Antelope Audio Zen Go Synergy Core USB-C Audio Interface
SPECIAL OFFER

Antelope Audio Zen Go Synergy Core USB-C Audio Interface

Antelope delivers pro-studio sound quality on the Go! This road-ready USB-C interface gives you 2 mic preamps, AFC clocking, and 37 analog-modeled plug-ins.

Overall User Ratings (based on 29 ratings)
Overall:
5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
5 out of 5 stars
Features:
5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(29) (see rating details)
Submitted April 8, 2021 by Justin Jacobs in Chicago, IL
"Antelope Audio Zen Go Synergy Core..."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This interface is amazing! There's really nothing on the market that can match the specs of this at this price range. And now that I own it, I can confirm that it performs beyond my expectations. Its basically eliminated the issue of latency when recording for me. The first time i heard my minilogue xd through this it was like hearing it for the first time. So far I have had zero software/driver issues whatsoever, which was a common critique of other AA products I came across when researching... it seems theyve resolved all that with this bad boy and its a beautiful thing.
Musical Background:
Producer and multi-instrumentalist with 25+ years in piano and guitar.
Musical Style:
Electronic, hip hop, experimental
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 24, 2021 by Jonathan B in North Augusta, SC
"Great portable interface"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I researched for a long time, as I am sure most people do. I had used the first gen UA Apollo for a long time, and I wanted to upgrade to something that was high quality, portable, and had the internal processing that allows running multiple effects without taxing your CPU. I was drawn to the Zen Go for these reasons. I never really bought a lot of effects for the UA, so I was not committed to staying on that platform. UA has great quality preamps, and we all know their gear is top notch. However, they are extremely proud of their plugins, and the sells they rarely have actually provide much of a discount. I spent most of my time with them using free trail plug ins. So, that made me not interested in staying with that platform. Incomes the Zen Go, it pretty much has every feature of the more expensive portable units, and some more, such as the usb power which is great to not need a power supply. But my main happiness comes from the pro-level plug-in store, and they are not ridiculously priced. I got a free bundle with my purchase, and their have already been a few promotions since I have registered to acquire more at reasonable prices. I will have an arsenal of all the plug ins I need and want very soon at this rate. The cherry on top is the customer service, I had a couple snags getting started up, and they were quick to respond and help to get me going. If you are on the fence, pull the trigger. This is top quality gear backed by a reputable company. I researched for months, and I am happy with my purchase. Thanks!
Musical Background:
25 years playing guitar, 15 years amateur recording, Gear and music enthusiast for life
Musical Style:
Progressive Metal, Deathcore, Metalcore, Pop-punk, Heavy Rock, Rock, Classic Rock
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2021 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"No Regrets"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this mainly to use as a portable interface but now I'm using it anytime I only need 2 channels. It's easy to use and sounds great. My first attempt at using the onboard emulations when recording came out better than I I'm used to getting using my other interface and plugins. I like that you can record bot wet and dry just in case you didn't get the right effect. My only complaint so far is that you can't use the AFX2DAW pluginn with windows.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 3, 2021 by Jai H in Philadelphia, PA
"Best DSP interface for your buck"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This piece of gear is awesome! I’m new to DSP and having heard so much about Antelope Audio recently, I purchased this unit and fell in love with the audio quality. Their customer service is great and very helpful. The team is constantly updating their software and the amount of effects this unit can bring is insane!! What more could you ask for?!
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"iiuzday"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I used a iconnectity 2 interface for about two years. I was thinking a new interface can’t be that much better and I would waste my money. Well I got the Zen and heard a big difference in my sound! I tossed my iconnect in the trash lebron style
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 20, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome Audio interface"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great product, I was looking for a new audio interface and then I saw a few reviews on youtube and got my attention and It was the best choice I made. I am having fun recording at my home studio.
