800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1758-S4HS
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: 12-Space Rack Stand

Who needs a bulky rack case on your studio desk? Put all your outboard gear right where you need it with this sturdy 12-space rack stand from On-Stage.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

12-Space Rack Stand Customer Review submitted July 9, 2009

By a customer from att.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Recording
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Amazingly simple. This is not a rack strickly for live use. It's a nice little unit that can be used anywhere you need to rackmount your expensive gear. Fits in almost any little nook & cranny. Also, the angled design makes it way easier to see the small increments on your equipment knobs when the rack is placed on the floor. Ease of Use: Too easy. I gotta be honest. I called the company & zZounds.com when I received the unit & proceeded to put it together because I thought it was missing some hardware. It wasn't!! That's how simple & "no hassle" this little guy is! Quality: Considering it's just a few racks, metal bars, & some screws, I would say "superb." Very sturdy, probably more than some of the more expensive products. Value: Excellent value. Makes you feel ripped off by the plethora of other racks on the market. Overall: The only reason I give it a 9 overall is because I have an older version of this rack. The manufacturer changed some parts, specifically the rubber non-slip feet & the metal brace on top that hold the 2 sides firmly. Plus, some of the hardware is wing nuts instead of the older style nuts & bolts. This creates a slight mismatch between the older & the newer model. However, I'm not saying this isn't a significant improvement!
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good buy! Great price!" submitted November 1, 2003

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Classical keyboards, folk and contemporary guitar and vocals
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: For the money, you can't beat it! Perfect size for my home studio and my Focusright Voice Master Pro with room for more. Quality: Sturdy and good quality materials Value: I couldn't find anything, anywhere as good and as cheap. Why pay hundreds of dollars, when you can have this item for this low price if it suites your needs. The Wow Factor: Nice looking. Better than the picture
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent choice for setups not requiring portability" submitted October 19, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Quality
Value
Musical Background: home recording/musician
Music Style: rock, country, electronic... blah blah blah
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: If you need a rack for home studio use, this is a good choice. It let's your gear breathe better than an enclosed rack, it's sturdy and stable enough, it gives you side access to your gear which can be helpful depending on your setup. However, two quips: 1. you have to be careful how you organize your gear because of the angle of the rack. If you put your power conditioner on the bottom, the wall warts are not going to fit (too close to the table), you'll have to set the whole rack unit up on books or some other stilts. If you put your deepest item on top, you're going to be top heavy and it doesn't feel really stable that way (didn't fall, though) but if you put it on bottom, it may also have a conflict with the table if it is quite deep (like a synth tone module as opposed to a reverb or patchbay, for example). Now the real killer: I don't care what the ad copy says, this thing is NOT NOT NOT NOT NOT easy to carry around with you. Think about it, where are you going to grip it? No wheels, no handles, no sides... you're going to be grabbing it by your GEAR. Awkward at best, downright panic-inspiring most of the time. And twelve pieces of rack gear is HEAVY, partner. So, what I'm saying here is, buy it because it's cheap, but not because it looks light and portable with that one item stuck in it in the ad photo. This thing is a real BEAST for trying to take places. I'm already shopping more traditional, enclosed racks with wheels & handles... I REFUSE to move this thing around any more, grabbing it tenuously by my gear.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's Tougher Than It Looks!" submitted February 17, 2012

