844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20W-VNGN
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Korg AX3000G Multieffects

High Quality Sounds. Real Time Control.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Good choice for a good price" submitted November 30, 2005

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Alternative; pop, even jazz ( i work on a top40 club band)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've found the sound to be very good, lettin' you access to a wide set of sounds according to your preferences. It's easy to control through the knobs every parameter, thus simplifying the whole process of editing effects. Although it's not a Jim Dunlop's, the wah sounds are nice. My only complain would be that the synth sounds are not what i expected. compared to a gt-8 or gnx-4 they are far beyond. I play live, and found it a really helpfull tool to connect it direct to the mixer, thus saving me the trouble of carry on heavy amplifiers to the clubs we play in. My advice to any user or buyer is to read carefully the owner's manual, and practice from the preset sounds into your own, by changing parameters. IT IS EASY!. And for begginers, i would say this: less is more, don't get to enthusiastic adding effect over effect, (this is something we all have done in our early days)but try not to abuse. At last, the individual function of this unit is awsom, it is like having five stompboxes to play with, try it! Feature: As i said above, the synth sounds are not very good. These, and the arpeggiator are the effects i almost never use at all. For me, adding a bass guitar sounds emulator (like gnx-4 or gt-8) would have been a hit. Quality: Although i bought it recently, i am pleased with the design. the vintage knobs are awsom. It looks tought, strong and reliable. My only complain is the ac-dc power supply, but i must clear out why: Living in Argentina, with 220 volts AC-DC system, original power supply do not arrive to the country, because of ISO 9000 rules or something alike, which forbid to deliver a power supply of 110 volts. For the future, it will be nice to have an original one, Korg's standard high quality product to work with 220 volts. Value: Yes, it is worthy Manufacturer Support: My dealer have always been responsable of taking care of any product i've purchased, so even though i have no direct access to Korg support, i get it from my dealer ( and friend) here in Mendoza, Argentina The Wow Factor: it is beatifully made, i really like the design Overall: I tend to fell in love with my gear, and so far i love it. i will keep as long as it keep on working well.
29 of 33 people (87.88%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"KORG AX3000G ---- >>>> get EFX'ed for less" submitted April 14, 2006

By a customer from telstra.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist musician
Music Style: Rock, Jazz and Pop
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: Sounds a lot better than its predecessor; must cleaner and more defined sounds and effects Feature: The material casing used is metal, which makes it tough, sturdy and ready for abuse on live gigs. Ease of Use: Much simpler to do a mix 'n match on when experimenting or trying to come up with your own sound effects and parameters. Quality: It overall construction seems to be durable and will endure usage for long periods of time Value: At the price I paid (brand new) it's very much worth of every dollar I paid, money well spent. Manufacturer Support: I didn't have the need for such situation. However, there is an exclusive distributor for KORG products and they are very easy to deal with and near my place too. The Wow Factor: The unit has got less sophiscated looks and appearance than other multi-effects but nevertheless a very compelling design, color and strong emotional appeals to me as a guitarist. Overall: versince I started using its predecessor (KORG AX1500G) I was always impressed by the sound quality it delivers to suit my tastes and playing style. Now with my recent purchase of this AX3000G, I couldn't ask for more, new features were added and even became more appealing to play with.
