Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Electro-Voice ZXA1-Sub Powered Subwoofer

Electro-Voice ZXA1-Sub Powered Subwoofer

Extend your PA system's low-end punch with this powered 700-watt subwoofer from Electro-Voice -- a perfect sub to pair with your ZXA full-range loudspeakers.

Overall User Ratings (based on 31 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(31)
Submitted July 14, 2014 by Frank W in Toledo, OH
"Just enough Bass for any event"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just purchase this sub to enhance my EV ZXL 15p's. A big thank you to ZZounds for a quick delivery. They arrived the morning of a huge graduation party I had to do and they sounded great. I did a sound check before the guest arrive just to hear the base and it was superb. Also it kept my tops very cool by adding a sub. Not once did I clip and I rocked a full 6hr gig.
Sound
Sound is delivering a great deep bass punch adding that bass where it's needed at.
Ease of Use
So easy to use, plug your xlr's in and play. Simple to use
Quality
What I liked the most was the rubber feet on the bottom of the sub, it stayed where it needed to be. It gripped the floor very nicely.
Value
Very welled priced, affordable for a mobile dj
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had the need to call them. Which is a good thing.
The Wow Factor
Very light weight. It fit well in the back of my cab of my truck. For the size of this small speaker, it delivers beyond expectations
Musical Background:
Mobile dj
Musical Style:
All genres but mainly 90's hip hop and throwbacks
24 of 24 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2013 by a customer from hotmail.com in Pickerington, OH
"a mobile DJ's Dream Sub come true"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been a mobile DJ for years. Got rid of my SUV last year so I decided to switch my older larger gear to smaller gear (laptop, controller, powered speakers, etc.) which I loved being able to DJ being able to carry everything in my Nissan Sentra. I originally purchased the Mackie Thumps TH15A's and then later upgraded to the SRM450v2's (which I love both sets of speakers) but all of my DJ buddies were always saying that I should get a sub. I never used a sub before and didn't ever think about it because they are mainly big huge and heavy then someone told me about this one and I did my research, went to the local Guitar Center to check it out and I was blown away. I narrowed down my choices to this sub and the Mackie DLM12S and I went with this one because of the price (the Mackie one had all of the bells and whistles but sound and quality-wise there wasn't really that much of a difference as far as I could tell.) I love it and it really adds some lows to my system. One sub works perfectly fine for my needs but I'm planning to eventually get a 2nd just for any larger gigs I may get.
Musical Background:
20 plus year veteran DJ
Musical Style:
mobile DJ so I play a bit of everything
13 of 13 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 5, 2013 by Craig Wood in Springfield, VA
"Great Low End Enhancement Without Breaking Your Back"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was looking to add some low end to my current setup (QSC K12's) and was on the cusp of buying QSC's subwoofer. Price wasn't really an object. My concern was sound and weight. After doing my research, the name I kept encountering was "ElectroVoice." I figured I'd roll the dice and, worse case scenario, I return it to zzounds.com if I didn't like. Needless to say, the ZXA1 has found a permanent home with me.
Sound
The sound was exactly what I was looking for. When doing private functions at buildings where multiple events are occurring, I'm often asked by planners and building reps to make sure the bass wouldn't bleed into adjacent rooms. Knowing this, I wanted to add low end that would enhance my sound setup, not rattle dentures from the mouths of the elderly. The ZXA1 gave me said low end, and now the audiophile in me can't remember what life was like prior to buying this sub.
Features
2 XLR IN/OUT, polarity invert and boost.–your typical subwoofer features. The one non-electrical feature that I appreciate the most is the weight. This thing is cake to carry and travel with, yet still packs a punch.
Ease of Use
Great sounds are easy to obtain. As you long as you have basic knowledge of gain structure, you will achieve a great end result.
Quality
Built like a brick, light as a feather. Doesn't feel cheap by any means. I don't see it falling apart anytime soon. A lot of times you get what you pay for, but this subwoofer truly feels like I've gotten more than what I paid for, ten fold.
Value
As previously mentioned, at this price it's a STEAL. You want find a better sounding sub in this price bracket. Period.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal with them, but based on my research those who have had to deal with them have enjoyed nothing but positive outcomes.
The Wow Factor
Honestly, the warm bass emitted from this baby really brings the live mix as a whole together nicely. I was taken back but just how amazing it sounds and have no regrets about abandoning the QSC sub purchase.
