Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Chauvet DJ GigBar 2 Lighting System

Chauvet DJ GigBar 2 Lighting System

A convenient mix of pro lights in a package that's easy to set up and control, the Chauvet GigBar 2 system includes pars, strobes, derby lights, and a laser.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted January 18, 2017 by Noah M in La grange, NC
"Amazing! Wow Factor! Quality!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These thing will bring up your DJ or live show up a few notches! I bought it as a addition to my old lights and truss that is huge about 10ft wide and no movement just flash lighting since moving lights are so expensive I went with the Gigbar. I tried it at home loved it and decided to risk just using it as a primary...Did my first gig with it WOW lit up a 100 by 50 banquet room with a 20ft ceiling this thing was beautiful for now I am ok with one but seriously considering running 2! Buy it NOW you will not regret it!
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Pop Rock Raggae Salsa Merengue Bachata R&B Jazz Lounge House EDM Classic Ranchera Cumbia Country New Wave ECT
42 of 42 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2016 by Eric B in Lakeview, OH
"Love my GigBars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered one of the original GigBar when they first come out, and loved it, I now have that one and one of the GigBar2, they have replaced my truss system and all the lights I had to put on and take off each event. These have made my life so much better and my back loves me for it.
Musical Background:
10+ yrs. in Mobile DJ buisness
Musical Style:
Varies
20 of 20 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 3, 2017 by a customer from yahoo.com in Belleville, IL
"What Are You Waiting For?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
More than likely you have heard or seen the reviews on this light. As a buyer and a owner of this light i can say it's all true the great things you have heard. it will enhance any party or GIg you will have. You want a blue, red, amber, green, or white light show at the touch of a button this what you want. The quality on this light is spintacular, just be very careful with the antenna on the foot switch. zZounds is the best in pay as you play and shipping product. So again What Are You Waiting For? P.S. One other great thing about this GigBar 2 is the easy time to set up and break down. DJ Hammer
Musical Style:
ALL MUSIC
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 27, 2017 by Paul H in Portland, OR
"Well Worth The Money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If your brand new to lighting as I am. Then this product is for you. Setup is so easy and interchanging the cams is a breeze. Price and zZounds.com make this a very good buy. Especially on their payment plan.
Sound
No sound but it can be setup for sound activation.
Features
For the price your not going to get a better lighting system. And after all the YouTube reviews, this is the most sought after lighting system for the mobile and in home DJ.
Ease of Use
Right out of the box setup is a breeze. All the programs will take a bit of learning but no problem. Even for those of us that are brand new to this.
Quality
Well made, the cases that came with it are a major plus. And easy to transport for being mobile. Plug and play feature is really great.
Value
Not sure of the value. Not good at that type of thing. But for me on a payment plan from zZounds. It was well worth buying.
Manufacturer Support
Still waiting to hear back from them. The power cord supplied was way too short, factory goof up. Had to buy a longer one. And 1 of the cams was put on upside down.But so easy to fix.
The Wow Factor
Have yet to try it out at a gig. But in my home it is a wow zee wow wow. LOL Wait till the sun goes down to get the true full effect.
Musical Background:
Playing for over 40 years. Guitar, Synthesizer
Musical Style:
All types
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2017 by Charlie R in Old Monroe, MO
"Amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is very good bar is amazing I've got nothing but compliments it feels large to medium size rooms and no problem. It is so easy to set up easy to use great functions I am nothing but impressed with what Chauvet has released with this great product. On top of that I found the item cheaper on another site and zZounds without any hesitation immediately offered me the price a little bit lower than the already lower price I found. It's a no-brainer to purchase from zZounds and to buy this complete all in one system.
Musical Background:
I own Ultimate Hitz DJ service. I have been running shows since 2004. I have owned several different brands of equipment includi
Musical Style:
All GENRES, FROM 50'S TO TODAYS TOP HITS
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2017 by Eddie E in Kingwood , TX
"Great Addition"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm a mobile DJ so I am very dependent on time. This gig bar is an amazing all in one. Is it the most extravagant NO. It does offer the clients a great dance floor feel and once you truly master the ease of the already preset controls you can make the dance floor pop. I have both the IRC model and the gig bar 2. I will say having these in master/slave is an amazing show. One drawback I have is the IRC does not have the UV so if I make the Gigbar2 the master then when it activates the UV nothing happens on the IRC model. So when I use them in master/slave I have to put the IRC as master which is no big deal. I just did a project graduation and with both of these as well as 20 up lights the stage and cafeteria looked great. Covered the whole floor perfectly.