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 6, 2021 by a customer from aol.com
"Antelope Audio Zen Go Synergy Core"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
At first I thought this was going to be a nightmare and someone as stupid as myself wouldn't be able to comprehend this magnificent device ,but once you understand the routing it is a joy, and the sound is amazing . As a portable laptop interface (which is what I was looking for)this is the best I have ever owned .Just hang in there.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 22, 2022 by Justin K in Beacon, NY
"The Perfect Audio Interface"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’ve had a few interfaces in my time but this Zen Go is my favorite. High quality preamps, amazing build quality, and the plugins I use with the interface is perfect. This is all I will need for my small home studio and very convenient if I need to bring it with me. I highly recommend this interface if you want high quality at an affordable price range.
Sound
I use this interface with bundled and purchased plugs for my vocal chain. Amazing quality I get right from the jump.
Ease of Use
Very easy to get a clean high quality recording. Even just recording through the interface and a decent mic, you can hear what you are getting.
Quality
Product is well made and haven’t had one issue since setting up.
Musical Style:
Rap/Hip-Hop
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"If you're on the fence... get off the fence"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Plenty of hesitation to be had from a review of product reviews and people's experience online. I had one small hiccup with adding an effect to my device, but it was resolved quickly and easily with Antelope. The Zen Go sounds amazing and onboard DSP in this price range is everything you're hoping it is.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome product and great price"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This is an Awesome piece of gear, if you're looking for something easy to travel with that can also use in any form of recording, professional or demo, then Zen Go is the way to go Baby, this little yet simple and very fully interface is one that cannot be beat. Love it!!!!!!
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2021 by Federico Parra
"Better than UAD."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Bought this unit to replace my UAD Arrow. My complaints were really bad drivers for Windows, excessively low DSP power, only old generation (i.e., bad sounding) free plugins, and mediocre converters. All of the above and more is corrected by this antelope beauty: perfect drivers for windows, able to run tons of plugins at once, shipped with 43 last generation plugins, best converters in the market at all price points. What else could i ask for?
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2022 by abeid Jackson in Washington, DC
"The Zen GO Is Amazing!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the best bang for your buck at this price. It is crazy the sound quality this interface have. The headroom is better than most at the price the pre's are discrete and sound great with 60 db of gain. Now for the elephant in the room the DSP and FPGA chips make it 2 times better than just being a great interface that is bus powered and really portable and can go with you anywhere with plugins that don't sound or feel like plugins when you move knobs it feels analog.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2021 by a customer from icloud.com
"First time Antelope"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Pretty amazing product. I was torn between this and UA. I don’t regret going with Antelope. Preamps sound amazing, the software is easy to navigate and it was pretty much plug and play with an M1 MacBook Pro. The included I EFX all sound pretty great and I was pleased to see the Pultec Emulation plug-in included as well as that of an 1176 compressor. I put chased the bundle with The she Solo and Bitwig. Okay okay she solo is a pretty dam good mic even without the emulation software.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 25, 2022 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Antelope Audio Zen Go"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is truly one of the best purchases that I have made. I have tried out over six or seven different interfaces. I was using the UAD Apollo and the Zen GO sounds much better without any coloration to the sound. I see the difference in my mixes. This one is no brainer the best in its price range.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2022 by a customer from gmail.com
"amazing interface"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
amazing interface, i got it to replace my apollo solo which on windows has been giving me headaches, but this zengo just works.. amazing quality..
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"great!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If your looking for a interface to give you that bang for your buck look no further. The sound is amazing and with the plugins your recordings will have that SOUND.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Mixing Machine!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I love tracking and mixing with the awesome plug ins! I can now use the afx power while sitting in a coffee shop (socially distanced lol) using a laptop, the zengo, and my headphones!
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2021 by Milton S
"Zen Go Synergy Core has the sound for you!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was blown away by the clarity. Period. My mixes sound like they never have before. The sound coming from my monitors sounds like I'm in a high-end recording studio. Recording with the included effects in real-time like the mic pre and compressor emulations sounds great. The Zen Go has a very clean and lush sound; it’s a pure sound! I have found true love! Antelope Audio uses professional-grade AD/DA converters and 64-bit AFC™ clocking technology to bring high-end recording to home studio producers at an affordable price. With so many professional features in this durable and highly transportable audio interface; I highly recommend the Antelope Audio Zen Go Synergy Core.