Musical Background:
Musician 15 years; guitar, keys, DAWs, Turntables
Musical Style:
EDM: DnB, House, Dubstep, Complextro
81 of 83 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 28, 2014 by a customer from cox.net in Omaha, NE
"More bass than you'd expect from a 12" subwoofer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my 2nd purchase of the EV ZXA1 sub and I've got to tell you they are awesome! I play in several different bands and these subs hold up to every gig we play where we bring our own sound gear. Last week we played an outdoor event for about 200 people. I used the 2 ZXA1 subs and my 2 EV ZLX 12P mains. I actually had to turn the subs down after sound check! There was too much bass! :) We got tons of complements on how great everything sounded. I also have DJ'd a wedding with them and there was plenty of thumping bass for the dance floor. I just turned on the bass boost switch and they really pumped out the lows. I just can't be more pleased with how these little subs sound. And they're less than 50lbs. They sound great, are light and super easy to move, and they don't cost much - what more could you want?
Musical Background:
Played professionally for 20 years. I play keys, bass, drums, and guitar.
Musical Style:
Christian, Modern Rock, Blues, Classic Rock, Oldies, Jazz, Country
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2012 by Brian R in Blairstown, NJ
"Nice little 12 inch sub with some decent bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So I ordered one of these a month ago just to see what it got for a little sub...I'm a qsc kind of guy with 2 k12's and 2 ksubs...this little guy fits in perfect with my system. I'm not big on carrying huge 18 inch subs that weight almost 85+ pounds. This little sub from ev gives a nice punch for the size....700 watts of nice clean punchy bass...it's not chest pumping but you can hear it...I set this up with my qsc system and it added a little more low end....I recommend this sub for people that wanna little more punch in there system...depending on what top speakers you have...this little sub by itself is good for about 50-100 people. I'm going to buy another one just to have a pair. This is a good buy
Musical Background:
DJ for 18 years
Musical Style:
All music
26 of 27 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2014 by Rich Novicelli in las vegas, NV
"little package with a nice punch"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received my ZXA1 sub woofer and when it arrived I was concerned cause of the size. I had two big shows Fri and sat for the marine pre ball party and after party Friday was outside the sub helped but not a big difference. my topEV new speaker did a great job. about 500 people then sat I did the after party for about 300 people inside and the ZXA1 worked great. I was cranking and it never clipped .All I can say is for 12 inch Sub I was pleased with the sound and the size and the weight is good and again ZZound made it easy purchase with no interest and 8 payments
Musical Background:
over 35 years radio and moblie DJ
Musical Style:
Rock hip hop a little bit off everything
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2015 by Jonatan Hernandez in Tampa, FL
"Good purchase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you buy one ZXA1 just know that it won't make a huge difference in a huge room, but you will be ok in a small room, I think these ZXA1 are made to buy the pair and not just one, if you have the pair,then you will have a nice push and even better you ll get to even that up throughout the dance floor since you will have one on each corner...NOW ,this goes out to all mobile DJs out there, REMEMBER, you are not required to provide a huge push with bass to the entire room, so when you are doing sound test with your ZXA1, don't go all the way to the end of the room and think, ohh, well, I need more bass, just walk around the dance floor and make sure you are getting good bass, the dance floor its what you are required to provide a good bass, not the entire room (its not a club), other than that, I think these guys are a good match for mobile DJs that want to add a some bass to their already existing sound.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All Styles
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 27, 2013 by Frankie R in Amsterdam, NY
"Masterpiece "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought one of these to add to my ZXA1 tops. When I first heard them, I was amazed by the rich clean sound thats coming out of this micro system. Really the system will fit in a truck of a car. Easy to setup , Oh and did I say light weight too.
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
All Genres
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2017 by Mike Sheldon in Houston, TX
"Awesome Service and Awesome Sub!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Called in to order this small sub and the service/ordering process was fast and easy. Went over a few options and got the order placed. It shipped as expected and arrived in excellent condition. Like all new additions/equipment I was excited to hear this little guy go to work. Hooked it up, set everything to just being flat and BOOM!! This sucker may be small but it will shake. Absolutely perfect! Thanks zZOUNDS! Also, Huge shout out to Austin in customer service for all you did!
