844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-J78V
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Thursday, Dec. 21 and select 2-day shipping.
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Alto Wireless System

Skip the speaker cables -- run the Alto Stealth Wireless system! Connect the transmitter to your mixer, and plug the receivers into two powered loudspeakers.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Ureliable Afraid to Use it" submitted October 1, 2015

By Abi Aldana in Lynwood, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a DJ since 1983
Music Style: Dance, House, Latin. Top 40, all dance music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this Alto Stealth Wireless System and the first time was a charm, Second time I was getting static tried different channels the same, So I ran XLR cables instead, tested in my own back yard 3 times, and could not get it to work properly even after changing channels per instructions. It works but periodically the volume would go down when someone would walk between the speaker and the transmitter and gets periodically a static noise. Between different attempts, I was afraid to use it at a couple of wedding receptions and ceremonies as I was convinced that the static noise would suddenly come and go right at the " I do " moment. Either I have a defective unit or this is how they work. I tried contacting the manufacturer and so far no response. I will sell the Alto Stealth wireless system for what ever I can get and take my losses. Until I sell it I will keep testing it and keep trying to contact the manufacturer. In summary, I don't trust it and afraid to use it at an important event. If you still happen to buy one test it right away and don't wait like I did to test it and not be able to send it back to Zzounds. Hope this helps!
30 of 32 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Alto Stealth Wireless System" submitted April 8, 2015

By David S in Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 33 Years, Drums, DJ/Karaoke Host, Professionally
Music Style: Country, Oldies, Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For the price, they are great! As with most wireless devices, they are better and more dependable indoors. I have tested them both indoors, and outdoors as well as through walls, and they work extremely well up to 150-175 feet. There have been a few interference glitches where the music fades, or cuts out for a second, but that is only when I push the range.
21 of 24 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"TAKING MY COMPANY TO THE NEXT LEVEL!!!!!" submitted June 4, 2015

By Mario Hardy in Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ for over 20 years
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is awesome!!!!! I have used this system 4 times since I bought it and it is perfect!!!!! I have used it out doors twice and indoors twice and it just works perfect!!!!!! Used it on 2 - QSC K-12s and 2- Bose L-1 Compacts. Nothing but great sound!!!!
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great for the price, versitile and simple" submitted October 29, 2017

By Brendon B in ESSEXVILLE, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Vinyl DJ 15 yrs
Music Style: Hip-Hop, Funk, Soul, Pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great for bars and smaller venues when you want to spread out the sound without cranking your speakers. Outside, it's awesome when you have a clear shot from TX to RXs. Daisy-chained more loudspeakers on the business side of the units to cover about an acre with clear, crisp audio. Worked less effectively in an area with heavier vegetation. If you use this to EXPAND or COMPLIMENT your hard-wired set up, I am sure you will see the value in this product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works 98% of the time" submitted September 26, 2017

By Lucas H in Hendersonville, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Luxury Mobile DJ for 8 years.
Music Style: ALl
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a remarkable product for the price point. If you don't mind them cutting out occasionally then I'd say go for it. The next best option you're going to find is going to cost you 4x as much and you're only going to gain the extra 2-4%. Having wireless speakers is a game changer. Just keep in mind that you can't scan for a clear channel before using them so you're rolling the dice every single time. For me personally, having peace of mind and confidence in my equipment is very important so I ultimately went with Sennheiser after using these Alto's a few times. Still a remarkably good product for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"One of my best investments" submitted November 27, 2017

By Horace DJ REDD F in Miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 27 years in the DJ professional business, Played keyboards & have engineered live sound.
Music Style: all except Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've used this the same week I bought it. I've used it up to 200' maybe 250' with no issues. Very easy to use right out the box.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Alto Stealth Wireless System" submitted March 7, 2017

By Dexter T in Roxboro, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing music since 1997. I'm a DJ
Music Style: rock, hip-hop, country, blues, Christian, electronic,reggaeton
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very pleased with this wireless system and zZounds services. I will continue doing business zZounds.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Versatile" submitted November 10, 2017

By Bob B in Grand Isle, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I dj and do sound engineering. Also, I design and install sound systems.
Music Style: I play anything except occult.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Use this system to set up a monitor link that was hard wired and somehow got terminated. Used the transmitter and one receiver and it works perfectly.This wireless system is very versatile on how it can be used. I may have to get a few of these to speed up my hookup time when I do sound re-enforcement with bands.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not What I Thought It Would Be..." submitted October 23, 2017

By Christopher Lewis in Edgewood, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 17 years
Music Style: ALL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This product is very unpredictable and does not live up to what it says it can do. It seems to work best only when there is a clear line of sight meaning the system must be in the same room to work half way decent and to me I can run cable for all that. Dependability is way more important than time in my book. This system should only be used in emergency situations.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-J78V. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!