Musical Background:
10 yrs mobil dj and 5 yrs club
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2017 by John T in Huntsville, AL
"Great light system for mobile DJ"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This system works great for mobile DJ applications. I have two of these controlled by DMX and they'll cover an audience up to 200. I added some moving heads, and it's all I need! Makes setup and take down much quicker. Would love to see a "GigBar Pro" with upgraded lights!
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 8, 2017 by Keith Hughes in Carrier Mills, IL
"Chauvet Gigbar 2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This will wow your clients and friends socks off! If you use them for a dance they make for a great and easy night. If you use them for a staged show the sequins and stones on a dress with light up beautifully. So Far I'm in love with chauvet!
Musical Background:
DJ / VJ
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2017 by Aran A in Kenosha, WI
"FAN BLOODY TASTIC"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great package for the mobile DJ that doesn't want the hassle of programming DMX lighting, Lightbar is literally a LIGHT BAR as it isnt' heavy in the least. It goes up in a matter of seconds and the wireless remote and footswitch make it great to change up the lighting programs with ease. Footswitch however does feel like if you step a bit too heavy it could easily break ( I have a size 13 1/2 foot so this is a concern for me). All in all, GREAT unit for an amazing price.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2017 by Jason George in Old Bridge, NJ
"GigBar 2 is a solid buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a new mobile DJ. This is a perfect set up with amazing mobility but more importantly it lights up with great effects a nice size room. The laser light is a bright two color red and green. The 4 strobes are fantastic and the pars and derby lights are great. It can be set up and taken down in minutes. This is a great set of lights that allows for growth when ready.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
hip-hop, Jersey Club, rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2019 by Larry Lesniewski in West Paducah, KY
"Simple and effective light"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have owned the Gigbar 2 for two years and use it often as a stand alone or with additional lights. It packs a punch for such a small light and is so easy to setup. I recommend using it in DMX mode as you can do so much more with it!
Musical Background:
Dj for more than twenty years
Musical Style:
Wedding music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2019 by Carlos Mieles in Miami, FL
"Chauvet DJ Gigbar 2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My first lighting fixture I ever bought and I have to say I couldn’t of have been so happy I purchased it. Chauvet DJ Gigbar 2 brings life to any party I dj, lights are super bright and most importantly easy to setup, so easy that it saves me time to do other things which takes more time. I fully recommend this product to any mobile or club/bar dj.
Musical Background:
I’m a professional dj with over 15 years of experience.
Musical Style:
Hip hop, reggaeton, dancehall, pop, dance.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 30, 2016 by Larry Lesniewski in West Paducah, KY
"Dj Gig Bar 2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased this lighting system after reading a lot of reviews and watching u-tube demos. It is definitely a great system right out of the box. All wireless controls were included as well as carrying case and bag for stand. zZounds delivered it in two days as promised and I haven't had a problem with it.
Sound
N/A
Features
Wireless
Ease of Use
N/A
Quality
Very Good Product
Value
Yes
Manufacturer Support
No feedback yet
The Wow Factor
WOW WOW WOW
Musical Background:
I have been a dj/karaoke host since the 80's.
Musical Style:
Rock and Roll, Classic Rock, Motown, Country Western, Old Standards (Rat Pack etc), Jazz. Rap.POP
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 6, 2017 by Joshua Prentice in Dayton, NV
"Best All in One Lighting System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm a Mobile DJ and was originally looking for something with multiple lighting effects in a moderate-sized package. Only con I have is the sound activation. I wish there was a sound activated setting that takes out the strobes, as the strobes work almost too well. But this is nothing a DMX controller won't fix, which paired with an Obey 70 and an additional GigBar 2, this is a must for my setup. Also, I marked a 3 on the Manufacturer Support, as I have not had to deal with Chauvet at all, since the quality is fantastic.
Musical Background:
Guitar/Drummer/DJ/Electronic Music Producer
Musical Style:
Electronic, Rock
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2016 by DjDeman F in Phila , PA
"DjDeMan"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this light system yes is all in one very easy to set up very bright and comes with all you need to get started also it's a bang for the buck you have strobe, uv, pars,lazers all in one unit can not go wrong with this one here.
Musical Background:
I have been Djing for about 6 years
Musical Style:
R&B and Hip-Hop also jazz
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 25, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com
"Amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What a great buy. I'm a mobile dj and this is perfect to move around from place to place and is really am all in one setup... lights are extremely bright and great effects. Right out the box ready to go..
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us