Sound
I set this up in a small room to just check it out once it arrived. I just used my small Mackie ProFX12 v2 which I set the EQ to being flat and the USB set to Unity. The Sub remained flat as well and was set to what the factory shipped it at. I played just the sub alone with no PA Speaker and used several genre of music. Low's are crazy and responsive from love songs to Remix San Holo, etc. I then hooked it up to an EV ZLX 12P which I set to SUB @80HZ and WOW, what a small compact crazy combo. There is nothing about this set up I wouldn't feel good about taking to any small to medium venue. The sub is definitely on point and exceeded expectations for its size.
Features
Features are great for what such a small and powerful sub has to offer.
Ease of Use
It was super easy to get sound from this sub, XLR from the mixer and of course USB from the Mac and done. It was really quick and easy to get this working with other products. There was no learning curve at all, very simple and easy set-up.
Quality
The sub seems like it is made very well. Handles feel great, rubber feet which I like so it's not sliding across any hard surface while it hits. On reliability, I go with EV because of reviews and quality I feel they have. I cannot say just yet how reliable this sub is because I haven't had a chance to really have it play for any extended amount of time but all other EV sub/speakers I own have never gave me a concern yet. I feel based on my first impressions that this sub will hold up very well and currently have no concerns.
Value
Absolutely, there are some really great sounding subs out there at comparable prices. I feel this sub at this price point with the EV reputation carries the best value you can find in a compact and powerful sub.
Manufacturer Support
I have never had to contact the manufacturer.
The Wow Factor
I feel the look and probably the marketing of EV products draw me in but overall I do play these next to others and personally I just love the sound. So, even though I may own others the EV's are my go to for purchasing new equipment. Construction, quality, look, and sound just draw me in.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ & Lighting
Musical Style:
Grew up around music, lived on music row in Nashville. Various genre's of music ar very well known to me and I love.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2013 by a customer from centurylink.net
"Excellent Product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The product shipped & arrived on scheduled without any problems. Setup was simple & the Electro-Voice ZXA1 Powered Subwoofer sound great. I use it in a 3,000 square foot room & it served to replace two non-active speakers with 15" woofers & high-frequency cones.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 11, 2015 by Rj D in San diego , CA
"Unreal sound from small package"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a mobile dj and I have been using ev 18 in subs for some tine, but I wanted something lighter and less intrusive. I was hesitate on buying without ever hearing them first. I am so glad I decided on using these little subs. I am using qsc k12 for tops and 2 of these subs and I am blown away how full the music sounds. If you are on the fence about buying don't be you won't regret it.
Musical Background:
8yr
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2012 by Steven W.
"GREAT COMPACT SUB!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
ok, so i picked up this sub because i needed something more compact for my mobile djing gigs. this is a great sub for the size! i am using these along with a pair of QSC K8's. Don't expect chest pounding bass, but this definitely will do the job in filling in the lower end missing on smaller full range speakers. I would suggest using this sub for a party of 50-100 people...anything larger, you may want to consider at least using 2 of these subs. The best way i can explain the sound is, bass that you can hear, but not necessarily feel. i'd highly recommend this sub. At 46lbs, its a no brainer for anyone tight on space and don't want to carry around a bigger heavier sub.
26 of 28 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 25, 2014 by Joel J in Punta Gorda, FL
"Boom! Boom! It shook the house!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This subwoofer is awesome and it comes in a just enough size for my small gig. I matched it with my L1 compact and used it at home for practice together with my Yamaha MSP5. It rattled the whole house when I set the volume at 12 o'clock. I am happy with my purchase and definitely recommend it to buy it here at ZZounds.
Musical Background:
Playing drums 4 years, Part time mobile DJ
Musical Style:
I listen to great music, I dont discriminate any genre.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2015 by MIchael Cote in Plymouth, MA
"Great sounding sub for small club setting."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Used this sub with a Schertler Jam 400 amp in 3 way crossover set up. It really rounded out the low end. Ran acoustic guitar, bass and vocals in a small club situation. This is the perfect sub for a small to medium venue. It is light, compact and has tons of low end punch in a small unit.
Musical Background:
Musician playing in bands and solo gigs for over 50 years. Play acoustic and electric guitar and vocals.
Musical Style:
Mostly 60's, 70's rock, r&b, church music.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2015 by Alan Rausch in Denton, MD
"Compact and Strong"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought one of these to try and take out the low frequencies from a pair of Mackie SRm450s. We play bluegrass and do not need thumping disco bass, although this box can do it. Our bass was clouding the mid vocals, my intent was to make a 2 way system into a 3 way, it is perfect for this. I will pick up another then mount the 450s on top of each sub. I only set the volume on -9 and is more than enough to give us the low end and clean up the mix. Perfect for our use.