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Korg AX3000G...The Ultmate In Guitar Processors" submitted April 18, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Muscian
Music Style: New Age Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound from the AX3000G is so bloody awesome for any kinda stage or amp. i play heavier stuff like mudvayne, lamb of god, flaw...the processor is perfect for them...i'm also into leads of bands like scorpions and GnR and the wah wah and lead sounds are perfect. With just a bit of tweaking you can easly achieve your desired sound..its so simple to edit. We're also recording an album...and its perfectly suited for studio recording....it also has a MIDI port and an internal memory which is so bloody cool!!!! my distortion effect sounds good only with a certain amp setting...otherwise its sounds pretty muddy. I use a Schecter C7 Blackjack with this processor and the effects of the pedal suit the sound of the schecter perfectly.. I couldn't dream of a pedal with a better sound!!! Feature: The product included quite a few features. It has a MIDI jack on it. It has another port where you can connect another effects processor, it has to outputs for the Right Channel and Left Channel. So for i havent played around with the features much...but i find the metronome, inbuilt tuner very VERY helpfull. Ease of Use: its like taking candy from a baby to try and get a good sound from this processor. users new to korg may have to read the manual...but users familiar with korgs older products dont have to even look at the manual. editing patches to get your sound has never been so easy. and incase you dont want o edit patches you can just plug and your guitar and use the wide variety of patches already available. Quality: the product has a solid sturdy finish. The finish is so awesome with not a single dent or mark on it. the parts or all fit and easy to use. i do not worry about it breaking but i do take excessive care of it (because it is new) :p. The processor is built for the road for sure!! i'm sure it will last for at least another couple of years. Value: i think its the best buy for such an awesome processor as compared to other effect processors Manufacturer Support: so far i havent had any reason for support.... The Wow Factor: it has a great appeal. it has a gothic black finish and all its LEDs look like something out of a sci fi movie...people keep checking it out everythime o go for a gig....i wud just want this for the way it looks even if it didnt give me a good sound Overall: i cant imaine when i may need to buy another processor. i ccompared this with other products...mainly the Zoom GT6 and GT8...i didnt like the way the zoom handled and i preferred the sound on the korg. if this product was stolen i would find the theif, pnd the pulp out of him, then get my Korg AX3000G back or go buy a new one. I love its expression pedal and the way the patches are selected. The sad thing about it is its a bit heavy..
6 of 8 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ladies & Gents....I Present the AX3000G" submitted October 11, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play in a band that gigs a lot
Music Style: metal, rock. alt
Back to Product Information
Sound: After reading so many good reviews about this I bought it to replace my aged but still decent Zoom GFX-4. sound features wise its perfect from bedroom moshing to live performance. the only reason why thsi fantastic product loses marks is.... 1. Acoustic Sim is nowhere authentic & thats the biggest downfall of this product. maybe I need to tweak it a little more but belive me Ive spent the last 30mins doing it or itleast trying to improve the authenticity. I recently borrowed a BOSS ME-50 off a mate & the Acoustic sim is perfect! best Ive ever heard! 2. pre-programmed affects patches are boring. there doesnt seem to be anything interesting about the lot asside from the few distortions & somewhat the sitar patch but its still seriously lacking authenticity Feature: feature wise its great.... minus the fact that this unit does NOT have an on & off switch (which I have overlooked the penalty) I havent had it long enough to find out more about the features. but reading the manual they all seem pretty sweet! :D Ease of Use: faily easy to use once u read the manual, otherwise takes a little getting use to Quality: this is one of the most well made units I have ever seen Value: I got it fo 120UKS :P Manufacturer Support: N/a as I havent had to use it The Wow Factor: this unit rocks.....so long as reprogramming half the preprogrammed sound banks doesnt scare you Overall: I expect to have this unit for a fairly long time but it somehow cant compare with the my dated Zoom GFX-4 somewhat. maybe beause Ive managed to master itlol & possibly because Ive made some good sounds which I have featured on most of my bands music. The GFX-4 still feels like the "frontman" but once I managed to get the sound banks programmed with some decent sounds on the AX im sure phasing the GFX-4 out wont be a problem. but until then the AX will make an appearance now & again
9 of 12 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"simple but it rock" submitted December 31, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: lead guitarist of metal band
Music Style: heavy metal, hard core,nad acid rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: idont even expect that its gonna be a good stuff cause i didnt use korg effects since before, but when i bought 1 to try it,i was amazed the sounds are so defferent specialy the metal distortion its awsome. tone works ax 3000g is now my tressure. ESS is great too!! Feature: im a metal sounded guy so i always use distortion . just only the power supply which is become hot for a long gig but its not a problem Quality: its looks like weak but you can depend on it cause its verry ragged i used it many times on gig and it never bring me down. Value: i have 4 kinds of expensive multi effects but im not satisfied on it, so now i realized that not all expensive things work better. Manufacturer Support: if u buy this stuff thers an e-mail add indicate to the manual and u can use it for any questions about your new toy, thats it! The Wow Factor: its simple but ROCK!!!! Overall: im gonna stick to this cause it works good to me
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product!" submitted March 2, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Wanting to become a musician
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, Expierimental...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Im still learning about this, I've only owned it for one day. So far though the sound is great. Feature: AC/DC 9V included. I think the, "Key Lock," is a very useful feature. I haven't found a least useful feature yet. Ease of Use: The product itself is complicated right now, but the manual explains everything.. which I'm still reading. Quality: Built to last. I think I can depend on it to last for a long time. Value: Worth the price. Manufacturer Support: No problems yet. The Wow Factor: I have it :oX Overall: I think I will be satisfied until the Korg AX4000G comes out!
