844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZS-MX62
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Boss RC-300 Loop Station

Loop any 1/4" instrument or XLR mic with Boss's flagship looper. The RC-300 gives you 3 stereo tracks with independent controls, and 3 hours of record time!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"the ultimate looper!!" submitted May 31, 2012

By DON S in cloudcroft, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 47 years, guitar, bass, keys. rock and blues/rock. weekly gigging/sessions
Music Style: rock, blues/rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i have bought almost every looper available in the last year or so. several of them were very nice. each had strong points and weak points. the boss rc 300 is as close to my dream looper as i can get at this point in time. it is VERY simple to use. i've read that some folks have had skips at the end of their loops and can tell you, that is an operator problem. all looping requires something from the operator even when quantize is working. my loops are seamless and have great sound quality. i use this looper live, on the street along with a boss me-70 and roland qube street amp. i run all off of a small booster battery and dc/ac inverter. i can play all day long and never run out of power. best of all, i have quality sound in a mobile rig. i havent even scratched the surface of what the rc 300 can do. it is an amazing piece of equipment.
37 of 37 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BOSS RC 300 Loop Station" submitted April 12, 2015

By Kurt S in Midlothian, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player 20+years, sound engineer tracking/mixing/mastering around 17 years and guitar builder 3-4 years.
Music Style: Any music made with actual instruments. Never been a big fan of electronic "in the box" music done %100 with a computer.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent product for many, many applications. The BOSS RC 300 can be set up to function in a way that best compliments your needs no matter what you have in mind. For me, I found the phrase memory parameters easy to program for a variety of templates. The RC 300 manual is straight forward and very simple to follow. I set up a generic phrase memory template for constructing songs/instrumentals. Track 1, track 2 and track 3 are programmed to work out verse/chorus/bridge song formats. The modular style record/playback and overdub allows me to find the best sequence for a new song. I can record a verse, a chorus and bridge with the ability to re-record if the first take isn't satisfactory. In a nut shell, this loop station is a real time tracking/overdub and mix session with the option of saving each project to a phrase memory. This phrase memory can be named in the RC 300 and then exported to a computer for future use as well as additional tweaks. I could go on forever writing about the RC 300 but choose to stop here. If you can think it then the RC 300 can make it happen. Another solid, complex yet user friendly noise toy from the BOSS team. Well done BOSS and thanks for making the creative process that much more enjoyable. A+++, get this loop station and be amazed.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"RC-300" submitted January 27, 2015

By Robert W in Big Sandy, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Numerous. Professional
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great tool and a must for any serious guitar player. It will greatly improve your playing and song writing skills.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lots of Features - Fun, but not perfect." submitted April 5, 2012

By Gary T in Englewood, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician 20+ years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Although I am still getting used to all of the tricks and techniques, the RC-300 was pretty easy to get started with. If you take the time to understand the options for each loop, then you'll avoid having the "gap" issues where the loops don't align...seriously, it's not that hard. The one disappointing thing is the expression pedal...it seems to be an all or nothing proposition at times, and it will power-up in the of position when it's off, and sometime when you go from max to min, it doesn't catch the "off" position, and just keeps affecting the audio. A quick wiggle of the pedal will usually fix it, but it shouldn't happen at all IMO.
22 of 24 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Pedal" submitted June 30, 2014

By Jason F in Rockwall, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional singer/guitar player for 15 years
Music Style: Rock/pop from 70's to today
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: There is a learning curve, but don't be discouraged. This pedal creates soooo many possibilities for a solo act like me. I am in love it. I would suggest investing in an external footswitch or two, as many important features essential to live performance are not readily available on the fly.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Boss RC-300 Loop Station Peda" submitted February 19, 2013

By Mark W in Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home playing for 20 years
Music Style: Blues and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The fasted way any guitarist can learn to solo over back tracks. You can easily load up a cd, back track or what ever recording and blend your own sound on top. Instant band to back you and very simple to use. The effects on board are also great no peddles needed. Hooks up to any one of my many amps with ease.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME." submitted July 5, 2012

By Daniel Jacobs in Reno, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm a 14 year experienced professional Producer and DJ.
Music Style: Electronic Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The RC-300 is more than just a pedal, it's the future of music in ways that we are yet to understand and experience. I'm very glad I bought it. I'm willing to bet money, in the future, we will see people doing stuff with "hardware" like this that we have never seen before. the RC-300 is the first step to a completely new approach on music, and I'm proud to say I'm one of the first to experience that. but I must admit, this product doesn't seem like the type of thing a guitar or bass player would use, it's definitely an instrument all it's own, so even though I give it a 10 for recommendation, I don't necessarily recommend it for bands as much as I recommend it for electronic musicians.
4 of 8 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Do Not Buy unless you want a nightmare....." submitted July 25, 2013

By s k
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: This unit, like the old RC50 still has a momentary delay which makes it very difficult to use in live performances. Boss is impossible to deal with; despite many kindly worded requests for support, it has become obvious that Boss could care less about individual consumers.
2 of 9 people (22.22%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZS-MX62. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!