844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZQ-DBJ4
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone LE DR100

Epiphone's best-selling budget acoustic guitar -- in a classy limited-run color. Crafted from select spruce and mahogany, this dreadnought is a killer value!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Unbelievable fit, finish an overall quality for this price" submitted January 29, 2015

By David W in Clinton, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar novice
Music Style: enjoy all music and will play whatever depending on mood
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I don't know how Epiphone does it. I own 3 Martin Acoustics and now quite a few Epiphones as well. The quality of these is incredible. This new red DR100 in particular is a stunning guitar to look at. The finish is what you would expect from a $2000 guitar. The action is low right out of the box and spot on with a nice deep rich sound. This is the 4th DR100 I have bought, have given a few away as gifts but this one is staying with me. I originally bought it to take out when I didn't want to ding up one of the Martins outside, but it's just too nice to take too. If you are buying for a beginner guitar player, start with a good one and buy this. If you have been playing a while and looking for an extra guitar without breaking the bank this one will surprise you. Like all other Epiphones, my only recommendation would be to replace the strings before you even bother tuning the guitar...they are junk. BUT the guitar itself is a GEM!!! Buy it, you'll be glad you did, I am.
41 of 41 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I Don't See How They Can Sell These For $99" submitted June 4, 2015

By Paul Strosnider in Pikeville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing for 14 years
Music Style: any and all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was reading reviews online about the best budget acoustic out there and one guitar kept popping up everywhere and that was the Epiphone DR-100 so I told myself "you're getting one of these". I go on zzounds and see the limited run dr-100 in wine red with gold hardware and was like "thats it I'm buying it now". First off I wanna talk about zzounds shipping. I got the guitar in 2 days from mississippi to far east kentucky, thats amazing if you ask me. ZZounds is an excellent company to deal with, I emailed them asking about when mine would ship and they responded promptly. I order the guitar on a saturday late night and monday morning it shipped and on wed. when i got off work it was here. The wine red color is amazing. the strings sucks, but!, strings on any new guitar always suck. I'm blown away and do not understand how epiphone can sell these for $99. It is a great acoustic and not just for beginners. I've been playing for years but have a tight budget and wanted a new acoustic that I could play around on . This DR-100 does not disappoint. low action and that was amazing to me for the price. the wine red color and gold hardware look amazing. I can tell you that with a change of strings with elixirs and this thing will be beautiful. I'd recommend this to anyone because its just as good as my fender CD60-CE and that fender was $219. For $99 shipped to your door. yes!!! $99 out the door! you need to buy this now. I will be dealing with ZZounds again in the future. Also! If you get a DR-100 why not get it in wine red! They only made a limited run of these in wine red in 2014 and only certain stores sell in wine red. overall after playing it for 8 hours yesterday im impressed. you tell me another budget guitar u can get for under 100 dollars with mahogany back and side and neck and rosewood fretboard with action this low and stunning looks. ya cant! Buy This Guitar!
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Guitar" submitted August 2, 2015

By Len S in Halfmoon, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for myself and with friends 30+ years.
Music Style: Mostly classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Fantastic for low price. Came and I changed the strings to D'Adderio XL and been playing and happy. The reviews are right, best cheap guitar I've seen in 30+ years. Definitely a keeper.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Stunning color, nice start to learning" submitted July 12, 2015

By a customer from cmbw.us
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Yes, the rich burgundy/mahogany/cherrywood color is stunning. And, for a beginner, it makes me even more pleased to play a shiny, good-looking guitar than some dull starter kit's guitar. As expected with the typical guitar made in the Far East, the construction is relatively light and can feel fragile at times; just be careful when hanging it up or putting it in the case.. common sense, right? The strings included are quite good to start with. They've been replaced since, but you can use 'em for at least a month. The overall sound isn't mind-blowing (maybe dull), although it's probably my inexperience. It could just be the strings or the way I'm learning how to play. The action, as expected, is a bit high, so you may need to sand off a millimeter when/if you're replacing the strings. As it is, beginners may start feeling more pain instead of the regular dulling from the development of calluses.All in all, it's a sweet guitar to start playing (again) with. With a new case and gentle care, I hope the shine and the sound lasts a long time.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Meets Expectations " submitted September 29, 2017

By Abdul A in Old Bridge , NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Not much experience.
Music Style: Chillwave
Back to Product Information
Overall: After reading so many positive reviews, you probably already know this guitar is amazing. There is no reason you should be hesitating to buy it. Your expectations are probably pretty high after reading all these reviews, and the Dr 100 meets all expectaions, and more. This guitar is beyond perfect for begginers. Also, zZounds has the quickest shipping.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love it!" submitted August 23, 2015

By John M in Warren, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So far the guitar is great. The color is beautiful and looks amazing. I'm new to playing so I cannot comment on sound quality but I am noticing the strings aren't the best. Other than that I absolutely love it
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Limited Edition DR100 Acoustic Guitar" submitted December 13, 2015

By Hap J in Crestline, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play professionally
Music Style: All styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is surprisingly good for a low end guitar. Feature: No real features, just a basic acoustic. Ease of Use: Plays good. I had to adjust the neck a bit, but other than that, the action is good. Strings are not the best but that is to be expected. Quality: Good quality for a beginners guitar. Value: Great value for the bucks. Manufacturer Support: Did not need it yet. The Wow Factor: Big wow Overall: This is a great guitar for the beginner. I liked the one I got for my son so much, I bought another one for myself.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"epiphone dr-100" submitted April 10, 2015

By Ricardo Buenrostro in longbeach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i play the guitar and have been playing for about 3 years
Music Style: Rock,Christian,classics
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Good guitar well packaged no damage sounds nice just need to tune it and maybe change the strings it has because they look like if they can pop easily or it could just be me thinking that and I recommend this to everyone that wants a guitar that sounds nice and wants a cheap guitar
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thinking of buying this.....Do it!" submitted November 25, 2015

By Brenda m
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered one for my 12 year old Grandson. It just arrived and I am so happy with it. To buy something like this for someone without seeing it, is risky. The look and the sound are of great quality. Just the way it's packaged you know they care about their product and good name. Thank you zZounds!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect" submitted January 11, 2016

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Exactly what I expected. Sounds great and was a great price. Came very quickly and even though the outer box was beat up the inner box and guitar were fine. I will purchase from them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZQ-DBJ4. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!