Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Dunlop Dual Design Straplok System

Dunlop Dual Design Straplok System

The Dunlop Dual Design Straplok is a great way to guard your instrument. Never worry about your guitar or bass falling with the Dunlop Dual Design Straplok.

Overall User Ratings (based on 24 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(24)
Submitted March 5, 2012 by Steven F in Burlington, KY
"Cheap investment that you won't regret!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love these straplocks! They work as advertised and are so simple to use!
Sound
If these are making sound, you've done something wrong.
Features
They lock your strap using a push button system. If you have multiple guitars with these installed, you can just pop out one strap and use it for all of your guitars. It's a lot easier than dealing with twisted straps and adjusting multiple straps. It really couldn't be simpler. My staps never slip off the button anymore now that they're locked in place!
Ease of Use
You may have to drill a deeper hole for the screws to fit depending on your guitar. My Jackson needed to be drilled about an extra 1/8" for the straplock buttons to be installed. No big deal. After installation, if you want to use a different strap, just push the buttons and the strap pops right off! To put a strap on, the buttons click. It's so easy!
Quality
They are SOLID. The label says that they can support 800 pounds. I believe it. They've been on my Jackson for about three years and have never failed or lost their shine (I bought the polish brass/gold ones).
Value
For less than $20, the straplocks are among the best investments for your guitar. They work as advertised and are so affordable!
Manufacturer Support
I've never needed it.
The Wow Factor
They come in three different colors, so they can match whatever color guitar you have.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for about four years. I jam with my band occasionally.
Musical Style:
Heavy metal of all types, not that it really matters for a straplock system.
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 9, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"CRAZY GOOD"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
the only bad thing it that they stick out more than the stock buttons plus with the strap attached to the outside of the button, it is a good 1.2" away fro the body, which looks a bit weird but they are so versatile and useful especially because you can still use non strap-locked straps
Features
The strap-locks work great. They were hard to install on my leather strap ends but once they were on it worked great. Plus i didn't even have to drill holes in my LP because the existing screws were a tiny bit longer and the same diameter so i just screwed them in.
Ease of Use
Snap it on and off with ease.
Quality
indestructible. Says it can withstand 800lbs so it might be able to hold a les paul.
Value
I think its a good value. ive always like dunlop for accessories.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock/Metal
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2018 by Mark D in Lewisburg, TN
"DUNLOP STRAPLOCKS"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Simply put, after 34 years in the business these are my go to straplocks. Dependable, easy to use, install, and after almost dropping a bass from 15 foot off a stage, I must say I have never looked back after my first purchase. I’ve used multiple systems and I like these the most. VERY dependable as I stated before. This is a life saver for your instrument. Hell I even put a set on my mandolin. Lol. Protect your gear, you will not be disappointed. Small investment for piece of mind.
Sound
If they make a sound I’ve never heard it. Oh that’s right! Only the click of them locking. Lol
Features
Easy to install, you just have to be a bit determined when putting them on with thicker straps as you do any other systems.
Ease of Use
Set it and forget it. Worth the time and money.
Quality
Well made. Never have I gotten a bad set.
Value
Well worth it
Manufacturer Support
Not needed
The Wow Factor
Not much on the wow factor unless you are new to the idea. If you are then I say it’s a must have.
Musical Background:
34 + years as a pro/semi pro
Musical Style:
Rock and I mean all kinds
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 16, 2019 by Mark Garner in Metairie, LA
"THE BEST, except for the black ones"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've installed Dunlop strap locks on every one of my electric guitars and they have performed flawlessly.But...I've noticed that over time the black strap locks are prone to rusting.The acts of installing the base and hooking the strap's portion into the base creates small scratches and scrapes which slowly wears away the surface coating. The end result is that rust eventually forms.These are the best strap locks on the market but stick to the nickel or gold.
Musical Background:
Former semi-pro now a stay-at-home jammer.
Musical Style:
Rock, rock and rock.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 6, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Necessity!"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I expect these to last a long time. Some "Guitar God" wannabe's might think that nicks, scratches and gouges in their guitars is "Cool". I prefer to let mine gain character from playing, not falling on the floor. Get Some!
Features
Does everything a strap-lock is supposed to do.
Quality
Seem to be very well built. Gives me complete piece-of-mind that my beloved Les Paul isn't going to go crashing to the ground. Wouldn't strap my guitar on without them.
Value
Worth every penny!
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed any.
The Wow Factor
Very aesthetic, the chrome strap buttons look great on my black strap.
Musical Background:
Semi-retired musician.
Musical Style:
I'm a guitarist. I try to be diverse.
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
Dual Design Straplok Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Quality
Everything is great except the screws. I find that the heads strip VERY easily. Take extra care to make sure the screw hole is the correct diameter. If it feels too tight when screwing in, STOP, UNSCREW, and drill it larger.
Manufacturer Support
Contacting manufacturer about replacement screws.
Musical Background:
Luthier, drums, keys, bass
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 25, 2012 by Alexander W in beckley, WV
"WORTH EVERY LITTLE PENNY"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This work and look great just wish the screw heads where a little larger.
Features
Putting on the stap buttons is hard as can be my screwdriver just couldnt bite the head of the screw. But once its on its all coasting from there. The locks go on easy nd hold true and switching straps is very quick and easy
Ease of Use
Again that skrew sucks but its very easy from there.
Quality
I got the nickel version and it feels solod and contrasts beautifully with my crimson red damien.
Value
Lets see 600$ guitar now secured and protected for 14$ so yeah more then worth the money.
Manufacturer Support
Zero need to contact dunlop.
The Wow Factor
Cheap and effective and adds a nice new contrast to your guitar.
Musical Background:
lead guitarist for five years
Musical Style:
Metal melodic clssical and rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2013 by Mike C in Raleigh , NC
"Not recommended for SG guitars"
These work well on normal thick heavy slab of lumber guitars. But the SG has very little wood for the screw to go into, before you hit the truss rod. Which is what happens if you use the supplied screws, they will never go all the way in. And the stock screw is also going in too far because it is recessed much deeper into the new Dunlop button. So you can shorten the stock screw, but it will loosen in the wood in a few weeks, because the button now hangs out half an inch and the retainer and strap hang off the end of it, giving the strap more leverage to jerk the short screw out.
Musical Background:
playing non professionally for over 40 years
Musical Style:
blues, rock, country
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2017 by Michael P in Scottsdale, AZ
"Junk Engineering"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've never had so many strap separations as I've had with this design. What a "drop your guitar" disaster waiting to happen strap lock system.
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2007
"Amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
these will last forever
Ease of Use
easy to install
Quality
i swung my old stratocaster over my shoulder and when it was coming over my back one of the strap holder thingys snapped off and my beloved strat went flying about 5-6 feet and landed on the neck breaking it into half, i was pissed. so i bought these and i was pleased because i pulled that same move lyk 6000 times and the straploks didnt even budge. Buy them now or else consequences may occur
Manufacturer Support
haven't dealt with them
The Wow Factor
looks great
Musical Background:
Hobbyist/ Band member
Musical Style:
80's rock, doing covers, modern,alternative, metal
11 of 13 people (85%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2005
"awsome"
Sound
this thing makes noise?
Features
holds together extremely well i pulled and jerked on it alot to make sure it wouldnt give out.
Quality
looks nice.doesnt let go. its perfect
Value
if 15 bucks saved me from causing lots of blemishes and possibly a broken neck. thats worth it
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
what im in the mood of playing
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to