Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Dunlop Dimebag Darrell Crybaby From Hell Wah Pedal

Dunlop DB01 Dimebag Darrell Crybaby From Hell Wah Pedal

A Dunlop and Dimebag Darrell collab with huge volume boost capabilities, this pedal is designed to bring your wah effect to the forefront when you need it.

Overall User Ratings (based on 91 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(91)
Submitted January 3, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Buy it, or die trying"
i dont think i will ever not be satisfied with the product, this wah definately is a must buy for anyone whos into a heavier music scene. its the only wah that can do what u imagine a wah should do. This is 100 percent good, nothing wrong with it.
Sound
its definately the best wah ive used, its totally customizable so theres no way u cant find a sound that suits ur style, i play with a decent amount of distortion and most wahs cant be heard clearly bright through my sound when distorted but this wah totally chugs along with my playing
Features
once again totally customizable, volume control, q control, high end control, 5 way selector for different frequencies, volume boost switch, 2 leds on the back of the pedal to let u know if the colume boost is engaged and if the pedal is on. Kick ass skateboard tape on the top of the pedal as opposed to that plastic crap on other wah wahs
Quality
solid ask a rock, i think im gonna have this pedal for a very very long time, i dont know if anyone can put out another wah wah pedal that can do better than this one
Value
its a little pricey but its worth it, when i think about it, its only 50 bux more expensive than the db-02 and that one u cant customize or anything
Manufacturer Support
im a huge believer that dunlop and boss are the 2 absolute best pedal companies ever, every pedal i own is from one of the 2 makers and i have never had to call for support
The Wow Factor
ive wanted it since i saw the first ad for it, and it looks f*ckin awesome, sounds awesome, who wouldnt want it?!
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock, metal, progressive
21 of 22 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 11, 2015 by Cody c in crescent lake, OR
"Most versatile wah ever, not just for metal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I spent a little more than I wanted on this tank due to its versatility. From a nice bluesy wah, to jazzy bow chicka-bow-bow, to insanely dimesque squeals this wah does it all & everything in between! Limitless customizations, and then kick that red boost knob and add even more gain..great pedal, worth every dime (pun intended). Stop reading this & give them your money for this kickass, camo painted, grip tape covered beast!
Musical Background:
playing for 15 years.
Musical Style:
Metal,hard rock, blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 17, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"can't be anymore satisfied"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this pedal rocks, dime rocks, pantera rocks, cfh forever
Features
people say the vol, variable q, fine tune are hard to turn, they aren't, very easy to turn, just hard to get to when playing live
Quality
it could take a beating for sure, battery cover seems lose when there's no battery in it, but oh well, plug one in there
Value
could be cheaper but its best to buy from here, its on time, cheapest price online cept for ebay, but their products are new, not used.
Manufacturer Support
haven't dealt with them, dont really need to with this pedal.
The Wow Factor
it has great looks yes, and sounds really nice on a 1/2 stack, plus its camoflauge, if you have a camo carpet or camo rug, you'll lose it
Musical Style:
heaviest of heavy
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"i love the dimebag darrel dunlope wah from hell buy it or you will regret it"
i will use this until it does not work any more i will not be looking for a wah pedal any time soon
Sound
this wah pedal is amazing i just got it today and is sounds,feels,and looks amazing it sounds great with a clean channel as much as it does with distortion
Features
i really like that it has a volume bust and you can really fine tune the pedal but its very user friendly
Ease of Use
it very simple so even if your a beginner or dimebag darrell himself R.I.P you can sound amazing
Quality
it very sturdy and the grip tape helps so much unless your in your house with out shoes on
Value
the price might be a little pricey but you get what you pay for
Manufacturer Support
i have never had to contact dunlope but i haave had several of here products
The Wow Factor
it looks great with the dimebag camo and the cowboys from hell logo on the front
Musical Background:
recording engineeer
Musical Style:
metal rock blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 5, 2005 by a customer from gmail.com
"Better than ordinary"
Sound
Excellent sounds. it can sound very mellow. add some distoring and it sounds just awesome. the boost addition lets you add more volume.
Features
cool dials to change the sound. boost feature lets you add more volume instead of figiting with your guitar or amp. the red light goes on when its in effect.
Quality
looks very durable. haven't broken it yet.
Value
its worth the extra bucks. it doesn't give you that plain Wah sound.
Manufacturer Support
the warrenty i got is great. but thats from the store. dont really know about Dunlop.
The Wow Factor
