800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172G-KKYL
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Yamaha FC7 Volume Pedal

The Yamaha FC7 is a heavy-duty volume foot controller. Fortissimo function enables you to accent certain parts of your performance.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Solid pedal with good response at a surprisingly low price." submitted January 8, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: over 10 years playing drums, bass, and keyboard. Playing in multiple active bands
Music Style: United States
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: "Sound" doesn't really apply to a control pedal, but the movement and response are very good...feels almost like playing a real hammond Feature: Would really like a polarity switch -- I had to cut and re-solder the wires myself to make it work with a Nord Electro 2. (Or you can purchase a $15 adapter) Then again, I think most keyboards should have a polarity switch. Otherwise, the angle adjustment and the sitting/standing position options are good ideas. Ease of Use: Pretty straightforward for normal use. Quality: I was surprised -- the photos made it look a little cheap and light, but right after picking it up I was impressed with how solid and stable it really is. The wiring could be a little stronger, but it's certainly not bad. So far it has survived my hack-job rewiring perfectly. Value: Very good value - I was suspicious of the low price, but it doesn't feel at all like a "budget" pedal. It's heavy, solid, and responds beautifully. And I don't think I saw any cheaper. Manufacturer Support: No need for it yet. The Wow Factor: Hmm...nothing sexy here, just a pedal. Overall: Polarity switch and sturdier wiring would make this a 10, but it's pretty damn good as is.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Yamaha FC7 Volume/controller Foot Pedal" submitted June 14, 2012

By On Ka'a D in NYC, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist, composer, bandleader (Famous Original Djuke Music Players), also violin, voice, synth keys too!
Music Style: I am the creator, the innovator, the liberator and the KING of DJUKE music!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have had the Yamaha DG Stomp box for years., and I still use it as the main multi-functional sound processor for my guitar rig. But I never had the paired foot controller. So I finally got one and YES, it does make a big difference of how the DG Stomp operates....I can swell in the selected effects, use the midi functions to create a 'wah' pedal and use it as a volume/blend pedal. The pedal itself is solidly made and exceptionally durable. The connecting cable is attached as part of the pedal, and is intended to be wrapped up onto a 'spool' under the pedal throw after use, which is kinda weird and bugs me out a bit because I am now anticipating for when the cable goes bad due to the stress of winding it up after every use. I wish it was designed to be unplugged cuz then if the cable goes bad I can replace it. Knowing me, I will probably open it up and install an insert jack plug after a while, just so that I won't ever be in a situation wanting to use the pedal and the cable has a short due to be twisted up too many times. One thing good to say, though, is that the length of the cable is generous and allows the pedal to be placed elsewhere with your set up, in case you like all of your pedals arranged together. I don't know how compatible other expression pedals for the DG Stomp would be, so I didn't risk trying another, mostly cuz the DG Stomp is such an awesome box. Too bad it didn't survive with an upgraded model....this box is no longer being made.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great expression pedal" submitted October 14, 2012

By Tom M in Manhasset, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played cover band in 60's and 70's. Now just at home with a B-3 and Leslie, Motif, vintage Rhodes, and some guitars and amps.
Music Style: Classic rock, Organ Jazz, Standards
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It controls the overall volume of the sound, but otherwise has no effect (nor would you want it to have any other effect on the sound). Feature: Very useful and performs its function well. Feel and travel are good. Ease of Use: Plug and play. Quality: Seems to be good quality. Value: Excellent value for the zZounds price I paid for it. If I can figure out the Motif manual, I may get a second pedal and assign other controls to it in the Motif. Manufacturer Support: Not needed so far. The Wow Factor: Gives more "wow" to the organ voices in the Motif. Overall: I have a Yamaha Motif so I expected this pedal to work well with it, and it does. It's got a lot of travel so it's helpful with the organ voices especially. That's the reason I bought it. It also works with other voices on the Motif, as an added bonus, so you don't have to manipulate the master volume control while you are playing. I believe that I could also set it to control other functions of the Motif, but I need to finish studying for a PhD in engineering so I can begin to decipher the "user friendly" (not so much) Motif manual.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very solid build...probably best keyboard pedal for price" submitted December 2, 2012

By piano k in palm springs, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: classical piano, fusion jazz keys
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I play out alot and use it for effects and wah...it works as well as any real wah pedal. The only issue I have had with it is it being stolen and having to buy another (several times). works great with the motif and also korgs (have tested both)...effects feel more responsive on the yamaha motifs compared to the korg x1, triton, etc. (not sure about the newest korg models but yamaha pedal really works with all of them perfectly).
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Yamaha FC-7 is value for dollar" submitted June 1, 2014

By Ronald M in Sacramento, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Keyboardist for various bands for over 30+ years
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have two that attach to each other nicely- one is utilized for volume and overdrive for a Korg CX-3, has a spring back adjustable feature that allow you to depress up to 20 percent more and automatically returns to preset- other to used for Roland X-7. Heavy duty pedals- very well built- and although you can find many that sell for twice as much- these pedals offer the best value for your dollar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Need an expression pedal? This is it." submitted October 20, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm glad Yamaha continues to manufacture the FC7. It's a solid, smooth, inexpensive, reliable expression pedal that works great with most digital keyboards. If the polarity is reversed for your particular instrument, you can get an adaptor here:http://music.ashbysolutions.com/misc.htmIt's a tried and true pedal that will do the job for you for years.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very pleased with it" submitted June 16, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years Active Musician
Music Style: Country R&R Light rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It is a volumn foot pedal to control the volumn on my keyboard Feature: N/A Ease of Use: Very easy Quality: Very well Value: Yes Manufacturer Support: No The Wow Factor: Its a foot pedal Overall: Til I'm dead
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works fine" submitted September 4, 2012

By David Chamberlain in Cuba, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar 37 years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Seems to work fine.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172G-KKYL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!