Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Behringer XM1800S Ultravoice Dynamic Microphone Package

Behringer XM1800S Ultravoice Dynamic Microphone Package

Get more for your money with a dynamic mic set from Behringer. The set includes 3 XM1800S mics, 3 clips and a sturdy carrying case.

Overall User Ratings (based on 22 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(22)
Submitted December 19, 2012 by Les R in Milford, IN
"Great Mic's for the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was a little worried about getting a set of mics for 40 buck, but once i received them i was impressed with the quality, and then I plugged them into my board at our church and WOW what a difference, everyone noticed how clear they sounded. I was so impressed i ordered another set. Highly recommend them.
35 of 36 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 27, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great results, VERY little cash!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For now, a nine as we have agreed to wear these out before we worry about some 58's.....think it's going to be a while?
Sound
Our trio needed some mic fixing fast and CHEAP!!! I can't say enough about these mics. We thought we'd be tweaking for hours. Right away, we were pleasantly surprised. Within minutes, no "tweaky" feedback. I am using them in the studio and out in front at gigs and there great. Everybody knocks Behringher, people need to get a grip. 80% of our gig rig is and it's awesome stuff. People say we sound like the radio.
Features
These mics are solid and well made. I have had em a few months to abuse and no beefs to report.
Ease of Use
Flexible for the most part....they were only $34 bucks. For this price I could not have made em doing for us what there doing????
Quality
nicely made
Manufacturer Support
no
The Wow Factor
it's a freakin mike....want sexy, go retro and blow a wadd
Musical Background:
Very Active musician
Musical Style:
variety rock, country, dance
40 of 42 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Good mics for a limited budget"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We have already purchased better mics but keep these for back up. If we were not planning on recording these would have been fine for our needs. We lead worship for youth and small worship services and they work good giving a natural sound to the voice. My only complaint would be they have none or very little noise canceling properties and pick up a lot of excess noise in the area of the mics when left on.
Sound
We bought these mics to replace cheap cordless mics that sounded horrible. These are much better but they will pick up any bump from the stage or mic stand. Have to use wind screens even at indoor events to cut back on the vocalist breath from being picked up by mic.
Features
The case and the mic holders are a plus.
Ease of Use
If you can hold it in front of your mouth you can use it. If your sound guy can plug it in to the right connection it works. Does not work when turned off (just picking on vocalist).
Quality
Very durable
Value
We payed a little more than the price here would recommend them to anyone looking for mics on a budget. For live performance. But if you want to record spend the money to get better quality.
Manufacturer Support
Hold it or put it on a stand (just kidding) have not needed any.
The Wow Factor
The question here is sex appeal, but my daughter and a young man use these for ministry no sex appeal desired!
Musical Background:
sound tech, band director
Musical Style:
contempory Christian
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great Sounding Deal!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I belive I'll get several years out of these mics and if that works out I'd buy them again. Oh' I'd buy them again even if their life span ends up shorter than mine.
Sound
Found these mics to have very good sound quality. They have no prblem picking up multiple voice ranges. I'am using them in my home studio with a small PA system.
Features
Having 3 mics all the same makes it very easy to set EQ's and FX. Having a nice case aids in safe storage when not in use. All in all, I can't say anything negitive about these Behringer mics.
Ease of Use
Very easy to get good sound when mixing with other vocalists.
Quality
These mics seem of good quality as do my other Behringer products, well made and if you need looks in a mic, these will fit the bill.
Value
Three vocal mics that sound this good,and are of Behringer quality, should last a long time in my application, and this price you can not beat!
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Was making music without mics. Now we have fun hearing and recording with a little more volume and accent. Just adding to the enjoyment.
Musical Background:
I play professionally, have for 40 years on multiple stringed insturments. And love playing with friends and family at home.
Musical Style:
Americana Folk Rock
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 16, 2015 by Eddie M in louisa, KY
"behringer xm1800s Ultravoice Dynamic Mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got these mic's and was impressed with them. I don't know why, but everyone tries to compare mic's to SM-58's. These stand on their own. They've got a great sound. I recommend them to anyone looking for a good deal, on a budget. Good sound , low cost.
Musical Background:
over 35 yrs, jam with friends
Musical Style:
Acoustic folk, Bluegrass, old country.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2018 by Laura Sloan in Denison, TX
" Behringer XM1800S Ultravoice Dynamic Mic "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
great mic's and they are super cardiod, which is a plus in pro gear, and they are very sensitive does not take much volume on these to make them come through the mix,
Musical Background:
35+ yrs playing semi pro & at Church
Musical Style:
country/gospel/southern rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2012 by Les R in Milford, IN
"Great Mic's for the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got these mic's for an upcoming play and needed some extra ones, so the price was right. Mic's sounded better then our more expensive ones. They sounded so go I am buying another set to replace our other mic's. Like one reviewer noted the plug hookup is hard to make lock, but i think a different end on the cord might help on that. Or some good old electrical tape around the connection.
Musical Background:
Run sound at our Church
Musical Style:
Christian and country
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 23, 2013 by Doug Peterson in Nashville , TN
"I just wanted the case "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought these mics because I wanted the case and clips for my 58s. I was actually surprised how good they sound. I said I was going to throw the mic away but I've actually used them. A couple times at my writers nights with great review on them. I covered the name up on the mics with electrical tape. Everyone assumed they were expensive mics. For less than $40 it's a no brainer buy them keep them as back up mics. I'll buy another 3 pack soon just to have around.
Musical Background:
10 audio pro experience
Musical Style:
Country/rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2017 by john raborn in salado, TX
"Responsive utility mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have owed 10 or 12 of these things over the years. They are a great 'stop gap' affordable mic
Musical Background:
30+ years thrashing Strats
Musical Style:
texas blues/rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2015 by Mike F in Morro Bay, CA
"Works for church"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These mics work fine for PA system in church. They provide clear audio for those speaking. They were a very good value.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2011
"Decent mic compared to a 58"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Keep these mics until you have the budget for some 58s.
Sound
Compared side by side to a 58, it performs admirably. The gain and off axis rejection are on par. It is definitely a bit more nasally and less smooth than the 58.
Features
The box and clips were surprisingly good quality. The switch, however, has a small design flaw. It is press fit into the switch hole (as on most mixers, etc). This becomes a problem if you are like me and gaff tape over the switch for some gigs, because removing the tape means pulling the switch handle out. Given, it presses back into place just fine, but it can become a hassle. Also, the center portion of the mic cannot be disassembled to bypass/repair the switch.
Quality
Not nearly the weight of a 58, but still reasonably sturdy feeling. The ball and capsule appear surprisingly solid (the capsule itself has a metal grill over it in addition to the mic ball, impressive). The xlr jack is a bit of a tight fit and some cords have a hard time locking in place, but with some wiggling they will.
Value
This is one of those deals that shouldn't require too much thought. If you could use a few decent throw-away mics, get this kit.
The Wow Factor
Meh, gaff tape over the Behringer logo and swear to the backup singers its a sennheiser.
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to