844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZM-MNYQ
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Behringer EQ700 Pedal

Here's one effects pedal you'll want to leave on all the time. Shape your tone and eliminate feedback with 7 bands of EQ and 15 dB of cut/boost on each band.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Diamond in the rough...for the price of a lump of coal." submitted December 9, 2005

By a customer from shaw.ca
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Lifetime junkie
Music Style: All the above.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The tonal varieties are non-ending when you have such control over all the frequencies. If used in your effects loop (if your amp has one), the difference is phenomenol!!!! You can use it as a boost, but then when you turn it off the original amp sound is a bummer. What happens is you end up leaving it on all the time. A friend has a 10 Watt, 8" acoustic amp (total crap) and this pedal made it sound bearable. Feature: Turn your ears on, slide the levers up and down until it sounds right. Any EQ pedal will do this but for the price this is top notch. It's made to emulate the Boss GE7 (?), and they are completely comparable. Quality: The pedal is inexpensive to buy because it's inexpensive to make. Plastic casing, plastic controls, dust can just get right in there...but for the price, what the heck do you expect? Value: Can't do any better for the price...trust me....I tried! Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with them. The Wow Factor: It may not be the prettiest, but it gets the job done..and did I mention...it sounds great. Overall: I'll use it 'til it dies, or runs away. At that point I'd re-buy the exact same thing.
24 of 25 people (96%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ignore the color,give it a STOMP and be prepared to be IMPRESED;After all, It is a BEHRINGER!" submitted August 9, 2008

By a customer from YAHOO.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Aspireing musician.
Music Style: BLUES.
Back to Product Information
Sound: I use it LIVE And to RECORD. Can't beat it for the PRICE. NOT crazy about the color but HEY, it sounds great. Manufacturer Support: NO problems; it works. The Wow Factor: Sound and Quality make-up for the color.Easy to use,And priced to sell Overall: It is a keeper,expect to have it a long time.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love that German engineering!" submitted February 7, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: metal and 80's music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: Just like any other eq., you have to play withit for a while to get it right. Quality: This is the second one that I have owmed. After a year, sowmeone stole the first one. But for that year I had no problems with it. Value: The cheapest one on the market anywhere. Overall: I'll probably go through everal of these over the next 5 years simply becvaus I'm that rugh n epuiment. But I'll always come back to Behringer because their eq's are second to none. love that German engineering!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer is the Biggest Bang for the Buck" submitted May 30, 2014

By John S in Morrow, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player 50 years
Music Style: Blues, Classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'll repeat what other Behringer users already know. Behringer makes quality "tributes" of well known effects pedals and offers them at reasonable prices. The EQ700 is comparable to equalizers costing several times as much. It makes my amps and guitars sound great, offers infinite tonal ranges, is quiet (no unexpected hiss), and reliable. The case is ABS plastic, but so is your car bumper - the case does not easily crack or chip and will look good long after metal cases have deteriorated. I gig with Behringer pedals with no issues. Get a power adapter (they quickly consume batteries) and you're good to go.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer EQ700 Graphic EQ Pedal Case" submitted August 30, 2017

