800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z6-39XV
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Peavey Bandit 112 Amp

The Peavey Bandit 112 gets great tone in a small package. Featuring TransTube tone shaping technology, the Peavey Bandit 112 rocks.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"TONE CITY! TONE CITY!!!" submitted October 12, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40yrs active
Music Style: blues-rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: i'm a texas style blues-rock guitarist(40yrs) the clean channel is tone city. 3 position switch, up- blackface mid-classic 50-low tweed. hi-lo imput hi-more warmth,bloom low perfect for bb,freddie and albert. thinner but very articulate. lead channel more finnicky must be tweaked with a pedal to enhance its dimensions.also extension speaker friendly. Feature: halleluah!!! the direct speaker emulated output sounds exactley like the amp! my $1300.00 cyber-twin wasn't close.25-50-80- volume tier retains amps personality,inneraction we all know how hard thin and bass clunky solid state amps sound when not pushed!rear panel tight- loose feature great! very effective,subtle dynamic. Ease of Use: 41.lbs thank you lord! peavey has always had alot of consideration for the player and the simplcity of good tone and spend time making music not spending 3 yrs trying to nail the tone of some guy who spent i minute to dial it in. Quality: peavey's got more amps out there that you can rely on day after day than anybody! keep an eye out for the butcher, that amps a mother f!!!!! and somehow got overlooked. Value: WHO'S GONNA TOP IT!!! YOU'LL NEVER HEAR SOME 40YR OLD LAWYER WITH A $5000,00 8 WATT BOUTIQUE AMP THATS ONLY PLAYED 3 GIGS IN 20 YRS, SPEAK ABOUT IT TO HIS NAGGING WIFE. Manufacturer Support: never had a problem with any of thier equipment. but if you read monitor you can't help but pick-up on thier sensetivity to innovation of design,yet never forgetting about value and honesty of tone. The Wow Factor: the reaL DEAL. Overall: I'VE HAD THEM ALL! MESA BOOGIE REALLY MAKES SOME PURE TONE AMPS! BUT I'D RATHER USE THAT MONEY FOR A DOWNPAYMENT ON A YACHT AND ALSO A CHIROPRACTER GETS PRICY!
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"play it next to everything and then buy it." submitted September 3, 2004

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock mostly
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: SOLID! I played this alongside a Marshall MG250 and this won hands down! Get it cranked and it is hot! Took it home and my Strat, PRS and Ibamez sound great. Seriously, do blind taste test with Peavey's new stuff and you'll be impressed. Feature: Love the Vintage and Modern switches, distortion is perfect. Quality: Everything is really well built. Value: For the price of a great amp that will double as an extremely functional head, it can't be beat. GO OUT AND PLAY ONE! Manufacturer Support: Never had any issues with Peavey. The Wow Factor: You know, it doesn't say Marshall or 5150 on it so it loses a couple points to the poseurs. Overall: Really, truly amazed with this product. Go test ride one for a least 15 minutes and try everything. It's great.
38 of 39 people (97.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What a beast!!!!!" submitted December 20, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beast Musician
Music Style: Metal, Death Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound on this beast is amazing. The clean can be bright or shallow, its good for acoustics and just general playing. It sounds great with a multi effects through the clean. The distortion is where this amp really shines. It has 3 different types of gains:high gain, modern gain and vintage gain. The high gain is for music like Metallica or Pantera. The modern gain is for more death metal type of music like Children of Bodom, with a great mid scoop and amazing gain. Vintage gain is for more things like Ozzy Osbourne or Guns n Roses.It is very loud and when the dynamics knob is turned up it sounds so much like tube.The 12" speaker is great. Great tone, great volume handling. I played in a metal band and my drummer is very loud and i can get over him at 3-4. Feature: The features are great. Selectable gains,footswitch ,reverb , presence, t drynamics, and resonance controls. Not to mention 2 effects loops and a jack for an external speaker. 2 inputs. Ease of Use: It is so easy to find your sound from this amp. The EQ is so sensitive, it makes it extremely easy to find a great tone that you desire. Quality: The quality is amazing. Great constuction, great tone, great design. Amazing. Value: I was comparing this to the Marshall MG250dfx and this blows it away. That thing doesn't stand a chance to this. The tubelike tone overpowers the weak solid state crap tone of the MG. Save youself some money and get this amp. Manufacturer Support: Never had any problems. The Wow Factor: If this was stolen i would buy another. I already own 2 of these and an extension cab for each. Overall: Amazing. Perfect. Great tone. Amazing value.
52 of 56 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"METAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" submitted February 20, 2004