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Pedal Overall. I recommend it." submitted July 17, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician soon to retire...lol
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Instrumental
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good sound, if you plug straight in. But, I love the fact that I can plug this through the Effects Loop through my Peavey 5150 head. It works best this way. There is an added boost to the gain channel also through this way. So, I mainly use this for delay, reverb, chorus and flanger effects. Some sounds in it are useless though but Korg has always produced affordable equipment with good effects. Feature: Not as easy to use as the previous AX1000G I owned but there is more to it. I love the fact that it has a return and send so you can put it through the effects loop of any head. I also like the fact that you have a midi capability also. This pedal offers more ways to plug into any configuration of amp than any other pedal in its price range. Ease of Use: You'll have to read the manual to program and learn the tricks. Quality: The build quality isn't as good as the previous AX1000G and 15000G. My biggest gripe was the foot pedals are absolutely flimsy and the springs inside got loose several times. Better engineering needed next time. Better looking then previous models but not as sturdy. Value: Best value for your money. I haven't found a pedal at this price with as many features. Manufacturer Support: Never tried to deal with Korg. The Wow Factor: I bought it twice. The first one broke because some drunk lady at one of my gigs fell on it 3 times and broke it. I went out to search for a possible other pedal but went back to this one because of the features it offered for the money. Overall: Good Pedal. I'll keep it forever.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not worthy to be the successor to the ax1500." submitted June 22, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal, rock....
Back to Product Information
Sound: i went and bought this coz my friend recommended it.... i sold it very fast, coz the distortion on this SUCKS TO THE MAX. i could get a heavier sound from an ax10g... seriously. the ax1500 was WAY better... dono what they did to this to mess it up this bad. only the cleans are OK... nothing to rave abt. Feature: least useful: every kind of distortion and the weird rotary effects and presets. most useful: it looks good, tuner is easy to use (green and red LEDs...) i wish it had some kickass distortion.... dunno what happened there. Ease of Use: i rate the ease of use higher, coz its very simple to set a patch.... it doesnt have 20 parameters for each effect, which is good in the sense that its simple to set up (remember the fact that you dont get any decent heavy sounds from it). Quality: metal construction for the body... but the patch buttons are plastic and seem delicate... pedal was decent. Value: not worth it. if you want sound and better construction, look elsewhere. Manufacturer Support: support was ok... went to them once coz one of the patch changing buttons or wtv got stuck. did take a while for them to fix it, tho. again i have no idea why. The Wow Factor: nope...... i have a gt 8 now and LOVE it. Overall: try it. if you play jazz or light rock i guess its decent. but id recommend other pedals to anyone thinking of buyin a multi fx pedal.
4 of 10 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great unit" submitted February 26, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician, Recording Engineer
Music Style: Rock, "Alternative", "Country", "Jazz", "Drum and Bass", "Techno", etc.)
Back to Product Information
Sound: I found this unit to sound the best compared to other competitors. Even amp/modeling section seems to work the best. I think amp section is missing the presence control, but other than that I found it to be very manageble. It really can produce some great amp simulations, effects, etc. Feature: The most flexible control and architecture on the market. You can use your pedal to control virtually anything. Ease of Use: Not the easiest to control, but it is a serious piece of equipment. Read the manual and you will get a hang of it very quick.
40 of 42 people (95.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20W-VNGN. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!