map marker icon Shipping to
800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 201-V7WZ
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
We're open & shipping orders everyday. Everything ships free. 95%+ of orders arrive in 1 - 2 days.

Rating and Reviews: Antelope Discrete4 SynergyCore

Small interface, big features! You get 4 preamps, 14x16 I/O, super-accurate digital clocking, and FPGA + DSP processing for Antelope's renowned FX library.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Very Happy With Product" submitted January 28, 2020

By Konstantin M. in Lakewood, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45 years - play professionally - piano/keyboards - clarinet/sax
Music Style: Greek, International, Jazz, Rock, Blues, Motown, 70's rock and contemporary
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I bought this unit to be a pre amp and mic combo for my current DAW setup. I am very happy with the various quick mic setups that come with the unit. I was unaware of the additional $50 dongle needed for setup - dongle not included - also needs to be ver 2 or better. Likewise, using Wind 10 OS, cannot have both say MOTU and Antelope being used at the same time as you can if using a Mac OS. Also important to note, that you can use the SPDIF link between two ADC/DACs (for example, I have the MOTU interface).. and to save an audio input to the MOTU from the antelope preamp analog input, I use the SPDIF clocked output to the MOTU input... THese are more setup/integration issues I came across... but main thing is the quality and the ease of getting a main vocals mic setup quickly and with variation when needed and the processing is not done on the PC. Support was very good.. used them 3 times and they returned my call the same day.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Letter Grade "A" for AMAZING!" submitted November 8, 2019

By Darren J. in OVIEDO, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Audio Engineer / Producer
Music Style: Hip-Hop, RnB, Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: For years I've used quality audio interfaces from reputable manufacturers, but never gave Antelope Audio a try mainly due to their price point. But after witnessing a demo of this thing in action, I realized just how much of a dis-service I'd previously done to myself in years past. This thing is truly AMAZING!!!! And the price.....EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE!!!!! Thank you Antelope Audio, and thank you zZounds for being so helpful!
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Clean, Fast and Accurate!" submitted November 19, 2019

By D T. in Toronto, ON
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Electronic Music Producer - Hardware Synths
Music Style: House, Techno, Minimal
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Overall: If you're looking for the best bang for buck, look no further than the Discrete Synergy Core interfaces! I was in the market for an interface to replace my old RME and I stumbled upon Antelope Audio! I cannot praise them enough! The interface is exactly what I was looking for in terms of quality and features. The plugins were an added bonus and they are no slouch either. Suffice it to say, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase you will be too!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound for a great price" submitted November 8, 2019

By Brandon C.
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Music Producer & Audio Engineer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I have owned this product for about 2 months now, and I have no issues whatsoever with using this interface. Set up was easy, came with free software, what more can you ask for? Antelope Audio has also be a very supportive company to me answering every question I ever asked with professional outcomes for every encounter. One thing I do suggest is AFX2DAW to be implemented on Windows, other than that this thing is perfect and a very good competitor to other interfaces within its price range.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow! Just WOW! Why didn't I get this sooner!!!" submitted June 3, 2020

By DeShaun J. in Florissant, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 Years in Audio Production.
Music Style: Hip Hop, Neo-Soul.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: At first I thought the reviews were just hype. After watching some Youtube videos and reading all the reviews from various sources, I decided to pull the trigger. Man ohhhhh man, let me tell you I wasn't prepared for the experience. I literally sat at my computer gazing in amazement for at-least 20 mins! The RICH analog warmth and clean, true to life sound was soooooooo mind blowing! Simply put, I will never go with another company! The responsiveness of my studio is FAST! Having Zero latency makes all the difference as well. However, don't just take my word for it! I dare you to try Antelope for yourself. Prepare to be amazed too.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I made the right choice!" submitted February 17, 2020

By Chris J. in Chandler, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I been playing musical instrument for 30+ yrs. I play guitar, bass, keys and drums I play professionally and I write at home
Music Style: Mostly heavy metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: With all the hype surrounding other interfaces I Made my decision based on converters and clocking over anything else. I found the mixer, plugins, auraverb, and afx2daw a breeze to use. Let’s not forget the edge solo and mic emulations are fun and easy to use.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Versatile gear" submitted August 1, 2020

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Very good option for pc users, I needed matching pre amps for my edge duo and the combination is really good. Real time processing of effects saves me a lot of cpu usage, They sound absolutely alright and quite diverse. I had a really good experience with customer service and the set up was fast, nothing to complain about. I recommend it if you’re getting serious about production quality and still want to remain reasonable in spendings. Pretty compact and versatile Overall I’m well convinced. Still no daw integration for pc but for me it would defeat the purpose of off-loading.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Antelope Audio #1" submitted October 13, 2019

