800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173X-ZB8X
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Fender Nashville Tele

This maple-necked Tele comes hot-rodded with two Tex-Mex Tele pickups, a Tex-Mex Strat pickup, and 5-way switching for the tonal flexibility Nashville needs.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"New favorite tele" submitted March 8, 2013

By Ian B in Spring Valley, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played guitar for 15 years
Music Style: Punk, Alternative, Rock/Roll, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: That mid pickup really broadens the horizons of this guitar, Feature: This may be the first guitar i have that i most likely wont touch the pick ups. The stock pups sound fantastic. Ease of Use: What stuck out most for me was the neck. Incredibly playable. I first played one of these at Guitar Denter and it blew my mind how comfortable the neck was. hardly needed a setup. Quality: MIM teles have always impressed me. They do a great job south of the border. Value: The price tag on this thing is awesome for what it is. Manufacturer Support: Never really dealt with fender on that level how ever I will take this time to say if you see something at Guitar Center, its good to try it out but wait till you get home and order it from zzounds. The payment plan is an awesome idea and every time i have ordered from them it has literally arrived the next day with ground shipping (southern california). The Wow Factor: The neck was really the selling point for me as well as the honey blonde finish. Eventually I got kind of bored with telecasters and moved on to offsets like jazzmasters etc. but this one really sets itself apart in all categories, looks, sounds, action, everything. Overall: Just awesome.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love it!"

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Manufacturer Support
Music Style: funk, jazz, rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very versatile! Everything from metal, to jazz to funk, sound great on this guitar. Feature: I like everything about this guitar. Not too heavy and very slim. Once I swapped out the strings, I liked even more! Quality: The guitar was in excellent condition when I bought it from zzounds.com. No obvious flaws and was packaged well. Value: I've owned 5 other guitars, ranging from Ibanez's to Fender's and the telecaster by far, is the one of the my favorites! Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal w/Fender. The Wow Factor: How can you not fall in love with the sunburst color? ; ) Overall: I hope to keep this one for a long time and if it were stolen, then I'd would most definitely replace it.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Zzounds has been a great experience" submitted December 7, 2014

By Mark P in Minneapolis , MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 30 years - not professionally
Music Style: Rock, blues and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered a Mexican Tele and was concerned after reading some reviews. This company is legitimate and cares about customer satisfaction more than most. Don't concern yourself with negative reviews because no one is perfect and no one can make everyone happy. Zzounds is a customer focussed company based upon my experience with them. This Tele packs a great punch and plays as well as any of my American guitars. The main difference is can see is with the neck markers. They are black instead of nice inlays. This does not make a bit of difference other than the looks. I am really impressed with this. In my opinion, this was a great buy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Holy Smoke!! What a HOT Tele!!!!" submitted December 16, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: a part-time professional musician
Music Style: Blues, rock and a little country. Mostly blues.
Back to Product Information
Sound: This Tele has superb tone. You get a nice over=-driven bite on switch positions 2 through 5, with switch position number 1 purespanky Tele classic tone. Feature: For what I play (blues, country and rock), it has everything it needs. Ease of Use: This guitar is flexible enough to offer up any variety of tones one needs. I urge you to play this through a Fender amp. It's tonally pure. Quality: Top quality. As much bad mouthing as MIMs have received in the past, tghis Tele is as competitive with anything made b Fender in tghe USA. It's solid. The neck is excellent. I paly with very low action and there's never string buzz when I'm banging away on it. Value: Considering what you're getting in this guitar, I'd have paid more. It's a real bargain. I've beenm playinmg feneder productas for over 3o0 years and have owned several USA made Teles and this, by far. is the best one I've ever owned. Manufacturer Support: Fender has always been accesible to me. I've never had a time with Fender (or Gibson, for that matter) when they failed to respond to questions or concerns raisd by any of their products. The Wow Factor: It looks and feels real good when you're "wearing" it. Overall: I will buy another one if I ever wear this one out.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"go on ahead, get it" submitted August 8, 2014

By Cal V in kinde, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i've been playing for about 11 years, was into metal and that matured into country and blues..
Music Style: ''shredding'' or at least attempting.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i was iffy at first, kind of taking a gamble if i'd like it or not..but this thing feels and plays excellent!.although when i plugged it in, it seemed a bit weak..but that just encourages me to open up and play loud! so thats a good thing ;) ..i wanted a tele for the vintage look and feel, but for the pricing and comparing it had to be the nashville, so i was wondering if the middle pickup would be a bother..but with the way this thing is in person its the least of my worries..i usually never care nor take the time to reveiw something once its mine but i just have to on this...its one of those keepers to age to perfection!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fun for a reasonable price." submitted March 31, 2009

