map marker icon Shipping to 20149 (Ashburn)
800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20C-BM9D
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
We're open & shipping orders everyday. Everything ships free. 95%+ of orders arrive in 1 - 2 days.

Rating and Reviews: Adam Audio T7V Active Monitor

With U-ART ribbon tweeters and HPS waveguides for a wide sweet spot, ADAM T7V powered monitors deliver clarity and detail unheard of in this price range.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Better than the HS8 and Much cheaper!" submitted May 16, 2018

By Logan R. in Jefferson City, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: City Orchestra 3 years, Music Production and Mixing 9 years
Music Style: Producing Electronic and Pop, Listening to Electronic, Pop, Rock, Hip-hop, and Classic Rock.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I've owned a pair of Yamaha HS8 Studio Monitors for over 3 years, I liked them, and they were the best in the price range at the time when it came to delivering accurate sound and clarity across every frequency range. When I heard Adam came out with a new line of monitors in the same price range, I though I would give them a try considering Adam Audio's reputation. I am so glad I did, the t7v's offer the same frequency response as the Yamaha HS8 in the low end despite being much smaller. Although the ribbon tweeters don't speck out at as high a frequency as Yamaha's dome tweeters, the Adams pull through with enhanced clarity that surely beats every other speaker below $350. In fact, the only speakers I've heard that were clearer in the highs had to have been the KEF LS50. The low end is super tight, much tighter than the HS8 and the high end, while not as airy, is extremely accurate and again, much tighter than the Yamaha's. These monitors are smaller than I expected, and pack a pretty gnarly punch, especially in the 70Hz - 150Hz range. They do 40Hz content extremely well considering how amazingly clear the mids are. The internal amp is noisier than the Yamaha's and the speaker needs considerably more signal to drive it than the Yamaha's. I did side by side tests for hours between the two speakers, and always found I had to turn up the gain significantly for the Adams when both speakers were set to 0 on the back. Though it's not too noisy, the white noise coming from the tweeter is noticeable if you're looking for it, the Yamaha's handled this much better. The woofer is very stiff, which is a good thing in my opinion. It seems to need more power to actually push the speaker, and being so much more rigid than the Yamaha's I guess is what gives this speaker the premium sound. The clarity is amazing in the highs! The Yamaha's high end, while nice, could be grading after a while - the Yamaha's also weren't as clear as these. I have been listening to the Adams all day at all volumes and haven't gotten tired of hearing them yet. I can hear details in percussion (especially sizzly sounds like shakers, cymbals, and hats) that were previously covered by slight distortion and a relatively sloppy tweeter. The Yamaha's high end sounded smeared in comparison. These do bass so much better than the Yamaha's as well. The clarity in the very low end is present even at low volumes! With the Yamaha's I felt like the roll of started well before the advertised 38Hz, with these I can hear 40Hz bass guitar and 808s very clearly at all volumes. I've said many times that these speakers are tight, the low end, which was sloppy on the Yamaha's in comparison, is no exception. It is a pleasure to listen to bass on these speakers. The options for room trim aren't very helpful as there's only a +/- 2dB shelf on the high and low. The gain knob doesn't snap to 0, additionally the only markings on the gain knob are -60dB, 0dB, and +18dB. Not very helpful when trying to fine tune my listening position. The "on" indication light is on the back of the speaker for some reason. Some people may like this, I do not, but if it helps drive the price down to only $250, then I'm good with it. These are excellent speakers. I am selling my Yamaha's immediately.
26 of 26 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ADAM TO THE RESCUE!" submitted June 27, 2018

By Perry W. in Chelsea, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Concert sound for many Major Recording Artists over the years. Started a Christian Artists and development management company th
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I had to send my Focals in to have them repaired, that had a slight noise issue in the amplification. I needed some affordable monitors to fill in until they got back from repair. With ADAMS rep I knew that the affordable T7V's would probably be a good standby backup pair. Was I wrong! These are pretty serious monitors unheard of in their price range! Nice pristine highs. The low end is smooth and is rich. Bass instruments sound nice. I actually heard things in my previous recordings that i had not heard before...not just in the high end because of the ribbon tweeter... but the low end as well. The stereo image sounds wonderful... much like my Focals. I could close my eyes and hear the the depth of a good mastered track. For $500 a pair you can't go wrong. Are there better speakers out there....yes! However... get ready to spend over $1,500.00 a pair to get them. These are a good value for the price. The ADAM T7V"s are my new friends... even when I get the Focals back..the T7V's will be getting equal listening time... if not more!
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ABSOLUTELY PRESTINEEE" submitted October 30, 2018

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I was on Yamahas HS5s for years like a PEASANT, ZERO low end on those but the mids and high are superb. All i wanted was a good low end and 2 track into mixing the T7Vs are absolutely unreal. If you're worried about not having enough low end or power dont worry at all. these are absolutely phenomenal at the price point. ill be buying the next tier up soon to go with these no brainer
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Would Not Recommend" submitted April 28, 2020

