of tune.
Ease of Use
Freinds said it was heavy when i said check it. But personally i've felt heavier guitars so no, it's light to me. I was in a Post hardcore, metalcore band and this thing was everywhere. I even pulled a Bass swing with it.
Quality
I thought it was sturdy until my singer stepped on the input cord and the input came straight out of the bass itself... i really REALLY recomend a wireless kit if your into the music i am.
Value
See i acctually got mine from Guitar center for 250 but 300 is still an amazing price for a bass or any guitar at that.
Manufacturer Support
Since i damaged mine beyond repair, i couldn't tell ya, but i can say other than that i didn't have many problems.
The Wow Factor
I really would take that bass again if i could.
Musical Background:
Active musician/ Soon to be Recording Engineer.
Musical Style:
Metalcore, Post-hardcore, Screamo, Emo-Core
1 of 5 people (20%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 21, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"A very very decent review-read if u really want to know about this bass!"
this i expect will last me bout 5 years!
Sound
My first encounter with the bass hapened due to my fixed obsession with its' aesthetic pleasure- It, like an incedibly sexy girl almost made me droole! The encountr lasted a maximum of about 4 minutes only as my sister (who I was with at the time) was so desparate to go home. In terms of sound, I have tried, nothing other than a 1987 fender jazz bass that has such a powerful, crisp and punchy tone, and this would be perfect for metal (in my case my band is covering some Iron Maiden and G&R) to more heavier forms of metal-the bassist from SOAD, Shavo Odajian performed toxicity a number of times at gigs using one-though it was custom made. My only problem with it is personally, the pickups arn't designed well enough for me to rest my thumb as easily as I have done with previous basses, but this would come with playing on it over and over and simply adapting. BUY THIS BASS!
Features
Though I am only saving for one at the moment, I believe the bass is slightly on the limiting side of included features, but does not neccessarily need anything else-its pretty much ready to go! Could have wider selection of colour schemes and hardware combinations...the standard ones are still pefect.
Ease of Use
The sounds are easy to obtain-this is surprisingly easy, and the neck is very fast, smooth and of good girth etc...again the only problem is the profile of the pickups, which will take a few hours to adapt to-no real problem though.
Quality
The only model better is the Gibon version-so if u wonna spend the extra like..grand on a bass go right ahead!-i feel it uneccessary.
Value
good price for the quality u recieve. Deffinately woth it but dont spend more than 350 pounds sterlong for it.
Manufacturer Support
never bought a single epiphone product before-friends say they have good after sales sevice.
The Wow Factor
actually-id say about 15/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Musical Background:
In a band-no name yet-been playing 4.5 yrs-played MANY basses in that time-love denmark street n sound control in Norfolk-its hu
Musical Style:
Metal-hardcore-heavier metal, bits of funk and some alternative, rock in general and emo and a bit ov indy..not much tho-bahhhh!
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2006 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"The best bass for under funded people"
Sound
The sound is so good it even sounds good thrue head phones. But I still need to get aset up done to further improve it.
Features
Its just got your ordinary bass features, except I do like the length of the T-bird.
Ease of Use
Alot easier than my last bass because I out grew that one it was not a full size and I realy needed anew one.
Quality
Exelent quallity, but with epiphone your not always going to get that so try it out in a store before you buy it.
Value
Exelent value, but only if you get a good one like I said Epiphone can be terible or as good as gibson you just have to try it before you buy it.
Manufacturer Support
My guesse is its good but since I don't know I'll give it a 10
The Wow Factor
This is one of the best looking basses and since it is hard to find it makes you feel speicail when you have one because its so unique.
Musical Background:
Musicain
Musical Style:
Rock , Christian, Funk, Jazz, ect.
of 4 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 16, 2012 by Dan V in Racine, WI
"Thunder Down Under!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very impressed with the great tone of this monster. Great lows, but really punchy when needed. Been a P-bass guy all my life, but this changed the game!
Musical Background:
30 yrs
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2009
"Great Bass for a really low price."
I am completely satisfied with Epiphone, and will probably buy from them again.
Sound
Great sound when you put it through a good amp.
Features
Two volume knobs (one for each pickup), and an overall tone knob. Thats basiclly all that you need for a bass.
Ease of Use
The overall action of this bass is great. If i had just picked one up and played it, and had never known the price, i think it would be worth much more than this.
Quality
All of the parts of the bass have great quality.
Value
Should cost much more than it does in my opinion.
The Wow Factor
The finish, and just the overall look of the bass is amazing.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Hard Rock, Grunge, Post-Grunge
31 of 32 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2008
"Oh........My..........Gosh.........."
I can say that this product would definitely last a very long time. I like the body style and sound the most. The only thing I would change would be to not paint the neck. It would be faster that way.
Sound
This bass has a deliciously marvelous, deep, tone. It's great for funk. Also is good for anything else from rock to reggae.
Features
Two volume, one tone. Do you need any more?
Ease of Use
I picked this up in a guitar store. Floor models never stay in tune, but this one did. I just picked it up and played.
Quality
Very solid feel. Neck is slim, body is solid. The neck is much faster than you would expect from a painted one.
