Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Cordoba C7 Classical Acoustic Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Cordoba C7 Classical Acoustic Guitar

A playable work of art, the Cordoba C7 is graced by rosewood on its back, sides, bridge and fretboard -- plus gold tuners, a bone saddle and cedar top.

Overall User Ratings (based on 19 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(19)
Submitted December 21, 2017 by Zach H in Johnson City, TN
"What a beauy! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
In the pictures, it looks great, but when you get it... man! Not to mention, it plays like a dream. I got the guitar just yesterday and I have played it for a few hours already. Sounds great, very mellow as other people have said. To sum up my thoughts- The guitar is beautiful in sound and appearance, the case is excellent, the value and wow factor are incredible for this price point, and it is just plain fun to play. Great product and zZounds is always great! Would buy again if I lost it
Musical Background:
I have been playing guitar for just about 10 years, have played out a ton and also a bedroom warrior.
Musical Style:
Metal, rock, country, blues, classical, neo-classical, some light jazz
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"A Quality Product"
Sound
Compared to a Manuel Rodriguez classical guitar that cost me substantially more two years ago from another retailer, my very recent purchase of the less expensive Cordoba C7 leaves me slack-jawed; I can tell you that not only do I find the tonal quality superior, I also like the slightly lower profile neck which is a perfect fit for my medium-size hand. For many more reasons including those above, I find myself more and more drawn to play - and now practice - just so that I can experience this guitar more often; this is a good thing as being a non-professional it allows me to dream a little as I build on my abilities daily rather than occasionally. There's no question. Cordoba offers a beautiful, superbly handcrafted guitar. As well, if you purchase it from an authorized dealer and register your purchase at the Cordoba site in their own words they say, "When you purchase the HumiCase™ within 7 days as your Córdoba guitar, we (Cordoba) will upgrade your Limited Three Year Warranty to a Limited Lifetime Warranty." Comparison really is important when buying any guitar, so just try and make sure that you have a good standard from which to make your final decision for both quality and price. However you may choose, Cordoba offers a good basis from which to compare. And, after seeing what this site has to offer in great pricing, there's no question that my purchase of an upgraded model of a Cordoba will be made here.
Musical Background:
Serious Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Jazz, blues and classical
47 of 48 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 23, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Excellent guitar, excellent price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan to play this guitar until I wear a hole through the wood or my fingers fall off, whichever comes first.
Sound
This guitar is excellent! Hands down the best sounding classical in it's price range. When I was "test driving" classicals, looking for something that had depth, clarity and projection, I kept coming back to this C7. It is by far the most well crafted as far as sound that tried out. I really found only very subtle differences between it and guitars priced much higher.
Features
For this to have the "made in china" slicker slapped on the back of the headstock, it really is very well crafted and shows an excellent attention to detail. The tuning keys are ornate and work excellently, the finish on mine is superb and doesnt have any flaws or imperfections. I purchased the Canadian cedar top because the sound is deep and warm, but projects excellent treble tones as well.
Ease of Use
Came ready to play after the strings settled in slightly. No having to horse around to get rid of annoying buzzes or hums. Is built just like classical guitars that are twice the price.
Quality
Everything came perfectly clean, finished, and ready to play. I am glad I ordered it from zZounds because the ones I was trying at my local GC's were getting the typical store display abuse. For what you pay for this guitar, you are getting more than your money's worth. It seems as if Cordoba understands how to build a quality product at a reasonable price.
Value
Best value for your money. This guitar will make you want to never put it down, and you won't be stressing on the price either!
The Wow Factor
Everytime I get it out of the case, I get excited to play.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Classical and rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2016 by Kevin O'Keefe in Gilroy, CA
"Oh my goodness!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received my C7 about a week ago and have now had time to really gaze and play and appreciate this beauty! It is a gorgeous instrument. The fit and finish is incredible. Even the inside of the body is beautiful! The sound is loud and full and can cut through. I am a student learning classical guitar and this guitar is going to keep me happy for many years I think. Here's the main thing... I took this guitar to my instructor and he started playing it. A look of confusion came to his face... "How much did you pay for this?" 359 (it was a "blemished" stock). He plays some more... "Man, I couldn't find this sound when I was looking for guitars until I crossed the 1000 level". Then after 15 minutes, he gives it back and picks up his guitar. He starts to play and says, "My guitar doesn't sound as good anymore." True Story. I got a great deal at zZounds because it was "blemished". I still have no idea what the previous customer found wrong with it... I can only guess they didn't understand the strings need a while to stretch and stay in tune and so they returned it. I can find no mark, no issues - a truly remarkable value - and it comes with a fantastic gig bag. I also own a Cordoba 25TM-CE Ukulele and I have experienced same high quality in that instrument.
