Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Electro-Voice EVOLVE 50 Powered Column PA System

Electro-Voice EVOLVE 50 Powered Column PA System

With a 12" subwoofer, eight 3.5" full-range speaker drivers, built-in Bluetooth and a 3-channel mixer, this 1000-watt column PA system fills the whole room.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted December 15, 2017 by Brian H in Oakhurst, CA
"Saving my back while vastly improving the quality of my gigs!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Stepped up to this a big hesitantly due to the investment. Have been using 2 Behringer PA which weigh about as much as a Volkswagen for live band gigs, DJ work and Karaoke work. After a Halloween DJ gig where people were tripping over the PA stands I decided to bite the bullet. And boy am I glad I did! With clean mids and highs, deep responsive bass and very low noise (no hiss!). 1 of these replaced and easily outperformed the 2 units I was replacing. Infact, due to the internal DSP and 2 XLR inputs, when doing DJ work I was able to not use the mixer I had been for EQ and processing and plug directly into the unit with my wireless MIC and Laptop thereby saving a fair amount of time setting up and tearing down. Small venue/low volume event was fantastic due to no hiss. I really want a second one, not because I NEED it for volume but just to add to the "fullness" and spread of the sound. Also, using the Bluetooth connection to setup and dial in the sound was a fantastic bonus. While I do wish it had some effects for vocals like the Bose, but I am not complaining because at this price point that would not keep my from purchasing. More than once I have received praise from clients and listeners for the quality of sound and not since the original Bose Acoustimass units from so long ago have I seen people as WOWED but so much sound coming from something so unassuming.
Musical Background:
20+ years music vocals and horns, live band, DJ and KJ
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Blues and Funk
35 of 36 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 16, 2018 by Joe E in New Braunfels, TX
"Dream array system!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been a DJ since 1989 and my back, shoulders, etc can attest to the fact that speakers, amps, and everything else associated with being a DJ can take its toll on your body. I had to find a new speaker system that would provide amazing sound, would be considerably lighter than my current system, and would be easy to set up and tear down. If this sounds like you or your situation then look no further than the EV Evolve 50 array system! I honestly couldn't be happier because it easily accomplished all three requirements I listed above. My customers (weddings, corporate events, and private parties) have all marveled at how good the sound is, how loud (yet clear) it is, and how sharp it looks compared to the traditional speakers on tripods. Seriously, you will be hard pressed to find anything better that is even remotely close to this price point. FYI - I've used almost every brand of speaker over the last 29 years of being a DJ, so I don't give this praise lightly. I, like many of you, have spent money over the years on speakers that didn't last more than a few months or simply didn't sound good...even though they cost an arm and a leg! Do yourself, your body, and your customers a favor and try this system out. After all, with zZounds' amazing return policy, what have you got to lose?
Musical Background:
DJ since 1989; playing clubs, festivals, weddings, corporate events, private parties, etc
Musical Style:
EDM, House, Breakbeat, D'n'B, Hip-Hop, Reggaeton, Cumbia, Top-40, Pop, Alternative
26 of 27 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2018 by Jason O in Conway, SC
"Awesome!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the best P.A I have ever owned and I’ve owned a few! Great sound and power. I play small to large rooms and this thing sounds great in every room I play at ( Inside or outside)! Love,love ,love my Ev Evolve 50
Musical Background:
Professional Musician
Musical Style:
Folk, classic rock , country,irish and outlaw country
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2018 by Leslie Adele in Savannah, GA
"The Best Column System I've ever heard"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
One setup shook the pictures off of my neighbors wall!!! These things are amazing. Setup and breakdown in under 5 minutes. Crystal clear highs and the sub is BEATING! Now they are kinda pricey, but boy do you get what you pay for.
Musical Background:
Professional 15+ years
Musical Style:
R&B, hip-hop
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2019 by Ethan Terry in Fredericksburg, TX
"BEST TOWER ARRAY OUT THERE"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I shopped hard for just one tower that could bring about a little more ease to my solo shows and honestly was moments away from. Spending WAY TOO MUCH on a bose system. L1 L2 B1 B2 Tonematch preamp.Dude forget all that. This is a complete package. Side by side this TITAN of a tower has hands down best sound reproduction of all line arrays. Any gear head or music store tech will attest to this. The app for Bluetooth control is the easiest interface and really takes a rudimentary internal eq DSP to the frontlines and the pairing with a second Evolve or any other EV smart speaker is seamless. There is even a delay setting that you can choose to utilize based on the distance of one speaker to another. I gotta say that the speaker pole can give you some scares because of the delicate components that are probably stronger than I give them credit for but as long as you don't move the thing or let drunk women slide down it while it's assembled you'll never have a problem. The only thing bose kinda has on it is horizontal coverage of 180 degrees as opposed to this 145. But if you're that damn worried about that...might as well buy a second one. I know I will.
Musical Background:
Full time Musician of 10 years
Musical Style:
Too many styles
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2018 by shane hayworth in allen, TX
"EV Evolve 50"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This product is FABULOUS , why deal with speaker stands and cords .... Its super clean looking and literally seconds to take apart and put together .
Musical Background:
20 years of DJ WORK
Musical Style:
LOVE IT ALL
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 18, 2019 by ARNOLD WILSON in CHARLOTTE, NC
"Best Purchase so far"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
By far, my best DJ purchase. Light weight, portable, audio quality is great! Buy it, you won't regret it.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 25, 2021 by Marc Hunt
"Amazing!"
First off zZounds is amazing and I really appreciate this site they have been game-changers for me. This unit is amazing! The clarity is unreal and the bottom end completely packs a punch! My parents were super impressed as well as they could hear every instrument as I had everything from smooth jazz to pop to gospel. I normally never write reviews but I had to for this. Will dj gig with it tomorrow and can’t wait to see the responses.
Musical Background:
Dj
Musical Style:
House, hip-hop, jazz, edm
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2017 by eric bolden in pooler, GA
"D.J. BIG-E"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great sound, sturdily built, attractive looking, easy set-up and break down. And the party that I played them at was all blown away at the sound, thanks EV for a winner. Waiting on the carry cases for these great speakers.
Musical Background:
D.J. FOR 9YRS.
Musical Style:
ALL
14 of 18 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to