Value
Great value. Good price for a bass so close to a Gibson. Even if I had the money for a Gibson Thunderbird, I would probably buy the Epiphone.
Manufacturer Support
Never used them.
The Wow Factor
Looks freakin' AMAZING, sounds awesome, there's no reason not to want it. The thing about the neck dive people keep saying, isn't that bad. You get used to it after about a minute if not less.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Reggae, Christian, Jazz
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 6, 2008
"ok"
im not 100% satisfied. it gets you by. a great first bass if your starting out but if your experienced. dont buy it
Sound
Its a great first bass to use. it has great sounds and its fun to use. Great design too
Features
great tune knobs. Could have been better
Ease of Use
very off balance and lompsided. too long so if you have a bag case the tuners will stick out the top of the case and very hard to get in the case because of the shape. just way to lompsided
Quality
great quality and awesome sound
Value
pretty good value
The Wow Factor
pretty sexxxy
of 7 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2007
"The Epiphone TB!!!"
the best feature is it's sound.
Sound
I love this thing, its off da chain!!!!!
Features
the medium neck makes it easy for me to reach towards the end to the start its great because im only 13 and well its awesome!!
Ease of Use
the strings are easy to strum up and down.
Quality
its tougher than tough I've taken this thing to Florida, New York, Montana and well it hasn't suffered a scratch.
Value
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Manufacturer Support
never needed repairs aside string replacements
The Wow Factor
Great, the sexiest bass you'll find from Epiphone or another fine title.
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Get your Wings and fly"
i think i'll keep it forever(provided nobody steals it) you get very attached to an instrument with such character.
Sound
huge sounding bass,great tonal range.you get two totally different sounds from each pickup.theres a bit of a jump in the tone control because 1-6 doesnt really do much then theres a big difference between 7 and 8 but that might be just my one.Great rock sound but also excellent funk sound in there too.works well with fingers or a pick.
Features
i was a bit worried that having two volumes would get on my nerves but now that im used to it its a great tool to have for getting good tone.little groves on pickups for resting your thumb come in very handy.the machine heads seem a bit plasticy.really nice action and very comfortable neck, not too wide not too thin.
Ease of Use
digs into your ribs a bit when sitting down but you get used to it, everyone talks about the neck dive and its definitly the first thing you notice but honestly you get used to and people are just really picky bout it, it makes your arm stronger and when you go to play other basses you can play much faster.
Quality
very well made, ive given it a few nocks and its still fine.Very steady input,goes straight into body.really nice finish on body and neck, the sunburst looks so cool.
Value
actually amazing value, i've played basses worth thosands and this one is right up there for sound, playability.
Manufacturer Support
Heard it was good never dealt with it.
The Wow Factor
Once you see this bass you will want to play it all night, as soon as i got it i told myself i was buying another one if anything happened to it.
Musical Background:
Active musician(play in a 3 piece rock band)
Musical Style:
Everything from techno to heavy metal
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review
one word somes up the quality, sound, craftsmanship, and overall look. and that is thunderbird.
Sound
Very good sound. Very nice low-end tone, lots of punch. i don't usually use high's in my music, but when i do, this bass nails them also! the sound is really impressive. very clean indeed
Features
Basic controls, volume on each Hb, and tone. but thats all yah need really. Neck dive. don't like. a "tie on" strap fixes that ueasily, or just prop it up with your hand..eaither way, all good
Ease of Use
Rather easily actually, the only problem i noticed was on mine, the birdge on the low (.115) string was for too low, and any opens would cuase it to grind on the frets, but that was fixable. The controls are easy to use, don't need a big powerful amp to get good notes either, i use an ashdownMAG series and i still get good sound
Quality
outstanding. just plain amazing. the wood grain/sunburst colour is pure sex. Even the gothic series finish is good. The materials used are good, the only thing i noticed was the clearcoat laquer was rather soft, but that wasnt to big of a problem
Value
good price for what it is. high quality bass, for just under 500$ Cdn
Manufacturer Support
Havent dealt with them yet, but i know there good
The Wow Factor
If i had more money, i'd buy another just to have sexual intercourse with it. its that sexy
Musical Background:
Active musician, Music production company co-owner
Musical Style:
The many sides of rock, metal, Alt-metal/rock...anything loud, and..controversial
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2005
Epiphone Thunderbird IV Customer Review
Sound
perfect sound control. high and cheery...or dark and intimidating. clear sound, only advice is to get a large amp and good set up.
Features
i like the way they set up a volume knob for each humbucker. will withstand anything.
Quality
great
Value
good for the price
Manufacturer Support
hasvnt had to deal with them yet
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2005
"BE HEARD!, BE SEEN!"
Sound
great low end rumble as well as breakthrough mids and highs. whatever your wish this bass will produce.
Features
pretty basic. volume knob for each pick-up as well as a tone.
Quality
very strong well made bass.
Value
for the price you cant get anything that comes close. style as well as playability.
Manufacturer Support
havent had any need.
The Wow Factor
this bass screams sex
Musical Background:
active musician in the rock band THE REPLY (myspace.com/thereply)
Musical Style:
active musician in the rock band THE REPLY (myspace.com/thereply) HARD ROCK CHOCK FULL OF HOOKS
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to