800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FK-L61F
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Roc N Soc Original Throne

Banish your sore bottom and sit in uninterrupted comfort when you unlock the power of this mighty throne's nitrogen gas shock absorber design.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Expensive, But Worth It!" submitted November 16, 2009

By a customer from quirkyworks.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Musical Dilettante
Music Style: Indie Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It really takes an incredible product to get me to take the time to leave a review. Luckily, I was able to try it since my drum instructor got one. So I decided to order one. I instantly noticed a difference in my playing especially for the bass drum. Having a slight angle where the leg sits (as opposed to the normal round disc cheap stools) makes it easier for your legs to move. I played over 4 hours straight the other day and wasn't even tired. That is not something I could have done with my old drum throne. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. There may be others out there that work similarly, but I can definitely say this one is really comfortable and works well. I guess we will see how it holds up over time, but it definitely seems sturdy.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Roc N Soc Original Throne Customer Review submitted March 12, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock,alternatve
Back to Product Information
Sound: lol not just saying that u cant really judge sound is a throne! Feature: not bad but u have to get the backrest to get the full use to the throne but over all 9outa 10 Ease of Use: wat else can i say? Value: not bad Manufacturer Support: nope not yet Overall: the best throne ive used and it will last u for along time it is worth the money in the long run
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nitro Roc n Soc drum throne A great throne for hours of drumming, well worth the investment!" submitted July 6, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician, song writer
Music Style: jazz, drum and bass, rock, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Wonderful drum throne, I bought it for my husband as a gift because he talked about one for so long and even though he now gets behind his Getches for longer periods now I'm glad I did. The quality and construction is extremely topnotch and high quality. I assembled it to put behind his drums as surprise, it was very easy to do so, no instructions, not time consuming. Value: Yes, my husband was starting to have back problems with all the hours he spends on his drums, since getting him this throne, his problems have been resolved and now it seems his woodshedding times are longer. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had a need to contact them as yet, everything has been great with the throne. The Wow Factor: All I can say my husband loves it and I think it looks great behind his Gretches. Overall: I purchased the Nitro Roc n Soc for my husband,who by the way, is very particular when it comes to his drums and music and he was so happy and satisfied. He'd been talking about this throne for as long as I can remember. I seriously doubt it'll be going anywhere he's not.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Couldn't be happier" submitted April 12, 2011

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: Classical, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: An amazingly comfortable seat for playing keyboard, even more so because I also got the matching back rest. I can't imagine a more comfortable seat. Quality: Very sturdy and well made. The Wow Factor: Looks fantastic in front of my keyboard. I want to sit in it every time I walk by. Overall: I expect to use this seat for many years to come.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is the best drum throne you willn ever own!" submitted May 16, 2012

By Erick L in Duxbury, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 21 years on all percussion instruments. 10 years on Guitar. Semi-Professional. Gig regularly.
Music Style: Funk, Soul, Blues, Rock, Alternative Rock, Jam, Country
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I wish I had purchased this drum throne a long time ago. I added the back rest function and it is amazing. I spend over 14 hours a week on this throne between rehearsals and performances and can unequivocally say it is worth the price. I have been playing percussion for 21 years and wish I had acquired this long ago. I am always comfortable and bounce in the nitro shock adds a level of comfort a standard drum throne would not. This throne is also great for playing guitar. I am 6ā€™4ā€ and it has more than enough height for playing kit in an ergonomic and correct fashion. The extra height Roc Nā€™ Soc thrones would only be useful in specific circumstance in my opinion. Obviously there is no sound factor with this throne. I have not used manufacturer support. As far as the wow factor goes.... Wow I'm comfortable!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome throne" submitted June 1, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Grunge
Back to Product Information
Sound: Can't judge the sound on a throne Feature: The features on this throne are great. The hydraulic pump is great insted od using a wingnut. Value: Don't gawk at the price it is totally worth if you play often. The Wow Factor: it has a very compelling appeal to it. i love sitting on it. I wish my bed wre this comfortable. it feels good when I am playing. Overall: I love this throne, plain and simple. It is truly amazing how much difference a throne can make when palying. It helps me achive my musical goals so I can play longer. If this one were to break or get stolen I would definetly replace it. The throne brings comfort and style to my kit
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW! WOW! ......SO SOFT!" submitted April 20, 2013

By MICHAEL A in COLUMBUS, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: PLAY SEMI PROSSIONALLY AND AT HOME WITH FRIENDS.
Music Style: ROCK ,COUNTRY,JAZZ AND BLUES
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE ROC N SOC NITRO THRONE AND IS THE BEST THRONE ON THE MARKET. MY GOSH THE CONFORT! THE THRONE IS VERY SOLID AND DOUBLE BRACED AND LOOKS SHARP BEHIND MY KIT. I ALSO FEEL MY PLAYING HAS PICK UP WITHOUT GETTING TIRED AFER A HOUR OR SO USING MY OLD DW THRONE.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Feels like sitting on a Goldwing, only on a tripod instead of two wheels" submitted February 23, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Classic Rock, Country,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound of my rump sitting on it for 3 or so hrs is ahhhhhhhhhh Feature: It reminds me of sitting on my Honda Goldwing all day long Ease of Use: Sound sof joy during practice sessions Quality: So far it hasn't disappointed me. Looks well built and seems very sturdy Value: Everyone wants to get all they can for their money and this definitely is worth it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FK-L61F. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!