Great design. Even better playing sound. definately gives music another sound.
Musical Background:
My hobby is guitar
Musical Style:
Alt. Rock.,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2015 by Jack P in San Diego, CA
"Great looking Wah!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is your typical Cry Baby with a few added tweaks. Sound is good with a decent range of options, including a nice boost. What I really like about using this Crybaby live is the indicator lights on the back side of the pedal. The lights are easy to see on a large dark stage and I don't have to guess like I do with my POD XT LIVE, one less thing to worry about. As far as zzounds is concerned, the service was great! The products arrived very quickly even though I chose the free shipping which was a pleasant surprise. They have definitely out done the competition and I'm looking forward to making another purchase with zZounds in the future...
Musical Background:
23 years experience with guitar.
Musical Style:
Studied Jazz and Classical in school and currently perform in a Punk band and a Death Metal band in San Diego.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Killer Pedal"
I think I will have this pedal for life and I dont think Im going to look for anything else.
Sound
I get the best sound with it and it is great for Rock and Metal.
Features
What I love about this pedal is the skateboard grip tape, my feet dont slide on it, etc.
Ease of Use
I get great sound with the gear I have. I have a Dean Far Beyond Driven guitar, Dime distorter, KRANK Amp, and this pedal. I get good sound out of it becuse I have been play guitar for 13 years so I know what Im doing.
Quality
This is a storng durable product. You can stomp on it all you want and you will not break it. It should last you a good 9 to 14 years.
Value
For this pedal I would puy up to $300 for a great pedal like this.
Manufacturer Support
My friend owns a guitar store and I got it easy and no problems. I would go to a store and by it, it is much easyer than buying online, but it is good to check out the product on the web to make sure the dealer isnt trying to rip you off.
The Wow Factor
It is hot! What is not to like with the camo design and the skate board grip tape.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
All kinds of Metal and Rock
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 1, 2006
"ONE HELL OF A WAH!!!!!!!!"
YES THIS ONE IS A KEEPER ALTHOUGH I HAVE THREE OTHER WAHS IN CASE SOMETHING HAPPENS TO ONE OF THEM.OUT OF MY COLLECTION I MUST SAY THAT THE DIMEBAG AND THE HENDRIX WAH IS MY PRIDE AND JOY.OTHER WAHS ARE JUST WEAK IN COMPARISON.I WAS ORIGINALLY GONNA GET A 535Q AND THEN I SAW THIS ONE AT THE STORE AND I GOT INTO THE SPIRIT BECAUSE I WAS PRETTY DEVASTATED WHEN HE WAS SHOT AND MURDERED.BESIDES THE PEDAL GOT ALOT OF TONE AND THAT SPECAIL SOMETHING THAT YOU DONT GET OUT OF OTHER PEDALS.SO NOT ONLY THIS PEDAL IS MUSICALLY SATISFYING BUT A GOOD CHOICE FOR MY OWN INSPIRATION.
Sound
YOU CAN PRATICALLY GET ANY SOUND YOU WANT FROM IT WHETHER YOUR'E LOOKING FOR THE THICKER JIMI HENDRIX SOUNDING TYPE OF WAH YOU KNOW WOWWWWW OR THE MUCH BRITTLE SCREAMING TYPE OF WAH AND MUCH MORE OF EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN.I USE THE WAH RIGHT BEFORE I GO INTO MY BOOSTER BOX TO GET EXTRA GAIN OUT OF MY MARSHALL VALSTATE AMPLIFIERS AND TO ADD SUSTAIN TO THE WAH.THE WAH ALSO HAS A SELECTABLE BUILT IN VOL BOOST WHICH MIGHT BE USEFUL IF YOU HAVE NO DIST. DEVICES OR IF YOU HAVE THE WAH ON A VERY LOW SETTING.OF COURSE RUN THE WAH BEFORE ALL OTHER DISTORTION UNITS SO IT WONT SOUND QUACKY.
Features
THIS PEDAL HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH FEATURES THAT ALSO INCLUDES A ROCKER TORQUE WRENCH TO LOOSEN OR TIGHTEN THE FOOT ACTION OF THE WAH WHICH I HAVE NO USE FOR ITS FINE THE WAY IT IS.MY FAVORITE FEATURE OF THE WAH IS THE 6 WAY SELECTOR SWITCH TO CHANGE THE HIGHER AND LOWER FREQUENCIES OF THE EFFECT.FOR MY PERSONAL TASTE I SET THE KNOB TOWARDS THE LOWER FRQUENCIES IT SOUNDS MORE MUSICAL AND PUTS ALOT OF POWER AND BALLS INTO MY GUITAR SOLOS.ALSO I KEEP THE VARI Q AND FINE TUNE SWITCH ALL THE WAY UP FOR THAT WIDE SWEEP IF NOT IT'S JUST GONNA GET NARROWER WHERE YOU CANT HEAR THE WAH UNLESS IF YOU WANT TO USE AS AN EQ.I ACTUALLY GOT A PRETTY COOL RYTHEM SOUND OF IT BY LOWERING ALL THE TONE CONTOLS ON THE SIDE OF THE WAH WITH THE PEDAL PUSH ALL THE WAY DOWN WHICH I THOUGHT WAS AMAZING.
Quality
ITS A LITTLE TOO EARLY TO SAY I JUST BOUGHT ONE ALTHOUGH THIS MY SECOND TIME BUYING THIS WAH THE OTHER ONE BROKE DOWN AS SOON AS I TOOK IT HOME AND GOT ANGRY BECAUSE IT WAS THE LAST ONE SO I SWITCHED IT OUT FOR A JIMI HENDRIX WAH WHICH IS ALSO A PRETTY GOOD WAH.BUT I WOULD LIKE TO HOLD ON TO THIS WAH AS MUCH AS I CAN HELP IT SO FAR NO PROBLEMS !!!LETS ONLY HOPE.
Value
DESPITE THE VERSATALITY AND LETS NOT FORGET THE FASAL INDUCTOR FOR THAT CLASSIC WAH TONE ITS PROBABLY WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
I CANT SAY CAMOFLAUGE IS REALLY THAT SEXY AND IM NOT EVEN GONNA THINK ABOUT IT.ITS JUST A GREAT SOUNDING WAH AND DIMEBAG IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE GUITAR PLAYERS AND THIS IS MY TRIBUTE TO HIM R.I.P DIME.
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2005
"Dimebags Memomory Wah"
Sound
It's probably the best wah money can buy. I use it all the time and really like the effects. You should purchase this wah.
Value
I would give this product a 20 on price but i cant
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to