By Orion D. in Berkeley, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I’ve been a professional musician for 12 years and a music produce and engineer for 8 years now. I work professionally from hom
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: The top end is far too sharp. I often found myself D-Essing too much and it translated poorly onto other systems. Manufacturer Support: Awful! Not at all! Overall: I’ll share a few things to consider before purchasing these monitors; as well as my reasoning:1. Customer Service for Adam Audio is horrible.2. These monitors are not the very true in sound quality3. Ribbon tweeter makes high end very sharp4. They are not built to last5. Customer service for Adam Audio is HORRIBLEMy experience with these monitors has been so bad, that I went from a true believer in Adam Audio to completely writing off the company. 2 years ago I bought a pair of T7V’s that I was really excited about. They looked great with my new setup and I couldn’t wait to break them in and begin to mix projects on them. That dream was shattered! About 6 months in, I noticed my tweeter on my left monitor had blown out; so, I went back to using my old JBL’s and began trying to reach the customer service line for Adam Audio to discuss my warranty options. I emailed daily and called their office every day only to get the same recorded voice message for about two months (I have record of it). 8 months later I tried again because my 2 year manufacturer warranty was coming to an end. I got the same result; nothing! I got so fed up I finally decided to purchase another monitor to just replace the second one; and low and behold, not even 2 months later the new speaker blows out and I hear nothing but static. A week later I receive an email from Adam Audio inquiring about my original repair request from 2 years ago; only to tell me that my manufacturer’s warranty is now up and they won’t fix it for free. I am highly disgusted with the way Adam Audio treats their customers and I certainly will not be buying another peace of gear from them; nor will I be recommending them to any of my colleagues. P.S. I now have the Avatone CLA-10’s and I am in love with them!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So Far Not Worth It" submitted April 24, 2019

By Dan R. in Austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This is my 2nd pair of T7V's and I can not get them to stop crackling. I'm not sure if these things are getting too banged up in the shipping process or what. I'm using the cables that came with them and there should be no power issues. I'm angry and I've reached out to Adam Audio already. Like-seriously, ready to plug in my crappy KRK Rockit 5's because these are sounding like straight garbage.
4 of 7 people (57.14%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Would Not Recommend" submitted April 30, 2019

By Dan R. in Austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Top 40 & Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I am in the middle of returning my third pair of T7V's today. I bought a pair of HS8's to replace them, and I wish that is what I would have done in the first place. I wanted to believe in these monitors so bad, especially because the great reviews and the Adam Audio reputation. These monitors would not stop making busted noises, almost as if the circuitry was bad or the speakers themselves were blown out. I don't think Adam has this product line worked out. I'm still in awe about how people are even saying anything good about these. Like I said, this is my third return on these monitors! For this third time, I bought a brand new interface (Scarlett 6i6), sprung out for some ridiculously priced cables (like $50/piece). This third pair sounded the worst! I checked voltage to make sure I wasn't getting any power draw from my wall sockets. I checked the DB settings in the back (all set to 0db). I referenced tracks from iTunes from Top 40- Led Zeppelin. I plugged in to a balanced source as well. These monitors did not want to work, guys, and I desperately wanted them to work hence why I spend like an extra $400 to make sure my imagination wasn't running wild. These monitors are certified trash. I'd love to see a working pair out their in the wild because I just don't believe it after this many times. I was expecting the best of the best, and this was the exact opposite of that. All pairs I received lacked any kind of low end or power at all. I would have to turn my output up on my interface at least half way or more to get any kind of volume... The HS8's I'm listening to right now as I type this are turned less than a quarter on my interface and I can hear all the frequency ranges clearly, and if I turn them up any higher I get a thick low end. I'm completely blown away on how bad the T7V's sounded. I hope you guys find this helpful. I tried very hard to get these monitors to work, but you can't fix something that literally comes busted right out of the box. I did all the troubleshooting steps Adam Audio suggested, and then some, in effort to isolate the issue. My solution that finally worked for me was going with the Yamaha HS8's. Problem instantly solved, and now I can move on with my business and stop feeling like a crazy person trying to get these busted things to work. Not going to lie, when I'm ready to upgrade again, to something in $1400+ range of monitors I'll be looking at other options first, and if I ever circle back up on Adam Audio I will not be giving them as many chances like I did this time. (Adam Audio was good about reaching back to me about trying to fix the issue, but my time and emotions are already spent. After 3 pairs I'm done.)
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20C-BM9D. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Viernes 9AM a 7PM EST
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — Privacy PolicyCookie SettingsDo Not SellCopyright © 1996-2020, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]
Please enter your shipping zip code:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $79+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!

💬
Chat With Us