Behringer B215A Powered Speaker (400 Watts, 1x15 in.)

Behringer B215A Powered Speaker (400 Watts, 1x15 in.)

Processor-controlled 400-watt 2-way pa speaker system with 15 in. woofer and 1.25 in. titanium compression driver.

Overall User Ratings (based on 120 ratings)
Overall:
5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
5 out of 5 stars
Features:
5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(120)
Submitted August 28, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"i tell all of the dj's i know to get a pair cause it doesnt get no better than this!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Sound
i brought a pair for i am a dj on the go. i use them for the nightclub i play every friday and they sound better than the house system!!
Features
everything you need is there!! the bass mids highs you cant beat it
Ease of Use
one two three and there on and ready
Quality
the quality is the very best for your money
Value
worth every dime
Manufacturer Support
support is one of the best. if you have a problem they are an email away
The Wow Factor
oh yeah, i plan on buying another pair!!!
Musical Background:
dj
Musical Style:
hip hop r&b jazz, rock,
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 20, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"A Truly Awesome PA Speaker"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Overall, if you're a DJ and need inexpensive PA speakers, look no further than these bad boys. I just can't say enough about them. I wanted a pair of the JBL PRX's SO bad, but I had to have a better PA for the wedding I was doing. But there wasn't any way I was going to be able to afford a grand a piece for the JBL's. Now that I have these B215A's I don't even have that itch any more for the JBL's. Not that I wouldn't want a pair of JBL's, but I don't need them now. These things are crazy loud and fill the room perfectly with a massive amount of sound. With exception to the short power cables, I am pleased as punch with these speakers. Don't hesitate. Break out the credit card and get them. They are really awesome.
Sound
Ok, I was a little shocked about the power of these units. I bought a pair because I had to DJ a wedding and I had some JBL's that needed to be replaced and I was running short on funds. I've read about every review out there about these and I simply swallowed and ordered two. These speakers are blaring. They have so much power. There's no way I could have cut them on full blast without deafening people a hundred yards away. they are very loud and with some tweaking of the controls on the back, you can make these things thump. Highly suggest a sub if you plan to entertain a group of 150+, but even without it, you'll get by fine. I have no hesitation in telling you that you could easily entertain up to 250+ with these. They are a GREAT set of speakers for the money.
Features
With independent controls on each of the speakers to tweak out treble and bass along with volume control if you plan on entertaining two separate rooms that need varying levels (i.e. a reception in one room and a quieter background room), it gives you great capabilities to cater them to what you need. Additionally you also have two ways to connect to a system including XLR and 1/4". And of course it includes a mounting in the bottom that has a tightening screw to keep it even more secure.
Ease of Use
They are a tad heavy though. But it's not like it's unbearable. Very easy to use. But I have to take off a couple of points for a super short 6 foot power cable. For real? Give me enough cord to work with. That deficiency causes me to have to lug two more extension cords along for the ride. That's not cool.
Quality
The quality was very good. The speakers are in a very tough a durable plastic and it doesn't feel like a cheap hollow plastic but a very solid thick durable professional feeling and looking speakers. They look very professional also. Tough speaker grill as well. My dog knocked one off of a table and I was deathly afraid that the shock took it out of commission. No such bad luck. It kept on ticking.
Value
I can't say enough about the value of these speakers. I am so shocked. A friend of mine who owns a hig end version of JBL's was just awe struck at how much sound comes out of these things. He plans on picking up a pair as a backup in case the JBL's bite the dust on him. Great, great value on these speakers.
Manufacturer Support
As for support, it seems like they have a good warranty in place, but like most of these manufacturers, they want you to send it back to them which means major downtime as opposed to being able to take it to a shop or local vendor to get it repaired. Haven't had any experience with this yet, but a 1 year warranty is standard for a PA speaker.
The Wow Factor
It just has such a solid sound and is such a professional looking speaker that it just has a very high appeal when you see it. It looks really great.
Musical Background:
Active Musician and DJ (www.Audiocake.com)
Musical Style:
Funk, Hip Hop, Classic Rock, Top 40 and everything in between
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 2, 2008 by a customer from comcast.net
"Excellent Speaker for DJing a Dances."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I used the B215A for just dance and the music sound is excellent and it plays load. Very good base.
Features
The controls for this unit gives it a lot of flexability. It has everything I need.
Ease of Use
Hook up was very easy. It is a little heavy getting on to the stands but sound makes it worth the lift. I hauled them on cruise ship in Portland for dance on a late night cruise and the speakers went on, setup and off with no issues.
