800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1462-NB9P
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Schecter Synyster Gates

The Schecter Synyster Gates is loaded for bear with A7X tone and looks. With a pair of Seymour Duncan Humbuckers, this is a guitar fit for a (dark) king.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Great guitar if you want to Shred! The guitar is a bit on the expensive side and can be cumbersome but I would not trade mine fo" submitted October 19, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Death Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar is a beast first and foremost. I love the deep, rich, growly sound it produces. If you are playing metal this is litterally one of the top 3 guitars on the market right now (would give the Xyphos700 an edge). It sounds great whether shreding or just pounding out solos. With the Floyd Rose it has great sustain as well as staying in tune which is a wonderful feature. I would have to say the sound is probably one of the best features. Feature: This guitar litterally has some of the best passive pickups out there in the invaders and you are going to want a case whether it comes with one or not as with the design I have noticed that some people have chiped and scratched it and when your spending this kind of money you want to protect your investment. Ease of Use: It is very easy to get a great sound out of this guitar straight out of the box. The only reason I give it an 8 is that this guitar is heavy and can be cumbersom so it is not a great fit for everyone. Quality: It is a Schecter product and they have a great waranty as well so there is no question that this guitar is made amazingly well. Value: Its a wonderful guitar do not get me wrong, but given that it is 200 to 300 dollars more expensive than the Xyphos 700 I would say its worth it to me but you can get more bang for your buck on other equally awesome guitars. Manufacturer Support: Owning an Epionage has taught me one thing and that is buy Schecter or Ibanez as they both have the best customer support and make your experience easy and time saving, no way to be dissapointed here. The Wow Factor: This product looks amazing and just screams metal as soon as you pull it out on stage. No question one of the best looking guitars I have owned. Overall: I plan on holding on to this one for a long long time I have owned it for awhile now and trust me this guitar is spoiled and I keep it pristine as I love it. A year now and its still in the tuneing I started it in.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Schecter never disapoints " submitted June 15, 2012

By Nick L
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound quality of this guitar is amazing. The invaders sound great for metal, which is what I play, but also sound good for cleans. The coil tap helps with the clean tone as well. The neck pickup is great for soloing and the bridge pickup sounds awesome for rhythm. Feature: This guitar has tons of great features. The floyd rose stays in tune great. I can push it in to where the strings are extremely loose and when I pull it back up it goes right back in tune. The ebony fingerboard is slick and fast. The invaders are great sounding and have coil tap for even more versatility. Ease of Use: It is very easy to get an amazing sound out of this guitar for whatever style you play. The guitar is a little on the heavy side, but other than that it's great. Quality: The quality of this guitar is very high end and the guitar has a solid construction. Value: The value of this guitar is great, it's definitely worth it for $1000. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to contact the manufacturer. The Wow Factor: The White and Gold finish is what I bought and it looks great. The gold hardware just makes it even more stunning. Overall: This is my fourth Schecter and every one of them are amazing. This is my favorite I've gotten so far and is the best sounding one I have. It plays, sounds, and looks great.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My thaughts on this 'synyster' guitar" submitted March 20, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.co.uk
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Muscian, lead guitarist
Music Style: Metal,alternative,indie
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of this guitar is absolutely beast, obviously its a metal guitar, but it can definately handle some other genres, and clean sounds great thanks to the push/pull coil tap... Feature: From the top, the guitar has grover tuners, a floyd rose locking nut, an ebony fretboard with cool inlays made from mother of pearl,24 jumbo frets, im pretty sure the neck is rosewood, the neck is set, the body is mahogany, ther is a floyd rose, seymour duncan invaders, a tone control and volume, a 3 way pickup switch and it even has a coil tap for getting a nice clean tone...schecter relly thaught of everything for this one! Ease of Use: Getting a good sound from this guitar is easy, and though the body is a really cool shape, its a bit cumbersome somtimes, as it weighs a bit, the action is adjusted perfectly so its ready to play straight out of the box and everythings set up nicely, but some people may find the weight and shape a bit of a problem.. Quality: The guitar was all nice and perfct when i got it, and after 7 months of owning it, everthing is still screwed in tight, unfortunately, i managed to chip the guitar through to the wood on the back and the chip is about the size of a fingernail and it has got a few minor scratches on it, but that doesnt affect the tone or playability, and i give my guitar a lot of use at home and at gigs, and nothing has gone wrong Value: sure, its a pricey guitar, but for the durability,sound and features, you definately get your moneys worth, its a good investment to make as i can see this guita lasting a very long time Manufacturer Support: ive not yet had to complain about the guitar, and i hope i wont have to in the future, but you do get a lifetime warranty from schecter The Wow Factor: if your a fan of 'avenged sevenfold' and you play guitar,this is a perfect choice. if your not a fan, its still a good choice, and for one reason; the sound you get from it. the look of it obviously counts, and i think its a very appealing loking guitar but the sound of it comes out top Overall: i give this nine beacause this guitar definately delivers, the reason i didnt give it 10 is because: 1) Not everybody is an avenged sevenfold fan, therefore this guitar isnt for everybody. 2) some people may find it a bit cumbersome
