Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Eminence Ragin' Cajun Patriot Guitar Speaker (75 Watts, 10")

Eminence Ragin' Cajun Patriot Guitar Speaker (75 Watts, 10")

Show off your patriotism while producing the loudest, bell sounding tones money can buy with this Ragin' Cajun Patriot Guitar Speaker.

Overall User Ratings (based on 25 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(25)
Submitted December 3, 2005 by a customer from msn.com
"Solid product, Great "bang for the buck", Awesome sound!"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Totally satisfied with unit, will not seek another unless this unit is damaged or fails.
Sound
The sound emmitted by the Ragin' Cajun is much more than that of "just" a replacement speaker. The Cajun IS extemely touch sensitive and very responsive to various styles of music, and various types of amps. The "gotta have" sound is easily obtainable, with absolute ease. In my opinion, since I have installed the Cajun into my amp(as a replacement unit, not as an upgrade), the amp does not emit bad tone. By the way , the amp in question is a 1973 Ampeg GT10, so good tone right off the rip is an absolute must.
Features
Must useful feature? GREAT SOUND!!!!!!! The choice of materials and building techniques is absolutely unparalelled.
Quality
Cosmetics do not fall into play here, but maybe aural cosmetics do, and as I stated previously, the amp does not put out any bad tone, now.
Value
All I can say is, Cheap at twice the price. Yes, you do get "bang for your buck" with this speaker.
Manufacturer Support
Yes, I have had to deal with Eminence, on an unrelated issue(trying to find a very hard to come by, 4 ohm 75 watt 10" speaker). On a scale of 1-10, I give them a 16+. Ultra knowledgeable, very friendly, and extremely courtious.
The Wow Factor
N/A
Musical Background:
Multi-tasking, Multi-project "semi-pro" multi-instrumentalist
Musical Style:
All, with the exception of hip hop, and rap
28 of 28 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Wave Power: Replace the stock "Vox Original" with a "Ragin Cajun" on a VT40+"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The speaker should outlast the amp. We'll see...
Sound
Solid sound across a wide range of frequencies. The Ragin Cajun has a warm sound as opposed to the more jangly British sound that it replaced in a Vox Valvatronics VT40+. A definite improvement, especially as the original speaker had died. The Eminence product has more power handling capability so it is a step over the Vox "Original" sound.
Features
Well its ceramic magnet is good but is not light weight like and alinco or neodymium would be.
Ease of Use
Easy to install.
Quality
Better than original.
Value
Fair price!
Manufacturer Support
Did not deal with the company directly, but the Eminence website has lots of data and you can hear the sounds on youtube.
The Wow Factor
It has more of a bite than the original British sounding speaker and is also much louder, so it makes it possible to gig with a 10" amp.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
metal
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2012 by Carl C in Vallejo, CA
"Wow!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
While researching an upgrade speaker for my Fender Frontman 25R practice amp I came across the positive reviews for the Eminence Ragin Cajun and WOW, it's exactly as advertised. Great improvement over the stock speaker. Took no more than a half hour to install and I was taking my time. Amazing sound and LOUD, perfect for band practice. Quality construction. Highly recommend.
Musical Background:
30+ yrs. professional, guitar, bass, special events, privates, clubs
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Soul, R&B
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2012 by James B.
"The Ragin' Cajun"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the 10" Ragin Cajun to replace the factory speaker in my Orange CR35LDX combo amp. Man! What a difference in sound! The amp sounds a LOT better! I can't say enough good things about this speaker. Good price, Great sound! Nice highs, mids, and lows. If you need one, buy one. You will not be disappointed. It's hotter than Louisiana hot pepper sauce!
Musical Background:
Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Drums
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Metal.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2004 by a customer from aol.com
"Ragin Cajun from Eminence...10"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'd have to be convinced to even try another one. This sounds excellent and I play a Maz38 Senior from DRZ, so I know what 'good' means!
Sound
...beats Weber VST version of the Jensen P10Q. I have both and the Eminence Ragin Cajun is the better Fender sound for Telecaster or Stratocaster through a Princeton Reverb (70's Silverface). Smoother and more musical trebles, the bass is tighter and doesn't 'take over'. Crisp and snarly when pushed, smooth and 'creamy' midrange and trebles when volume is backed off (amp at 8volume,6bass,7treble).
Features
free pick and Eminence sticker for propaganda.
Quality
looks well made. Be careful installing...paper cones are delicate!
Value
at %% bucks: damn right!
Manufacturer Support
quality is well known
The Wow Factor
I dare anyone to tell me a better one in this amp with a Tele!
Musical Style:
blues, rock, country, originals, gospel, bluegrass, hillbilly
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2014 by Leon L in Mary Esther , FL
"Nice upgrade"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I mainly play acoustic now. Have some electrics, but sold my amps. I bought a fender frontman 25r to use as a practice amp since my quad reverb is to heavy to transport regularly. Stock speaker was very harsh. Replaced with this one. Wow what a difference. Of course zZounds service was awesome as always. Ordered on Friday and installed on Tuesday. The only company I order my gear from. Will continue to do so.
Musical Background:
40 yrs. played in band. Just at home now
Musical Style:
Blues, country, rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 9, 2012 by Jeff Osgood in Woonsocket, RI