Musical Background:
40-50 gigs per year, indoors, outdoors. Dobro and other bluegrass instruments.
Musical Style:
Bluegrass, Acoustic.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2019 by Ken B in Rocky Point, NY
"Re-reviewing this unit."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So, I’ve now owned this sub for over a year, and I recently read my initial review, and realized I needed to redo it...having had this small sub in my rehearsal room, and using it for my new wave band, along w 2 ZLX12 tops, for over a year, like I said, I’m upgrading the rating to a full 5 stars across the board. I’ve got synth bass, an electronic drum kit, 4 synths, guitar, and 3 vocal mics going through this setup...plus, I took the system along with 2 EV 10” powered monitors on the floor, and played a benefit with my band, to approximately 300 people in a totally wooden 200x400 room, and well, the sound was huge. I actually could not believe how loud the whole setup was. Frankly, it was too loud at times. I just ordered the Alto 2000 watt 15s to replace the 12s as mains, and that’s probably gonna end up overkill, as this setup really cranks. I definitely intend to grab another ZLXA1 as soon as I pay off a few of my other zZounds purchases...
Musical Background:
Bands, recording, etc
Musical Style:
New wave, alternative rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2012 by Bob Goldstein in Manhatten, NY
"excellent sub !"
I love the thump and the overall bass out of the ZXA1 Sub. It's 700w RMS 1400watts peak power-plenty of power for any venue. KUDOS to Electrovoice on this compact masterpiece !!!!!
Musical Background:
45 years
Musical Style:
all
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2015 by Lammon J in Clarksville, TN
"The best sub for me"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought a pair of these subs to go along with my Bose compact l1 and all I can say is wow. I used this set up in a full sized gym and the response was excellent I was able to keep both set of speakers on 12'o clock. And 47 pounds a piece that's wonderful thanks zzounds
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Everything
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2018 by Joshua P in Texarkana, TX
"Great sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just got mine in today I bought a pair, and they put my old 18's to shame. The go perfect with my music, and WOW so easy to get around, very light weight yet such a deep rumble. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Musical Background:
Ive been playing 20 plus yrs
Musical Style:
I'm diverce, I play and sing hip hop, southern, blues, country, Christian, rock.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 20, 2019 by Keoki P in Hilo, HI
"5 year update: “small but BIG”"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Speakers are still going strong, some paint damage from hitting door jambs and sliding into truck bed. Speaker covers help a lot. I can’t remember the last time I used my 18’s for a gig. These 4 12’s are all that I use now. Seems to keep Bass on the floor than into the parking lot. Plus easier to carry, but more to hook up. That’s it for my update.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2013 by brian w in manistee, MI
"TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY!"
We purchased this sub for portability and smaller venues..we are blown away by the power and punchy this this 12" sub packs!..we have used this sub for crowds exceeding 100 and even though we were playing todays "pop" with all that bass sound..this sub held its own with no issues. I AM SOLD!
Musical Background:
DJ and retired musician
Musical Style:
all
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 29, 2016 by Ross M in Lorain, OH
"They are better then a busted back"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
While these sure won't rock the house with chest pumping bass, they really help fill the gap in smaller venues. Let's face it, most us don't want to break our back lugging huge cabinets for smaller clubs and at 50 lbs, you can stack 2 of these on a wheeler and be done with the schlep. I like these a lot and for the price they sure are worth it. Now, if you have a big club to do, you better plan on a few bigger cabs and take one of these to add to the drum monitor rig it will be a huge benefit to the most overlooked player in the band.
Musical Background:
50 yrs playing and 6 yrs as pro sound engineer
Musical Style:
Rock,country,reggae and rhythm &blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2019 by Glen Beckles in 109C South Grove Street, NJ
"BLOWN AWAY!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This little (BIG) speaker is awesome. I was totally impressed by the performance. So much so that I have ordered a second one to compliment the first one I bought. zZounds rocks!!! Thank you again.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ, MC
Musical Style:
All genres
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2015 by carlos reyes in n. llas vegas, NV
"great sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
love this sub its perfect for the size and covers a lot of room, the price is great and paying monthly is great on the wallet, actually just bought another one, zZounds is the best keep up the good work!!!
