Boss GT-1000 Guitar Multi-Effects Pedal Board

With powerful processing for dynamic tonal response and a huge variety of sounds, the Boss GT-1000 multi-effects pedal lets you precisely sculpt your sound.

$1,099.99

  • 18 x  
  • 12 x  
    $91.67
  • 8 x  
    $137.50
  • No Credit Check
    6 x  
    $183.33
  • No Credit Check
    4 x  
    $275.00
Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
  • Overall:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Sound:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Features:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ease of Use:
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Quality:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Value:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Manufacturer Support:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • The Wow Factor:
    5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(9) (see rating details)
Submitted September 25, 2018 by Henry Jordan in North Las Vegas, NV

"Boss GT-1000 is a breath of fresh sounds"

Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Before I purchased the GT-1000 I was skeptical because of the reviews and a lot of people I spoke pushed the Helix. But I noticed they're mostly using humbuckers and power chords. I play a Fender Strat and I do enjoy overdrive at times. But I spoke with Boss by email and told them my concerns about the amp models between the GT-1000 and Helix and they told me ....The GT-1000 is to compete with the LINE 6 Helix and we suggest quality not quantity of sound is most important to BOSS. So I purchased the GT-1000 and I tell you I absolutely love it. It is so easy to navigate through I had no problem getting usable sounds and I was able to duplicate the entire tone setup of my pedal board which has 9 pedals on it for different songs I play at gigs and I plan to use it live on Oct. 3rd. 2018 at Ceasers Palace LV for a live test run. I am very happy with the tone and Im able to get any sound that my pedals do and much much more thank you Boss your sound has been proven musician, garage band, bedroom and Live worthy once again.

Musical Background:

30yrs of playing

Musical Style:

rock, hip-hop, country, blues, Christian, electronic and more
38 of 38 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2019 by Mike M in Fremont, CA

"Mind Blown"

Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I sold my Boss GT-100 to help pay for this new processesor. I used zZounds payment plan. At first I hated the GT-1000 and I regreted buying it, I missed my GT-100. I don't gig and have not for over a decade, I just play and record music at home. My amp is the Boss Katana Artist, which I love. I could not get the GT-1000 to sound good with my amp. I considered selling the GT-1000. But I know I would lose money so I decided to just use it through my studio monitors. After several days of tweaking presets I have found a new appreciation for the GT-1000. It sounds so crist and alive with my monitor set-up. I just downloaded the version 2.0 update and I have a new love for the GT-1000. Although I was unable to get a good sound using it with my amp, it sounds absolutley fantastic with my studio. It is truly the best processor I have ever owned and I have owned too many to list after playing for 25 years.

Musical Background:

Hobbiest. ex-gigging. 25+ years

Musical Style:

Rock, punk, alternative
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2018 by a customer from gmail.com in South Bend, IN

"Boss GT 1000 after 3 months of daily use"

Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Amazing sound quality, anyone that says different has no clue what they’re talking about, doesn’t know how to use it properly or just a L6 HX fanboy (troll). I’m using a Kiesel Vader V6X with Lithium pickups and an Alto TS312 pa speaker and Audio Technica AD-1000x for sound. Main AIRD output set to recording, IR’s selected within each patch. Definitely not the easiest multi Fx to learn but well worth it IMO. The ability to switch patches with no delay without cutting off the previous patch is absolutely a must have in my opinion. You can customize every aspect of the signal chain, even choose the mic and placement down to the cm. I even loaded a 24bit Patch of the Mega Boogle Rectifier built for the hx just to test, sounds great but 32bit AIRD is definitely a noticeable step up when listening through high quality headphones. FYI, a lot of reviewers of this product only purchased it to review and return it. They had not spent the time to learn the product and now spread false information about it. If it can be done this unit can probably do it.

Musical Background:

20+ years playing guitar. Not a paid professional but Jam for family, friends and for myself.