By Dean Kesler in Oconto Falls, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for 35 years. I play electric & acoustic guitars, bass guitar, drums and, mandolin.
Music Style: Country (classic to modern), Rock, Bluesy stuff, Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was looking for some sort of rack or stand for my Behringer X1832USB mixer besides my guitar stand and found this rack stand. It looked a bit cheesy online but, I figured for less than 30 bucks, I had nothing to lose. Once it arrived, I unpacked it and put it together. Still looked a bit lite to me but, I mounted the mixer and topped it with a Behringer EPQ1200 power amp and, Wow! Sturdy as can be! Not a wiggle or bend. I was very pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate for a moment to buy another one, or two or...you get the point!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The only rack you need really." submitted August 8, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Music Producer
Music Style: Instrumental
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It doesn't have sound but that's a good thing. Feature: It came with everything you need. That includes the screws and washers that you need. Nothing extra. It was smaller than I thought. I don't know why I thought it was huge. Ease of Use: It's pretty simple to assemble, if you have never assembled anything in life it comes with a little manual with pictures on it. (That's all I ever look at anyway) Quality: It's as sturdy as it needs to be. You can break it down and take it with you at ease. Besides If your traveling it's not the rack that you need to be worried about, it's the modules you have on it. Value: For me, I don't even have enough hardware to fill the rack because I only got it for 3 things. You do not need anything more on this scale. Manufacturer Support: You won't need support for this product. The Wow Factor: There's not much to it. It is a nice design as far as it's simplicity. Overall: I most likely won't need another rack for my project studio. There is no rack of this price that can beat it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Rack!! Uh HUH!!!!!" submitted January 29, 2013

By Bobby G in Jupiter, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Piano and used to be a DJ. Now an Audiophile
Music Style: World, New Age, Rock, mostly. Appreciate all genres.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have one of these racks and use it for rack mount high end stereo equipment. It's as sturdy as can be and depending on the rack sizes of your gear you can mount between 3-6 pieces. Easy 1,2,3 assembly, fit and finish very nice ****** Five Stars for this piece and the price makes it a no brainer! I wish they had a rack around 44" as I would grab it and so would others I know!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A good value for your money!" submitted March 26, 2005

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Recording Engineer, Hobbyist Musician
Music Style: Whatever pays the bills!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: If you fill this unit with different size units(1U, 2U, etc...) it's a pain because, unlike traditional(and more expensive) rack stands, this unit only has screws where 1U boxes are SUPPOSED to fit...alot of vintage gear is 1/8" or so off, and that means wasted rack space...currently, I've got all twelve spaces used for what SHOULD take up only 10 Quality: It doesn't move, so it shouldn't fall apart. Made of steel. Bottom rack space sucks, and won't fit much more than a patchbay(although, that can be OK, since who wants wires in the way of all the other gear?) Value: Cheap....Very Cheap. It works well for the money The Wow Factor: Racks are only sexy when they are full....if you buy this, but only have one or two things to put in it...expect a searing hole to develop in your wallet until you've filled it with your favorite rack units! Then prepare to buy another rack stand and start all over! Overall: Great price, Decent quality, angle helps for glare and tweaking purposes....but detracts from usage of the bottom slot(or two)
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Rack" submitted April 26, 2012

By Sean Hale in Burbank, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been writing and recording music for 30 years. Guitar is my first instrument.
Music Style: I enjoy writing Rock, Singer Songwriter, Electronic, World Music and experimental.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed a desktop rack that would fit a compact mixer under it and this one fit the bill. I was worried it would be flimsy and that my rack gear might be to heavy for it. I was happy after assembling the rack that it was strong and sturdy and was easily able to support my rack gear without being wobbly or otherwise cheap and weak. What better is that it's a nice compact recording set up having the rack gear right above the mixer. Short cables... small footprint... ergonomic. I would recommend this Rack
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very inexpensive and easy way to clean up your home studio space" submitted January 9, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Americana
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Nice addition to our home studio. Inexpensive, easy to assemble and a great way to tidy up our work area (used to have a bunch of stuff strung out all over the place). Not as good looking as the Star Trek looking desk consoles w/built in rack spaces, but they're also a few thousand dollars less expensive... Ease of Use: Very easy, if you put some components in it ... Quality: No complaints. Will probably by three or four more 'cause they are so cheap and are great way to clean up the studio space.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A fine rack for little money" submitted July 30, 2003

