Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Hard Case for ES-335/Dot/Casino/Sheraton

Epiphone E519 Hardshell Case for 335-Style Guitars

The Epiphone E519 is a great way to protect your 335-style guitar. Put your equipment in good hands with the Epiphone E519.

Overall User Ratings (based on 51 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(51)
Submitted January 29, 2012 by John R in Melbourne, FL
"epiphone e519 guitarcase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Outstanding and professional,after my recent purchase of es345 epihone recently with zZounds, I was concerned about the right size case.The service rep.took the time to call and investigate this,he recommended that i call gibson to confirm his suggestion on E519.I did and confirmed what i was originally told. I have been extremly satisfied with all my dealing with zZounds.
Musical Background:
30plus yrs., guitar-acoustic/electric-- now- for home and pleasure
Musical Style:
pop,folk,country
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2008 by a customer from comcast.net
"Great case =]"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a good case and it's very nice for under $100
Features
Good setup with 5 latches, however the key and lock setup doesn't work too well. It looks good though so it doesn't make to be a big deal to me.
Quality
Very nice on the inside. Smells a bit, just let it air out outside for a day or two. It's very nice and has a snug fit that will keep your guitar protected.
Value
It's a small price to pay to keep your guitar safe and especially being a hollow-body, keep it from being smashed in, ha ha. It's a nice case for under $100.
Musical Background:
Active Musican
Musical Style:
Beatles, Blues
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 4, 2015 by Barre Pannell in Chattanooga, TN
"Nice Fit and Finish"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Best value for the buck of the online major retailers. Fits my Epiphone Limited Edition Riviera P93 perfectly. Good quality case.
Musical Background:
Retired Semi-Professional Bassist and Guitarist 45 yrs
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2014 by Simon T in Jersey City, NJ
"Great case for Epiphone Dot"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this case for an Epiphone Dot. The case is well made, looks great, not too heavy, and is shaped perfectly to hold the Epiphone Dot. It has a nice plush lining that holds the Dot in place and protects from minor bumps and drops. The 4 clasps keep the case securely closed when in transit.
Musical Background:
22 years, electric guitars, acoustic guitars, jam at home
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2012 by Jim K in St Charles, MO
"Epiphone E519 Hardshell Case for 335"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Received the Epiphone E519 Hardshell case for Epiphone 335 style guitar, and I discovered that the vinyl covering on it had several small scuffs where the vinyl was scraped off and the material beneath it was exposed. I phoned zZounds and they were quick to work with me and exchange the case for a Gator hardshell case which I am satisfied with.
Musical Background:
I Jam at home
Musical Style:
Country, Blues, Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 6, 2016 by M Campbell in San Diego, CA
" Epiphone E519 Hardshell Case for 335 "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this case for my Epiphone Sheraton II. It is well made and solid in it's construction. The interior has a nice plush grey faux fur. It offers a very snug fit, in a good way; not too loose and not too tight...just right! It has a lock (for what that's worth?), yet I got no key for it. Though I suppose my other Epiphone case keys might fit, I just haven't bothered to try. It does make my Sheraton look all the more grand as it's nestled inside. Come on kids, you need this case. You can't put a semi or hollow body guitar in a gig bag, after all. And Epiphones do not fit in most other 335 cases due to the larger head stocks.
Musical Background:
Playing since the dawn of mankind.
Musical Style:
I play both kinds of music...rock AND roll!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 25, 2014 by Clarence R in Madison, AL
"Very Nice and Atttractive Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered this case along with the ES-335 Limited PRO in Iced Tea color. I got the case, but alas, the latch with the key lock was defective! I called zZounds and got a Return Order, repacked the case and sent it back via UPS, all paid for by zZounds. I am now awaiting shipment of the replacement case. I appreciate zZounds' prompt and professional service, and I can't wait to get the case, it's a perfect fit for my new guitar!
Musical Background:
New Guitar student
Musical Style:
Blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2015 by Harold L in Ft. Loudon, PA
"Very nice case!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the case for the Epiphone ES-335 pro guitar I purchase here at Zzounds. Fits like a glove. Great protection for my guitar. No complaints.
Musical Background:
Played for 35+ years...and still playing over course. I play guitar, keyboards.
Musical Style:
Christian, southern rock, country.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2014 by Neel F in Aiken, SC
"Epiphone Hardshell Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent well built attractive case.. Nice fit.. zZ will match the right case for your needs!! Should last 2 lifetimes.. I own 2 (so far)..
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Classic Country, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2016 by Andrew Segedy in Scottsdale, AZ
"Epiphone E519 Hardshell Case for 335"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Well built and very road worthy ! Excellent for local gigs or airplane ride to the stadium concert of your dreams, you will have the reassurance your axe will get there in ready to play condition.
Musical Background:
guitar, synth-keyboards,computer and drums. ex-semi-pro
Musical Style:
Rhythm and Blues, early rock and jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2020 by Bluesman Sammy Guy in Pocono Mtns, PA
"Nice case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Most of the time I just say 'its a case, what more do we need to know' in a review of cases. But this one really is a great case. Solid, well built and a perfect fit for my Lucille. It seems to be the most solid case of the more than 100 I've had over 50 years of playing and collecting. If I was designing this, the only thing I would add would be a latch near the handle to put a carabiner in so the case can't accidentally pop open, but other than that, it is about as perfect a case as you could get. Well worth the money as I am sure it will protect my prized guitar.
