800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20B-N5Q2
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Dimebag Razorback Guitar

The Dean Dimebag Razorback is one vulgar display of power. With a Dimebucker pickup and a licensed Floyd Rose, this set-neck guitar was built to shred.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Dimebag is a artist.." submitted June 25, 2011

By a customer from ymail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: come back hobbyist
Music Style: 80's rock, alternative, heavy metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This bad boy sounds so good.. Between all the guitars I've owned and the ones my dad has owned this ones tops them all. Definitely hits the that hard rock sound I'm looking for. Feature: It comes with 3 allen wrenches for your tuning, whammy bar, traction knobs are great. The case was my big surprise. A storage compartment for your wrenches, guitar tuner, picks, and cables. Ease of Use: It has been a few years since I've played. When I picked this bad boy up I was hitting notes faster than I have before. Very fast action and positioning on the neck. Quality: I got the Cemetery Gates model. That paint job is so priceless and no camera can get a justifiable picture of it! I was a little disappointed with the loseness of the whammy bar when I attached it. I was hopping the black chrome was a little darker. It still is a beautiful guitar. Value: I love it. Plus it came with a hardshell case. I'm looking at a Zakk Wylde guitar and none of them come with a hardshell case let alone most other guitars. Like I said The Cemetery Gates model is a priceless piece of art. Manufacturer Support: I haven't needed them. The Wow Factor: I want it and know I own it. Everyone that has seen it loves it. Overall: I'm so happy with this product and if I had to replace this model due to theft or somehow broke for this same model I would.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Metals Greatest Axe of All Time Has Arrived" submitted September 11, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Enthusiast of both Metal and Guitar
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The only way the Heavy metal sound of this guitar could possibly get any better is if you put EMGs in it and it wouldn't even make much of a difference Feature: The DimeBucker is great it could out wail a Banshee, the Floyd Rose tremelo is good, but a feature I like is the Dime traction knobs which allow me to adjust tone and volume easier when on a poorly lit stage Quality: The thing is a Dean made right here in America, and if you have something to keep it in you don't have to worry about it getting all chipped up Value: Unlike Gibson models you get what you pay for with Dean guitars, this thing is also cooler than any Gibson I've ever seen and that has to count for something. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it The Wow Factor: This guitar is the single coolest instrument I've ever seen, It also comes in three different finishes which means you get a choice of what you want, and lastly you look so awesome with one of these it's crazy Overall: From great playability, to absolutely screaming pickups, and the coolest look anywhere this guitar is incredible there is no comparison this is the ultimate Metal guitar and with it maybe I'll be the next guitar legend.
15 of 17 people (88.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I'm considering selling a lot my other guitars and replacing them with Razorbacks!!" submitted June 21, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active yet between bands...
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've been playing electric guitar for 22 years and I finally got around to getting a Dean? In the past I've been using ESP and Ibanez guitar as well as a trusty Jackson primarily used only if a strings breaks on stage. When I played the Razorback through my main rig, I found it really interesting at what seems to be a wider range of tonal quality in general. Everything sounds richer, crisp and articulate. The SH-13 aka DIMEBUCKER pickup is a lot like the EMG-81's I've used forever. The SH-13 is as HOT a pickup as the EMG-81 with different tonal characteritics. Great Sound all around... Feature: I wasn't happy with the screw on bar for the tremolo, but I've gotten used to it. It can always be replaced. No big deal. The thing works as good as any liscenced Floyd I've used. Ease of Use: Of all the guitars I have, this one is the easiest to actually play standing up OR sitting for that matter. Every part of the neck seems to be more accessible than anythinng I've played. And, I'm not just talking about the 22nd fret. The whole neck will surprise you. Maybe it's because I'm 6'3" but the thing just fits better. Now my other guitars feel like putting on clothes that are too small!!!! By the way, the shape lends itself to playing and manuvering the guitar with ease. You'll find yourself using your leg a lot to manipulate the position of the guitar and it's very refreshing to have that ability. Quality: a 9 only because it was said to be American made and there was a "made in china" sticker on the back of the headstock. Value: Any guitar in this price range should be good. The price is perfect for this guitar, especially given the fact that the lead pickup and traction knobs are upgrades. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it. The Wow Factor: I want another! Overall: I've already considered selling most of my other guitars and replacing them with Razorbacks and Dean ML guitars. The body is more than a radical shape. Much more.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ultimate Thrash Machine" submitted April 4, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This guitar is absolutely amazing. If your looking for a nice heavy tone and some shredding leads, this is the guitar for you. Feature: This guitar never goes out of tune. The floyd rose makes this guitar what it is today. Ease of Use: Smooth as silk Quality: The 23 are easy accesibleand the paint job on this is the most metal thing ive ever seen. Value: its not too bad of priceing for what your getting. But you have to keep in mind that your also geeting a case along with the guitar. so i would say its fair. Manufacturer Support: never needed any Overall: The best guitar ive ever played
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you are a metalhead and you are sick of getting ripped off then buy this... It will even make your rich friends jelious." submitted February 23, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, "Active Musician"
Music Style: Melodic death & thrash metal, Power metal, speed metal, progressive metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love the way this guitar sounds, it's distortion is great and can even make a simplistic riff sound like a work of art. When I got this guitar the first thing I noticed is how wonderful this guitar squeils. It is exelent for power, speed, thrash, death, and even classical music. Feature: This guitar is pretty standard, it does have a wammy, tremelo, floyd rose system, but none of them are extraordinary, The reason I am giving this guitar a 10 in features is because the body is built so all 23 frets are easyly accessable for those dime-like solos. Ease of Use: Everything is pretty strait forward, can be hard to get used to the tuning system and the main problem of this guitar is the top little spike which tends to poke your ribs when you sit down and play... Then again who in the right mind sits to play this guitar. Quality: I have owned this guitar for a while now and so far nothing has gone wronge. The tuning stays locked for weeks at a time, and the fretboard feels as smooth as it should be. Value: One of the best for the price guitars I have ever played. One of my friends plays a gibson explorer that he bought for $1250 and it pisses him off that my guitar is cheaper, cooler looking, has more features, and puts his sound to shame. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to use support, however the shipping for this guitar takes forever. If you want it on christmas then you have to order it in october. The Wow Factor: While I was waiting for this guitar to ship (which in my case took 3 months) I had almost lost my will to live. The guitar I was using at the time just didn't push the sound that I and all of my bandmates wanted, when I got it I was shredding better than ever and now I don't feel like the guy thats holding the band back with his weesh guitar sounds, I feel like the guy thats holding the band up with a legandary axe of brutal dominance. Overall: I recemend this guitar for any metalhead, Even if you are not a dimebag fan, this guitar is for you. Jesus Christ forgave our sins when he was killed which is a landmark moment in history. Dimebag Darrel designed the perfect guitar which in my mind is just as good.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"dean dimebag razorback " submitted November 28, 2016

