800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20D-VRQM
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Thursday, Dec. 20 and select 2-day shipping.
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Bose S1 Pro Portable PA System

Believe your ears -- this battery-powered PA delivers wide coverage like a Bose L1 or F1! Get connected with 2 XLR-1/4" ins, 1/8" stereo input and Bluetooth.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Amazing Little Speaker" submitted September 4, 2018

By Keoki P in Hilo, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: The dispersion of clear sound is amazing, the selectable mic or guitar ToneMatch settings help to cut thru the mix. Bluetooth sound has no EQ control just overall volume. Feature: Portability and onBoard ToneMatch with Reverb are the key features that got me. Bluetooth was a bonus. Ease of Use: This unit is plug and play, or unplug and play, it’s that simple. Quality: Unit feels well made and sturdy. Rubber padding on cabinet for all three positions: Tabletop/Tiltback/Monitor. Knob pots are smooth. Top handle is solid, the whole look of the unit is Pro. Value: Compared to other items with similar features, this speaker is way to expensive, But I personally feel it’s worth the price, for Portability, Reliability, Sound Quality, Manufactures Support aanndd it has a TRS LIne out. Manufacturer Support: I had a problem with the red light flashing while I had the unit plugged in to outlet strip, looked at manual, no info, found a sticker that says flashing red means less than 10% battery life. Talked to Bose while driving to work. Advised Reset unit. In the end, I had been using it on battery power while plugged in because strip was OFF. The Wow Factor: It Looks Pro, it Sounds Pro and it Feels Pro Overall: Gotta Have It.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Loud, Clear and Versatie" submitted November 20, 2018

By Chuck Wallace in La Porte, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar - Professional
Music Style: Rock, Classic Rock, Metal, Hard Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: First off, these are not only small and light, but easily the most powerful portable speakers I have used professionally. If you are a DJ these may just change your life! Gigging people everywhere, this will more than cover most shows with 100+ persons. The speakers are very versatile, I have used them for my guitar, directly in with the "ToneMatch" on guitar. Reverb is good and the EQ settings do assist getting a great sound. Phantom Power is not available on the unit, (the only mark missed in my opinion). My Shure SM 57 and 58's as well as the Sennhiesers 906e work well and sound clear as a bell. Singing and playing setup is very easy, as well as tearing down. I bought a Pair of Live sound Mini PA speaker stands to use these, the speakers are light and are a good fit you wont need the full size stands unless you want to get the speaker up high. They work good in the 3 positions they were designed for, and the EQ actually accommodates and changes for each change. I have used the BOSE Connect App to connect the speakers via Bluetooth in Stereo. I will let you know, that I did have to update the speakers to get this to work. The Bose site actually had this listed and the solution to resolve the issue. I have put actual distortion pedals into the speakers and it sounds well, the reverb and the ToneMatch give the sound of an amp! (very good sound with some tweaking) I love this setup for my OPEN Mic nights! I use one Bose S1,Two BOSS WL20 wireless systems, one Bogner Red Extacy Pedal and a Charvel San Dimas guitar. All battery, all wireless and all awesome. I am actually building more wireless options and rigs that have more versatility. I cannot rave enough about these incredible Speakers. Try one and see what you have been missing! I plan to but 4 more and replace my Huge PA Speakers with these. I can see the possibilities and so will you.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Well Done Bose !" submitted August 28, 2018

By Nick L in Framingham, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 43 Years In Music !
Music Style: All Styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I just got delivery on the two Bose S1 Pro Units and am very pleased and true to Bose they deliver the sound for me every time Im use them. These little boxes are only 15 pounds but have the sound including low end of a much bigger box. I just ordered another one ! I just did the update also though the Bose web site so that you can use the Bose connect app to stream two together. Lightweight, powerful, full rich sound and great low end. The battery does what they say it does nd runs for hours .I ran it for about 4 hours first time with much more to spare.I have called Bose several times and they are quick and informative .That s one of the reasons I really like Bose .I use these for small Dj events and corporate they are great !
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome sound" submitted March 24, 2018

