Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Dean Dimebag Darrell Razorback Electric Guitar (with Case)

Dean Dimebag Razorback Electric Guitar (with Case)

The Dean Dimebag Razorback is one vulgar display of power. With a Dimebucker pickup and a licensed Floyd Rose, this set-neck guitar was built to shred.

Overall User Ratings (based on 112 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(112)
Submitted November 10, 2017 by Scott B in Richmond, OH
"Razorback Rebel"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
1st one came with finish flaws and electronics issues. The replacement came in before I sent the second one was even packed to return. I have to say that zZounds has great customer service and that I will continue to do business with them. I have a guitar center card and I do still get gear from them but a lot less now that I found zZounds. But to the guitar the detail of the finish is stunning and it plays beautiful the pick ups scream definitely not a jazz or blues guitar all metal here with this piece. The only thing I can say with this guitar at this price range is that Dean really needs to re-think putting a Floyd Rose original or pro in this guitar for the price. I bought this because of the confederate flag on it and more importantly it's a Dimebag Razorback with this decal like finish zZounds is the only one that I found that has this guitar. All in all it's just a great guitar with the exception it should have a Floyd Rose original in it. Thanks zZounds for being a great place to buy from
Musical Background:
Playing off and on for several years now. more of a hobbyist and collector but a decent guitar player
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 25, 2011 by a customer from ymail.com
"Dimebag is a artist.."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm so happy with this product and if I had to replace this model due to theft or somehow broke for this same model I would.
Sound
This bad boy sounds so good.. Between all the guitars I've owned and the ones my dad has owned this ones tops them all. Definitely hits the that hard rock sound I'm looking for.
Features
It comes with 3 allen wrenches for your tuning, whammy bar, traction knobs are great. The case was my big surprise. A storage compartment for your wrenches, guitar tuner, picks, and cables.
Ease of Use
It has been a few years since I've played. When I picked this bad boy up I was hitting notes faster than I have before. Very fast action and positioning on the neck.
Quality
I got the Cemetery Gates model. That paint job is so priceless and no camera can get a justifiable picture of it! I was a little disappointed with the loseness of the whammy bar when I attached it. I was hopping the black chrome was a little darker. It still is a beautiful guitar.
Value
I love it. Plus it came with a hardshell case. I'm looking at a Zakk Wylde guitar and none of them come with a hardshell case let alone most other guitars. Like I said The Cemetery Gates model is a priceless piece of art.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't needed them.
The Wow Factor
I want it and know I own it. Everyone that has seen it loves it.
Musical Background:
come back hobbyist
Musical Style:
80's rock, alternative, heavy metal
19 of 21 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Metals Greatest Axe of All Time Has Arrived"
From great playability, to absolutely screaming pickups, and the coolest look anywhere this guitar is incredible there is no comparison this is the ultimate Metal guitar and with it maybe I'll be the next guitar legend.
Sound
The only way the Heavy metal sound of this guitar could possibly get any better is if you put EMGs in it and it wouldn't even make much of a difference
Features
The DimeBucker is great it could out wail a Banshee, the Floyd Rose tremelo is good, but a feature I like is the Dime traction knobs which allow me to adjust tone and volume easier when on a poorly lit stage
Quality
The thing is a Dean made right here in America, and if you have something to keep it in you don't have to worry about it getting all chipped up
Value
Unlike Gibson models you get what you pay for with Dean guitars, this thing is also cooler than any Gibson I've ever seen and that has to count for something.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed it
The Wow Factor
This guitar is the single coolest instrument I've ever seen, It also comes in three different finishes which means you get a choice of what you want, and lastly you look so awesome with one of these it's crazy
Musical Background:
Enthusiast of both Metal and Guitar
Musical Style:
Metal
18 of 20 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2006 by a customer from gmail.com
"I'm considering selling a lot my other guitars and replacing them with Razorbacks!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I've already considered selling most of my other guitars and replacing them with Razorbacks and Dean ML guitars. The body is more than a radical shape. Much more.
Sound
I've been playing electric guitar for 22 years and I finally got around to getting a Dean? In the past I've been using ESP and Ibanez guitar as well as a trusty Jackson primarily used only if a strings breaks on stage. When I played the Razorback through my main rig, I found it really interesting at what seems to be a wider range of tonal quality in general. Everything sounds richer, crisp and articulate. The SH-13 aka DIMEBUCKER pickup is a lot like the EMG-81's I've used forever. The SH-13 is as HOT a pickup as the EMG-81 with different tonal characteritics. Great Sound all around...
Features
I wasn't happy with the screw on bar for the tremolo, but I've gotten used to it. It can always be replaced. No big deal. The thing works as good as any liscenced Floyd I've used.