By a customer from dontspam.me
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: rock blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: own it, sounds great, whatever my mood i can find the sound! it is what everybody says it is and more! from old school blues to modern metal! Feature: the features are great, could use a few more effects! Quality: so far no probs! solid! Value: want a lot of sound variety and have little cash, this is for you! its about the right price, but im a cheap'o! Manufacturer Support: have not had any probs in last 2 years The Wow Factor: girls love to here it loud!! Overall: great piece of equipment, my band has never complained!!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just what I wanted!" submitted December 1, 2012

By Jason Y
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This was my 1st purchase from zZounds and I am very impressed with the speed of shipping and the ease of this transaction. This amp is exactly what I needed for my home studio. All of the channels/settings sound great and this amp has plenty of great clean headroom for my multi fx unit. My Bandit came factory fresh and flawless. While researching this model I noticed some people don`t care for its looks, I for one quite like like it. PEAVEY has a great amp here..... GET ONE!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Solidstate combo on the market" submitted August 30, 2004

By a customer from wmconnect.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: country and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Excellent sound with excellent options. The clean channel offers vintage and modern settings. Vintage is very reminiscent of an older Fender amp. Lead channel offers Vintage, Modern, And Ultra. Once again, the Vintage really reacts to your pick attack, and Modern And Ultra have all the gain you will ever need. Much more versatile than my Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, with tons better distortion. Feature: My only complaint about the features is, I wish the voicings on each channel were footswitchable. Quality: Peavey amps have proved to be indestructible over the years. I am getting ready to gig with this amp replacing my old "tube burner". Finally one piece of equipment I don't have to worry about on the road. Value: There really isn't much on the market in the $400 price range for amps that even compares. I would pick this over any tube amp under $900. Manufacturer Support: Peavey has always treated me good in the past. They also have a Players Forum at their website where you can interact with other Peavey owners and Peavey's Customer Service employees. The Wow Factor: I am glad to see Peavey going back to the pointy logo. While I don't especially like the cabinet design compared to years gone by it does seem lighter than the old ones. Overall: This should be the last amp I buy for quite sometime. If you are looking for a reliable solidstate amp with great features and great tone look no further. This little solidstate job sounds much better than a lot of tube amps on the market today.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Happy Happy Happy" submitted February 18, 2014