Musical Background:
Producer
Musical Style:
Hip Hop
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Zen Go = No Brainer"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome clarity! Perfect for use in your home studio or easily bring it along with your laptop for the best portable recording set up you can get, especially in this price range. The Zen Go offers studio quality AD/DA conversion (the same converters Antelope uses in their interfaces costing thousands), console-grade preamps, 64-bit AFC clocking and amazing Synergy Core interfaces… This thing is a no brainer.
Musical Style:
Post-Punk
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2022 by a customer from protonmail.com
"Solid Interface"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Adding the Zen Go to your chain is a great way to step up your recording quality on a budget. It just sounds great. The pre amps and plugins included with the gear are exceptional and i would recommend it for any home / mobile studio setup. I am very satisfied with the purchase and wouldn't have purchased it any place other than zZounds. Such a great company with top quality gear and consistently excellent customer service.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 5, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great sounding interface and plugs are as good as any(or better), highly recommend Antelope Audio!! Killer
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 4, 2022 by William A in Stockton Springs, ME
"Not bad, not great"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The sound quality of this unit is superb. The design is very nice. I bought this to do live shows, as it will allow me to create a separate monitor mix through the second headphone output, which I can route to my wireless monitors. It also allows me to put Autotune on my backing singers channel. Here's where things start to show their limitations.When running their Autotune plugin, you pretty much cannot run any other high demand plugin in their stable. The only saving grace for me is that you can add reverb via a bus send, which almost makes up for the fact that I cannot add a delay plugin for me own voice, and have to let the reverb suffice. That is the major limitation of this device for my application. To get a similar setup running using a UA Apollo Twin I would have to upgrade my live mixer (PreSonus Studio1810c) to the Studio 1824c to get the ADAT out. That's a big investment right now (about $1700).However, with that setup, I could run a lot more plugins on both channels. So, this setup works for now on the cheap. I have a delay pedal I can patch into my mix for now, but that is more weight I have to carry to a show. So, as with most things, if you are looking to save money, this can be a great option. But it does have its' limitations...
Musical Background:
Professional musician for 35+ years
Musical Style:
Rock, progressive rock, jazz, classical
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Best Bang for your Buck"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
To be able to record with super clean and professional Mic Pre's for this Price point should be illegal. Plus on top of the quality you are able to run your FX Natively on your Interface instead of using more CPU from your Computer. I always research heavily before I make a purchase and this one took me a min to buy due to some negative review. Don't listen to them they are all BS by Jealous people or by UAD employees. Antelope is far more superior Than UAD. plus the price is reasonable If your looking for a interface to give you that bang for your buck look no further. The sound is amazing and with the plugins your recordings will have that SOUND. Plus all Your Plugins Run on your interface's DSP and FPGA Chips so you don't burn any extra CPU from your Computer. It also includes 64 bit Clocking!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Zen Go"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the best audio interface I have ever brought. I have been looking for an effects processor for a while now. Its the best of both world. If you need an audio interface and some effects this is the best bang for you buck. Thank you Antelope for a great piece of gear.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2021 by Miguel D in Meriden, CT
"Great piece of gear"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Clean converter, awesome quality and phenomenal plugins. Not to take from other dsp integrated cards but for what I do I enjoy these plugins more than my UA which is good but compared to the power and price of the zen go, it’s a no brainer!
Musical Background:
Producer/ Engineer
Musical Style:
Urban (Hip Hop, R&B)Latin (Reggaeton, Trap, Rap)
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"no regrets"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ive tried a lot of interfaces including UA. I have absolutely no regrets on this purchaseSide Note: Antelope's customer support is awesome. Quick replies and helpful
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2022 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Antelope Zen Go"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was using the UAD Apollo prior to getting the Zen go. I can tell you that if you are looking for converters that have 0 coloration then there is none better than the Zen Go. Other converters somehow embellish your sound which makes it difficult to mix. I feel the Zen Go sounds very flat no coloration at all. The plugins sound great as well.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2021 by a customer from nighthawkcustom.com
"Great Interface! Great Sound"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've tried a bunch like many of you reading this. Hands down this is the keeper!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome piece of gear ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This unit is awesome. I live the clarity and how nice the converters sound. This mic is amazing as well. 18 mics in a virtual locker, wow!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.