55 of 61 people (90.16%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Syn after Syn" submitted February 24, 2012

By Eddie P in Sandston, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: gigging guitarist and gearhead
Music Style: metal, rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I finally broke down and bought this beast (along with it's case) just over a week ago. I've owned the C1 FR Hellraiser, and figured this had to be good as well. All of it's hardware and electronics are top-notch: Original Floyd Rose, SD Custom Invaders (with coil-tap even), Grover tuners, etc. The finish is amazing and I find myself staring at it. I was afraid that all the inlays would feel weird while playing, but you don't notice that at all (I'd read that someone said it felt like 'plastic'...that's just not true). To my surprise, the guitar was shipped inside of the case I ordered with it...sometimes that doesn't happen. It arrived in excellent shape, and even in-tune. There are no drawbacks to this guitar at all; it has ALL the Custom options you could ask for. Unless active pups are a must-have, these Invaders are killer. They are a bit bright when playing clean, but toggling to the mid position helps dampen the attack. The neck pup is amazing for soloing also, a nice warmer sound. I needed a guitar that fit all my needs for the metal band I'm in...and this one does it. My only regret is that you can't stutter-kill with the toggle, as there is only one volume knob. Otherwise it was the best decision once factoring in cost, hardware and case. After owning the Hellraiser, this was a no-brainer. Just an amazing guitar that looks, sounds and plays great. If the neck was more like a Jackson, I'd have given this a 10 across the board.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"better than custom shop at bargain price." submitted September 27, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active (touring) musician
Music Style: metal, classical, core, neo-classical,
Back to Product Information
Sound: the all mahogany body makes for the best wood based tone i've ever heard. and with seymour duncans thrown into the mix you know it's gonna be amazing. after a week of owning this guitar i swapped out all my guitars pickups for s.d. invaders. they are the best metal pickup out there they are smooth and warm when clean and once you turn up the gain it's sound is so razor sharp it'll take your head off. not to mention the sustain just goes forever. i have a jackson king v 2 in absynth frost that i got for $2,400 and this guitar blows it out of the proverbial water. Feature: as i said earlier it came stock with seymour duncans and a set through neck., as well as an original floyd and grover tuners. there is even a push/pull on the tone nob for coil splitting. this is the best guitar, not just for the money but, ANYWHERE. Ease of Use: this is the mos t comfortable guitar i have EVER played and i've been playin for 16 yrs so i've played on my fair share. the only thing a few ppl might not like is the neck shape. it is an old school shape so it is reminiscent of a baseball bat if ya get my drift. and to me that is the perfect neck profile. this guitar also has the best upper fret access since the '67 sg. i own quite a few guitars and none have better access than this guitar i can do things on this guitar that i can't do on my $3,000 custom shop models. trust me DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY on overpriced custom shops and usa jacksons and the lot and if you need proof go to guitar center and play one i'd bet money you'll fall in love. Quality: i love how sturdy it is as well. i've never had a single problem with it. not so much as a lose jack. i gotta say that since buying this guitar i have sold a few of my once "prized" jacksons and ibanez's to buy another of the same guitar. i now have 3 and am placing an order for my 4th. i can't wait to have my first white and gold avenger! Value: as i said it plays better, is more reliable, and just plain kills every other guitar i've ever owned. Manufacturer Support: i've never had to call them even once all of my guitars i've bought from schecter have been built like tanks and handle like jet fighters. The Wow Factor: it took me a week or so to get used to the body shape but after that omg it is the sexiest guitar i have ever layed eyes on. Overall: i will never buy another guitar of any other type or shape EVER AGAIN.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome guitar" submitted April 26, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound of this guitar is simply amazing. You truly get that Syn sound he's made famous. Feature: No accessories needed for this beast. Ease of Use: Very easy to use. The jumbo frets are great, and the neck has a great feel, and it's VERY fast. Quality: Top notch quality. When I got it I inspected it thoroughly, and couldn't find a single thing not to my liking. The solid body is great, and the balance of this thing is out of this world. Value: Well worth every penny I paid for this puppy. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Manufacturer Support: Great support. The Wow Factor: Everyone that has seen it is extremely envious. They all want it, and I've gotten nothing but good things and praise. Overall: I won't be searching for another guitar. This is the one I've wanted, and the one I will use from here on out.
