Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Dunlop Tortex Standard Picks (12-Pack)

Dunlop Tortex Standard Picks (12-Pack)

Turtle Power! These long-lasting picks give you a no-slip grip. Pick up a 12-pack in the gauge/color of your choice, and you'll always have a pick on hand.

Overall User Ratings (based on 143 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(143)
Submitted April 2, 2007 by a customer from mastertex.com
"My first experience with Dunlop Tortex Picks."
Overall quality and feel of these picks is superb.
Sound
Currently I purchased the Dunlop Tortex picks orange color 0.6 mm for the first time and these picks really impressed me due to the fact that these tends to make a solid and rich/bright sound as well as these do not slip from your fingers and I found them with good griping tendency. These picks are very durable and resist quick wearing out. They are probably the toughest picks I have ever used with right amount of flexiblity. One thing more good about these picks is the low level of clipping noise produce by them as compared with other brand picks. I must add by saying that I found them excellent in all respect.
Features
The most useful feature is its high gripping or non slipping quality.
Ease of Use
Oh of course these picks are a lot easier than other picks and you will love them.
Quality
No doubt about it that these picks belong to A1 quality.
Value
These are of brillant value and one will never regret after buying and using them.
Manufacturer Support
No
The Wow Factor
After experimenting with these picks I have again placed an order for more such picks. These picks are irresistable.
Musical Background:
27 years as a Hobbyist.
Musical Style:
Rock, Country and Blues.
28 of 29 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 26, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Oh, the Turtle!"
These picks are the best picks I've ever used. I can trust them 100%.
Sound
This pick gives you a well-rounded sound.
Features
The plastic used is really smooth and soft, while still retaining the stifness of the pick.
Ease of Use
It's easy to hold since the plastic is so smooth and soft. Also, when you drop it, it's already a bright color, so it's easy to find.
Quality
These picks are 100% trustable.
Value
The price of picks is virtually the same anywhere.
Manufacturer Support
Support? Please. Who calls a company to ask how to use a pick?
The Wow Factor
If I could use one pick for the rest of my life, I would choose the light-blue pick with the kickin' little turtle on it. The 1MM's are my favorite. 1.14 close behind.
Musical Background:
Active Guitarist, Songwriter
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Blues, Alternative, Acoustic, Whatever comes to Mind
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 16, 2003 by a customer from musician.net
Dunlop Tortex Picks Customer Review
Johnn Frusciante from RHCP uses guage .60 Dunlop tortex picks.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2018 by Mark Brummer in Yuma, AZ
"I can't stand any other pick"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have used the 73mm yellow ones for years and there is just something about them that I can't use a different gauge or brand. These stay between my fingers better than most and have just the right amount of "give" if you know what I mean. I have to break them in so they reach that soft bend which I call the sweet spot. Will never use another pick as long as these are available.
Musical Background:
Electric, Acoustic and Bass played 46 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Folk, Christian
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2020 by a customer from mail.com
"Great picks"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These picks do not split rendering them useless...The only guitar pick to use!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 21, 2005 by a customer from cableone.net
"Dunlop Tortex picks. Taste great, More filling!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Features
tortex picks actually feel good between the fingers. The texture of the pick is different than any I have used before.
The Wow Factor
IT just feels good between the fingers, and is less likely to be thrown to the floor while playing, than other picks I have used. There is nothing like playing with a fresh Tortex pick.
Musical Background:
Musician, song writer
Musical Style:
Gospel
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2007 by a customer from ntlworld.com
Dunlop Tortex Picks Customer Review
Sound
Great really solid picks, I use the purple ones. They are especially good for rhythm guitarists as well as thick strings.
Quality
Some of these picks last years, it is very hard to wear them don.
Value
It is great value not like the crappy same price picks that break in a day.
Musical Background:
In a Band.
Musical Style:
Rock and roll.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2012 by Noah L in Souix Falls, SD
"Awesome Picks."
Best picks Ive ever used.
Sound
I picked these up after useing Fender Medium picks for a few weeks. They sound brighter and don't wear out nearly a quick.
Features
The best feature it the texture, even if you sweat alot, they dont fall out of your hand as easily as other picks.
Ease of Use
Its a guitar pick, so, um, No Comment
Quality
One of the best quality picks i've ever used.
Value
Awesome value.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
It has a turtle on it :D
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar for 2 years, Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Christian, Heavy Metal/ Screamo.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"AWSOME PICKS!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