Ease of Use
Of all the guitars I have, this one is the easiest to actually play standing up OR sitting for that matter. Every part of the neck seems to be more accessible than anythinng I've played. And, I'm not just talking about the 22nd fret. The whole neck will surprise you. Maybe it's because I'm 6'3" but the thing just fits better. Now my other guitars feel like putting on clothes that are too small!!!! By the way, the shape lends itself to playing and manuvering the guitar with ease. You'll find yourself using your leg a lot to manipulate the position of the guitar and it's very refreshing to have that ability.
Quality
a 9 only because it was said to be American made and there was a "made in china" sticker on the back of the headstock.
Value
Any guitar in this price range should be good. The price is perfect for this guitar, especially given the fact that the lead pickup and traction knobs are upgrades.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed it.
The Wow Factor
I want another!
Musical Background:
Active yet between bands...
Musical Style:
Metal
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2016 by mike tirey in madisonville, KY
"dean dimebag razorback "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
ready to go right out of the box, sounds great, smooth and fast neck, not to mention stunning in looks, floyd rose stays in tune, just and all around deal for the money!!!
Musical Background:
been plying for over 20 years, guitar, bass, drums, vocals......sometimes i gig but mostly home
Musical Style:
rock, metal, alternative, country, classic rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 4, 2007 by a customer from gmail.com
"Ultimate Thrash Machine"
The best guitar ive ever played
Sound
This guitar is absolutely amazing. If your looking for a nice heavy tone and some shredding leads, this is the guitar for you.
Features
This guitar never goes out of tune. The floyd rose makes this guitar what it is today.
Ease of Use
Smooth as silk
Quality
The 23 are easy accesibleand the paint job on this is the most metal thing ive ever seen.
Value
its not too bad of priceing for what your getting. But you have to keep in mind that your also geeting a case along with the guitar. so i would say its fair.
Manufacturer Support
never needed any
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"If you are a metalhead and you are sick of getting ripped off then buy this... It will even make your rich friends jelious."
I recemend this guitar for any metalhead, Even if you are not a dimebag fan, this guitar is for you. Jesus Christ forgave our sins when he was killed which is a landmark moment in history. Dimebag Darrel designed the perfect guitar which in my mind is just as good.
Sound
I love the way this guitar sounds, it's distortion is great and can even make a simplistic riff sound like a work of art. When I got this guitar the first thing I noticed is how wonderful this guitar squeils. It is exelent for power, speed, thrash, death, and even classical music.
Features
This guitar is pretty standard, it does have a wammy, tremelo, floyd rose system, but none of them are extraordinary, The reason I am giving this guitar a 10 in features is because the body is built so all 23 frets are easyly accessable for those dime-like solos.
Ease of Use
Everything is pretty strait forward, can be hard to get used to the tuning system and the main problem of this guitar is the top little spike which tends to poke your ribs when you sit down and play... Then again who in the right mind sits to play this guitar.
Quality
I have owned this guitar for a while now and so far nothing has gone wronge. The tuning stays locked for weeks at a time, and the fretboard feels as smooth as it should be.
Value
One of the best for the price guitars I have ever played. One of my friends plays a gibson explorer that he bought for $1250 and it pisses him off that my guitar is cheaper, cooler looking, has more features, and puts his sound to shame.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to use support, however the shipping for this guitar takes forever. If you want it on christmas then you have to order it in october.
The Wow Factor
While I was waiting for this guitar to ship (which in my case took 3 months) I had almost lost my will to live. The guitar I was using at the time just didn't push the sound that I and all of my bandmates wanted, when I got it I was shredding better than ever and now I don't feel like the guy thats holding the band back with his weesh guitar sounds, I feel like the guy thats holding the band up with a legandary axe of brutal dominance.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, "Active Musician"
Musical Style:
Melodic death & thrash metal, Power metal, speed metal, progressive metal
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 12, 2009 by a customer from embarqmail.com
"this thing will blow your mind to dust"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i was just window shopping but if i had the $1k for the guitar i woulda bought it right there, no doubt. i will buy this as my next guitar.
Sound
i was in a local music shop kinda window shopping for future gear and saw the cemetery gates model an sat with that for a while. i was blown away. almost literally lol i play hard rock/metal and some blues here and there the tonal range on this thing could hit all of it no problem often just by changing how you play it.
Features
traction knobs were cool. the set neck has a "V" shaped taper/curve to it. not so much of a flat or round neck and it really adjusts to you. the floyd rose works about as good as any licenced model.
Ease of Use
the thing is a beast id say the "V" tapered neck shape thing feels a little awkward but it passes pretty quick i was only in the music store for about an hr and it felt almost natural.
Quality
feels solid and i havent heard about anything breaking easily on a dean very often. id say its sturdy. it being in a music shop an nearly a grand i didnt wanna test to find out lol...