38 of 44 people (86.36%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Guitar Super wow factor " submitted February 21, 2014

By David G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i have been play 8 years
Music Style: metal death metal hard rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Much can be said About Synyster Gates but his guitar is simply amazing the Seymour Duncan invaders give great clarity as well as growl the paint job is stunning I owned the red and black one and it played great I have no complaints the Floyd rose was ready right out of the box stayed in tune great only down side is changing strings this was my first Floyd rose
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow..$899 DEAL" submitted August 18, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have a Seymor Duncan Invador pickup in my strat..In my opinion..best pickups ever..The sound is for sure awsome..good for metal and heavy stuff..i was getting some good blues sounds out of it too..very impressive Feature: Floyd rose was set up perfectly..again..the pickups where totally awsome. i also dig the push pull coil tap thing..that was a cool feature Ease of Use: easy easy easy Quality: solid guitar from how it felt Value: for the features..and all that comes with it..total deal The Wow Factor: totally sexy paint job lol Overall: BEST GUITAR EVER...i prefer it over my $2500 gibson to be honest
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bad Ass Axe" submitted November 29, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock/Metal/punk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: You can't ask for anything more . . . Feature: there is nothing you can add to this Beast to make it any sicker. . . Ease of Use: the most comfortable guitar i have ever played. Quality: Other than the input jack having a bit of fuzz to it, this thing is flawless. Value: Considering I only paid $799, i feel that this guitar is worth every penny. Manufacturer Support: ????????????? The Wow Factor: Its labeled by its finish . . Pimp . . thats all i have to say, it plays for you. Overall: As long as Schecter stays on their game, im gonna stick with the Avenger body, anything w/out the arch top ! I hate bubble guitars. Synysters models is perfect.
24 of 28 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Guitar......The Legand!" submitted January 31, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Im an active musician
Music Style: Metal,Rock,Hard Rock,Country,and Actually Some Rap
Back to Product Information
Sound: I played this at a guitar retailer here in Altus Oklahoma. its sound is sooooooo amazing! its exactley like Syn is playing what your playing its got that unique Avenged Sevenfold sound to it that is so awesome. thrashin ass tone! Feature: The floyd rose on this guitar is amazing. you can actually tell a difference between this and the standard model Ease of Use: its so easy to use its increadibly fast too. Quality: the quality is so amazing. if you were to buy this and took care of it it would be best to say you would have it for around 25 years no doubts about it Value: very worthy of paying $1000 for it amazing buy for this guitar Manufacturer Support: the support is good it comes with a warranty. The Wow Factor: yes i want it very badly lol. Overall: overall the best guitar ive ever layed my hands on. simply amazing
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"a damn good guitar" submitted October 25, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound is simply great it delivers Feature: the pickups are awosume and the whammy good quality Ease of Use: super easy anyone can sound good Quality: strong durable great look Overall: forever
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Guitar Mr. Gates!" submitted September 25, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active and Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Classical
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The SD Invaders are great. I usually modify the electronices of my guitars but I would not touch the electronics on this one. Feature: I don't see what other accessories you will need with the price tag. Ease of Use: I've adjusted the action and it was perfect after that. I have 21 guitars now and I used to think that my Ibanez guitars have the best action but this one changed my mind. I got the strings to go low as possible without a single buzz. Quality: It's made in South Korea but Schecter probably owns the best factory in town. Value: The price is on the top of the Korean made guitars food chain but once you start playing it, you will feel that it's worth a lot more. Manufacturer Support: The support is excellent. The website even gives you the wiring diagrams. The Wow Factor: I don't usually buy guitars with the artists's name on them but this one is an exemption. I haven't listened to any Avenged Sevenfold songs before when I fisrt bought this guitar. It got me to listen to Mr. Gates after I bought it. Overall: I usually buy guitars and use them for a year. Thew guitars I like go to my collection and the others I sell. This one is going to my collection.