By Larry Giles in Franklin, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play lead for variety band
Music Style: classic rock and country and pop country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: handles all my standard efx pedals even my volume pedal. The price is right. I had the canvas/material efx pedal bags but they did not protect my pedals. So, the hard shell is the perfect fix. Came with power and connections cables.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You won't find a better EQ pedal for the $" submitted March 17, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer, recording engineer, and musician
Music Style: R&B, Jazz, Hip-hop, and funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: 7 band EQ settings really allow u to customize your tone. 9v Battery is nice. Quality: Pretty good. Value: Cheapest EQ pedal there is. The Wow Factor: Doesn't look that amazing, but I still want it. Overall: Great pedal. I like the tone it can make when I play slap bass. I raise the Low's and High's and keep the mid's where they are. This really lets you hear the plucks and slaps!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the best for the price of the worst." submitted November 1, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Deathmetal, or acoustic indie.
Back to Product Information
Sound: it could just be my recording progam, or maybe my audio interface, but i experienced- not the most, but not the least- a bit of ugly feedback. made my peavey mystic sound like a gibson digital though. Feature: as of its cost versus how up to par it is with other pedals of the same features, it greatly nerfs them. there's still that slight ugly feedback though. Ease of Use: simple yet versatile. perfect in a way. Quality: as opposed to cost, like i said, its one of the best on the market. Value: definitely a deal. Manufacturer Support: i haven't needed to talk to them. eh. The Wow Factor: it just looks standard, almost protocol. Overall: i'll be sure to keep it for quite sometime. great on a budget!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Threw it out after it wouldn't work at gig." submitted July 27, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clean, undistorted sound. Each of the sliders has an easily audible effect, as it should. In comparison on a Daphon EQ pedal I have the sliders have only a small effect and to have an audible effect I have to slide them all the way. Feature: I like to be able to use an EQ on bass guitar too, where I attenuate 100 Hz and boost 200 Hz and 400 Hz sliders, then attenuate higher sliders. You can't do that with this equalizer. On the other hand I like to attenuate at about 6 kHz and above while not attenuating below about 4 kHz and this EQ allows this. The materials and parts are poor quality, mine broke in transit to the first gig I took it to, and I did not handle it roughly. So, lack of durability was a big problem for me. I opened up the nonfunctioning unit but could not find any loose wires or broken connections, every thing looked right. Ease of Use: The sliders slide too easily. With minor jostling I end up with tones I did not expect or want. The battery compartment is ridiculously difficult to access. It is hidden in the rocking part of the pedal. Quality: It broke and I couldn't fix it. It fails the gig test. It's fragile. The too-easily-slid sliders also make it unworthy for gigs. Value: If you need an EQ you will not transport, fine. If you will gig with it you need to get something more durable. Manufacturer Support: I didn't deal with the company. The Wow Factor: It's so plastic I always thought it was a marvel to work so well. But no, I give it no sex appeal, status, aesthetics, or affection. Now that it broke it's like an ex-wife. Overall: I bought a Daphon EQ. The price is about the same, it's metal and doesn't feel fragile, and the sliders aren't too slidy, but the sliders have a much much smaller effect.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great EQ Booster Pedal" submitted May 19, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock/ Blues/Alternative/Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is basically a good-sounding unit. I have my complaints about it, but they are tolerable. One is that this thing can be very noisey. ...But it can also be whisper quiet. I'm not 100% on why, but I moved this pedal from my main board to my auxiliary board, and it has be nearly silent. Other complaint is that some of the eq positions are not as useable. The bass switch, for example, seems to cause a lot of noise when boosted. You have to leave it under midway, or the hiss will floor you. The boost slider, as well, needs to be within certain parameters to avoid hiss. Also, you really have to play with this to get it to sound good. For example, you can't just decide "I want a midrange boost," set the thing to a frown, and expect to get what you want. I will sound quite bad, you will end up playing with switches randomly to get a good sound. My midrange boost only sounds good with bass furthest down, a hump in the mid, and a boost to treble. It works though. Great midrange boost sound, but you have to fiddle a lot to get there. Feature: This has all the features I could ask for. Ease of Use: Because of having to fiddle with setting to get what you want and to eliminate noise, I give this a 7 for ease of use. You will have to fight this pedal a little bit to get what you want. It will yield it to you if you are careful and not overly picky. Quality: Behringer quality, plastic parts, crappy batttery location, rubber that can peel off. Just not pro stuff, but still very serviceable. Value: Behringer value. That is to say you are always going to get more than your money's worth with this pedal. Manufacturer Support: Didn't Use. The Wow Factor: Behringer desireability. It's utilitarian. You buy it for how it work and how it sounds. It does not look cool or impress anyone. Overall: This is a great unit. I'd like to give it a 9, but I just struggled too much with noise and controls that are a little obtuse. This thing does not suck tone though, and it will let you have a very nice eq boost on your board. I love using it for quite pickups when I change the selector. I like to use it as a boost for a loud rythm passage. I like to use it as a mid-range hump boost period. It's excellent for that.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Learning to play electric guitar - buy guitar, buy amp, buy EQ pedal" submitted May 11, 2012

