844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 201-KHLN
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Behringer V-Amp 3 Effects

The Behringer V-Amp 3 offers a plethora of modeling options. With 480 vitrual amp combos and easy recording connectivity, the V-Amp 3 is a great deal.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Excellen for for the price paid." submitted December 3, 2011

By a customer from ptd.net
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played semi-pro for 15 years 1965 to 1980.
Music Style: top forty, classics, rock, country.
Back to Product Information
Sound: I more than satisfied with the sound. Distortion, sustain, echo, reverb are very good to excellent. Ease of Use: Takes a while to get used to. Download the free editing Window software from Behringer web site, and get a low cost USB to MIDI converter cable to get to really tweaking your sound. Quality: The power connection is something I fear is going to fail. You have to plug and unplug it, there is no on/off switch. Value: You can't beat this for the price. About $108 street price. Get one. Manufacturer Support: The web site has manuals, and free editing software. The Wow Factor: I like the various tones that I can achieve without spending a fortune on 'stomp' boxes. Even the 'touch' wah is very effectivie. Overall: I would replace it if it was lost, stolen, or broken.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"V-AMP" submitted September 23, 2012

By Steve missico in Buffalo, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 10 years
Music Style: A little bit of everything but mostly electric blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This thing is the best, it records with the software and sounds killer, perfect size. Its way better than the old models and for the money. The Germans score again.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reliable good sounding effects !!" submitted January 17, 2014

By Zak R in Plant City, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for over 13 years. I play mostly semi hollow body guitars.
Music Style: Blues and rock.
Back to Product Information
Overall: I have had mine for around two years now, and I've used it for many live shows. I like to run mine through tube, or hybrid tube amps using only slight distortion and effects. This pushes the pre amp tubes really nicely in my amps and I can get all kinds great tones. It sounds really good through the clean channel of a solid state amp to. You can use the two out puts to run to two different amps as well, which gives you really interesting tones. This is good to, if all you have is two smaller amps and need to be louder, just use them at the same time. It has been dropped, thrown in gig bags, and accidentally spray painted and is still going strong.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great practice tool" submitted May 26, 2015

By Paul V in placentia, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love this piece of equipment. Its easy to dial in a good tone, and sounds huge through headphones. My Ibanez, a friends Strat and an ESP Les Paul copy all sounded great, with a nice tube-like sag and sparkle and loads of sustain on tap.Simple to jam along to songs using the aux jack. Great investment in your playing
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer V-amp 3 " submitted June 4, 2015

By Tony Mason in Corinth, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years
Music Style: Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been using this unit for the past month. It has been a good replacement to my previous guitar controler. The amp emulations and drive options give me more control and flexibility with the sounds I get from my guitar. I was impressed because I played with another guitar player who used a Twin Reverb. I liked the sound so I played with the emulation and was pleased with the sound and also that the gain gave me very subtle variations in the amount of distortion based on the level of the guitar. There is less flexibility with effects because you are limited to one selection per memory location. The effects are either one or a combination of two effects with three variations the can be adjusted to the saved memory location. I think this is a very good value for the cost but I am continuing to look at other options. It does not use a standard 9 volt power supply but it does with with other pedals I have.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ready to record some rock and roll" submitted September 22, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yr. guitarist/songwriter
Music Style: Rock-N-Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Just bought this to get cool guitar and bass sounds to record using my Tascam DP-01......So far it seems cool,but I will need time to play with it(I will do that while I am on a glorious 10 day vacation) Ease of Use: So far,so good....I will need time to tweak it Value: Got this bad boy for 26 dollars less than Musician's Friend.....I am done with them and my local Guitarcenter......(They tried to screw me on a Marshall JCM 800 that I wanted to trade for some equipment) The Wow Factor: It is a cool metallic red.....bad to the bone
4 of 9 people (44.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"UNBELIEVEABLE VALUE!!" submitted December 30, 2013

By Robert Malin in Lindenwold, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been Playing Guitar since the EARLY 70's,I've WASTED A LOT of $ on Gear that didn't live up,BUT,THE VAMP 3 is UNBELIEVEABLE!!!
Music Style: Rock-Classic,Hard,Metal, Da BLUEZ,80's-Present HAIR BANDS!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: THIS LITTLE RED BAG OF TRICKS GIVES ME BETTER TONE Than my ELEVEN RACK !!! And COST ME 100's of Dollars LESS! IF YOU Are even just "THINKING" about the Possibility of buying a V-Amp 3,JUST DO IT! I SWEAR That THIS GETS ME CLOSER TO the ACTUAL TONE/SOUND,GROWL That I Wanted the last 30 or so Years!,YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED,I PROMISE YOU! I WON'T BORE You with all the PRAISE I Have for my Lil' HOLY GRAIL ,JUST TRUST ME,IF there are ANY NEGATIVE Remarks posted about this Magic Tool Box of TONE,It's because the Reviewer is doing something WRONG,...From CLEAN to Drop-D Metal,THIS WILL GET YOU WHAT SOUND or TONE You've been LOOKING FOR!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

" GUITAR AMP Tone/FX "HOLY GRAIL"- DON"T LET The PRICE FOOL YOU!!" submitted December 15, 2013

By Robert W M in Lindenwold, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: BEEN PLAYING GUITAR for Over 30 + Years
Music Style: Blues,Classic Rock,Hard Rock HAIRBANDS,METAL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: From CLEAN to HI-GAIN,THIS PREAMP Will GET YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO HEAR FROM YOUR GUITAR! Feature: It Look ALOT More COMPLICATED Than it Really Is,BUT,Use it a few hours,Tweak it and It's EASIER Than Most of The Other Units out there, HONESTLY A Very FLEXIBLE Unit that takes you where you want to be without beating your head against the wall! Diff Parameters for Amp models,FX,Cabs,you can dial in ANYTHING You Need Ease of Use: EASIER THAN MOST, Use it a few Times,You'll see for Yourself! Quality: TOP NOTCH,BULLETPROOF! Value: BUY THIS AND SAVE YOURSELF A TON of CASH and Save Yourself a BUNCH Of Headaches/Disappointing Performance,THE VAMP 3 WON'T LET YOU DOWN!! Manufacturer Support: NEVER Had to Find Out,NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS With ANY of the Products of thiers I' have had. The Wow Factor: I LOVE THE HI-GAIN AMP MODELS,This Thing IS AWESOME!!! Overall: I've had the VAMPIRE Head,The VAMP PRO,and now ,the VAMP-3,..THIS THING KICKS ASS! ANY Tone you want,any Song you Cover if in a Band,that You want the Guitar to sound DEAD ON,...THIS IS WHAT YOU'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR! Just Because this Preamp is a little over a $100,It is COMPARABLE To HI $ Modeling Amps/Preamps,I PROMISE YOU,TRY ONE,YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 201-KHLN. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!