By Terry R. in Safety Harbor, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Engineering and writing in a multitude of genres.
Back to Product Information
Overall: After a year of using the Antelope Audio Discrete 4 I can honestly say this is the best sounding audio and most adaptable interface I have used at this price point. Now wiith the Synergy Series the bundle becomes even more enticing. With their awesome clocking, beautiful sounding mic pres and the overwhelming selection of AFX to mold my sound with, I can't see why I would want to look elsewhere. The market has a lot to offer and I definitely struggled with trying to decide what gave me the best quality and features for my money. I can now say I found a company I can count on.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Small Interface That Packs A Wallup!!!" submitted August 27, 2020

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: As a proud new member of the Antelope family I had to share what I've experienced so far: A High Quality CLASS "A" Interface!!!! if you're looking to focus on high quality music making Antelope is the way to go. Dope plugins, great Mic emulation, class A customer service.etc. If you want pro quality look no more!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best interface on the planet for the money" submitted September 22, 2020

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I love this Interface just can’t get enough of it I dream about it I think about it all day. It’s very professional heavy duty ,love the software I would recommend this to anybody. thank y’all so much for creating this problem is top of the line
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Antelope Audio Discrete 4 Synergy Core" submitted August 30, 2020

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: the sound i get from this unit is amazing and the ease of the gui makes routing super easy on of the best buys of the year
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Much Better Than Expected" submitted June 16, 2020

By Customer A.
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: We've had no prior experience with Antelope Audio,as we currently use RME and Focusrite interfaces for our W10 rigs. Was on the fence due to user reviews regarding using USB but all fears were baseless. Opening those grey seals on Discrete 4 and Edge Solo mic is now a memory of awesomeness. It was a no hassle experience downloading drivers and getting everything set up for Studio One. The Antelope Launcher Routing Matrix IS different but it took less time getting used to it than I was sweating it to be. The format of this unit is top-notch ,no doubts about the build quality. It's a whole 'nuther ballgame using the Edge mic. The preamps are great on their own,very happy on that front too,but when we use the Edge mic w/FX on the front end while tracking,it's obvious Antelope Audio ain't playing around. We run an XR-12 digital mixer's 2 Aux outs to the Discrete 4's back panel,allowing us to keep an outboard mixer in play. Added a 8 channel preamp via ADAT,too, with best clocking available. We have all the I/O we need,plus this critter has FOUR headphone outs!. Latency in Studio One 4 is a non-issue for us. The level of upgrade to our studio,compared to cost,is way better than expected. zZounds did us right and we sure appreciate the package price and financing.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Antelope Audio Delivers Big-Time" submitted June 10, 2020

By Ken O.
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I layed down some bass and guitar tracks for a friend and the cool little studio was centered around a Discrete 4 interface. By the end of those sessions, I was SOLD on the Discrete 4 Synergy Core interface and purchased one ASAP from zZounds for our studio. In the league of a Babyface Pro(excellent w/W8.1 thru W10),with pro studio-grade specs and performance, but I prefer the Discrete 4 by far. Primo preamps that are worth the cashola all on their own. Throw in the modeling mic,the stellar AA effects package, all the I/O options,etc., and we have a winner by a mile. Antelope Audio is fully committed to making good kit- I'd say they are at the top of the game with the Discrete series. Another plus is that you will think your studio monitors have been secretly upgraded;they LOOK the same but sound better.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just amazing" submitted May 23, 2020

By Emmitt G. in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mix engineer/ producer/ sound writer/ musician/ artist
Music Style: Reggae, hip hop, dancehall, pop, R n B, classical, soca, calypso, rock, etc....
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I have 4 interfaces 2 at my studio and 2 at my house. I love all of them but the Antelope audio discrete 4 is my favorite. I never felt like a pro until I tried this interface. To anyone looking for pro quality on a budget price I think you cannot go wrong with this. Clean and clear sound without putting any strain on your computer. This interface is stunning and have nothing cheap about it for a cheap price. Can’t wait to see what’s next from you guys, keep up the good work.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beats All Competition In Its Range" submitted May 19, 2020

By Mark T. in PSC 819 Box 18, AE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This unit sounds stellar with crystal clear AD conversion. After a lot of research, I feel its the best in i's class at this price point. There is no other interface for under $1k, that can touch it right now. And there are many great included plugins and effects included that run on the Synergy Core, and don't overwhelm my laptop. Antelope service has been quick and helpful in responding to any questions I have had. The only slight issues are the connection to the power supply seems like it could be simplified by just having a normal on/off button and Thunderbolt 3 instead of 2 for interface. I mention these points as constructive suggestions to Antelope for the future.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 201-V7WZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Domingo 9AM a 7PM EST
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — Privacy PolicyCookie SettingsDo Not SellCopyright © 1996-2020, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $79+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses across the U.S., so most shipments arrive in 2 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!

💬
Chat With Us
close [x]