844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20L-2CF5
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Behringer GI100 Ultra-G

Whether you're recording or on stage, this DI box will get your guitar sound through the console with full dynamics and without miking your speakers.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great DI Box- Great Price - Get it." submitted January 28, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, in Band, Active Musician
Music Style: Noise
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: For what I needed it works great. Very quiet (with explanation!!!!) QUIET EXPLANATION: On my unit if I tried to engage the 4x12 speaker simulation, thats when I got a low hiss, and it stayed low, would not go up in volume when I raised the volume on the guitar but did when dialed in from the amp. So it was coming from the unit but since I do not use that function, no issue for me. Otherwise the unit does not generate any noise what so ever when used just as a DI. It works great and is very rugged. No issues. Some complain about the batter access, I again found that it seemed pretty easy to change so no issue and I have also used it phantom powered. Ease of Use: Very easy to operate, love the pad switches, very useful when going into a mixer. Love the direct line out for monitor situations. Quality: Well made and Rugged. Set it and forget it. Value: Compared to others this pedal gives you a tremendous bang for the buck. Buy it, if you don't like it, return it or just give it to a friend. Manufacturer Support: No experience with support, I own a few behringer devices and pedals and all work well. Have not had to deal with Behringer support. The Wow Factor: Looks Good. Overall: Only con to this box is the noise from engaging the speaker simulation. Since I don't use that function. Does not matter.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Top sound men don't lie..." submitted August 3, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active performer
Music Style: Rock, blues, funk and soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased my Ultra-G direct box out of intrigue, and I'm glad I did. I am an experienced player, performing at some of the top night clubs in Columbus, OH with built in sound and experienced sound engineers. Every one of them has complimented the sound of the Ultra-G box, and at least two of them have decided to buy some of them based on hearing how good mine sounds. It's better than a mic in a live setting when used through a conventional line out, hands down. If you think otherwise, you must be using it incorrectly.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great DI Box. I now have 2!"

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Christian Rock / Worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very clear sound. Put my guitar "up-front." Watch out for your levels. I was surprised at how much this little thing puts out! Feature: The cab simulation is very nice. I suppose it could be better, but not for this price!! Quality: Good quality. Built very well. And, personally, I like the way it looks. Value: This gets a definite 10! Great product, at a great price! Manufacturer Support: Haven't had any problems, but Behringer has never given me any problems with support before. The Wow Factor: Very useful, a must have for the down-to-earth musician. Overall: Like I said, great product.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"amazing" submitted February 12, 2012

By Primo K
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 year professoinal
Music Style: Rock ,Blues Jazz-fusion
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ive compared this to alot of others and the sound is astounding! Creates a really big sound without the hassle of micing! use a mic and this box and your every nuance will be heard live!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer GI100" submitted April 16, 2012

By RajuR OneHunned in Philly, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro for years, studio owner for years, producer for years.
Music Style: I'm a producer and studio owner with the bestest of gear for a home studio, Avalon, Focusrite ISA, Shadow Hills, API etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I wasn't sure if I wanted to get this, but at the price and the return policy, I didn't have anything to lose. Well after the reviews, which were on point, it's gonna serve me alright. I'm using it with my Fender Rhodes 73. Didn't like it for the guitar rig because of the hiss from the cabinet simulator, and I also ran into a RED BOX Classic. If I didn't have the Classic, I would be using it, except for the cab sim. Nice for the money.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lots Of Bang For The Buck, But The 4X12 Sim Is A Bit Noisy" submitted February 1, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: These DI's are quite nice, only seeming to have one sonic weakness, and that is the cabinet simulation causing a fair amount of hiss. The cabinet simulation won't satisfy everyone, but as a live sound engineer, I like its overall tone more than simply having an amp (usually with the high frequencies at painful levels) blasting away in the room. Feature: This DI does everything a DI should do, and slightly more. I just wish that the cabinet simulation didn't introduce any noise into the signal. Quality: I had one of these suffer a death where the input jacks seemed to somehow develop a short. I opened the DI to see if there was anything I could do, but the jacks are sealed (and soldered to a PCB.) What opening the box revealed, though, was that you would probably have to subject the box to a rather nasty impact to actually damage the electronics. Value: Behringer has a reputation for lots of features for a low price, and this DI is a perfect example of that. Manufacturer Support: I've only spoken to Behringer once, and they seemed quite helpful. The Wow Factor: This is a great addition to a live sound engineer's arsenal, although it doesn't inspire the same "it's nuke-proof" response as more heavily built DI boxes might. Overall: I am buying at least one more of these to make up for the one that had a problem. The 4X12 simulation puts these DI's at the head of the pack for me.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sounds ok, but beats micing your amp" submitted December 20, 2006

