800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1606-LJWQ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Thunderbird Case

Specifically tailored for the Thunderbird Bass body shape, this Epiphone case provides premium protection again all possible perils.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Not Bad! Does it's job!" submitted April 24, 2011

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock & Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Features a snug fit made exactly for the Thunderbird IV Bass. It has an extra large compartment for accesories such as strap, tuner, polishing cloth and more. I mean,,,HUGE compartment with full door to cover and contain everything and prevent your stuff from getting loose inside the case. Quality: The covering looks great with Epiphone logo on it. The carry handle is nice. The locks and feet are a bit on the cheap side. my first time going out with it, one of the feet came off while loading into the back of my vehicle. One of the locks seemed to be bent slightly and didn't want to close without a wiggle from side to side. For the most part, the case will probably last and do it's intended job, which is to protect the guitar very well. Value: Overall okay for the money. Manufacturer Support: I have not contacted anyone, so I don't know how their support is at this point, but maybe I should give it a try since a foot came off the first day. The Wow Factor: Looks very nice. Any pictures that may have been in the ad don't do this case any justice. It's almost "Gotta See It" to believe it. Overall: Since this will be used mainly for storage and light road use with extra care, I will never need another one.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ephipone Thunderbird Case" submitted April 24, 2012

By Jerry Williams ( KRANK ) in Mt Sterling, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: For a life time, and I'm gettin OLD
Music Style: Rock & Roll, 70's & 80's. AC DC, Judas Priest type of stuff.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I got the case today. I must say that the fitment is much nicer than the Gibson case my Giibson Thunderbird is in, of course the Gibson case is about 6 years old. But,nonetheless, when you first open it, it say's THUNDERBIRD! This case , in my book, is made for no other guitar. I give this case all 5's. It came with a key, it is very well made, the price was right, and when I opened it up I said, "Damn, this is nice"!
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Bass Case" submitted September 9, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Not much to say about this case. It is a huge case that. It is well built keeps everything in place. The compartment inside has plenty of room for extra accessories, including music books, sheet music, tuners, cables, etc. I ordered my Thunderbird with the case and they put the guitar in the case when they shipped it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Hardshell Bass Guitar Case" submitted October 14, 2013

By T F in Maryville, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 8 years experience playing bass and almost 2 with ukulele
Music Style: Christian rock, and worship music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This case came quickly, and I opened it up and it looked amazing. I set my Thunderbird down in it, and it fit snug. This case offers great protection for your thunderbird bass.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A safe nest for your bird!" submitted June 15, 2014

By Jack Pasquale in Dunkirk, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Working Bassist.
Music Style: Rock, Motown, Surf, Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This case is a "must have" for your Thunderbird. Money well spent. A bit on the big and heavy side, but then again, it's protecting a big and heavy bass. Worth every penny!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Thunderbird hard case" submitted November 26, 2012

By joe ramirez in clovis, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: almost 12 years, i used to play profesionally
Music Style: blues and some rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: the case that i ordered is a very good case, the quality of the construction is second to none. it has a very "plush" appearance both inside and out, i am very pleased with my purchase, and would highly recommend this case to anyone considering the purchase of the thunderbird bass.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Perfect case" submitted October 7, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: part time rock musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This case is exactly what it is cracked up to be. A case that fits a Thunderbird bass like a glove.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Bass Case" submitted January 14, 2014

By Danny Duncan in Palmetto, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Off and on for years. Play guitar, bass and drums at home
Music Style: rock, blues, reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great case. Perfect fit for guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Could be better" submitted December 18, 2013

By Billy N in Mankato, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bassist for 27 years. I play some guitar, keys, and harmonica as well.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Country, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Thrash Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The case looks better in the photo than it does out of the box. Mine seems like it has bubbles under the outside material. It also seems like the lining would easily fall out with little to no effort. The latches and handle seem sturdy. I think this case should be about 25% cheaper than it is currently priced, or else they should make the outer covering and the lining a little more durable and nicer looking. However, it serves it's purpose, so it's not a total loss.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thunderbird hard case" submitted February 19, 2014

By Jason R in Deer park, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Currently in a band. Playing bass for 10+ years.
Music Style: Punk/rock/heavy/sludge
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What's there to say about a hard case? It fits the bass perfectly and you can store a couple of accessories.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Great Case at a Great Price, and a reliable Company with great service!" submitted October 13, 2011

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: "Retired", but still playing at 71.
Music Style: Big Band/Country/Blue Grass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I purchased a fitted case for my Epiphone Thunderbird Bass. Feature: The Bass fits perfectly. The case has a large storage box built in. Quality: The case handle could be a little stronger, but overall, this is a great case. Value: Great value. Not much more than a "high end" "gig" bag. Manufacturer Support: The first case arrived damaged. I called a customer service representative, and received a ups label the same day, and two days later, my new case arrived and it was perfect. Great service! The Wow Factor: N/A Overall: This case should last me a long time. It is made well and it is designed to protect my Bass. I chose this case because it is made for my Bass design. I travel to Florida to play with some other retired musicians, so I needed a case I could depend on, and this case works!
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A must have!" submitted October 16, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Musical Background: Retired professional
Music Style: Blues, Rock, Folk, Americana, Worship
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: When I purchased this case the photos of it were not updated. So, when the case arrived I must say I was pleasantly suprised to find that it was form fit to the Thunderbird bass. I also didn't expect it to include a lock. With a storage compartment (dimentions 15 1/12" x 11 1/4" x 2 1/4") its plenty large enough to fit everything I would want to take along to a gig. The hinges and button feet are of decent strength. And the handle is fairly durable as well. Quality: I've owned many cases for instruments and its very obvious that this is not a flight case, but its as good as anything you might find made for top name instruments. I snapped a few pictures of my newly acquired case showing some finer details. Overall: For the most part, this case is pretty solid and should certainly protect your Thunderbird quite effectively. The Epiphone Thunderbird is of supurb quality and it deserves to be protected. If you every plan on taking your bass anywhere, I strongly suggest not passing this up. In my humble opinion, it would be foolish to buy the Thunderbird and not get this fantastic protective case.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1606-LJWQ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!