800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14QK-4QK2
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Dual Design Straplok

The Dunlop Dual Design Straplok is a great way to guard your instrument. Never worry about your guitar or bass falling with the Dunlop Dual Design Straplok.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Cheap investment that you won't regret!" submitted March 5, 2012

By Steven F in Burlington, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing for about four years. I jam with my band occasionally.
Music Style: Heavy metal of all types, not that it really matters for a straplock system.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: If these are making sound, you've done something wrong. Feature: They lock your strap using a push button system. If you have multiple guitars with these installed, you can just pop out one strap and use it for all of your guitars. It's a lot easier than dealing with twisted straps and adjusting multiple straps. It really couldn't be simpler. My staps never slip off the button anymore now that they're locked in place! Ease of Use: You may have to drill a deeper hole for the screws to fit depending on your guitar. My Jackson needed to be drilled about an extra 1/8" for the straplock buttons to be installed. No big deal. After installation, if you want to use a different strap, just push the buttons and the strap pops right off! To put a strap on, the buttons click. It's so easy! Quality: They are SOLID. The label says that they can support 800 pounds. I believe it. They've been on my Jackson for about three years and have never failed or lost their shine (I bought the polish brass/gold ones). Value: For less than $20, the straplocks are among the best investments for your guitar. They work as advertised and are so affordable! Manufacturer Support: I've never needed it. The Wow Factor: They come in three different colors, so they can match whatever color guitar you have. Overall: I love these straplocks! They work as advertised and are so simple to use!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CRAZY GOOD" submitted April 9, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock/Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: The strap-locks work great. They were hard to install on my leather strap ends but once they were on it worked great. Plus i didn't even have to drill holes in my LP because the existing screws were a tiny bit longer and the same diameter so i just screwed them in. Ease of Use: Snap it on and off with ease. Quality: indestructible. Says it can withstand 800lbs so it might be able to hold a les paul. Value: I think its a good value. ive always like dunlop for accessories. Overall: the only bad thing it that they stick out more than the stock buttons plus with the strap attached to the outside of the button, it is a good 1.2" away fro the body, which looks a bit weird but they are so versatile and useful especially because you can still use non strap-locked straps
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WORTH EVERY LITTLE PENNY" submitted October 25, 2012

By Alexander W in beckley, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: lead guitarist for five years
Music Style: Metal melodic clssical and rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Putting on the stap buttons is hard as can be my screwdriver just couldnt bite the head of the screw. But once its on its all coasting from there. The locks go on easy nd hold true and switching straps is very quick and easy Ease of Use: Again that skrew sucks but its very easy from there. Quality: I got the nickel version and it feels solod and contrasts beautifully with my crimson red damien. Value: Lets see 600$ guitar now secured and protected for 14$ so yeah more then worth the money. Manufacturer Support: Zero need to contact dunlop. The Wow Factor: Cheap and effective and adds a nice new contrast to your guitar. Overall: This work and look great just wish the screw heads where a little larger.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awsome" submitted November 13, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: what im in the mood of playing
Back to Product Information
Sound: this thing makes noise? Feature: holds together extremely well i pulled and jerked on it alot to make sure it wouldnt give out. Quality: looks nice.doesnt let go. its perfect Value: if 15 bucks saved me from causing lots of blemishes and possibly a broken neck. thats worth it
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Necessity!" submitted April 6, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Semi-retired musician.
Music Style: I'm a guitarist. I try to be diverse.
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Feature: Does everything a strap-lock is supposed to do. Quality: Seem to be very well built. Gives me complete piece-of-mind that my beloved Les Paul isn't going to go crashing to the ground. Wouldn't strap my guitar on without them. Value: Worth every penny! Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed any. The Wow Factor: Very aesthetic, the chrome strap buttons look great on my black strap. Overall: I expect these to last a long time. Some "Guitar God" wannabe's might think that nicks, scratches and gouges in their guitars is "Cool". I prefer to let mine gain character from playing, not falling on the floor. Get Some!
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dual Design Straplok Customer Review submitted January 9, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Luthier, drums, keys, bass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: Everything is great except the screws. I find that the heads strip VERY easily. Take extra care to make sure the screw hole is the correct diameter. If it feels too tight when screwing in, STOP, UNSCREW, and drill it larger. Manufacturer Support: Contacting manufacturer about replacement screws.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not recommended for SG guitars" submitted June 2, 2013

By Mike C in Raleigh , NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing non professionally for over 40 years
Music Style: blues, rock, country
Back to Product Information
Overall: These work well on normal thick heavy slab of lumber guitars. But the SG has very little wood for the screw to go into, before you hit the truss rod. Which is what happens if you use the supplied screws, they will never go all the way in. And the stock screw is also going in too far because it is recessed much deeper into the new Dunlop button. So you can shorten the stock screw, but it will loosen in the wood in a few weeks, because the button now hangs out half an inch and the retainer and strap hang off the end of it, giving the strap more leverage to jerk the short screw out.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing" submitted October 14, 2007

Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist/ Band member
Music Style: 80's rock, doing covers, modern,alternative, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: easy to install Quality: i swung my old stratocaster over my shoulder and when it was coming over my back one of the strap holder thingys snapped off and my beloved strat went flying about 5-6 feet and landed on the neck breaking it into half, i was pissed. so i bought these and i was pleased because i pulled that same move lyk 6000 times and the straploks didnt even budge. Buy them now or else consequences may occur Manufacturer Support: haven't dealt with them The Wow Factor: looks great Overall: these will last forever
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14QK-4QK2. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!