Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone EB3CS Hardshell Case for EB3 and EBO Basses

Epiphone EB-3CS Hardshell Case for EB3 and EB-0 Basses

Made to be paired specifically with EB3 and EB-O basses, the EB-3CS will fit your bass like a pair of snug yet flattering leather pants.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted April 17, 2010 by a customer from cox.net
"Best Case Available for the Epiphone EB3 bass!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case will follow my bass forever.
Sound
I am reviewing the case that I recently purchased from Zzounds for my Epiphone EB3 bass. Since the case has no sound properties, I will rate it as a 10.
Features
I was immediately struck by this case's well made construction and external looks. The case fits my Epiphone EB3 bass perfectly, and the secure and plush interior reminds me of Gibson quality. The latches are very high quality and are better than most I have recently encountered.
Ease of Use
I rate this category as a 9, only because the carrying handle is at a sharp 45 degree angle, which for me is a bit awkward. However, with that in mind, the case and guitar are perfectly balanced with the handle in that position, so I am forgiving.
Quality
I was astounded at the level of quality. This is a premium case that fits my Epiphone EB3 bass like a love glove.
Value
I have purchased other cases in this and below this price point. This is absolutely the best investment I could have made to protect my bass while in transit. It is specifically designed for the EB3 bass from Epiphone, and generic rectangular cases that I used previously allowed my bass to slosh around inside with no support, especially the body and the tuners.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed. Great bass, great case.
The Wow Factor
This is both a practical and aesthetic improvement from the rectangular chipboard case I used formerly, as the case is leather looking and formed to the shape of the bass. Nice big Epiphone logo on it ensures that their pride is intact, and that any roadie can connect the dots.
Musical Background:
Bassist for 'Black Angel', lifetime experience.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Blues and Country.
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2015 by Andy P in Cincinnati, OH
"Fits Gibson EB-0'S"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought to use for my 73' Gibson EB0. Fit's perfectly. Case itself if very well built though not quite as fancy as the real deal Gibson case. The Epi case is great. I'd happily buy again.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2013 by Kevin V in Lacassine, LA
"Perfect Fit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a high quality case made specifically for the EB series basses.
Sound
Sounds like a case to me...
Features
Nice storage compartment, room under headstock to place cord and strap. Even a little room between storage compartment and bass body for a cloth to polish your axe.
Ease of Use
Works great. 5 latches makes sure your bass is secure. Handle is mounted at an angle, but it is perfectly balanced, so it is not too difficult to adapt...
Quality
Very well made. Feet on bottom, on hinge side, and on bottom which allows for standing case with the neck vertical to the ground. Should last at least as long as the bass it carries...
Value
Well worth the money, better fit than any universal case.
Manufacturer Support
Doesn't appear that any support will be necessary
The Wow Factor
It's a black case. The wow comes when it is opened to reveal its cargo.
Musical Background:
Church, bible study, bedroom...
Musical Style:
Christian,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2014 by Mark Cloud in Joplin, MO
"EB3CS Case for Epiphone EB0 Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
At first I thought that this original case from Epiphone was a bit pricey, but after it arrived, was I surprised! The case is very well made, and beautiful inside and out. The outer material is a much better material than any other case I have owned for guitar or bass. The bass fits very snugly inside - a perfect fit. Plenty of room for straps, cords, etc. in the upper neck area and compartment. I couldn't be happier!
Musical Background:
Amatuer Guitarist and Bassist for over 30 years
Musical Style:
Classical, Folk, Christian, Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2017 by Mike R in Santa Fe, NM
"IT FITS"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
They no longer make the Epiphone Les Paul Bass Case, but this case fits my Epiphone Les Paul Bass perfectly.
Musical Background:
Teacher,performer, basement jammer.
Musical Style:
Blues, Jazz, Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 6, 2019 by Richard D in Loudon, TN
"Perfect Fit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My Epiphone Pelham Blue EB3 fits perfectly in this case. Seems very well made and has a nice grey velvet lined interior plus storage compartment. Also comes with a key to keep the bass locked up for safe keeping.
Musical Background:
Bass player for over 25 years with 18 years playing live gigs.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2016 by Stephen W in Pensacola, FL
"Will do the job nicely, and price was right"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I acquired a '67 EB-3 that I will be using out in public. Factory-fit for EB-3 hard shell cases are absent from the aftermarket makes, such is the EB-3 perceived as a niche instrument. A period case to match the period bass would be nice but it's not $400 nice for, essentially, the word "Gibson" on the side instead of "Epiphone." Granted I don't have a Gibson case for hands on comparison but I researched as much as I could, with the goal being to protect the instrument instead of having a conversation piece. The bass doesn't care what name is stenciled on the outside of the case. The Epiphone case, in photo comparison, looked like it had thicker padding. No differences could be seen as far as covering and hardware. And it was a factory fit for this model bass, so I bought it. With eyes-on inspection, the case is a good fit for the body of the EB-3 but the neck compartment would be long enough for an EB-3L by my measurement. The locks and hinges seem a little lighter construction than premium cases I have for other instruments but $100 is much easier on the wallet too. This case will do the job I need it to do in all practicality. Will I trust it to an airline? No, but this is about as good case as one can get for an EB-3 without having one custom-made. Three-star ratings for support and sound as I didn't need support and it's a case, not a guitar, so obviously doesn't make a sound.
Musical Background:
playing for over 40 years: bass, guitar, not a professional but have been in many bands.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, country, bluegrass, pop, "big band"
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2013 by lyle r in westminster, VT
"Epiphone bass case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Case is a great value fit is perfect has a nice interior fit and finish with good size storage built in ! sturdy latches and great overall finish what more could you want !!!!
Musical Background:
more years then I care to count LOL !!!! DRUMS BASS Guitar 6 string Guitar Piano and Sax
Musical Style:
little everything
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2014 by Bob C in FAIR OAKS, CA
"Perfect fit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Needed a hard case for my new and improved EB-O but my "regular" supplier said I would have to special order...not good. Checked out ZZ.. great price and I ended up getting it in two days with standard delivery... how cool is that?
Musical Background:
Rock star drummer in the 60's... just and old guy enjoying his bass these days.
Musical Style:
Blues, classic rock and roll
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 7, 2015 by david cameron in rio rancho, NM
"fine case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case fits my EB3 bass just right. It's well made and the inside is beautiful. It has a nice brown trim.
Musical Background:
play for fun
Musical Style:
jass ,blues ,country.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2013 by Robert O in Angleton, TX
"Epiphone Les Paul Bass Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Am very pleased with the case. It fits the bass like a glove and is well padded. It has an accessory compartment and good solid latches. Would recommend this case highly.
Sound
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Quality
Good quality
Value
I feel like the case was a good value for the price.
Manufacturer Support
Not used
Musical Background:
Been playing since 1966 and play drums and bass.
Musical Style:
Country and old rock and roll from 50's, 60's and 70's
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 25, 2013 by Lenward Camp
"EBO Bass Case"
Nice case, just what I was looking for. Zzounds is the only place I was able to find one. Thanks to the staff for having things in stock.
Musical Style:
Jazz, Funk, Classic Rock, Bluegrass
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 3, 2012 by Dave C in Elkins, NH
"Exactly as expected"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently picked up an EB3 off eBay, and needed a hardshell case (I have hardshells for all my guitars - it's cheap insurance against damage). This case was inexpensive, was delivered quickly, and is of good quality. The instrument fits well and snugly. A good purchase.
Musical Background:
Guitar, 30 yrs
Musical Style:
rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to