By Bill Anderson in Denison, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have had a guitar for 30 years. I have played out at parties as a solo act, but now I am looking to kick it up with a band.
Music Style: Folk Rock, Country Blues, Rock N Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a Martin acoustic guitar and will be purchasing an electric sometime soon (I hope). I purchased a Peavey Bandit 112 now so I would not have to pay for a new guitar and amp at the same time later on. But what I didn't expect is that my Martin now ROCKS like you would not believe! On the clean channel it sounds like an acoustic on steroids, but on lead, with the reverb and post gain tweaked, I can blast out a A5 power chord that is really cool. I'm still getting my Gretsch don't get me wrong, all I'm saying is this amp is really really hot. I play it with the power set down to 25% so I don't get the cops involved in my practice sessions.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review submitted January 27, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Fantastic sound. the clean channel is very bluesy. distortion is really customizable and can range from a dirty blues sound to an alright metal sound.. although sometimes I would like some more crunch out of it. the sucker gets loud though easily keep up with a band. and do some smaller gigs. also, when not playing... no matter how loud the amp is turned up the thing is silent. no buzz or anything. Feature: foot switch from clean to lead. you can adjust the post gain and pre gain to get different sounds from the distortion. Ease of Use: really easy to customize your sound. the controls are really touchy as far as volume goes and such. Quality: durable as hell. this thing is solid. Value: sounds as good as a pricey tube amp. Manufacturer Support: Ive heard peavey does a great job.. but havn't had any problems yet The Wow Factor: SEXXXXYYYY i like the splash of red on the last years model better than the new one...
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A well thought out gig amp!" submitted July 23, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: live/studio mainly live for over 25+yrs
Music Style: almost all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was able to gig with the unit twice before I had to send it back for exchange. The one I got had issues that occurred,buzz started to happen when nothing is plug in and even when all the controls are set to zero,buzz is still fairly loud!and then the three way switch in the rear panel that switches from 100%-50%-25% does not engage to 25% percent. yes this amp is loud! and last of all you have to buy the peavey footswitch....The Great news is, this amp sounds very good both clean and dirty channel. The cleans can be dialed well(fendery!) and takes Overdrive/Distortion well and that's if you need a pedal. The Lead channel has great gain depending on what you use it for! I like the classic Overdrive/Distortion(aka- marshall) setting allot. I play in two different bands, the first band I'm in plays Rock/Alternative,Twang Rock,Blues Rock,Heavy Rock, Responds real well to volume knob adjustments on the guitar during live playing. The other band is more Funk,Jazz fusion,Gospel,R-n-B type and this amp does it well without any pedals! and that's what I bought this amp for! basically I don't wanna use pedals,just amp cable,guitar and the footswitch to switch from clean to dirty and solo boost when needed. And it does it very well! I dig this amp allot. All the features and especially the solo boost function is awesome! the effect loop works well. I hook up my Boss DD20 with two 15ft cables(not live just for home use!) and there was hardly any tone lost or I could not tell at all. And this is coming from an overly picky Guitar Player. This amp is well thought out by Peavey Engineers and last of all its pretty light amp!Now I just have to wait for the other Peavey Bandit to be delivered to my front door and hope its trouble free!,and thank you Zzounds.com for taking care of business, you always took care of me when there were unexpected issues and you got on top of it fast. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Peavey Bandit = Bar room Staple" submitted December 11, 2013

By Mo'o K in NYC, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro guitarist
Music Style: All modern styles
Back to Product Information
Overall: I can't count the number of guys playing the bar scene who use Peavey Bandits. They've been the go-to inexpensive but good-sounding amp ever since they were introduced. This new version just continues that legacy. I can't give a Bandit much of a "Wow" factor - that would be a hardwood case Mesa Boogie Mk V with a cane grill. But you can buy 10 Bandits for the cost of one of those (and honestly, they sound pretty close to the same ).
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A crisp,rich sound...Loud enough to satisfy task..." submitted August 17, 2006

By a customer from tmomail.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Guitarist
Music Style: Gospel,Jazz,Rock,Blues...
Back to Product Information
Sound: I never heard a sound like it as far as the transtube.Because it sounds like a tube amp. Feature: Reverb,Transtube and it is amazing in sound.Plus don,t have to turn it up loud. Ease of Use: We'll at 1st I had to get adjusted to getting everything set the way I like it to sound. Quality: Yes... Value: Very much so... Manufacturer Support: Yes... Overall: Until they come out with another to match it...
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best amp for under $500." submitted December 30, 2003