"The Best 10" Replacement Guitar Amp Speaker, Bar None !!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this speaker a month ago, to install in a Fender Frontman 25R I had bought from a major retailor with the intials of " GC " ! The stock speaker in the Frontman was simply horrible and would break up at high volumes, so a speaker change was needed. Installation only took about 10 minutes and as soon as I plugged my ESP LTD Viper 100-FM into the amp, the changes were very noticeable right away. Everyhting on the amp was clearer and more pronounced without breaking up at high volumes. Now my amp definately sounds like a Fender, with a tube like tone to it. The cleans shine right through while the Gain has a more Bluesy like feel to it which is fine, seeing that I play Classic Rock & Blues. As a added plus, the volume on my amp has increased like you wouldn't believe. This speaker makes my amp sound more like a 50 watt combo instead of a 25 watt one. I have used this amp on a couple of small club gigs with out any backup since I put in the Eminence and it has held up very well with no issues at all. This has to be the best 10" replacement speaker out there today IMO, and is definately worth the price. Highly reccommended !
Musical Background:
Pro Musician
Musical Style:
Classic Rock & Blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2017 by Lawrence B in woodville, TX
"LOUD!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are looking to add volume and low end to your 10 inch combo or cabinet, look no further, this is it. The sound is pretty good for either clean or distorted sounds. It may not have the "magic" of some high end Celestions, but it sounds MUCH better than most stock speakers that come in mid to low priced amps and cabinets. In my opinion the best thing about this speaker is that this is the only speaker out there that makes a 10 inch combo sound like a 12 inch combo. (and it really does) I had put this speaker in a Laney Cub 10 and had it sitting on top of a 4X12 cabinet that I keep at my friend's practice space/ home studio. He walked in while I was playing and thought that I had it connected to the 4X12,.. no joke.
Musical Background:
25+ years playing guitar
Musical Style:
Whatever I can pull off.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2012 by Tom K in Medway, MA
"Great all-purpose 10" guitar speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this to replace the Eminence Beta 10A in my Henriksen JazzAmp 110. This is the same speaker that Henriksen uses in the BluesAmp 110, which is otherwise identical to the 'JazzAmp' version. It's 3 db more efficient and has a more aggressive upper-midrange. I hoped that it would make the amp not better or worse but different for Jazz and more effective for Pop/Rock-oriented styles. I just installed it yesterday and I only played it at solo/duo performance volume for a couple of hours with my jazzbox, and it's not broken in yet, but I'm tremendously pleased so far. It's louder and clearer than the stock speaker. The bass response is less prominent - though definitely not weak - but tighter, and the mids and highs sound more open - a little less fat but still smooth. It sounds great for Jazz with just a slight attenuation of the guitar's tone control, and it should be a better match with my other guitars for more pop-oriented styles.
Musical Background:
Part-time professional (since the 1960's)
Musical Style:
American
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 15, 2017 by Thor M in King George, VA
"Replaced a Pignose Speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent classic sound driven by 2 6L6s. Good breakup without fuzzing out. Good bluesy/country tone. Versatile. Better than most Fender stock speakers I have used.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2015 by Gerardo Espinoza in Laredo, TX
"AWESOME speakers!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have two Fender 25R Frontman Guitar Amps running at 25 watts. I replace the speakers with the 10 inch Eminence Ragin' Cajun Patriots, and WOW! they are loud.
Musical Background:
Church Musician for more than 30 years
Musical Style:
Christian, Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2014 by Travis M in Sevierville, TN
"Check the Ramrod Review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I reviewed the ramrod and said the same thing. I bought 4 Ragin' Cajuns and 2 red coats. The sound is awesome. It was worth my money to buy and my time to replace the speakers in my yamaha g100 stack. Awesome tone, even from a solid state head.
Musical Background:
Gigging Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Southern Rock, Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2012 by David W in Redding, CA
"A Thumpin Speaker with great definition!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Put it in my little Super Champ and it has opened up. Still is tight as needs more time to loosen but wow so far it has shined!! The bass is well balanced with the treble and mids. The FX has some great definition along with the different amp settings! I had to use less volume and gain because it can get loud!!! The BLACKFACE PRINCETON SOUNDS ARE AWESOME and have been able to hang with every drummer with authority! Very happy and also very surprising as it is such a little amp players doubted it! NOT! Now they ask me to bring it! I own 20 other amps so that says alot! The other brute in a small package is the Tech 21! But not near as loud but can go to the PA easily! Paired with the SC these little amps can make some SWEET MUSIC!!!!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Blues, Country!
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 6, 2011
"Killer sounding speakers!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If they were ripped off or burned I would buy them again.
Sound
The ragen cagen sound great!I built my own cab out of 3/4" oak plywood and I use a Vox night train 15 Iam totally happy they got punch and a nise bottom,and are loud!
Features
Just speakers. I went online to eminece to get wire diagrams and installed myself.
Ease of Use
just hooked them up and played them
Quality
They were a good deal, well made and made in the USA.
Value
yes
Manufacturer Support
I am sure they will be good if I need them.
The Wow Factor
they are speakers man.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock jazz blues country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2005
Eminence Ragin Cajun Customer Review
loud with good highs and tight low end. it will turn a so-so amp into a ragin'loud, ass kicker!
Musical Style:
rock
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us