Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Drum Workshop 3002 Double Bass Drum Pedal

Drum Workshop 3002 Double Bass Drum Pedal

Designed to give (and take) a beating, the Drum Workshop 3002 double bass pedal features a dual-chain turbo drive and steel base plates.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted May 3, 2011 by a customer from live.com
"This Is A GREAT Pedal for the Money....Buy It!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I expect that there will be a high level of satisfaction with the product. I have already used it in both rehearsals and gigs and it performed admirably.
Sound
Two-way beaters (a DW staple) allow the sound to change from punchy to deep with more tone. DW seems to have set the industry standard for the double-sided beaters.
Features
The most useful features are the side adjustment for the hoop clamp, the key holder on the pedal base and the single post design feature (hi-hat pedal can be brought closer to the left bass drum pedal.
Ease of Use
Very easy to set up; easy to "dial in" the proper spring tension. Very playable right out of the box.
Quality
This pedal is typical Drum Workshop quality. The 3000 series is designed for the working drummer on a budget; most of the time, QUALITY is sacrificed to save dollars - it does not seem to be the case here.
Value
This was a great value. I did a lot of investigation before deciding which pedal to purchase; some of the features on this pedal rival those on pedals costing more money. Again, kudos to DW for designing this series with the club drummer in mind. They seem to know that there is not a whole lot of money in the trenches.
Manufacturer Support
I have contacted DW in the past. They have ALWAYS been prompt, courteous and seem really interested in what drummers have to say.
The Wow Factor
Nice design. Don't think bass drum pedals offer much in the way of "sex appeal" but if there was such a thing, this one would definitely grace the runway.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Funk, Rock, Fusion, Jazz, Blues
38 of 38 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
Drum Workshop 3002 Pedal Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Seems to be of high quality, if it ever wears out I'll just buy the best DW pedal that I can afford
Sound
The double sided beaters are nice and both pedals feel balanced, resulting in an even sound.
Features
Never again will I search for a drum key
Ease of Use
Very easy
Quality
I mean it is DW......
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to
The Wow Factor
I bang these pedals with my feet everyday.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2015 by Randy M in Akron, OH
"Awesome Product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This pedal is awesome! DW has nailed it again. I am a working drummer doing 4-5 shows a month and im hard on my gear. This pedal surpasses some of the high dollar pedals ive owned in the past. The quality of craftsmanship is superb. The response is so great at the end of a show my legs don't ache anymore. Great job DW. And as for ZZOUNDS what can I say? Awesome company ! I will continue to order from them and you should too.
Musical Background:
25 years as a working musician
Musical Style:
Rock,hard rock, metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 14, 2018 by Derk Jickface in BRIDGEWATER, MA
"Awesome pedal just like my old DW double pedal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I owned a DW double bass drum pedal over twenty years ago (DW 2000?) and wow I’m still in amazement. I lost my original pedals somehow (during a move to a new apt I think) so when I saw the deal here, I had to take the gamble and I usually suck at gambling! Well, I won the jackpot this time! Now to get back to rocking out like I did in my teens!
Sound
I use it with my Yamaha Electronic kit (also bought at zZounds) and their is NO comparing an organ-like Electronic pedal to a double bass pedal with separate beaters wit full velocity, pressure and tightness control!
Ease of Use
their is NO comparing an organ-like Electronic pedal to an actual chain driven double bass pedal with separate beaters which allow for full velocity, pressure and tightness control! I use this with my Yamaha DTK400K with the optional bass pad add on. I have yet to find it’s least useful feature.
Quality
Great solid metal construction that’s easily adjustdible with the long metal extension which helped to adjust the pedal to my exact liking. Chains are durable as (bleep) and I don’t see this awesome product falling apart any time soon.
Value
Absolutely. I’m actually happy I lost my original black and red DW 2000..?? Not sure of the product number back then .?
Manufacturer Support
None needed so far.
The Wow Factor
I’m a hard hitting heavy metal and hard funky drummer with an electronic set. After getting used to the velocity sensitivity of the the really impressive DTK400K, the DW 3002 added a whole new dimension of playability and instrumentational options. I love it!
Musical Background:
35 years
Musical Style:
Rock, heavy metal, hip hop, electronic, rap, funk, swing... everything but jazz and country basically.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2017 by Jon Hadden in mohawk, NY
"AWESOME PEDAL!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
very well made for the price!!! i've put ALOT of hours on these pedals and they still work like new!! the features these pedals have for the price are phenomenal!!! its dw what else would you expect. DEFINENTLY BUY THESE!!!
Musical Background:
drummer 29 years
Musical Style:
all music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2013 by Adam K in Port Jervis, NY
"Good For Drummers on Tight Budget..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I lost all my drum equipment thanks to hurricane Irene, so I had to buy everything all over again. I wasn't looking to spend a ton of money on a double bass pedal, so I decided to buy a mid level pedal from a respectable drum company. I am very happy with it. It's very easy to set up, and I really like the two sided beaters. I like using the fat plastic side. Makes the kick drum sound real wet, which I like. Hardware is all legit, and most importantly, the pedal stays attached to the bass drum. I've had a lot of issues with prior double bass pedals coming undone from the kick drum. Even tone between both beaters and decently responsive. Those looking to play metal style double bass would probably need something more expensive and responsive. But for a $200 pedal, it's well worth the money!
Musical Background:
Drums and Guitar > 10 years
Musical Style:
Everything
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2019 by Casey B in Panama city, FL
"Amazing pedal!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This pedal is great! Very heavy duty, crazy smooth, and looks amazing! Definitely would recommend this pedal!
Musical Background:
Playing drums for 25 years
Musical Style:
Rock, classic rock, country, funk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 3, 2013 by Sean P in Elizabeth, CO
"Dw 3000 Pedals"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Turbo sprockets...Faster than 5000 Accelerator. Best pedal on the market for the money.
Musical Background:
Pro Studio musician getting airplay.
Musical Style:
Rock/ metal/Classical
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 31, 2012 by Jeffrey T in Phoenix, AZ
"Seeming good for the $$$"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been playing the pedal now for about a month, and so far it appears to be well made. The action seems really good. I play it with an electronic drumset, and response is good. To all those on the fence I would say to give it a chance. I am well pleased!
Musical Background:
Playing 26 years, guitar, drums, keys etc.
Musical Style:
Funk, blues , rock, gospel, jazz.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 16, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com in Brookfield, MA
"Nice, smooth pedal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's from DW. You don't need to say much more about it. While I've played DW9000 pedals, I can tell the difference, but for the money these are great. Responsive, quiet and stable. These truly are great pedals.
Musical Background:
Engineer.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, middle eastern
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2012 by Kurt G in Boston, MA
"Excellent Value, Great Quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These pedals are well-designed and seem to be up to par with the high standard the DW brand implies. All model name confusion aside, these are their budget double pedals. The quality is really nice, and the offset set key and included drum key and clip just made a lot of sense to me, especially with these being dual chain driven at this price. So far I haven't beaten the crap out of em yet but so far, so good.
Musical Background:
Been playing set for about 7 years, played professionally for a while, currently just practicing at home.
Musical Style:
Rock, heavy rock, metal, death- djent- kinda stuff, hard and fast.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us