By a customer from cncguild.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is one very versitile amp. It can produce anything from your jazz and blues tones to the heaviest metal you can think of. Sounds damn near what a real tube amp does. Definatly the best sound out of all the other amps in the price range. But, it doesn't emulate the tube amp sound perfectly, so it only gets a 9. Feature: This thing has enough features for just about anyone. It has 2 channels, and each channel has multiple patches that can be used with a flick of a switch on the amp (literally!). Clean channel has modern, and vintage. The lead channel has vintage, modern, and high gain. Each one sounds different than the last, making it VERY versitile. It also has a footswitchable effects loop, grounding controlls, preamp in, preamp out, and 2 instrument imputs (high and low gain). It definatly has the best EQ of all the $400 amps that I have heard. Quality: Good god, I feel like I could throw thing thing off of the Empire State Building and it would still work. Has extra large bumpers on all of the corners, and a leather carrying handle. Just hope you won't have to use that handle too much, this thing weighs a ton! Value: It is definatly the best value. For $400, you can't buy a better amp. I would gladly have paid over $500 for it. Its just that good. Manufacturer Support: Never dealt with them. But I have heard that they have good customer support. So, I'll give them a nine. The Wow Factor: Truthfully, on the outside this thing doesn't look very appealing. But hell, I don't care what it looks like, as long as it sounds good. Overall: The best amp for under $500. Replicates the tube sound better than any other solid state amp out there (at least in its price range). If it somehow got lost (don't know how you lose a big ol'e thing like this) or stolen, I would definatly get another one. Nothings perfect though.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"cool an simple" submitted March 9, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: anything i can play. but mostly rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: great sound. i use a Digitech Grunge pedal with it and it sounds fa nominal. Feature: 2 channels, great reverb, vintage and modern selectors for both channel. Ease of Use: very easy Quality: made like a tank Value: got it used for half the price but in mint condition. Manufacturer Support: no need The Wow Factor: prettey standard looking but its an amp, sound is what matters Overall: it was a great buy for me cause i was trying to find an amp netter than my crappy 10 watt fender starting amp, after playin this one at a guitar shop i new i wanted it
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"OH MAN!! xD" submitted July 11, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jammer/home recorder
Back to Product Information
Sound: I found this amp had a really heavy high gain tone which is GREAT for what i need lol. Feature: It's great, the only effect it has is reverb, and i love that. i would never use anything else put on an amp, hell, thats what pedals are for. Ease of Use: it's pretty easy to use, i mean come on...plug up, turn up, play Quality: this is a pretty reliable amp, the only problem i've had is when i was jamming pretty loud a few times and the amp got pretty hot, but i'm sure installing a fan will fix that Value: i traded my crap les paul copy for it, so it was a great trade Manufacturer Support: never used it The Wow Factor: it's not a sexy amp hah Overall: i'll keep this amp until i have enough to move on up to a kick ass tube amp. but for someone who occasionally plays out for a crowd, and jams with friends, this amp is killer
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review submitted December 15, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Heavy Metal, Punk, Alt
Back to Product Information
Sound: If your looking for nice sounding cleans, old rock or blues this is the amp for you. If your wanting to play punk or heavy metal them you need to look at a marshall. I love the amp but it does not have that heavy metal crunch im looking for. Feature: The features are good but if you turn on the reverb then its in both channels you can select it out with a foot switch. Quality: Very nice quality its made strong I have had it for 6 yrs and no problems. Value: Its a great buy for a strong amp. Manufacturer Support: N/A Overall: This is a great strong amp except the reverb control and the fact that you can get that heavy metal crunch.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome ass amp" submitted December 16, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician, play every day at least 3 hours
Music Style: metal!!!!
Back to Product Information
Sound: this thing is awesome. ive had it for 2 years and it sounds like a beast. i have it in my room and im currently afraid to turn it up past 2 or 3. i have had no problems with it since i got it Feature: the features are ok but not the best. there are no built in features to this except for reverb which im not a big fan of. it doesn't get used much. the footswitch is pretty nice though. with the ability to go back and forth between clean and gain. Ease of Use: all i have to say is extremely easy to use. Quality: its lasted me 2 ears so i guess thats good enough quality. still no problems. lets hope it stays that way Value: its definitely worth every penny paid Manufacturer Support: i haven't had to call support The Wow Factor: it looks pretty nice i'd say. very sleek and new looking. my model is a bit older than this one but its probably the same quality if not better Overall: if it got stolen from me i would cry. i would buy the exact same one. i am completely satisfied. great sound quality
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review submitted October 31, 2003