Value
you'll get your moneys worth with this and then some
Manufacturer Support
i cant attest to the support. i havent dealt with them
The Wow Factor
well deans typically have something for everyone in looks and i usually like solid tone or trans paintjobs but in the hr i spent with it i didnt want to put down the gates model.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
blues rock, hard rock, metal, and thrash
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2007 by a customer from netzero.net
"Hands down the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will own this guitar the rest of my life, or a razorback due to if old age destroys the one I have.
Sound
The sound is great, I mean come on, with signature dime humbuckers what more could you ask for. Of course the floyd rose system is always my favorite when it come to tuning, other guitars just dont stay in tune as long as them. Only problem I find is the whammy isnt for beginners you really got to know what your doing and need lots of speed.
Features
Floyd Rose and signature Dime humbuckers
Ease of Use
If you can play another guitar you can play this, very easy use and lots of speed. But when it comes to tuning and your not use to FLoyd Rose systems your gonna need some luck.
Quality
As soon as you open your newly arived Razorback your gonna be in tears due to its beauty. But when your playing and hit something with one of the points and chip it, your gonna be even more crying. But as of being made in japan, you would think its american made.
Value
Hands down the best guitar you can buy with 1,200 dollars. You wont be disapointed.
Manufacturer Support
Ordered from zzounds.com. The only place I get my gear due to alsome pricing and quality. Never Had a problem with my razorback and had it for alittle over a year.
The Wow Factor
The best looking guitar to ever come out. Only if every guitar looked this good.
Musical Background:
everyday play for hours and hours
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal, Thrash
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"if you can't afford a custom guitar (let's face it, alot of us can't) then this is the guitar that will ROCK YOU!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Over all, i have nothing to complain about it. Finally, us lefties can get a piece of dimebag history w/o having to drop anywhere from 5 to 10 grand. Hate it or love it, you'll never forget it. why? because there's nothing like it.
Sound
i own the left version of this guitar, and this thing screams! dont matter the setting, lead or rythm, you won't forget it and if you want more of a mellow sound, put on clean, with a little bit of chorus flange, and its so soothing and relaxing.
Features
not too much to say, seymour duncan pickups, great body, floyd rose, nothing to complain there
Ease of Use
plugged into my practice amp, first chord i played, e minor, and it blew me away
Quality
from the looks of it, this thing was built to last, I'll deffinely be using it for a long A$$ time
Value
Honestly, being a lefty everything costs more, everything! which stinks! but its really. If i had to buy this guitar again, i would, no hesitations.
Manufacturer Support
never had to deal with them, i dealth with one of their dealers if that counts, and they were mad chilled and helpful.
The Wow Factor
The Explosion Razorback ins unforgetable. No guitar out there (exept for the V Razor or w/e its called) can come close to resembling the explosion guitar, that guitar is 1 of a kind and unforgetable. The Radical Shape and the Explosion graphics. love it.
Musical Background:
Hobbyst to active musician
Musical Style:
Classic Rock to Metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 12, 2006 by a customer from aim.com
"If You Want To Sound Like Dime This Guitars For You"
i would be happy forever
Sound
heavy, sludgy, amazing low end just like dime. if you want hardcore chords and scorching leads this is the guitar to get the only way to get it to sound better you would have to put EMGs in it
Features
the all mahogany body and neck feel great and it has a smooth fast neck
Ease of Use
the dimebucker makes it easy to get the signature dime squeals it is amazingly easy to play
Quality
it is well made the paint job is amazing this is a guitar that after playing i am planning on getting because of how nice it is
Value
maybe a little expensive but not rediculous for what you are getting
The Wow Factor
just look at it that is the coolest looking guitar i have ever seen
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
heavy metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"xxx"
Perfiction!!cuz its the guitar of a GUITAR GOD <DIME>
Sound
Simply the best,,Perfect for any kind of Music,,just adjust just your amp end effects and ...............Perfecttion!!
Features
Every thing that u Wish 4
Ease of Use
Very easy if ur just common with the floyd rose System! and if no ull get used to it!!
Quality
the qualti is great but i just recived the guitar with tiny chops on it,,but soon i forgot them nothng to mention
Value
not soo bad
Manufacturer Support
didnt deal with them yet
The Wow Factor
XXX
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal,Rock,Hard Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2006 by a customer from onlineimage.com
"Razor Sharp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The best guitar I own, I have 3 Gibsons also
Sound
Awesome
Features
Easy to use everythings in the right places
Ease of Use
Fast & Smooth
Quality
Top Notch very happy
Value
More Bang for your Buck
Manufacturer Support
A+++
The Wow Factor
Had to haveit, so I bought it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to