Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Boss RC-300 Loop Station Pedal

Boss RC-300 Loop Station Pedal

Loop any 1/4" instrument or XLR mic with Boss's flagship looper. The RC-300 gives you 3 stereo tracks with independent controls, and 3 hours of record time!

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted April 12, 2015 by Kurt S in Midlothian, VA
"BOSS RC 300 Loop Station"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent product for many, many applications. The BOSS RC 300 can be set up to function in a way that best compliments your needs no matter what you have in mind. For me, I found the phrase memory parameters easy to program for a variety of templates. The RC 300 manual is straight forward and very simple to follow. I set up a generic phrase memory template for constructing songs/instrumentals. Track 1, track 2 and track 3 are programmed to work out verse/chorus/bridge song formats. The modular style record/playback and overdub allows me to find the best sequence for a new song. I can record a verse, a chorus and bridge with the ability to re-record if the first take isn't satisfactory. In a nut shell, this loop station is a real time tracking/overdub and mix session with the option of saving each project to a phrase memory. This phrase memory can be named in the RC 300 and then exported to a computer for future use as well as additional tweaks. I could go on forever writing about the RC 300 but choose to stop here. If you can think it then the RC 300 can make it happen. Another solid, complex yet user friendly noise toy from the BOSS team. Well done BOSS and thanks for making the creative process that much more enjoyable. A+++, get this loop station and be amazed.
Musical Background:
Guitar player 20+years, sound engineer tracking/mixing/mastering around 17 years and guitar builder 3-4 years.
Musical Style:
Any music made with actual instruments. Never been a big fan of electronic "in the box" music done %100 with a computer.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 31, 2012 by DON S in cloudcroft, NM
"the ultimate looper!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i have bought almost every looper available in the last year or so. several of them were very nice. each had strong points and weak points. the boss rc 300 is as close to my dream looper as i can get at this point in time. it is VERY simple to use. i've read that some folks have had skips at the end of their loops and can tell you, that is an operator problem. all looping requires something from the operator even when quantize is working. my loops are seamless and have great sound quality. i use this looper live, on the street along with a boss me-70 and roland qube street amp. i run all off of a small booster battery and dc/ac inverter. i can play all day long and never run out of power. best of all, i have quality sound in a mobile rig. i havent even scratched the surface of what the rc 300 can do. it is an amazing piece of equipment.
Musical Background:
47 years, guitar, bass, keys. rock and blues/rock. weekly gigging/sessions
Musical Style:
rock, blues/rock
41 of 42 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2015 by Robert W in Big Sandy, TN
"RC-300"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great tool and a must for any serious guitar player. It will greatly improve your playing and song writing skills.
Musical Background:
Numerous. Professional
Musical Style:
All
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2018 by Jason D in Greenwood, IN
"As Advertised, and so much more!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Yeah this is everything I was expecting it to be. Been checking it out for a few months and finally pulled the trigger and got it. Glad I did. There are a few really good videos on YouTube about how to dig in and customize, which are more helpful than the manual or Boss videos - but the tutorials are out there and will help. It's a bit daunting otherwise to jump right into, so make sure you get familiar with those videos. I've only scratched the surface on what this can do, but as far as quality, it's solid. Very sturdy, seems like it'll last a long time. Hoping to put a live show together, as it's getting harder and harder to get guys to commit to a consistent band.
Musical Background:
30 year guitar player. Jam a lot, playing up to 20 gigs a year.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2012 by Gary T in Englewood, OH
"Lots of Features - Fun, but not perfect."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Although I am still getting used to all of the tricks and techniques, the RC-300 was pretty easy to get started with. If you take the time to understand the options for each loop, then you'll avoid having the "gap" issues where the loops don't align...seriously, it's not that hard. The one disappointing thing is the expression pedal...it seems to be an all or nothing proposition at times, and it will power-up in the of position when it's off, and sometime when you go from max to min, it doesn't catch the "off" position, and just keeps affecting the audio. A quick wiggle of the pedal will usually fix it, but it shouldn't happen at all IMO.
Musical Background:
Professional musician 20+ years
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 30, 2014 by Jason F in Rockwall, TX
"Great Pedal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
There is a learning curve, but don't be discouraged. This pedal creates soooo many possibilities for a solo act like me. I am in love it. I would suggest investing in an external footswitch or two, as many important features essential to live performance are not readily available on the fly.
Musical Background:
Professional singer/guitar player for 15 years
Musical Style:
Rock/pop from 70's to today
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2013 by Mark W in Pittsburgh, PA
"Boss RC-300 Loop Station Peda"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The fasted way any guitarist can learn to solo over back tracks. You can easily load up a cd, back track or what ever recording and blend your own sound on top. Instant band to back you and very simple to use. The effects on board are also great no peddles needed. Hooks up to any one of my many amps with ease.
Musical Background:
Jam at home playing for 20 years
Musical Style:
Blues and rock
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2012 by Daniel Jacobs in Reno, NV
"AWESOME."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The RC-300 is more than just a pedal, it's the future of music in ways that we are yet to understand and experience. I'm very glad I bought it. I'm willing to bet money, in the future, we will see people doing stuff with "hardware" like this that we have never seen before. the RC-300 is the first step to a completely new approach on music, and I'm proud to say I'm one of the first to experience that. but I must admit, this product doesn't seem like the type of thing a guitar or bass player would use, it's definitely an instrument all it's own, so even though I give it a 10 for recommendation, I don't necessarily recommend it for bands as much as I recommend it for electronic musicians.
Musical Background:
I'm a 14 year experienced professional Producer and DJ.
Musical Style:
Electronic Music
4 of 8 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2013 by s k
"Do Not Buy unless you want a nightmare....."
This unit, like the old RC50 still has a momentary delay which makes it very difficult to use in live performances. Boss is impossible to deal with; despite many kindly worded requests for support, it has become obvious that Boss could care less about individual consumers.
4 of 15 people (27%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to