Musical Style:

Fingerstyle to Heavy Metal
36 of 37 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2021 by Jeffrey B in LANCASTER, CA

"Boss GT-1000 Guitar Multi-Effects Pedal"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Playing Guitar for over 40 Years, I have used mostly BOSS Pedals with my Rig. I purchased a GT-10 about 11 Years ago and really enjoyed it both live and in recordings, But when I heard the GT-1000, I new it was time to trade up, WOW this is really a great piece of Gear. Sounds so clean and natural. Having used the GT-10 for so many years, programming the GT-1000 was not all that hard, and there are so many new features. For me, this was an incredible upgrade.

Musical Background:

Guitar, Live Music, Music Production / Recording

Musical Style:

Southern Rock, Blues and Jazz
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com

"Love it"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've only been playing with it for a couple of days but I love it. I've explored about 200 of the patches so far. Already I feel like it's expanded my creativity. The programming looks like it might be a bit complicated, but one thing at a time. I was a bit wary of the expense but it seems well worth it and of course zZounds payment plan put it within my reach.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2019 by Joe F in Barnegat, NJ

"Tone, feel and options"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm a worship leader at a large church and we employ a partial silent stage. Initially, the guitarists used the HD500 until I decided to build standard pedalboards with an analog amp emulator (Tech21 Blonde and Liverpool). This was a huge improvement to the sounds we all got. Recently, with the huge advances that have been made with modeling, (and after being blown away by the Katana Artist), I decided to see if going back to modelers was a good move. With the great results from the Katana, I chose the GT-1000. Note, I also grabbed the Headrush to compare. I can confidently say that the GT1000 checked all the boxes for me. Liked it much better than the Headrush.There's a little learning curve but it's fun learning. Also, kind of when you first learn to ride a bike, you're not a pro at first but in a very short time you're doing wheelies and jumps. That's how this is. Its almost like you can follow the engineers' thinking when you dive deeper into the unit. Tones and feel are just exceptional. Best I've ever used. Clean and crunchy tones are full of overtone and the drive tones absolutely crush. There are so many things you can do with the GT1000 and its totally customizable. The Boss manual just scratches the surface and hopefully they'll publish an update. That's literally the only negative. Most of today's flagship modelers are great. For me, the GT1000 is at the top of the pile.

Musical Background:

35 years of playing guitar and bass.
11 of 13 people (85%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 9, 2020 by a customer from aol.com

"(((( KNOW HOW TO USE IT )))))"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Ok after going through the entire manual I know how to make great tone with this pedal. The Boss GT-1000. People who think it sounds Digital don't understand how to use it. The Dimond Vox amp is exactly what I think of when I think Tube Amp. Many of these amps are not simulations but made up creations that produce tones of gain. When gain levels are cranked really high you should probably move the mic placement away from the speaker cone or else it sounds like razors on your ears. You could also fix this by using larger speaker cone cabs or even by moving the mike away from the speaker but this makes the sound sound less up front weakening your attack. So this pedal gives you considerably more options in shaping your sound, and with more options comes more ways to mess things up if you don't know what you are doing. Of course its all a matter of opinion. this is just my opinion. But thats how Im getting the sounds I like out of this unit. Watch out when going through the factory presets be sure to turn the Output Level down to 25% lol. I totally love this pedal by the way. : )
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2019 by Jairon Caicedo in Whittier, CA

"No Guitar AMP Needed"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was doubting about if I should get the new Boss Gt-1000 because I thought it was a little bit expensive, but then I ended up getting it and I'm so happy with this pedal because it sounds really good and I don't need a guitar amplifier anymore since this pedal does it all. However the programming can be stressful and hard at first but after a while you get use to it

Musical Background:

I've been playing guitar for 3 years now and I play at church, also I'm learning the keyboard and drums

Musical Style:

Christian
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 12, 2022 by a customer from gmail.com

"Pretty good"

Overall: 1.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I think thew sounds are real good. Amps are not the best feel and the buttons are weak. You would think that buttons made for stepping on would not bend and make them unusable.
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.