800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1554-RLD7
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Qwik Tune QT11 Tuner

Sit back and let this tuner's electric pitchpipe play the notes for you. You can also choose to tune each string with the meter feature.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A very quick, easy, basic tuner" submitted October 11, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, Electronic Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Well the only sound to judge is the pitchpipe, which is a great feature that many tuners sadly lack on. Feature: Well all it has is basic EADGBE tuning, and a needle to point you in the right direction. Batteries are included (and last a very long time) which is a plus if you have a gig and have totally messed everything up. Ease of Use: Very, very, very easy. Just connect your guitar and hit the button. Quality: I found it is not so accurate on the actual needle, but the whole reason I bought this tuner is because of the pitchpipe. Value: Very worth the price, usually for $10, and mine has never broken or failed on me after about a year of use. The Wow Factor: Ehh... it's a piece of plastic and doesn't look too good. Especially compared to other tuners. Overall: I expect to use this for basic EADGBE tuner for the years to come, but right now in my current band it is no use because of the fact were in drop D , and lowered a halfstep.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy this tuner! Even if you bought a 50 buck tuner this would be better!!!!" submitted March 12, 2006

By a customer from charter.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: just playing around by myself
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: once you get it tuned in it is very nice sounding. Feature: The pitch pipe is useless, but i like the simple on off button and nothing else, very simple and easy to use. Ease of Use: Tuning the top 3 strings is easy as pie, but when you get into the higher pitched strings it can get very aggrivating, as the tuner will switch from low E, to G, to B, very quickly so it becomes hard to tune. but if you have a couple of free minutes to work with it, you still get all the strings in tune perfectly. Quality: It is very simple, but like i said above, tuning some strings is hard. I have had my tuner for 3 years, and it is still working fine, i dont know what some of these people are doing to their turners to have them break after 3 weeks, maybe they really are throwing them at a brick wall. Value: For 10 bucks, i expeced this thing to work horribly. i thought it would be easier to tune it by ear, but i was wrong. Manufacturer Support: I only put down five because ive never had to work with them, but if i did i probably wouldnt even call them because the thing is so cheap it would be easier just to buy a new one. The Wow Factor: VERY CHEAP, VERY SIMPLE, AND VERY ACCURATE! Overall: Like i said, i've had this for 3 years, but my guitar has the best tuners on it, so i dont have to tune very often, so i expect to hace it for 2 to 4 more years. After it breaks i will probably spend 20 dollars on one that is slightly better. my friends have more expencive tuners, (like 50 bucks) and i have used them but they are way to complicated, this thing for 40 bucks less is much better.
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not the greatest tuner, but simple and easy to use" submitted March 9, 2007

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Feature: This tuner come up with a screen telling u what sting is low or high, and has its own sound button that is an example of how each string should sound like. Ease of Use: sometimes it mistakes a string for another string, even when its well tuned, but its not too bad. Quality: plastic lol Value: not bad i guess Overall: overall its an easy simple tuner.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lasted a week." submitted February 1, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Beginner electric guitarist
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This tuner only worked for the first week I had it. It has a pitchpipe that still works but it is not very helpful at all. Each note sounded very similar. Feature: It came with a pitchpipe and batteries. The batteries are the only good part of this tuner Ease of Use: easy, i guess but not very exact Quality: product sucks. it broke within a week and i had only used it twiced. It only picks up on certain notes and doesnt let me tune certain chords. Value: lasted for a week. not worth it. DONT BUY its a waste of 10 bucks Manufacturer Support: service was good, product sucks The Wow Factor: description says its good. but it suckss
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Qwik Tune QT11 Tuner Customer Review submitted February 11, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock/Country
Back to Product Information
Sound: the automatic pitch pipe doesn't sound like it is real. Feature: I can tune my guitar at least. Quality: It is so little and cheap i can't tell when it will break. Value: Yes because it is only $10.00 and it is only worth about $8.00 to me. Manufacturer Support: They were supper nice because I bought it at my local music store. The Wow Factor: It looks perfect. Overall: I expect it won't last forever so I already got a new Fender tuner with a metronome on it.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Save up 10 more bucks and buy something better!!" submitted September 16, 2004

