Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Alto Professional Stealth Wireless System for Speakers

Alto Professional Stealth Wireless System for Speakers

Skip the speaker cables -- run the Alto Stealth Wireless system! Connect the transmitter to your mixer, and plug the receivers into two powered loudspeakers.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted October 1, 2015 by Abi Aldana in Lynwood, CA
"Ureliable Afraid to Use it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this Alto Stealth Wireless System and the first time was a charm, Second time I was getting static tried different channels the same, So I ran XLR cables instead, tested in my own back yard 3 times, and could not get it to work properly even after changing channels per instructions. It works but periodically the volume would go down when someone would walk between the speaker and the transmitter and gets periodically a static noise. Between different attempts, I was afraid to use it at a couple of wedding receptions and ceremonies as I was convinced that the static noise would suddenly come and go right at the " I do " moment. Either I have a defective unit or this is how they work. I tried contacting the manufacturer and so far no response. I will sell the Alto Stealth wireless system for what ever I can get and take my losses. Until I sell it I will keep testing it and keep trying to contact the manufacturer. In summary, I don't trust it and afraid to use it at an important event. If you still happen to buy one test it right away and don't wait like I did to test it and not be able to send it back to Zzounds. Hope this helps!
Musical Background:
I have been a DJ since 1983
Musical Style:
Dance, House, Latin. Top 40, all dance music.
67 of 70 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2018 by Richard V in Kyle, TX
"Great indoors not so much for outdoors "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So I read a lot of reviews and decided it was worth a try. I tried it in a ballroom with 700+ kids and had zero drop outs. The speakers were about 150-200 ft from the transmitter. Tried it at a wedding in a tent when the speaker was about 10 feet away from the transmitter and it would “pop” and drop out for a second from time to time. Over 5 hours it probably did it 15 times. The wind was a steady breeze so I’m sure that might have had something to do with it, but it was disappointing that it would do that so close. So it’s good for indoors, but I’m not using it again outdoors.
Musical Background:
DJ for 7 years
Musical Style:
Variety of everything.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 5, 2020 by Emmit Elliott in Tacoma, WA
"So far so good"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I brought this system based on reviews seen online through YouTube. Most of them were fairly positive but one did express some of the limitations and things to lookout for. With that I mind I purchased and used over the weekend for a private house party. Like the one very critical reviewer I connected each receiver and made sure that the RF light was on the channel before I powered on the transmitter. This is the best way to make sure you do not have any interference. This was extremely helpful because one side of the location was getting a lot of alien signal whereas the other was crystal clear. Also, I purchased some Hosa PWD-401 Piggyback IEC C13 to NEMA 5-15P cables to avoid needing 2 outlets. This also saves me a ton of time setting up and tearing down. The system performed flawlessly. I did notice when I was initially setting up one of my lights was causing noise but moving the fixture a couple of feet eliminated that issue. Overall, I am very please and can not wait to use at multiple events and plan to purchase the expansion pack in the coming months. Only minor grip is that I wish the product felt more solid. It is a bit plasticity but does not completely feel like a toy.
Musical Background:
Mobile/Club DJ, Producer
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop, Soul and House
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2015 by David S in Cape Coral, FL
"Alto Stealth Wireless System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the price, they are great! As with most wireless devices, they are better and more dependable indoors. I have tested them both indoors, and outdoors as well as through walls, and they work extremely well up to 150-175 feet. There have been a few interference glitches where the music fades, or cuts out for a second, but that is only when I push the range.
Musical Background:
33 Years, Drums, DJ/Karaoke Host, Professionally
Musical Style:
Country, Oldies, Rock, Blues
25 of 28 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2017 by Brendon B in ESSEXVILLE, MI
"Great for the price, versitile and simple"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great for bars and smaller venues when you want to spread out the sound without cranking your speakers. Outside, it's awesome when you have a clear shot from TX to RXs. Daisy-chained more loudspeakers on the business side of the units to cover about an acre with clear, crisp audio. Worked less effectively in an area with heavier vegetation. If you use this to EXPAND or COMPLIMENT your hard-wired set up, I am sure you will see the value in this product.
Musical Background:
Vinyl DJ 15 yrs
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop, Funk, Soul, Pop
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 27, 2017 by Horace DJ REDD F in Miami, FL
"One of my best investments"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've used this the same week I bought it. I've used it up to 200' maybe 250' with no issues. Very easy to use right out the box.
Musical Background:
27 years in the DJ professional business, Played keyboards & have engineered live sound.
Musical Style:
all except Heavy Metal
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 4, 2015 by Mario Hardy in Fayetteville, NC
"TAKING MY COMPANY TO THE NEXT LEVEL!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is awesome!!!!! I have used this system 4 times since I bought it and it is perfect!!!!! I have used it out doors twice and indoors twice and it just works perfect!!!!!! Used it on 2 - QSC K-12s and 2- Bose L-1 Compacts. Nothing but great sound!!!!
Musical Background:
DJ for over 20 years
Musical Style:
All
12 of 14 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2017 by Bob B in Grand Isle, ME
"Versatile"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Use this system to set up a monitor link that was hard wired and somehow got terminated. Used the transmitter and one receiver and it works perfectly.This wireless system is very versatile on how it can be used. I may have to get a few of these to speed up my hookup time when I do sound re-enforcement with bands.
Musical Background:
I dj and do sound engineering. Also, I design and install sound systems.
Musical Style:
I play anything except occult.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2017 by Lucas H in Hendersonville, NC
"Works 98% of the time"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a remarkable product for the price point. If you don't mind them cutting out occasionally then I'd say go for it. The next best option you're going to find is going to cost you 4x as much and you're only going to gain the extra 2-4%. Having wireless speakers is a game changer. Just keep in mind that you can't scan for a clear channel before using them so you're rolling the dice every single time. For me personally, having peace of mind and confidence in my equipment is very important so I ultimately went with Sennheiser after using these Alto's a few times. Still a remarkably good product for the price.
Musical Background:
Luxury Mobile DJ for 8 years.
Musical Style:
ALl
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2017 by Dexter T in Roxboro, NC
"Alto Stealth Wireless System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very pleased with this wireless system and zZounds services. I will continue doing business zZounds.
Musical Background:
Playing music since 1997. I'm a DJ
Musical Style:
rock, hip-hop, country, blues, Christian, electronic,reggaeton
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2018 by Chris W
"If you are a Pro.. Forget it unless you want an instant Ulcer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Admittedly I should have done more research before impulsively purchasing this system for a multi room gig last summer.. but I didn't, and I rush shipped it... and it failed me right out of the box... at the worst possible time.. thank god I had a plan B ... Human Bodies absorb RF energy. when working and somebody walks past there is drop out.. put a ton of people between the receiver & sending units.. with cell phones.. and forget it.. waste of good $$$$$ maybe it will be good for a non professional situation where my reputation isn't on the line.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ & Voice Actor
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 23, 2017 by Christopher Lewis in Edgewood, MD
"Not What I Thought It Would Be..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This product is very unpredictable and does not live up to what it says it can do. It seems to work best only when there is a clear line of sight meaning the system must be in the same room to work half way decent and to me I can run cable for all that. Dependability is way more important than time in my book. This system should only be used in emergency situations.
Musical Background:
17 years
Musical Style:
ALL
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to