By a customer from lauerman.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Perfomer, Live recording engineer
Music Style: Rock, R & B Dance
Back to Product Information
Sound: It sounds ok, I usually use the cab sim, its a little noisy but for my application this is a non-issue. So I take the second speaker out of my twin reverb and go to the pa board as well as my recording setup (through an xlr splitter). I like that there's no bleed from other instruments as opposed to using a mic. On the recordings if I add some muktiband compression and reverb it comes out sounding pretty realistic. On the other hand, I'm not satisfied yet (who is?), so I'm still trying other boxes. Feature: The cab sim sounds pretty nice and with the twin reverb blasting I use both 20db pads to get it down to a reasonable level for the pa. It seems really rugged too which is nice. Ease of Use: I would like to see a couple different speaker sims ala the palmer passive DI to shape your sound a few different ways. Quality: Very good, I didn't expect it to be this rugged. Although, I wish it were passive, I hate using phantom power (and no way will I trust a battery at a live show). Value: Never dealt w/them The Wow Factor: Well its a DI, certainly not a sexy piece of gear. Overall: Aleays searching for something better, haven't found anything yet. I prefer this guy to micing the amp though.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultra-G is the only DI for me!!" submitted November 14, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is great. No buzz, No hum and the cab simulator is fantastic! Most DI boxes I've tried on guitar heads have a High-Freq. artifact to the output, not this one. I'm not sure why others complain about noise with the cab simulator because I have not experienced this. Very quiet and no High-Freq artifact! Feature: Very basic design and easy to use. The battery compartment is way to small though.. better to use this via phantom power. Quality: Built like a tank and I've road tested mine now for over a year.. I've just ordered my second one! Value: Behringer has always been priced right! Manufacturer Support: Never had to contact support. The Wow Factor: I really don't want to go back to micing up my cab live anymore. This box solved allot of live sound problems and I've got the rest of my boys using one as well. On my last CD I even recorded all of my solo's using just the Ultra-G (my head - Ultra G - ProTools) and it worked great (box handles 500W!!).. I can't live without it now! Overall: Overall this product is killer.. I'm still curious as to why others complain about noise with this but so far live and in the studio I have not seen this problem (I always run balanced lines so maybe they're converting over to unbalanced or something??) Anyway, I'm very impressed with the Ultra-G and for it's price you can't beat it! - MX www.phist-productions.com
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer GI100 Ultra-G Customer Review submitted November 21, 2003

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Metal, New Age, Fusion.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Very realistic emulation of a mic-ed cabinet. A world of difference between simply running a DI and running the emulator. I very much prefer the sound of using the Behringer after my preamp over simply using a Tech21 Sansamp. Feature: Active single channel DI with "4x12" cabinet emulator. If only it came in dual channel version, for running stereo, and more options on the speaker emulation. Quality: Decent build quality. But as I noticed with some Behringer products, the battery compartment is a no brainer. It is way too small, making it difficult to insert and remove the battery. And they should have a more accessible cover as well. A screw over a metal plate isn't exactly the best idea. Value: Excellant for the money! Manufacturer Support: Never dealt with em, but their website is pretty informative. The Wow Factor: I went from DI to DI lookin for the right sound, this nails it right on. I want the freedom to use my own preamp & efx processors and have a DI box that has a speaker emulator. Sansamps sound terrible for that, only decent running standalone. Overall: Great product, will definately buy another in a heartbeat if this one gets lost.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer GI100 Ultra-G Customer Review submitted May 9, 2003

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Cabinet emulation, which is why I bought this though I have Ultra DI100 from Behringer (which by the way works great!) makes a lot of noise. Cabinet feature is USELESS. DI is great just as its cousin DI100. But forget the cabinet emulation.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20L-2CF5. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!