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Though I beg and plead, it remains silent. I have to give it a 5 for being both yin and yang. Feature: It's very basic, but it's very cheap. It does the job. Quality: Seems solid. I have 3 units in the rack currently and I expect to see them there when I get home later. Value: A great value at this price, especially considering the relative lack of options in the rack area. It's either "build your own" or "buy an expensive stage rig". This really is a great option. Manufacturer Support: Come on. The Wow Factor: I rate it high because it is my first rack, and it will probably be yours or you wouldn't be looking at it. When you set it up and look at it and go "wow, that's my rack, man", you'll be just as happy as me. Overall: Still got 8 more spaces!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Price and Functionality!" submitted February 7, 2011

By a customer from clear.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist (just having fun!)
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is non-existant from the rack, but the amps and effects it holds sound great. Feature: Nice little rack, perfect for my purposes. Ease of Use: Simple to put together. Quality: Adequate for the job and great for the price point. Value: I can't find anything that beats this value. Manufacturer Support: No need. The Wow Factor: Not real sexy, but it mounts and organizes some sexy stuff! Overall: I think this will be adequate for my needs, i may add an identical one if needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect price for perfect product" submitted December 30, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Radio Engineer
Music Style: Alternative
Back to Product Information
Feature: Bag a screws comes with it. Quality: Very solid design. Rubber feet wont scratch desk or wood floor. Value: Very good price for a very good product The Wow Factor: If you
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It arrived this afternoon, I put it together, and am very satisfied with this rack." submitted July 27, 2005

By a customer from juno.com
Overall
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Not applicable. Feature: Has everything you need. Quality: Very sturdy. I think it is well designed. Value: I think it is worth the price. Manufacturer Support: Not applicable... The Wow Factor: It is perfect for desktop use in a small home studio. Overall: Good product - I don't see any reason to spend hundreds of dollars on a rack when you can get this one, and use the money you save to buy more effects units...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pretty good but not perfect" submitted January 27, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Value
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This works as a good inexpensive solution for studios. Although they call it a table top stand, you'd most likely want to sit it on the floor instead. But beware, only 11 of the 12 spaces are usable unless you put an extremely shallow item in the bottom space. Due to the angle and bottom horizontal bar, items in the bottom rack space will either touch the floor or get blocked by the back bar which really represents poor design in my opinion. They should have extended the rack rails at the bottom in order to avoid that problem. Also, it comes with rack screws but no washers. But for the price, it's hard to beat. Just count on 11 spaces instead of 12.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best rack bang for the buck!" submitted March 3, 2004

Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Feature: It's a rack - it holds stuff and does that well... only grip is the bottom space is easily used due to it's angle - only shallow devices will fit. Quality: it's made of metal... Value: For less than 30 bucks it's a great deal... Manufacturer Support: if you need help putting this thing together you need help period...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great rack stand but..." submitted September 10, 2014

By Zach B in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar, drums, bass, recording engineer
Music Style: rock, punk, indie, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This rack stand is great in terms on convenience, portability. I only have 4 units so far so it looks about half full. I'd recommend leaving the top-most slot open so you can grip the top bar like a handle when moving. However, the screws are a nightmare. So many of the holes in the stand are poorly threaded that it strips every single screw I try. As a result, I can't use half of the rack and I had to throw away many of the screws. Tried pre-threading the holes with a screw but that doesn't seem to work either. It's driving me mad!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"None Better For the Money" submitted August 26, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, Aspiring recording engineer
Music Style: Jazz Fusion
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: The rack comes with rubber feet already attached as well as a bag of rack screws. Ease of Use: Four parts connected with wing nuts. Very easy to assemble which is great for transporting the rack. Quality: A very rugged piece of equipment, the stand holds up well with heavy objects racked near the top. The only problem is that the top space will be a bit too narrow if two of the wing nuts are over-tightened. Value: For $30 there's nothing better. The Wow Factor: Everything's black. The stand looks clean on the floor and I'd imagine on a tabletop as well. Overall: I expect to use this stand for a long time to come. It's the perfect size to have next to you on the floor or on a table. The stand is well-built and definitely worth the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1758-S4HS. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!