Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Electro-Voice ETX-18SP Powered Subwoofer

Electro-Voice ETX-18SP Powered Subwoofer

Push some air with this 18" active PA subwoofer! EV loaded this tough 1800-watt sub with DSP limiters, EQ presets and level controls for real-world gigging.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted January 8, 2016 by Horace F. in Ft. Lauderdale, FL
"The best on the market!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After having the EV ELX 118P for some years we decided that it's time for a upgrade. After doing a lot of researching and a lot of listening the ETX is the best hands down. We've tested it against the QSC KW181 and the Yorkville 801. I can honestly say that I'm 100% satisfied with the EYX.
Musical Background:
Sound Engineer, Dj
Musical Style:
Top 40, Old School, R&B, Hip Hop, Reggae & more
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2017 by a customer from live.com
"Great sub"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've owned one of these for over a year and just purchased a second. I've got nothing but compliments on the sound of this thing, even from owners of KW181's and alike. I've listened to pretty much all of the main portable subs in this range and this is the one I went for because of it's "bubbly, warm, rich sound" it's not throaty like the QSC, this just has a wonderful deep bass that really shines compared to others, the PRX has a similar sound. As for it limiting and peaking, it does, but there's a happy median you will find yourself in with it. I've beat the piss out of it for hours -making sure that it doesn't overheat, and it's been fine on those long haul nights. It is big, but it sounds good. My only real complaint is how the handles are positioned, I would love if they were set to lift iwhen it's on it's casters, versus it's playing position. That all being said, I've loved the sound of this thing from day one and I can't wait to hear what a second will do!
Musical Background:
Djing 13 years, Producing for 9
Musical Style:
Techno, Electro, House, Dub
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 14, 2019 by Robert Drogowski in Battle Creek, MI
"Omg"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a quality built subwoofer using it as a home sub. The sound is amazing you can tell they put a lot of work in to this subwoofer I also have a Cerwin Vega XLS 15 in subwoofer. Can't compare them Electro-Voice hands down. Oh yeah if you buy one and look at the build date should be sometime in 2014 that's the build date of the firmware not the product thank you
Musical Background:
8
Musical Style:
Rock Hip Hop Etc
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2015 by Ryan N in Albany, NY
"EV ETX18SP"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
MONSTER sub. This thing kicks @$$, out performs the QSC KW181 for sure especially for the price. It is a little big but if you want monster tight low end this is the box for you.
17 of 20 people (85%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 9, 2015 by Louis P in Brooklyn, NY
"Awesome sub"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I used this sub for a 400 Sq ft room about 150 ppl and it rocked. Love the deep punch and sound is amazing. Can't wait to buy another. .
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2017 by DANIEL M in Cherryfield, ME
"Awesome Bass!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have read many reviews before buying the Sub and now I have been using it for a year.. This Subwoofer is 100 percent satisfying for me as a DJ it's performance is 100 percent rich clean deep bass. The crowd is always giving me praise for such a great sound coming from this Sub. I am going to order another for outside and much bigger venues. If you decide to purchase this Sub you will not be disappointed! I do wish the carry handles were turned the opposite way for lifting while on wheels. The cover sold for this sub is excellent heavy protection for your investment.. I suggest buying one. Thank you zZounds for the time payment plans, make my life much easier!!
Musical Background:
DJ for over 10 years
Musical Style:
All genre.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2016 by Tom P in Mechanicsville, MD
"Great Sub No Doubt"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had a few issues with shipping, my sub arrived with a dent in the grill but zZounds gave me a generous credit if I wanted to keep it. This sub is super bass if your looking for it. Note if you setup in a corner and it's directly center of your setup, you will get allot of bass hitting from behind then in front. Weird I know but trust me it through me for a loop. I've never seen heard a sub do that before. This is a EV thing because I had the next model down and the same thing happened. Sounds great and will rattle your chest but when you walk around to the front it's not as loud. If you are against a straight wall it isn't as noticeable at all and sounds amazing when setup in the center of your table. I love the wheels and how easy it is to transport, EV had a free cover during the month I got it and it couldn't come quick enough. Make sure you order a cover because it does chip easy. I want a 2nd one for sure and would buy again to match my set. A little dissapointed that the bass hits behind me like that but it's still a great buy!!
Musical Background:
Professional DJ Of 10 Years
Musical Style:
Top 40, Hip-Hop, Country, Rock
2 of 9 people (22%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 10, 2014 by George L in Miami, FL
"To big"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
They bigger than the Qsc and to me don't sound as Good for the Size
Musical Background:
Dj for 37 years
Musical Style:
I try to play it all
23 of 124 people (19%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us