By a customer from bignetnorth.net
Overall
Sound
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Fold and Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: I'm mostly an acoustic player, this Tele is the only electric I own. It does it all. I play it through a mid 60's Gibson amp and - surfs up. Feature: It has everything I need - I do like the maple fingerboard over the rosewood - it seems faster. Ease of Use: Very playable - after playing the acoustics, it nice to give the fingers a rest - so to speak. Quality: First rate. Value: Dollar for dollar, it's one of the best buts out there. Manufacturer Support: Never needed it. The Wow Factor: It's a Tele - do I need to say more? Overall: It does everything I need. A number of friends use it for gigs, it's just plain fun to play.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Nashville's Are Awesome,Mine Was A Fluke" submitted January 6, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Retired Professional Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock/Modern Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: In general, I love the Nashville model of Telecaster. That is why I made this purchase. The [articular model I purchased was quite frankly, a dud! I know this is not the norm with Fender products but in my case, the guitar was unplayable. I took to a professional guitar dealer/repair store for a general set-up thinking that would straighten out whatever was causing the issues. The Nashville would not tune. It also had a strange "alien sounding" buzz in the high "E" string. The guitar tech did a full set-up and was unable to remove the issue without physically altering the guitar so, I decided instead to just return it so as not void my warranty. Again, mine was an unusual and rare situation. Normally the Fender Nashville Deluxe Series guitar is an awesome instrument, mine was simply a flawed unit. Feature: The Nashville doesn't come with whole lot of accessories. The manual, hang-tags, and Allen wrenches for adjusting the bridge and neck are pretty much it. Oh, I almost forgot! It comes with a decent gig-bag though, I would recommend replacing it with a hard-shell case. The smaller Allen wrench for adjusting the bridge was not the correct size. Ease of Use: Again, I only give the Nashville I received a low rating in this department because of the experience I had with this particular guitar. I recommend the Nashville very highly! Mine was the exception, not the rule!! Quality: My Nashville was a Blemished model so I was not expecting perfection but, mine was in such a poor cosmetic condition that it should probably not have been sold! The finish was cracked on the entire guitar and it was so bad on the back of the guitar, that the clear-coat was beginning to peel off! I paid a reduced price but, not reduced enough for what was wrong with it, in my opinion. Value: My particular guitar was not worth what the price tag read. A normal Nashville is worth every penny, my Nashville was not. Manufacturer Support: The staff at zZounds was pretty good to me. I made several calls to support and they were always patient with me. I think zZounds support is pretty darn good! The Wow Factor: A Nashville is a Telecaster so to me, it is very sexy!! I love Telecasters in all versions and to me, a Tele is one hot axe! Overall: Unfortunately I was 100% dissatisfied with my guitar. But please, do not judge the Fender Nashville Telecaster by my experience. I am a die-hard fan of the Nashville and will always own one. I highly recommend it to anyone.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love this guitar" submitted November 21, 2014

By David L in Nashville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-professional
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: it sounds amazing, plays smoothly and works for everything from ambient to country twang.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

""great guitar for any money"" submitted January 18, 2006

By a customer from netzero.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: intermediate experience
Music Style: country, southern rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great sound Feature: Typical excellent Fender features Quality: beautiful finish and maple fingerboard is beautiful Value: great value for the $ Manufacturer Support: not had any contact with support The Wow Factor: yes I have it
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Fender Nashville Tele Customer Review submitted July 2, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Rock, metal, jazz, almoust everything
Back to Product Information
Sound: Its a very fat and warm sound. Simply the best The Wow Factor: The colors on my guitar is a bit doll, but i like them. (black/red wood)
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dependable unit." submitted June 4, 2003

By a customer from cityscape.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: country,Classic Rock and Gospel
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great tone. Quality: I,ve been playing mine 3 years and at least 2 or 3 times a week and I have never done anything but put strings on it. Value: It is well worth the money. Overall: I'm searching now to supplement. I like the sound and feel the most. The thing I least like about it are the open top tuners.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 173X-ZB8X. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!