By Hugo V in Horizon City, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Country, Latin and Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I purchased this speaker for little reunions, listen to music, karaoke and it just sounds great. Clean sound, portable and very well built. Very happy with this speaker.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!!!" submitted February 3, 2018

By Michael K in Buffalo, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro for 50 years +
Music Style: Light Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: My S1Pro was delivered 3 days ago and I can’t believe something that light weight and small can deliver the sound quality I come to expect from BOSE. I love it. The sound is similar to my L1S1 towers. If you are looking for a true, quality practice system, this is it. I used it at band practice yesterday and the other guys couldn’t believe what they were hearing. If I could give it 6 stars I would. The only drawback is there is no phantom power button for my shure 87 A mic. I needed to attach one of my tone matches to get the phantom power. Adding the seoerate tone match also increases the number of channels. At practice I had 3 mics, a guitar and a bass going through it at the same time and it was crystal clear.
28 of 31 people (90.32%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Acoustic singer songwriter paradise!" submitted October 18, 2018

By Caleb Wharton in Hazel green, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: WOW! RIDICULOUS! IMPOSSIBLE! ... This pa is on another level. Remarkable engineering to get crisp, clear, powerful sounds from a speaker of this size and portability. Acoustic guitar and vocals are amazing! Dispersion is amazing as well. Buy it. You will not regret it. Thanks to zZounds for great service always!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"On the fence " submitted April 27, 2018

By Ed P in Detroit, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Just playing music.
Music Style: All kinds
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I bought this on a whim to try it out. It certainly has that "Bose" sound. Heavy bass, sometimes hard sounding highs but with decent midrange. You can tell it's heavily processed via EQ curve. I bought it mainly for a back yard Bluetooth speaker. In the upright position either on a table or stand, the bass is so forward that it distorts very easily even at mid volume with modern bass heavy music. Older 80s music is not an issue. IF it had a bass level on the Bluetooth input where you could dial it down, that my have helped. Unfortunately it does not. I find it funny how every on of the professional demos are acoustic guitar. It sounds great with that but put real world music through it and it disappoints. I suppose if you were using it in a PA system and were able to filter out the bass and send it to a subwoofer, it would work pretty good. Not sure if I'm keeping it. For $600 I expected more. I thought I may have gotten bit by the Bose bug but I think I'm just going to swat it away.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"magnifico" submitted February 25, 2018

By elizabeth t in dallas, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobby
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: MAGNIFICO, EXTRAORDINARIO,VERSATIL, MUY MUY CHINGON !!!!!!!! thanks zzounds for the opportunity of financing !!!!!!awesome !!! 10 stars.for both .
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Overpriced under delivers" submitted May 6, 2018

By Steve M in Ft Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years pro. Guitar vocals harmonice drums. Solo w tracks duo or bands gigs weekly
Music Style: Classic rock Blues Standards 50s 60s pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I am not a newcomer to pa systems small or medium sized.I fogured its a Bose so it will fill a room with good quality clean crisp sound.Well....in a small living room area with 20 people the volumes on the mixer were maxed out and it was not enough!Mike had no headroom. Ok it sounded ok but not sensational as the price tag would suggest.my Behringer 8" powered speaker and Behringer mixer have way more punch and volume......sent it back.....
6 of 9 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose speaker review" submitted July 6, 2018

By john doe
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Excellent quality. Comes with a dust cover, battery pack and power cord. The sound is what makes or breaks this speaker. I would not use these for studio monitors or critical listening. I was playing some 24 bit HiRes AIFF files, and it could not keep up with a balanced frequency. I compared the Bose to different set of HiRes studio monitors. It gets the drum frequencies right, but it fails with ambience and vocals. You'll notice a big dip in the volume, as if you lowered a certain track during you're mixing. Very weird and disappointing. I found this speaker to sound phenomenal with YouTube videos and movies. Nice and smooth!. It just failed when it had to perform for my DAW. So confusing!. To conclude, my music is way too ambient for the Bose S1 Pro.. The Bose Acoustimas system sounds way better. I was just annoyed with a big sub bass under my desk and wires. When it comes to the S1 Pro, I do see this more ideal for live instruments, video games and movies. I would not recommend for DAWs and music purist.
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20D-VRQM. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!