if you want a nice feelling pick that also plays good, these are for you.
Sound
these picks are insane, they help you pick faster and better.
Features
the tortex is awsome. its way better than the cheap-feeling picks that are made of plastic. these feel awsome.
Ease of Use
excelent.
Quality
ive had them for about a month, so i cant really give you anything here, but these dont feel like theyll be breaking any time soon.
Value
$.33 per pick, id say its perfect seeing how nice these picks are.
Manufacturer Support
had no problems, didnt have to deal with them.
The Wow Factor
just the one color doesnt really bother me at all, i didnt get them for how they looked.
Musical Background:
pre-gigging stage
Musical Style:
heavy metal, rock, hard rock
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2011
"Of teh sexy"
My pick has lasted three months. Only shows slight scratches along the edges. Still as strong and sturdy as ever
Sound
Makes my guitar sensually moan, sadly cry, and violently scream. Sound quality is great!
Features
The tortex material doesnt slip from sweaty hands, and has great memory!
Ease of Use
Very comfortable to hold
Quality
My favorite pick out of Dunlop. It's just perfect
Value
Worth every penny!! I bought a pack, three months in I still use one of the picks. Buy a pack if you lose them often.
Manufacturer Support
I'm going to call later to find out!
The Wow Factor
It has a turtle on it, need id say more?
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 29, 2008
"TURTLE!"
I'll be using these picks for a long time
Sound
I never really notice much of a difference in sound with the different picks I use.
Features
I like how its a flat color, and not all glossy, the bright colors makes it easy to find if dropped.
Ease of Use
Wait..what? I'd say this pick is easy to use.....i guess.
Quality
Very good quality, my favorite pick by far is the white .88mm with the green turtle, though it seems you cant get it here.
Value
Good price for good picks.
Manufacturer Support
You don't need help with picks.
The Wow Factor
Its designed very well, its not loaded with things to look at, and I like it simple :)
Musical Background:
Play guitar for the fun of it
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock, Alternative
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 20, 2008
"it's a pick!! Albeit a really good one"
10
Sound
I suppose the only sound a pick makes is when it hit's the floor. Sound pretty good that way too
Features
the tortex picks are pretty resistant to sweat. And have fairly decent grip. They're pretty much indestructable. I haven't seen them here but they also come in " stubby" and "sharpie" styles. There really is no better pick for Lead work than the sharpy
Ease of Use
It's a frikkin guitar pick! It's pretty easy to use
Quality
10! 'Nuff said
Value
Can be had for anywhere from .15 to .25 cents a pick. And last forever
Manufacturer Support
they won't hold up a building. but, they're pretty durable for what they are. Never had to call a manufacturer for a faulty guitar pick. That's like blaming a gun for shooting people
The Wow Factor
Are you guys serious???
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2008 by a customer from carolina.rr.com
"best picks on the market"
i am very satisfied with these picks ive had a green one for over 5 yrs and it still is working great!!! i use the green ones i might switch to blue or purple next.
Features
its just a regular pick
Ease of Use
just a standard pick although i keep losing a specific one though.
Quality
very good plastic quality they are made out of.
Value
decent price i get them for 25 cents a pick though
Manufacturer Support
never had to deal with support
The Wow Factor
the turtle is awesome
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock,metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 13, 2007
"puprle headed wonder XD"
just pick it up there a verry resonable pick
Sound
i use purple (1.4 mm) and there chunky so you have to artickulate notes lighter if u use that type.
Features
a little to small and i drop them more often if im not careful
Quality
highest quality pick ive ever used they dont wreck ever i lose most of them though XD
Value
its a pick that is worth the whole $1.25 each(at the guitar store in dawson creek)
The Wow Factor
turdles are straight up sexy
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2007
"awesome"
Quality
the best. they never break and are very hard to wear down
Value
for these picks the price is fine
The Wow Factor
the feel is awesome and I love the color(i use blue)
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
rock, jazz, acoustic
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 1, 2007
"Sorry no title...."
I love these picks. I gave my friend a dunlop tortex in exchange for another pick. I found out I got ripped off lol. Because dunlop tortex's are so good.
Sound
They make your guitar sound great!
Features
I practice guitar for hours a day and they don't wear alot! I also tend to sweat alot and that makes the pick slippery so it falls. Not with these picks. Because they are easy to hold and they feel good.
Ease of Use
See features
Quality
They are also nice and sturdy and like I said tey don't wear alot.
Value
Totally worth the money, best picks I have ever used. I buy them all the time.
Manufacturer Support
bye
The Wow Factor
Looks cool too
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 26, 2004
Dunlop Tortex Picks Customer Review
Sound
When I strummed my faithful Alvarez with this here pick, it added new richness and tone.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to