800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1548-2CN5
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Fender Super Champ X2 Amp

Get the best of both worlds. The Fender Super Champ X2 combines classic tube-driven tone with modern onboard effects in an affordable 15-watt combo amp.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Super Champ is a champ." submitted May 6, 2012

By William Terjesen in Peekskill, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Former pro; guitar, bass, keyboards. Now a jam at home duffer.
Music Style: 50s and 60s rock. Country. Bluegrass.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A tube amp for $350 with gizmos: what more can I say? Apparently, lots. Back in the 60s Fender Amps were a regular part of the line up of every band I was in. Super Reverbs, Twin Reverbs, Concert Amps, Bandmasters, Bassman, etc. So now that I'm old and past it, I wanted an amp with that good old Fender sound to drive my tele as I trapse down memory lane with my family and friends. This little tube amp with digital "skullduggery" (to quote Greg Koch) does the job without making me miss a mortgage payment. Cheap and sweet!! Tube deliciousness with bells and whistles, mmmm. I haven't played too much with the fuse software yet, but it looks cool. I added a little compression to the Bassman model and it sounded real nice. Snotty AND smooth. I highly recommend this amp for anyone who wants tubes but doesn't have an abundance of disposable cash.
32 of 33 people (96.97%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love this amp" submitted August 10, 2013

By William Gartin in Byron, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 34 years, I play at home.
Music Style: I play rock, country, blues and bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had forgotten what it was like to have a good sounding amp, that is easy to use. I have had the amp for about three weeks now, No complaints. I was reluctant to purchase a Fender Champ amp because I had one back in the 80's and was not impressed. This amp rocks.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Amp" submitted January 21, 2014

By Jose A in Shakopee, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for about three years now, primarily at church.
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I did a lot of research before buying this amp. It is an amazing peace of equipment. I have to be honest though, I was about to return it due to the fact that you don't get to hear the tubes working till you crank the volume pass six. I was playing it at home and was getting disenchanted, but when I brought it to church and set the volume to eight I immediately change my mind and fell in love with it. But, yeah, that's the down side of it so you keep that in mind.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"OMG is an understatement!" submitted March 6, 2013

By Allison Chapman in Great Falls, MT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for more than 30 years
Music Style: Jazz, Easy Listening, New Age
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Fender Super Champ X2 has got to be the reference when it comes to guitar amplifiers. First let me say that I have been a guitar player for more than 30 years and in that time I've owned many Fender amps as well as amplifiers by Line6, Musicman, Laney, Randall, Peavey, Marshall etc. I also have been an audiophile for most of that time, owning some of the finest stereo equipment ever made. The Champ arrived just today at my home and had a chance to try it out for the first time, and am so exited that I just could not wait to tell everybody about this. The tonal quality is beyond belief with everything from down and dirty to warm and cuddly. I play a Epiphone Swingster that I have also purchased from zzounds, and the two together just are mind blowing. This amp is not for kids, its' a very serious piece of equipment for very serious players. We no longer have to haul around an 80 pound amp, this amps quality and it's ability to model (exactly) the sound of hundreds of highend amplifiers make it perfect for any serious player. The Champs tonal possibilities are infinite. You can get the same quality and versatility, as long as you are willing to haul around $100,000 worth of equipment.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"much more than I Expected" submitted May 11, 2013

By Steve G in Rochester, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I used to be a professional now I play at home with friends
Music Style: Old Country, Pink Floyd, Beatles, Bluegrass, and just about any which way we want to go, we were all pros at one time or another
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Beautiful cleTd effects that I didn't think were possible in an amp this size. The effects were a shock, especially with the tap control. What a GREAT Investment. This is really a quality little amp that delivers big tone. The cleans are sparkling and the effects amazing. I never EVER liked modeling amps but this Fender has changed my perspective. With the Chorus, Tremolo,Delay and Reverb and the ability to control the timing with the Tap control this amp is a more than worth investment. especially with the Fuse software.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If There's A Better Amp Out there For The Money.......Buy It now!!!" submitted April 11, 2012

By Rev. Jim Berlin in Richland Center, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 plus years experience in guitar, bass, slide, playing professionally all over the USA and Canada.
Music Style: Country, Country-Rock, Blues, Christian and Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Unbelievable sound & useability from the mainframe of all amplifier companies, Fender!! Huge sounds, unlimited voicings, very useful controls, channel switching capabilites footswitch contolled, better than usual stock speaker, multiple effects and great tube sound. Seriously, what more can we expect for around $350.00? A great amp at a great price. FENDER DOES IT AGAIN!!!!!!
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"In the Shop for 2 months!" submitted November 3, 2013

By Thomas Impomeni in Boise, ID
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro
Music Style: Ecclectic, rock, country, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I enjoyed the X2 until it stopped working. I am sure happy for the 5 year warranty because it looks like it is going to take that long to get it repaired. The shop had to send off to Fender for a replacement PC board and it has been 2 months, give me a break.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Super Champ X2 Guitar Combo Amp" submitted November 30, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com in RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Portable with zoom! clean Fender sound and awesome tube grunge.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Super champ x2 amp" submitted April 6, 2014

By ronald letourneau in jacksonville, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: use to play in bar bands, jam at home on my studio, I play bass, guitar and my drum machine lol
Music Style: blues, christian, rock, some country, and songs I wrote myself
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp takes care of all my amp needs, I's good for blues, rock, and country, well built, nice tube sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fender Super champ x2 amp" submitted April 6, 2014

By ronald letourneau in jacksonville, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: use to play in bar bands, jam at home on my studio, I play bass, guitar and my drum machine lol
Music Style: blues, christian, rock, some country, and songs I wrote myself
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp takes care of all my amp needs, I's good for blues, rock, and country, well built, nice tube sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1548-2CN5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!