Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Elixir Nanoweb Electric Guitar Strings
BACK IN STOCK

Elixir Nanoweb Electric Guitar Strings

Elixir Nanoweb electric strings offer reliable performance. With an average lifetime that is 3 to 5 times that of other strings, they are a great choice.

Overall User Ratings (based on 25 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(25)
Submitted March 16, 2010 by a customer from msn.com
"Great long lasting strings. Try them you will like them."
I would like to stay with them.
Sound
I play alot and go thru a set of strings on my Telecaster 5 to 7 weeks. My other guitars about 12 weeks. I got sick and tired of Martin and changed to these 9 weeks ago on my Fender. Never broke and they stay in tune. Like new, I'm sold KPM
Features
A bonus, easy on the hands. Bendind two strings at the same time is fun again.
Ease of Use
Very nice sound, and sound like the day I put them on.
Quality
I beat them up and still cool.
Value
Over priced but that ok, I got rid of Martin.
The Wow Factor
They sound fine.
Musical Background:
Playing for 39 years.
Musical Style:
It is a mood thing, day to day.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 7, 2017 by Dave Conard in Bayville, NJ
"Elixir Strings"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I haven't purchased any other strings for the last 8 years. They sound great and last much longer than any other I've used in the past. And zZounds always have what I want with fast delivery
Musical Background:
Professional performer
Musical Style:
Acoustic, Rock, Tribute, Original Americana
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 6, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great strings!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Beautiful sharp high tones and deep mellow bass tones. Perfect for those who love rock
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
All except Country
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 29, 2016 by Stevens G in Upstate,NY, NY
"GREAT Strings but go for the P{olywebs"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These are the second best strings you can buy IMO. The Polyweb give you more life and better sound and sustain but this is a good second choice. They will NOT last as near as long as Polywebs
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar over 20 plus years
Musical Style:
Jazz, Blues, Classic Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 16, 2007 by a customer from pepsi.com
"Any one show isn't a professional, keep your novice opinions to your self rather than bash great product that you know nothing a"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I've been playing for years, and these strings have nice bright tones and nice deep lows for rocking out. Just remember, the thicker the string the better the tone.
Quality
I have had a few G strings break on me, but I use the thicker wound G's because I only play 12 Gauge strings, but keep in mind I beat the living crap out of my strings, other then that these strings last forever and maintain their sound.
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Session Player, Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock, Hot AC
4 of 8 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Best sounding, best feeling, longest lasting strings $ can buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will only use elixer strings Period I can't go back to slow feeling sticky squeaky nasty dull soundind strings all the other manufacturers sell(while they're laughing at you because they know you'll have to buy another set of they're strings in2 weeks)
Sound
These are the best sounding strings available, wish they made these in the 60's, I could have saved a fortune in strings over the last fortyfive years. Best sounding longest lasting strings available period.
Features
Gore's coating and anti-rust keep strings like new. Also makes them so smooth and silky.
Ease of Use
These strings make playing effortless
Quality
These strings are on all my guitars. It is not uncommon to get over 1 year of service from a set of strings with weekly gigs on top of practice sessions, with zero sound degradation or loss of playability, and never a broken string... Ever!
Value
Unless you use a chainsaw instead of a pick, these string are going to save you $$$$ They may cost 3 times more then the rest, but you will only be changing strings 1-2 times a year instead of twice a month! Do the math.
Manufacturer Support
Have called Gore and someone accually answered the phone! That's hard to find anywhere these days of automated phone tag, and endless menus.( if you wish to continue in English press 1)
The Wow Factor
If you have arthritis and play guitar these strings are beyond "sex appeal", they actually slow down the ageing process of the fingers!
Musical Background:
Semi Pro
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, Jazz, Contemporary Christian
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 3, 2005 by a customer from mindless.com
"elixir nanoweb 10 gauge guitar strings... dont even waste your money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
sounded pretty good about as good as regular strings
Features
about as many features as a guitar string can have but hard to bend
Quality
the strings already look like they have been on there for like 4 months and they have only been on there for 2 weeks sound good still not that new sound like they claim to keep they are pretty good strings but not worth the money at all
Value
i usually use d'addario xl 10 gague standard run of the mill guitar string but they work in the best of all aspects or super slinkys for my guitars with floyd rose bridges for bending
Manufacturer Support
didnt have to use it but i feel bad for rating this product so poorly
The Wow Factor
these strings are highly over rated i will never waste my money on them again
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock, Jazz, Blues
4 of 11 people (36%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2009
"Great Strings"
Good product. I use these on my electrics and accoustic.
Sound
Great sounding strings. Love 'em!!
Features
Not many features to speak of except for the coating. Makes for quiter fretting and easy on the fingers
Ease of Use
Again great sound.
Quality
Dont understand why so many people complain about breakage, I've never broke any. I've broke other strings but not these.
Value
Worth the money as far as I'm concern. Some places charge more than others so shop around.
Manufacturer Support
How can i rate support for strings......Hmmmm
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2007
"Snapping Elixir strings"
Again : I don't want to replace strings because one of them snaps. I only want to replace them because they sound dull and are worn out because of playing.
Sound
I have tried several sets over the last three years and they sound GREAT on my Santa Cruz D and on my Seagull.
Features
The early Exixir strings felt strange. You really could feel the coating layer. That changed over the years, in a way that now they feel normal. I can do my pulls and hammers like with normal strings (wich was not the case with the early once).
Ease of Use
Well... like normal strings. I read some people find they were slippery, but since I hardly have sweaty hands, they don't feel slippery to me.
Quality
They SUCK! I think over the last three years I bought 10 sets, but with all of them the G or D string broke after a few hours of playing. And since they are very costly (almost 20 Euros !!) this really gets me angry. Elixir doesn't make stings of their own, they just put the coating on existing strings. So I guess they only buy the cheap & crappy ones. And it's not just me : if you browse the newsgroups you'll read everywhere of snapping Exilir strings! When I replaced the broken string with a normal one, I have to admit that the Elixirs kept sounding just great : warm, full, and when hit/pulled a little harder they they realy bite, whereas the replacement strings sounded more dull after a week.
Value
Elixir-guys, get your quality control working!!
Manufacturer Support
Well, my local music shop wouldn't replace the broken strings. They' re from the USA and I'm from Belgium. And asking a replacement by sending the broken string costs me more than a new set.
The Wow Factor
I want ALL strings to last longer than a few hours.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock, fingerpicking
4 of 8 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2007
Elixir Nanoweb Strings Customer Review
Quality
Poorly built, the nanowebs break too fast, sometimes they break when simply winding up the string.
4 of 11 people (36%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2006
"Elixir Nanoweb strings break!!"
Value
I have only been playing guitar for a year, yet I have tried numerous sets of strings on my Crafter guitar. Elixir Nanowebs break at least 3 times more regularly than other brands. They are a total waste of money. I have broken 3 B strings over the last 7 weeks. They are beginning to gain a terriblre reputation for longevity. Sweet sound though - terrible build quality-AVOID!
3 of 9 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us