By mike tirey in madisonville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been plying for over 20 years, guitar, bass, drums, vocals......sometimes i gig but mostly home
Music Style: rock, metal, alternative, country, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: ready to go right out of the box, sounds great, smooth and fast neck, not to mention stunning in looks, floyd rose stays in tune, just and all around deal for the money!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"this thing will blow your mind to dust" submitted August 12, 2009

By a customer from embarqmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: blues rock, hard rock, metal, and thrash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i was in a local music shop kinda window shopping for future gear and saw the cemetery gates model an sat with that for a while. i was blown away. almost literally lol i play hard rock/metal and some blues here and there the tonal range on this thing could hit all of it no problem often just by changing how you play it. Feature: traction knobs were cool. the set neck has a "V" shaped taper/curve to it. not so much of a flat or round neck and it really adjusts to you. the floyd rose works about as good as any licenced model. Ease of Use: the thing is a beast id say the "V" tapered neck shape thing feels a little awkward but it passes pretty quick i was only in the music store for about an hr and it felt almost natural. Quality: feels solid and i havent heard about anything breaking easily on a dean very often. id say its sturdy. it being in a music shop an nearly a grand i didnt wanna test to find out lol... Value: you'll get your moneys worth with this and then some Manufacturer Support: i cant attest to the support. i havent dealt with them The Wow Factor: well deans typically have something for everyone in looks and i usually like solid tone or trans paintjobs but in the hr i spent with it i didnt want to put down the gates model. Overall: i was just window shopping but if i had the $1k for the guitar i woulda bought it right there, no doubt. i will buy this as my next guitar.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Hands down the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" submitted November 10, 2007