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar for 1.5 years, classical for only 3 months.
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Classical
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
Cordoba C7 Classical Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
This guitar has a vary warm tone due to the cedar top and rosewood fingerboard. It has great basses, not as great trebles (obviously not spruce). Sound is very mellow, you can drive the guitar when you want. You can also play it softly and it responds well. I play classical exclusively and it fits my needs perfectly. It definately compares to the La Patrie (500 dollar model), Kremona Sofia and Fiesta, and the New World Series 45c (Kenny Hill). I don't record with it, but I plan to.
Features
Solid top and the bone nut and saddle are great. The neck is a little larger, and more squared off. The guitar isn't overbuilt, it's really light. The only downside is obviously the neck shape and the laminated back and sides, which is still great. Very georgious guitar.
Ease of Use
Everythings great.
Quality
Of course it's not a lutheir built instrument, but it's one of the best instruments you can buy for the money. I've tried several Yamaha's that were overbuilt. The Yamaha 201s for example doesn't even compare to the sound on this bad boy. I've heard that Cordoba has had problems with the bridge falling off, I've only owned this guitar for a little while so I'm still waiting to see if any problems arise.
Value
Definately.
Manufacturer Support
I havn't had to use their customer support yet.
The Wow Factor
Probably the best thing about the guitar is the colors. The indian rosewood back and sides and I actually had black tuning heads... just beautiful...
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classical
45 of 48 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 15, 2017 by Michael Metcalf in Butler, IN
"Very Very nice guitar, Exceeds expectations."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is one of the best if not the best sounding guitar for the money. I have played it for some time and it sounds beautiful. The sound is very full and crisp yet mellow, but you can drive the guitar if you feel the need. I would definitely recommend.
Musical Style:
Classical, metal, everything in between.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2019 by Ronnie Cary in Chandler, AZ
"great guitar but picture was misleading"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First off I want to say that this guitar is FANTASTIC! It arrived in good condition. HOWEVER the guitar that arrived was different than the one in the picture. the one that arrived had the 3 Cordoba dots on the head stock and no 12th fret marker on the side. also no gig bag was included like some other reviewers had said but it is OK because none was advertised.
Musical Background:
Music student, have been playing for 11 years
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 17, 2019 by Kassi W in Oklahoma Coty, OK
"Awesome Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got my Cordoba c7. Beautiful in performance and in sound quality.
Musical Background:
Learning
Musical Style:
Everything
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2017 by Stephen Rodriguez in Port Lavaca, TX
"I love it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love the sound, the feel and mine came with the action perfect. I should have got one a long time ago.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for 41years. I play guitar, ukulele. I just play at home.
Musical Style:
Oldies
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2017 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I must say this is a fantastic guitar for the price. I felt as if I was playing a $800+ instrument. The quality is really on par with other popular brands that also sell nylon string guitars in the same price range. The finish is beautiful, a nice reddish/natural color. I read some complaints about the guitar being a bit too heavy but I disagree. It couldn't be any more light in my hands and fits perfectly in my lap. The neck is smooth and fast, fret edges are trimmed and tuning pegs feel like they have a good weight to them. A top quality guitar for under $500. Thanks Cordoba!
Sound
The sound is good. I wouldn't put it in it's own category but definitely on par with other guitars in the same price range.
Features
The most useful feature is the truss rod. This is very uncommon in traditional classic nylon string guitars and will prove very useful.
Ease of Use
The main key to getting great sounds from any instrument is the player. However, I would recommend changing the stock strings to some EJ45 Pro-Arte's from D'addario. They have a warmer tone.
Quality
As long as you keep it in the supplied gig bag and make sure to check the humidity often, I see no reason why this guitar wouldn't last decades.
Value
Absolutely worth the price. For $500, you'd be hard pressed to find another nylon string that has the same level of craftsmanship. Some may argue that you can't get a good nylon string for under $1000 but for those of us on a budget, you can't go wrong with this.
Manufacturer Support
Fortunately, I haven't had any reason to contact Cordoba.
The Wow Factor
The price, the truss rod, the finish, $500 = Wow.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to