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Opinion (y)" submitted January 13, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: The Invaders are awsome and very versitile.. Good for modern/metal sounds can also handle clean very well Feature: This guitar looks Amazing. The Inlays look Uber cool as does the pinstriping Ease of Use: The guitar is very good.. the trem is awsome since its a floyd BUT.[this is a big but] the ammount of inlay makes the neck feel rather plastic like especially around the 12th fret but appart from that it's awsome Quality: it's amazing build quality from schecter as usual but the inlays let it down Value: Great guitar little pricey for my liking... want a guitar to match? buy an Ibanez and put in Seymour duncans i'll save you some money Manufacturer Support: N/A give it 10 anyways The Wow Factor: Awsome guitar you'll look awsome playing it I Want It oh wait i do =) Overall: If it wasnt for the inlays deffinatley a 10.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Amazing Amazing" submitted December 8, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a Band
Music Style: Rock, Classic Rock, Metal, Jazz, Punk
Back to Product Information
Sound: Amazing Piece of Equipment Feature: The Whammy is a great add. And its looks and feel AND sound are amazing! Ease of Use: This guitar is able to make any tone you'd put on your amp work. It might not be to your liking if you put the amp on a bad setting but the guitar will still make it work. It is also quite comfy to play. Quality: Looks like they spend alot of time making these because it is at its best. Value: This product is worth the price for its ridiculously amazing tone. Manufacturer Support: They Were friendly with every problem that came up because even though I've been playing for several years this is my first floyd rose The Wow Factor: This guitar is one of the most stunning guitars I've pondered with its Pimp stripes and gloss black finish. The Inlays with the Deathbat and the Letters SYN are also Eye catchers. last the unique headstock shape and skull with hat is nice. Overall: 3 years at LEAST! This guitar is very durable.
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This epic guitar and my feelings upon sed guitar." submitted February 23, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Hard Rock/Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is great and the pickups look good too. When used with any amp, it can sound pretty darn great. My only fuss with these pickups are that they dont pick up very many pinch harmonics. Then again i like to play some stuff like Zakk Wylde, but i didn't get his guitar, i got Synyster Gates's guitar. Either way, you cant go wrong with this guitar if u love to play metal. Feature: The Floyd Rose tremolo system, volume and tone knobs (tone knob is also push-pull coil tap), 3-way pickup selector, excellent and elaborate "SYN" inlays, Pimp stripes on the body and headstock, etc etc. Anyone who says this guitar is crap, you either dont kno about guitars at all, or u are blind/deaf (or both). This guitar is just amazing. Ease of Use: Fast neck, Jumbo frets, very flexible floyd rose, etc. There is no dispute here. It's very fast and it sounds great with any amp or interface. In other words, IT TOTALLY FRIGGIN' SHREDS!!! Quality: Epic. That's about it. Nothing else really needs to be said. Value: $1,000. Not too bad of a price telling that it's coming from specific replicas of a custom and signature guitar by one of the best and fastest guitars ever, Synyster Gates. Manufacturer Support: The only support you'll need is a kick-ARS band to back you up. The Wow Factor: This guitar is just plain awesome. The shape of the body AND the headstock just define the guitar in one word. BADASS. But this guitar is as well sexy as it is badass. Black & white pimp stripes, Synyster Gates is a genious. Overall: I've had this guitar for over a year, and because i can't do pinch harmonics (i dont wanna change anything about this guitar though) too well with these pickups, I want another. I definately wont sell this guitar for a LONG time though. I firmly believe that the only true competitor to this guitar is the Ibanez Xiphos. That's just my opinion, dont hate because this guitar might be better.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gods Guitar" submitted March 2, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: most beautifull sound, each note stands out fluently. Feature: The custom invader pickups scream like a demon Ease of Use: Good to adapt too, not for beginners but still worth it Quality: the finish is beautifull, the gold hardware makes this beast stand out