Musical Background:
50 plus years all instruments, 40 plus as touring pro.
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, funk, oldies country, whatever the need is.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2014 by Randy Bailey in Madera, CA
"Epiphone Hardshell case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have several Epiphone guitars and have used zZounds for all of my hardshell case needs. My latest one is no different. I needed a case for my Dot Studio and, as usual, zZounds had one in stock and at the best price on the internet (trust me -- I checked!). It got here super fast so the Dot didn't have to stay out in the cold. If you need a case, I would highly recommend zZounds.
Musical Background:
Been playing forever. Sooner or later I'll get good at it. Guitar, bass and a little keyboard.
Musical Style:
We play three kinds of music: rock, rock and rock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Good fit for Epiphone Granada (E444T)"
Recently got a vintage Epiphone Granada (E444T) Epiphone's version of the Gibson ES-120T, had some trouble fitting it to a case until I found this case which is a perfect fit. Well built, nice plush inside.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2016 by Steve H in Round Rock, TX
"5 Star product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very nice Epiphone branded quality case for my Epi DOT. Custom /perfect FIT and a super price. These guys are the best. Why spend a higher price for a quality gig bag when you can get a top notch and safe hard case for just a bit more. I will do the same for my LP and Gib SG and Tele. Preserve the long term value of your guitar for years to come. Rating for sound or mfg support applicable
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
All
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 15, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"probably the best value case for a fullsize ES335 copy guitar available!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
N/A
Features
would like to see a locking latch and another latch or 2
Quality
I've had some much better built cases but this gives alot of bang for the buck and gets the job done
Value
needed an inexpensive case for my kid's Delta King and this worked out great
Musical Background:
I've played a bit over the years
Musical Style:
rock / blues
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 19, 2013 by Allison Chapman in Great Falls, MT
"Needs a little inside information"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the case for my Epiphone Emporer Swingster, which I also had purchased from Zzounds. The Emporer Swingster is a hollowbody jazz guitar much deeper than the 335. I had been aware that others with the same guitar had trouble fitting it inside this case. I had the same problem, because of the Bigsby tremolo the case does not want to close all the way. It will close all the way but it made my very concerned as the tremolo arm gets pushed way down and exerts pressure on the top of the hollowbody and was concerned that in time it would break the top of the hollowbody. This is what I learned, if I take hold of the tremolo arm and pull it up a little, I can remove the spring holding the trem arm up. With the spring out it relieves all the string tension and the tremolo goes flat against the body, making it fit the case. I store the spring in the accessory compartment and it only takes a second to put the spring back in place. I really hope this tip helps my fellow players. Other than the heartbreaking "Made in China" sticker on the case, I'm satisfied. This is what you get for $89, I very seldom use my case because it just hangs from the wall in my house and I never take it anywhere. For those who take their instruments back and forth to jam sessions or whatever, I would really suggest a much better case than this.
Musical Background:
35 plus years, guitar, drums, just mess around with keyboards and whatever I can fake
Musical Style:
Jazz, blues, new age, rock (easy listening)
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2012 by Bredt Smidt in Denver, CO
"Epiphone E519 guitarcase for Semi hollow body guitars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Although this guitar case fit the instrument well, after closer inspection I found that the top of the case didn't fit the body of the case very well at all in the area of the case handle and lock. It would appear that the manufacturer just riveted the lock assembly on even though the fit was not good at all. I guess my biggest worry is the case popping open and dropping my beautiful new guitar on the ground, or weather getting in through this gap caused by the misalignment.
Musical Background:
Professional musician 40 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Country
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2015 by Orlando A in Newark, NJ
"Nice guitar case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It is , a really well build case , really beatiful , look really well made , and workhorse, great add value for your guitar, no buy a semihollow body without it. Just time will say how durable it is.
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Diferents music style
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 16, 2017 by William G in Eucid, OH
"Epiphone E519 Hardshell Case for 335"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had the case for two months and the tolex is coming off the bottom of the case plus the latches never seem to line up right when closing case.
Musical Background:
Playing for over 60 years and professional
Musical Style:
R@B and Jazz
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 9, 2014 by Cassandra L in Orange, CA
"Epiphone Guitae"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this guitar for my son's birthday. The customer service was awesome everyone I spoke with was very helpful and my son was extremely happy. I will be placing another order with Zzounds. oh and the payment plans a great;CNL
Musical Background:
This is for my son who is a Musician for about 13 yrs.
Musical Style:
All forms of music except for hip hop
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 26, 2007
"Just buy it, a great product"
Features
I like the fact that it has 5 latches, excellent value for the money. Very comfortable handle.
Quality
It seals great, but not the smoothes opening case. Still well worth the money.
The Wow Factor
Very nice looking case. I had a different Epi 335 case, and it was not made nearly as good.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to