800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1554-HCJ4
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez IBZ10G Guitar Amp

Perfect for practicing, this 10 watt amp gives you a crunchy distortion at any volume. It includes a switchable boost with a headphone output for isolated practice.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A great little amp. for money. Looks good sounds good." submitted January 11, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Jazz, Soul, Do Op
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sounds very good. It is a practice amp. I use a Strat. Turn the treble down for Jazz. Feature: For a practice amp. It has good features. Quality: Very well made. Nice box. Looks expensive. Not built for stage. Good for small room. 22watt Value: Ibanez make quality products. A lot of other expensive products at 22watt are no better. Manufacturer Support: I like Ibanex products. Good quality for the money. The Wow Factor: It looks expensive and well made. A great buy. Overall: A great practice amp. If you play real music. Past reviews po po it, because they don't play real music. They just want a lot of noise. They need more wattage and pay the price.
19 of 20 people (95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good amp to start with" submitted March 24, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Melodic Death Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Pretty good for a 60$ amp Feature: For a begginner it's pretty cool, unless you can afford a micro cube amp :P Ease of Use: Very Easy Quality: Could throw it down the stairs of a 5 stair building and it would still work as good as when you bought it Value: It's worth what you pay for Manufacturer Support: Never had any problems The Wow Factor: It's kinda cute isn't it!? Overall: If you're a begginning guitar player, this is a good short time amp.
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ibanez IBZ10G" submitted October 25, 2012

By Malik Ore in Joplin, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 5 years getting close to six. I play bass, guitar, and drums and i do jam and in a band
Music Style: Metal core, Alternative rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The distortion does actually have that really metal sound that any metal guitarist might want, it actually sounds really good with the amp just on clean and its loud. Feature: I think the distortion that is added on with it, is actually really good to practice with it also can have a really shaking bass if you turn up. Its a really easy carry around too. Ease of Use: It's pretty basic to get sound from it, u just have to mess with it a lil. Quality: Good amp, good price its worth it and it'll last a while i personnaly have been using it almost the 3 out of 6 years i've been playing guitar. Value: GOOD PRICE. Manufacturer Support: I dont need to get ahold of Ibanez cause i havent had any problems and i bet u wont either. The Wow Factor: IT is loud for as little as it is and its a pretty good amp Overall: This amp is actually a really good for a practice amp is what i use it for, it is a very good amp for metal if you turn that gain all the way up it has a very good sound. The only bad thing about it is there is a little feedback that comes with it. Also it depends what guitar you have. Personally i Have and Ibanez Iceman And it sounds really awesome. It actually does get pretty loud for a practice amp but in general its pretty good.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Warning" submitted August 24, 2003

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock and classical
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound gave a very sketchy,shushed sound. The sound it gave was kinda like the tv on the wrong channel when you played it. In addition to bad sound it can't even use all the gain it hums loudly with any overdrive. Its distortion is too messed up also. Feature: The overdrive is useless on account of its horrible humming. Quality: Its sturdily built and hard to break. It also has a decent look. but thats it... Value: I think it is not worth 2 cents. Manufacturer Support: I called and they said some mumbo jumbo junk about theyr buisiness thats it. The Wow Factor: I threw mine away. Overall: I bought this some time ago and i used it 100 times to try and get a good sound out of it but, any combination of settings makes a Very CRAPPY sound.
3 of 8 people (37.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Okay for a starter, but if you're serious about guitar, get something else." submitted June 20, 2007

By a customer from sunflower.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician
Music Style: Indie Rock, Classic Rock, just Rock I guess.
Back to Product Information
Sound: This amp was given to me as a starter amp when I was in like 5th grade. The cleaner settings sound pretty good, but the Overdrive is crap. When turned up much at all it has an annoying buzzing sound that just doesn't stop. Not only that but it buzzes so loud that the radio waves it picks up are loud enough to hear clearly. Feature: Most useful features was probably the Master Volume, it does get quite loud. Least useful, everything else. Ease of Use: It's easy to use, but it's just sort of useless. Haha I don't remember getting a manual for this one. Quality: It's built tough. I've had it for about 6 years and it still looks pretty new. Value: My parents were cheap, but this amp is worth less than they paid. Manufacturer Support: Never needed any service to it. The Wow Factor: I didn't know amps could have "Sex Appeal." I must have missed that memo. Overall: I've been searching for another product for like 4 years. I need to start saving up some cash. I would definitely buy a DIFFERENT product if this was stolen. I can't understand why anyone would steal it, the again, why would you pay for it either.
1 of 7 people (14.29%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You've been warned" submitted November 3, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
Sound: crap. oh and you can hear the radio when u have overdrive on and you wait a couple minutes. it sucks. Feature: NOTHING Ease of Use: cant seem to find a good setting where anything sounds good. Quality: wont lie this amp is a pretty sturdy amp. still looks exactly like when i first bought it. Value: dont buy unless a beginner no matter what. even u beginners i wouldnt bother you will want a new amp soon anyways. The Wow Factor: hahahaha r u kidding me yeah i havent heard of amps having any sex appeal but thats probably this amp's fault Overall: im getting a new amp right now. i would never buy this product again.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The crappiest amp ever" submitted February 8, 2013

By Malik Ore in Joplin, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i have been playing guitar for six years i have been a drummer for 3 and a bass player for about 2 or so.
Music Style: well i guess its good for anything but it still sucks
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this is one of the worst amps ive used. All i can say is the overdrive is nowhere enough for really good heavy metal. I do say that the clean channel is good but the overdrive channel is so bad for some reason it picks up radio signals and you can hear them.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"OMG!!! Worst amp Ever!! Dont Buy !!! ill tell you why!! READ ME" submitted August 17, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: im a musician i have been playing for 8 years
Music Style: Rock, alternitiave,Techno,Blues, Jazz i play it all
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is a poor amp even for its low price. When playing open cords they are blured and fuzzy. Feature: The most usefull feature is the overdrive button other than that the features are preaty limmited. Ease of Use: This amp is very easy to use because it is so simple and has hardly any features Quality: The sound qualitiy is very poor, not what you would expect from and ibanez product Value: This product is completly worthless. my advice to most people is just to keep saving up till you have about 160 and buy a 30 wat line 6 spider II amp they are flipin awsome Manufacturer Support: i did not need to contact the company The Wow Factor: Sex apeal??!!? i definatly dont want this amp Overall: Over all a poor amp i dont recomend to even the worst of players! Trust me your guitar sounds beter with out this amp
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1554-HCJ4. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!