Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
AKG WMS40 MINI2 Dual Vocal Handheld Microphone Wireless System
SPECIAL OFFER

AKG WMS40 MINI2 Dual Vocal Handheld Microphone Wireless System

Score two mics for a "mini" price with this AKG wireless system. You get 2 handheld vocal microphones (with 30-hour battery life!) and a 2-channel receiver.

Overall User Ratings (based on 13 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(13)
Submitted October 9, 2012 by Pastor Skip Smith in Berwick, ME
"Great product, great Price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We were looking for a wireless mic, low cost, for our church to use primarily for prayer requests and announcements. We bought the AKG WMS40 and figured we might use the second mic once in awhile. This product does all we need and more! Highly recommend this and buying from zZounds received 2 days after I placed order!
Musical Background:
play guitar and drums
Musical Style:
Christian primarily
24 of 24 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2013 by Kevin B in Helotes, TX
"Great mics for a price that can't be beat!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased these mics after looking a lot of reviews. Was debating on whether to go with the Shure wireless or this one. I am so glad I opted for the AKG instead of spending twice the money on the Shure. These mics have plenty of range and sound great! I now have played several gigs using them and can't think of one complaint. Very happy!
Musical Background:
Guitar and sing. I play gigs on the weekend to
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, Texas Country
38 of 39 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 5, 2013 by John and Nicole Farrell in Menife, CA
"Great sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My wife and I run a karaoke show here in .Ca. We have had several different brands of cordless. From Sure to Sampson. None have earned the praise from our singers like these mic's. Great vocals with pure sound. Very happy with my purchase from zZounds. It was delivered in no time and exactly what we wanted.
Musical Background:
20 years
Musical Style:
My wife and I run a DJ and KJ business and my wife performs as a singer at different venues.
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2013 by Jim Rolph in Santa Teresa, NM
"Nice and affordable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This wireless microphone set performs very well for the price. No hassles whatsoever to simply plug and go. Sound quality if more than acceptable. Two negatives: 1- these do not come with stand clips, so you will have to purchase separately. 2- I ordered separately an AKG rackmount kit to mount this in my travel rack, however that kit is apparently for some European rack standard, and does not fit U.S. type 19" EIA centers. I had to cut, drill and tap a 1U blank plate to finish my install.That said, you will have some really nice quality mics that use off-the-shelf AA batteries (long-lasting) for your wireless requirement.
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar for 10 years, and perform with my church choir.
Musical Style:
Acoustic rock and Christian.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 16, 2013 by Alan L
"Good bang for your buck!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When searching for an affordable wireless mic system we only looks to AKG and Zzounds. Really impressed the singers with the great sound and light weight. Originally purchased two units and had signal issues but Zzounds was there and returned one unit for full credit for a similar set with different frequency. Any online shopping for sound equipment is done here at Zzounds!
Musical Background:
Drummer for 40+ years sound tech30+ both private and professional
Musical Style:
Christian ,rock blues bluegrass hip hop
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 20, 2017 by Casey Harness in Otway, OH
"AMAZINNNGGGG!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These mics are very very professional and hold up awesome!! SOUND AMAZING!
Musical Background:
Guitar, Bass, Drums, playing since I was 10
Musical Style:
Christian
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com in Pulaski, VA
"AKG WMS40 MINI2 Dual Microphone Wireless"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Received the microphones in time for a Christmas church social; they were easy to connect and use with my Bose L1 Compacts and Tone Match Engine. We had roving MC's who mingled with the audience and the mikes picked up all over the venue. Great value!
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
R&B, Hip Hop, and Smooth Jazz
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2017 by Loren E in Indianapolis, IN
"Decent, for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall, the mics are of a decent quality. I wished that they would have XLR outs. The other issue is that when the receiver is on and you turn off the mic (not mute, but completely off) there's lots of static. However, when the mic is on, the transmission is clear.
Musical Background:
Experienced DJ, guitarist and singer
Musical Style:
Genres: Rock, Hip Hop, Country, Pop, Christian, and more.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2015 by Javier Ramos in Rochester, NY
"Good sound mic.,but with static noise very good price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The system is a good system, but it does some static interference when you are moving from place to place, the sound is good quality, but the static noise is not acceptable in the professional work. The mini box did not meet my exportations. Other no good thing is the two steps swich,if you put it in off a horrible static noise will come on from the box, and already blow one channel of our mixer amp that we have to fix now.
Musical Background:
Worked in sound systems since the lated seventis
Musical Style:
The system is a good system, but it does some static interference when you are moving from place to place, the sound is good qua
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 4, 2012 by eric h in irving, TX
"I love AKG wireless but"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love AKG wireless but im very concerned about the state of wireless mics with the new federal rules for the frequency range. The mics that came in were cool, but given the mics I already have, plus the way our building is designed I found that they really didn't work like I wanted. I'm pretty sure that the mics were fine, just needed to have the higher quality ones. These mics should work well for well insulated, non-metal roofs with uncrowded frequencies.
Musical Background:
Church Sound Engineer, Designer
Musical Style:
Christian , Jazz , gospel reggaeton and dancehall
20 of 27 people (74%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2019 by John L in Olean, NY
"Don't buy 2 sets"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
if you need 2 mics these are well worth the money . If you are thinking about getting 2 sets that have separate frequency bands DON'T WASTE your money the frequency bands are so close they WILL bleed over making 2 out of the 4 useless
Musical Background:
dj/kj for over 20 years
Musical Style:
rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2017 by Loren E in Indianapolis, IN
"Problem when muting and static-y"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When I would turn these off, instead of the receiver muting (as my other units do), it sent LOUD white noise. Also, during a event, a wedding officiant was about 30 feet from the receiver and static keep interfering. It was embarrassing. Sent them back. Will be looking into the AKG Perception series or back to Shure.
Musical Background:
Pro DJ
Musical Style:
All styles
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2019 by Russel A in Oakland, CA
"Disappointed and Embarassed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I
Sound
It picks up everything. Until the interference. I had a wedding gig and it was time for speeches and announcements. The guests proclaimed ‘skip the microphone’ and ‘c’mon DJ’ It was embarrassing. They had to continue without it all night.
Features
It didn’t come with the 1/4 inch cords to plug into the mixer which I found odd. I had to purchase them separately. real compact and light.
Ease of Use
I had a Pyle Pro that cost me a 1/4 of what these cost. They sounded better. 0 play time!
Quality
It’s lightweight. It didn’t come in a case like I hoped it would have.
Value
This product is not worth the price. I do not recommend them at all!
Manufacturer Support
I have not contacted the manufacturer (I will) I expected more from AKG.
The Wow Factor
It’s light, compact and sleek. Just like how I saw it online. I wish the quality matched the look.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
House, Electronic, Hip Hop
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us