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Schecter Synyster Gates Customer Review submitted July 3, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: It sounds better than $1,450 and, $4,000 guitars i've played. if you play "avenged sevenfold" songs it sounds great,on every amp i used it on. Good for punk, alternative, soft rock, metal, hard rock, everything. Sound quality is awsome.BUY IT NOW!! Feature: The locking nut and floating floyd rose bridge with a tremlo bar are so fun. Dive bombs dont make it go out of tune. It never does. The push/pull coil tap is nice to. Ease of Use: It's easy to get great sounds just like syn with this. Put it on any setting you like on your amp or pedal and it sounds awsome. Quality: The finish is great. The pimp stripes are tight and the inlays. Theres only one other guitar with the same headstock. ( Schecter Devil Custom I think ) Value: Deffinately worth the price. Manufacturer Support: I dont know. I dont own it. The Wow Factor: I want this guitar. I'd pay way more for it. Overall: This is the best guitar i've ever played. The only reason i'd get other guitars are if they started selling the original synyster guitar, the red one with black stripes, the black one with red stripes, the rebel flag, the american flag, the english flag or the german flag guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"wont regret it!!!" submitted December 30, 2013

By jaime l in miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: just started as soon i got the guitar, newby i guess...
Music Style: Classic rock, punk and hard core.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Mind blowing
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS IS A BEAST" submitted January 28, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love these invaders but i think a set of Blackouts would be cooler :P and sound sicker Feature: You can achive EVERY style of music on this. Ease of Use: Nothing wrong with this guitar. Quality: Ok it is very durable but i have a few dents and paint chips in mine but then again...it adds character Value: HELLL YESSS Manufacturer Support: Schecter and guitar center (where i purchased mine) RULE for support The Wow Factor: SEXY...but sexier in RED instead of Silver :P Overall: I Have Been Satisfied With This Guitar Since Ive Played It Nothings Better
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEAST FOR THE HARLOT NO 1" submitted September 15, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play In 2 bands
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Depression, Punk, Classic
Back to Product Information
Sound: It has that afterlife scream in it with that avenged sevenfold punch and finish. Feature: The Floyd Rose is a pain to string but i love it Ease of Use: Its FAST AS HELL Quality: Nothing bad about it LOVE THE INLAY Value: The white one is WAAAY to expensive...I will get it and that will be my last Manufacturer Support: SCHECTER IS DU BOMB The Wow Factor: HELL YEAH nothing beats this Overall: TO ETERNITY BECAUSE I WONT DROP MY PANTS OVER ANOTHER GUITAR
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best guitar in the world" submitted November 18, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: i love the sound of this guitar it has the best most unique sound that cant b beat Feature: it stays in tune nivley and the quility of the whammy is great Ease of Use: besides the fact being a floyd rase it is easy 2 use Quality: it looks and plays great it was put 2gether really nicley Value: i think it is well worth the price Manufacturer Support: schecter is the best it was easy 2 reach them 4 mydamian when that broke and it took only 3 days 2 get it shipped back The Wow Factor: people love the look of this guitar Overall: it is the best guitar ive ever played if somthing ever happens 2 it i will just go out and get another i would use this guitar 4ever
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A rad guitar!!!" submitted October 1, 2006

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: heavy metal, hardcore.
Back to Product Information
Feature: i liked the floyd rose bridge it worked well with the guitar. Ease of Use: It's very easy to get the sound you want out of this guitar. Quality: Schecter did a awsome job of puttting this guitar together. Value: The price is well worth the guitar. The Wow Factor: Once you p[lay you can't get the way it feels, sounds, ect. out of your head. Overall: a while.
14 of 16 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1462-NB9P. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!