By Garrett E in Winnipeg, MB
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby guitarist and bassist for two years
Music Style: Blues, rock, folk, metal
Back to Product Information
Overall: The first thing any guitarist should get after their first guitar and first amplifier is their first equalizer pedal (put it right after the guitar in your signal chain).. Even a novice will be able to shape beginner equipment into clear, well-defined, and possibly even legendary sounds with a few minutes of tweaking. You'll end up leaving this pedal on all the time. Even if you think you don't need the tone-shaping abilities, this is probably still the cheapest boost pedal around.Don't let the price fool you, this will do pretty much the exact same job as pedals going for four times as much. Behringer may be affordable, but they're not cheap in my experience.Unlike most pedals, it's important to note that there is no room for batteries - you must have a 9V power source to use this pedal. (Or I'm extremely oblivious, I took this fella's shell apart to see what makes it tick.) I do want to note that my particular pedal has a low-volume hiss, which I've found very noticeable on high gain settings and the high sweep on my wah pedal - although I also have unresolved grounding issues in my apartment that may be exacerbating this. The slider knobs also feel a bit fragile and pop off relatively easily, but you can still move the sliders without them. Not a big deal on either count.Bottom line, get an equalizer pedal - this is the most affordable option by far, and it'll get the job done satisfactorily. In fact, get two or three to throw in your signal chain, especially if you use other effects, it's really nice to be able to shape pre- and post- distortion among other things.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer EQ700 Graphic EQ Pedal" submitted October 15, 2014

By Todd Taylor in SPARTANBURG, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: SIX TIM GRAMMY NOMINEE & GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS FASTEST BANJO PLAYER
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: THIS UNIT IS VERY NOISEY AND VERY CHEAP!!! THE EQ SLIDERS ETC REALLY DO NOT DO MUCH EQUING, IF YOU ARE NEED A EQ PDEAL LIKE THE OLD SAYING GOES YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR THIS THING IS TOTAL JUNK!!! NOISEY JUNK.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Value, But Too Noisey!" submitted August 6, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I had to knock this one down. This is the noisiest hissiest pedal I have ever owned. I can't believe I am not seeing anyone else have that problem. I might have bought a lemon. The eq is fine. You can make a decent mid scoop on this with a stomp and/or use the db to boost or attenuate your signal. Great if you are footswitching from a clean to a metal tone. Feature: This has pretty much everything an eq should. Ease of Use: Cakewalk. Quality: This is plastic and rubber, but it is durable plastic and rubber. It will not break, but isn't quite a metal pedal either. The switches/sliders are very cheap but are completely manageable. Overall, this pedal is extremely useable and functional. Value: Okay, you cannot buy a cheaper pedal than this. The fact that everything works like it is supposed to and doesn't break make it an unbeatable value. Manufacturer Support: Don't know. The Wow Factor: Not a desireable pedal by any means. It's purely utilitarian. If you want it, you want it because it is a serviceable eq and for no other reason. Overall: I'm am happy with my pedal purchase. It does everything I expect it to except that it has an unbearable hiss. I might have gotten a lemon, but instead of buying another eq, I am buying an NR to eliminate hiss. I would recommend this pedal to anyone who needs an eq but wants to save a dime. The only reason to climb the price ladder would be for a sturdier metal pedal, switches/sliders that feel smoother and heavier and well built, and less hiss and noise. I can't guarantee that a Boss eq would solve all that, but if those things are important to you, it might be better to start there.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best EQ pedal on the market for the price!" submitted August 16, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is great, I loop it through my amp, gives me the sound I'm looking for. Feature: Standard features for EQ Ease of Use: Very easy to use Quality: Made out of plastic, but it seems sturdy. Value: It was cheap and it works great. Manufacturer Support: Asked their tech support a question about power adapter, they got back to me within a day. Overall: Great EQ and the price is right. N
19 of 21 people (90.48%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Value ++" submitted December 18, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Band member
Music Style: Many
Back to Product Information
Sound: This easily compares to the Boss EQ, or other common names in terms of sound. You could a/b them and be hard pressed to find much of a difference besides the obvious visual aspect. Quality: Despite the plastic casing, I havent had any problems with this unit so far. The plastic casing doesnt sound very promising to say the least, but It would be fairly tough to really destroy it. The bottom is a metal siding with thick rubber to keep it in place, but the rest is a plastic case. It is thick, so unless you drop gear often or put them to the test of the road, it should hold up. Value: For this low price, I don't see how it could be a bad deal in any way. Unless you recieved a broken pedal, I wouldnt be complaining, especially with the sound quality of this pedal. Overall: To sum things up, for the price it is unbeatable. Just as good as a Boss eq, but in a yellow plastic disguise.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZM-MNYQ. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!