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Sound: can go from long ranges like nice wah sounds and then to metal heads distorted sound. Feature: All the extra inserts for other cable :) Quality: Built nice and solid Value: Great for money Manufacturer Support: called them three times finally picked up
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"amazing" submitted December 29, 2013

By john h in san diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: played for over 40 yrs, major recordings and tours
Music Style: all styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: ok, I have been looking for a combo with a killer overdrive, but that would not cost as much as a small car. This thing just rocks. Now let me preface this by saying, I have a custom made start with linty fralin pickups. Those pickups are the best I have ever heard and so responsive so, you may get a different result;t if you have other pickups. That being said hers my take on the bandit. Fantastic cleans very deluxe like. My preference is modern setting , its louder and has a great body to it while still retaining that fender type shimmer on the high end. On channel two I set the drive up on the classic setting. By adjusting my guit volume I can go from country drive all the way to a Beck type tone..No need for a pedal board .I am getting the new velvet fuzz for another color but besides a wa wa thats it. I do use a fender verb out of the effects loop as the bandit is weak in that area. All in all and amazing amp , loud and punchy but with a real tube like quality. You cannot go wrong here if you are looking for a loud combo but cannot afford the boogie ,65 type amps. for under 400 bucks it does not get much better this thing kills
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not bad, but not great. OK!" submitted June 18, 2005

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician - In a Band -
Music Style: ROCK n ROLL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is amp is a pretty good amp for a beginner to intermediate. It is loud, but not loud enough for a band or gig. But if you connect it to a Cabinet through the external speaker jack, it will be a ton louder. The cab could be either 8ohm or 16ohm. I have a Peavey XXL 4x12. The clean is very clean and crisp, not very warm but it will do, and the distortion is a little to thick not enought highs and mids. I use a Boss Metal Zone 2 instead of the amp distortion,(which I recommend). Feature: It has two channels, clean and distortion. A great feature is the reverb, but what sucks is that it is not footswitchable, so either you playing with it or your not, theres no going back. Quality: For the price it is very good. I like it with my Peavey XXL 4x12 cab. It sounds like a beast. Value: It could be a little cheaper because the Sheffield speaker isnt that great but the amp head itself is pretty worthy. Manufacturer Support: Peavey is a good brand, though I have never used the support line. The Wow Factor: Rather have a Mesa or Marshall but can't afford it. Overall: Good amp, durable, open back, crappy speaker, but well worth the time and money. Good choice, but if you have money, buy a Marshall, Mesa, or Peavey halfstack (XXX or Satriani)
2 of 6 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great combo" submitted January 9, 2014

By john h in san diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing as a pro over 30 years ..guit
Music Style: all styles faves are blues, jazz, rock,funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: killer sounds in this little beast.I say beast because it can get loud! Cleans are very fender like great headroom. The od channel very good but I prefer using my xtc red bogner pedal and my velvet fuzz . Verb not that great but effects loop solves that with a boss reverb fender unit. Fantastic value sounds as good as many tube amps that go for 2 or 3 times the price. Pick one up you will not be disappointed
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review submitted May 27, 2005

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician/ Music Student
Music Style: Metal, Punk, ..."cores"
Back to Product Information
Sound: Absolutely amazing sound! Metal, Punk, Jazz, anything. Feature: (Speechless) Quality: Excellend quality. Value: Perfect for the quality. Manufacturer Support: Never had a problem with the amp, never had to call for support. That's how damn good it is! The Wow Factor: Looks good... nothing special, but nothing hideous. Overall: 'Nuff Said.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ease" submitted June 17, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, Hardcore, Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: My first amp. Distortion is awesome since it is a tube amp. Good to me. Feature: All I need. Quality: Great quality .... Value: Worth the money.... Manufacturer Support: Good warranty. The Wow Factor: I own it. Overall: You won't regret buying it.
2 of 12 people (16.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z6-39XV. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!