By a customer from netzero.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: everyday play for hours and hours
Music Style: Heavy Metal, Thrash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is great, I mean come on, with signature dime humbuckers what more could you ask for. Of course the floyd rose system is always my favorite when it come to tuning, other guitars just dont stay in tune as long as them. Only problem I find is the whammy isnt for beginners you really got to know what your doing and need lots of speed. Feature: Floyd Rose and signature Dime humbuckers Ease of Use: If you can play another guitar you can play this, very easy use and lots of speed. But when it comes to tuning and your not use to FLoyd Rose systems your gonna need some luck. Quality: As soon as you open your newly arived Razorback your gonna be in tears due to its beauty. But when your playing and hit something with one of the points and chip it, your gonna be even more crying. But as of being made in japan, you would think its american made. Value: Hands down the best guitar you can buy with 1,200 dollars. You wont be disapointed. Manufacturer Support: Ordered from zzounds.com. The only place I get my gear due to alsome pricing and quality. Never Had a problem with my razorback and had it for alittle over a year. The Wow Factor: The best looking guitar to ever come out. Only if every guitar looked this good. Overall: I will own this guitar the rest of my life, or a razorback due to if old age destroys the one I have.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If You Want To Sound Like Dime This Guitars For You" submitted August 12, 2006

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: heavy metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: heavy, sludgy, amazing low end just like dime. if you want hardcore chords and scorching leads this is the guitar to get the only way to get it to sound better you would have to put EMGs in it Feature: the all mahogany body and neck feel great and it has a smooth fast neck Ease of Use: the dimebucker makes it easy to get the signature dime squeals it is amazingly easy to play Quality: it is well made the paint job is amazing this is a guitar that after playing i am planning on getting because of how nice it is Value: maybe a little expensive but not rediculous for what you are getting The Wow Factor: just look at it that is the coolest looking guitar i have ever seen Overall: i would be happy forever
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if you can't afford a custom guitar (let's face it, alot of us can't) then this is the guitar that will ROCK YOU!" submitted June 18, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyst to active musician
Music Style: Classic Rock to Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i own the left version of this guitar, and this thing screams! dont matter the setting, lead or rythm, you won't forget it and if you want more of a mellow sound, put on clean, with a little bit of chorus flange, and its so soothing and relaxing. Feature: not too much to say, seymour duncan pickups, great body, floyd rose, nothing to complain there Ease of Use: plugged into my practice amp, first chord i played, e minor, and it blew me away Quality: from the looks of it, this thing was built to last, I'll deffinely be using it for a long A$$ time Value: Honestly, being a lefty everything costs more, everything! which stinks! but its really. If i had to buy this guitar again, i would, no hesitations. Manufacturer Support: never had to deal with them, i dealth with one of their dealers if that counts, and they were mad chilled and helpful. The Wow Factor: The Explosion Razorback ins unforgetable. No guitar out there (exept for the V Razor or w/e its called) can come close to resembling the explosion guitar, that guitar is 1 of a kind and unforgetable. The Radical Shape and the Explosion graphics. love it. Overall: Over all, i have nothing to complain about it. Finally, us lefties can get a piece of dimebag history w/o having to drop anywhere from 5 to 10 grand. Hate it or love it, you'll never forget it. why? because there's nothing like it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"xxx" submitted May 9, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Metal,Rock,Hard Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Simply the best,,Perfect for any kind of Music,,just adjust just your amp end effects and ...............Perfecttion!! Feature: Every thing that u Wish 4 Ease of Use: Very easy if ur just common with the floyd rose System! and if no ull get used to it!! Quality: the qualti is great but i just recived the guitar with tiny chops on it,,but soon i forgot them nothng to mention Value: not soo bad Manufacturer Support: didnt deal with them yet The Wow Factor: XXX Overall: Perfiction!!cuz its the guitar of a GUITAR GOD <DIME>
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Razor Sharp" submitted February 19, 2006

By a customer from onlineimage.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Awesome Feature: Easy to use everythings in the right places Ease of Use: Fast & Smooth Quality: Top Notch very happy Value: More Bang for your Buck Manufacturer Support: A+++ The Wow Factor: Had to haveit, so I bought it. Overall: The best guitar I own, I have 3 Gibsons also
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20B-N5Q2. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!