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist, borderline active musician
Music Style: Blues and Folk
Back to Product Information
Sound: The pitch pipe is kind'a lame, but it "does" have one. Feature: Well it did come with batteries, LOL!! Quality: I've dropped it a bunch of times, it still seems completely functional. Value: You get what you pay for. I would run out and buy another one, but for the asking price it is a pretty good buy for beginners. Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: Looks nice. However, when you try to use it in loud situations you kind'a look foolish because it takes a while to tune with it. Oh yeah, you look even more foolish if someone is tuning up right beside you, for the meter mic will hear it. Overall: Good for beginners and students who will use the tuner is a quite setting. Not a tuner for gigs, or 'open mic night'.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great tuner!! does its job perfectly" submitted March 8, 2008

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar Player
Music Style: Classic Rock Blues...
Back to Product Information
Sound: well its a tuner.. makes annoying pitched sounds... but uhh yea.. Feature: this tuner has like the feature of tuning?? Ease of Use: just play the note, and it picks it up for you.. simple as that! Quality: not made like a tank... but its a tuner. and it works.. duh Value: worth more than its priced i think. Manufacturer Support: good product? The Wow Factor: it is one SEXY looking tuner Overall: great tuner!! ive had it for a long time and it has held its value well..
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"its a great buy" submitted June 24, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: bass,electric,acustic,and keyboard artist
Music Style: alteanative heavy music
Back to Product Information
Sound: have lead to conect to the box of an acustic gutar Feature: great tune in the pitch pipe Quality: forever unless axcedent with water it has a very hard case so i don't think it will crack Value: cheap and it work what else do i have to say Manufacturer Support: yes helped out great The Wow Factor: should be full black and yellow it would look better than silver Overall: i like everything about it and hate only the color
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i love it!" submitted December 20, 2006

Overall
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock, blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: very easy to use, accurate and value for money. had it 2 yrs, still working fine. Feature: i like the needle that shows you how close to the correct note you are, easy to use Ease of Use: never use the pitch pipe but needle tuner thing is good Quality: very reliable, still working after 2 years Value: great value for money if you want an accurate simple tuner Manufacturer Support: not had to use it The Wow Factor: not the most impressive tuner for looks but it does its job well Overall: if it breaks i will consider buying another one like this as it has lasted long time and i find it easier to use than some others
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not the best tuner, don't get it unless you are in a pinch." submitted February 20, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: . Feature: This tuner tunes your guitar to standard tuning and nothing else. If you want to tune to anything other than that, good luck. It only works for EADBGE tuning. I'm not sure if it will work for a lower B string on a 7 string guitar, though. The electronic pitch pipe is somewhat useful. Ease of Use: I used this tuner for almost two years, and those were my starting years. Plug the guitar in and tune it, it's easy. But the needle that shows you how close your instrument is tune likes to not that accurate or fast. It might take over a second for the tuner to recognize what note it is, and the needle will jump from side to side Quality: I barely used this anywhere else than my bedroom, so I don't really know how to comment on how well it would last in bad conditions. A big pain I had with my tuner is that the little metal things in the battery compartment liked to squeeze away from the batterry, therefore the battery became loose and the tuner was no longer functional (due to the battery not being connected) until this problem was fixed. Value: This tuner is pretty inexpensive. Other tuners tend to go for a bit higher prices. Overall: I definately would not reccomend buying this product. 'Qwiktune' is a lie, it takes a while to tune due to the needle flopping around and it being a bit slow. I would reccomend you buy a KORG tuner, they are the best, and I do believe the cheapest model is only $15, and it works great. I use one now and I love it, it can do alot more than this tuner.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Don't waste your money!" submitted February 18, 2004

By a customer from cableone.net
Overall
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: Most useful feature is the batteries Value: The worst value, simply b/c the product does not enable you to tune a guitar accurately. As a result, it is worthless. Manufacturer Support: Don't know Overall: I would not purchase another nor would I cheat someone buy selling it as a guitar tuner. It is useless.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1554-RLD7. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!