Musical Background:
been djing for 5 years
Musical Style:
wedding dj so pretty much everything
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 25, 2013 by Elizabeth R in Wilmington, NC
"Beyond impressed!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got this sub in today....I was a bit worried about the performance with it being a 12 inch woofer. Hooked everything up and all I can say is WOW! This product was actually recommended by the rep I spoke with on the phone.....glad I took his advice. Looks like I will be ordering one more of these tonight. A really great addition to my set up and very affordable.
Musical Background:
10 years as a mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All over the place...from classical at weddings to dubstep at parties
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 5, 2015 by Scott M in Nottingham, MD
"Electro-Voice ZXA1 Powered Subwoofer "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use the subs to add a little bity of base to my DJ and Karaoke shows. They sound good.
Musical Background:
DJ/KJ since 2012...weddings etc
Musical Style:
All types of music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2013 by Jack Fahey in Brigantine, NJ
"Excelent Sub Woofer."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Beyond my expectations.
Musical Background:
A Night club & moble DJ since 1975
Musical Style:
All types
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2017 by ken b in Rocky Point, NY
"not bad...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this unit is a bit expensive for what you get, in my opinion, but, for the relative ease of transport, and small footprint, its ok. Def hear a major difference with the sub in the array, but it doesn't throw very far...that being said, it def adds a huge low end within 15-30 feet
Musical Background:
semi pro cover and original bands, engineer, writer
Musical Style:
EDM, new wave, alt rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 29, 2015 by Shawn Juhl in North Bend, NE
"Love my EV Powered Sub"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This was a GREAT add on to my sound system. Nice clean low end and plenty of it for small to mid size venues... zZounds.com is an awesome place for quality sound and band equipment. I won't buy anywhere else!
Musical Background:
Jam at home, drums and guitar. Been playing music for over 20 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Christian
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2014 by Keoki P in Hilo, HI
"small but BIG"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Now more options to choose from small rig or big rig
Sound
Sounds like an EV sub tight and punchy
Features
Not much features basic with 2 i and 2 o , bass boost, polarity switch
Ease of Use
Best part of purchase is the weight, there isn't much of it, can carry 2 one in each hand like 5 gallon buckets. Stairs is not a problem anymore. Stackable.
Quality
Made in China , looks good, amp module doesn't get too hot, paint feels a little rougher than elx118p, don't know if its tougher, full face grille, speaker covers ok too.
Value
The value is in reliability, then price is next, to me it is worth the money, plus zzounds was running the 12 pay plan, even better.
Manufacturer Support
Service for me was good with ev, purchased zlx115p a while back lost the menu knob, it vibrated off the shaft, emailed them my problem, they sent replacement part no charge
The Wow Factor
What appealed to me when making this purchase is the weight and size, my thought was if it sounds tight and punchy like the elx 118p, then get it. I have a lot of stairs for loading in and out before getting to the gigs. This gives me more options, where I wouldn't need chest pounding bass and saves the BACK.
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2015 by Keoki P in Hilo, HI
"Truly going Above and Beyond to getting it done!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently just finished paying off the ev zxa1 mini system, figured I wanted more options, so we invested in an other pair of subs, for an up coming gig 9 days away. Spoke to rep on phone, assured me subs will get to me way ahead of time before gig, in hawaii. Got subs, tested it out 1 sub no go, called zzounds, I got my working replacement 1 day before the gig, the Reps on the phone got the job done, amazing, I'll always come back and purchase equipment from them.
Sound
now with the extra pair, we ran stacked subs with zxa1 top cabs on poles on each side, live band, upright bass, ukulele, guitar, vocals , system is perfect. Oldies, 80's, sounds good, hip hop, dance music you can hear the bass clearly, but won't rattle your teeth, I noticed these speakers even got the older couples up to dance, guessing the bass wasn't too annoying like the 18's, so good for all around age groups.
Features
Size is the key factor for me
Ease of Use
Basic I/O
Quality
My first pair still going, possibly defective sub I got, box was kind of wrecked, so I'll leave it at that, paint is the weakest part, but with covers and care should last for a lifetime.
Value
zzounds payment plan is the best
Manufacturer Support
Not yet.
The Wow Factor
The clean lines, weight , and the size, is unmatched, then combine that with the tight punchy bass, I like it, it's my quick go to system, that fits in the Civic.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us