Quality
The system looks great, good finish and fit, not marks or blemishes.
Value
This is a very good price for the quality of the sound. I may buy another pair
Manufacturer Support
All have done is register the products
The Wow Factor
Looks great
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
Rock, techo
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 17, 2009 by a customer from rocketmail.com
"This is the speaker for Mobile DJs!!!! Best speaker on the Market!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I think that because I use this product so much and push them hard they will most likely last another year or two....but i will get another pair!
Sound
This product is awesome!!! I am a mobile DJ and I do about 3 events a week, I use these babies and there the best i'v had in a long time time and have a great price! I don't use a subwoofer, I just put these on tripods and crank them!!! SOUND AWESOME!! i'm getting another pair!
Features
Love all the features!!
Ease of Use
Looks great, sounds great, and all the right features for weddings and dances!
Quality
This product is durable, reliable, and a great product for mobile DJs!
Value
This item is just as good as the JBLs and the Makies, but with a lower price!
Manufacturer Support
Never needed support, atleast not for this product!
The Wow Factor
I love this speaker!! I recommend it to all of the Mobile DJs!
Musical Background:
Piano chorus accompanist/music directer
Musical Style:
Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome... Buy it... This is a FoianZ review."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Can speakers get much better than this? For the price, it cannot be beat! End of story!... Also, unlike other speakers carrying/lifting it is actually easy, there are handles! Go with this (unless you have the money for a Mackie)
Features
Has knobs to control bass + treble... What else could you want?
Ease of Use
Plug and Play... However the power cord provided is REALLY short
Quality
Very rugged, solid plastic case... Very slick
Manufacturer Support
You will talk to somebody on their tech. support within minutes!
Musical Background:
D.J
Musical Style:
Top 40
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"THE MATERIAL THEY MAKE THESE OUT OF MUST COME FROM N.A.S.A."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
great product
Sound
the sound is crystaline just as long as you have a nice mixer to segragate everything real well. very strong speaker nice bottom end and clear highs
Features
this one is pre amped really nice and it has dial for highs and lows and a master gain
Ease of Use
less than 30 seconds to set up very easy just plug and play
Quality
i use two of these in my show where i use them as just monitors for my mids and highs. they r my high end for the rest of my system which is 6 15's 4 10's for more big horn tweeters and 8,000 watts of QSC power one of these beringer speakers fell off my bass cabinet and hit the concrete from bout 5 feet. it never missed a lick i picked it up and put it on top and kept on rockin the stuff they make these cases out of must be from nasa or something... play it loud WESLEY JAMES
Musical Background:
recording engineeer
Musical Style:
variety
17 of 19 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2009
"Great speaker, even better price."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Sounds great. Very low feedback if used as floor monitor. Not quite as good as the mackies but for the price it's the best you ask for.
Features
Great - Love the low and high knobs.
Ease of Use
plug in and go. simple.
Quality
It could be a little better, but for the price I'm very impressed. They do scratch easy so get a bag to transport these in.
Value
AWESOME
Manufacturer Support
I've dealt with customer service a couple of times as I own many behringer products. It's always been east to get a hold of someone and they resolve your issue quickly.
Musical Background:
active musician, sound system rentals
Musical Style:
rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 9, 2008
Behringer B215A Speaker Customer Review
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
One more breakdown and they're out!
Features
Power cord way too short, Control knobs protrude a little, rsking damage
Ease of Use
Very easy to use, quick to set up at gigs
Quality
At this point I have some concerns about the quality....I exchanged one of the original pair because the sound clipped out, even at low levels. One month later I am exchanging one again because the output level is very low, I think the preamp may be blown. One more strike and they are out.
Value
Great value if they dont keep breaking
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
Love the look and feel
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
bluesy folk
4 of 8 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2008
"buy"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
very loud. good bass, not a lot though. recommend using a subwoofer to really pound chests.
Features
the power cord is crazy short. when the speaker is on stands, the cord doesn't even reach the ground. it has 3 knobs, a mid would be nice, they are handy, but as other have stated, I worry about them being damaged because they are just there, asking to get knocked off.
Ease of Use
simple
Quality
the quality seems fine. the knobs are my only concern, well and the power cord.
Value
great value, i am extremely pleased.
Manufacturer Support
haven't needed it
The Wow Factor
if you had 8 stacked up on both sides of you, that'd be nice.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.