800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157S-ZYD0
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: DigiTech RP355 Effects

The DigiTech RP355 offers a plethora of guitar tones and effects. With USB streaming audio and Cubase LE4, the DigiTech RP355 can also be used to record.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"All of This for very little!" submitted March 15, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Hobbyist Active Musician
Music Style: Jazz Gospel R&B Fusion
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This thing has extraordinary Sounds for Clean as well as Distorted, The clean sounds on presets such as Strumn are great professional sounding patches for recording...amazing coming from a floor unit in this price ange usually you'd have to have a Rackmount to get this type of Quality Preset 23 Greaser has a cut-through lead out of this world other presets such as swell compclean etc. are amazing. Feature: Product could've used a USB Cable The expression pedal is fantastic to me because with foot pressure you can go from Wah to Volume Pedal with ease The only complaints I have about the RP355 is that you cannot use the drum machine with the looper andthe looper only has 20 seconds...but it's a great start I'm sure they'll improve those features going foward. Ease of Use: I've only used the factory presets so far, I haven' tried any personal creations as of yet...seems easy enough to use pretty straight forward. Quality: It seems to be built very well in its metal casing as opposed to someother plastic floor units I've owned Value: Definitely worth the price, I've seen single function pedals that cost almost twice as much. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to use support so far so good! The Wow Factor: I'm not attracted to it sexually but it is aesthetically appealing, compact. Overall: Again I love the sounds and Functionality in this unit, it's amazing how they put all these great presets with the ability to create your own plus you get a Wah, Volume Pedal and Whammy all in one...sy goodbye to the Giant Pedalboards with hiss and wires all over the place! Throw this in your Guitar Case or Gigbag and you're ready to rock!
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Useful doesn't mean you cantt have fun too" submitted March 4, 2012

By Steve Whitcomb in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years band playing bass, lifetime bass guitar, keys, and just starting drums. Computer music as well
Music Style: Rock folk progressive, soundtrack
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been mostly a bass player my music career. Id always have a guitar around for writing but was always accustic. So yes maybe I had a little pedal envy goin on but this thing is great. Has a great batch of sounds that come with the unit. Plus a bunch to download and install by connecting the unit with a usb cable. A little inside info for you, theres a way to convert other Diditech models patch format to the RP355 with software. Just look in the forums on Digitechs site. I have a Line 6 amp with effects that don't compare at all in quality to this pedals. I was very surprised as this was not that expensive of a unit for all you get. Love the fact that it had an expression pedal right on it. Very glad I got this unit. It even offers the ability of running two lne outs, each selectable (amp or mixer) to allow flexibility in your setup . A whole lotta bang for the buck. The only then I can see being a little difficult is the occasional need to stop to petals at the same time to get into bypass mode we're switching between a fact functions while on stage. So that does seem to be getting easier as I do it more often even though Im using in more studio envirement/ song writing environment
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Built like a tank...ready for war" submitted March 30, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician currently touring
Music Style: Funk,R&B,Jazz Mixture
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: i purchased this unit a year ago,and i'm still coming up with new tones,however,out of the box some of the distortion setting were a little brittle,with the 4band eq. tweaked the tones were great.it'll take a min.though.and the wha patch will take some adjusting too much output will cause a horrible crackle out of your amp.also i didn't like the fact that you cant use more than one modulation f/x at a time as with any zoom pedal,and the delay cuts off during patch changing,which is noticable by silence for a sec.other than those mentioned most the patches are great,and the dual output of xlr and 1/4 in. are beautil,the sounds achieved live ran in stereo are second to none,also the ablilty to mix and match amps and cabs makes for some really good original tones,the tube amp modles actually makes my old fender 212 feedback when mic'd properly.as for construction,this thing is built like a tank,very solid grey metal,and amp variation 2amps per setting.programming is very simple,i didn't even need two read the manual,it's pretty straight foward from looking at the front panle.all n all well worth the money,and won't be out dated for years to come,because you can also go on line via usb and tweak or download patches Feature: this pedal also comes with a version of cubase for recording and editing your tones further.i only wish the display was more visual,you have to write down what amp you used with what cabinet,what were your f/x settings and so on,(take a note from zoom and vox)but the dna technology pretty much is spot on for the most part modeling the various f/x pedals and studio f/x Ease of Use: if you can read the front of this f/x unit your more than half way there,it's very simple.editing can be a bit anoying because you have to keep scolling back to some setting to tweak,there should be a comparrison feature.the manaul is a must keep because it list all amp/cab. models plus f/x for ref. Quality: this is a very well made unit,will last for years to come Value: well worth the money,compaired to units in this price range Manufacturer Support: i only gave it a five because iv'e never needed it. The Wow Factor: as far as sex appeal,it's dark,would be great if you did have color choice Overall: if this unit was lost or stolen i would replace it,i already have,i had the 350 first,it just has tones you can't replace and the ability to give you your own sound
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great effects setup with a small footprint" submitted December 16, 2012

By Sam B in Vernon, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Back to Product Information
Overall: My wife bought this for me when I graduated from a terrible guitar player to a bad guitar player. It is simply fantastic. The built in effects are great and the amp models add a great amount of variety to my play and practice sessions. I love the fact that you can create your own sound with a laptop and load that model in and become your own kind of guitar player with your own sound. The rp355 is build like a tank too. It can take some abuse, I spilled an entire beer on it once and it still works flawlessly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"RP355" submitted April 30, 2012

By Brian L in Bass Lake, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 31 years of playing
Music Style: mostly Randy Rhoads influence, 80's metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have used Digitech pedals all my life since the early 80's and they just keep getting better and better! You can do so much with this piece of equipment, you really wont need to add anything else to your arsonal of effects.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great value! great investment!" submitted December 14, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: blues, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I use a low-end electric guitar, paired w/ a decent amp. The sound quality is pretty good live or used in my cpu for recording. Feature: No major complaints. However, I would like there to be an efficient way to record a loop with the drum function on. Ease of Use: With any sort of electronics there is always some learning curve. With that in mind this pedal is very easy to use! There is a methodical, but simple, rhyme and reason to navigating the parameters and getting the sounds you want. The manual is clear and easy to understand. Quality: It's fairly heavy and seems sturdy enough for playing around the house and travelling too. Like most things: if you take care of it it will take care of you. I have only had it for a few months, but I'm not worried about it's longevity. Value: great value!! But it depends what you want/like. I really like the all-in-one idea of a pedal. It's great for a "hobby" musician playing w/ friends or by yourself. I also think if I were to play more seriously in a band or on a touring basis, that this pedal would be fine to use. Manufacturer Support: NA Overall: I will keep it as long it will keep. I really enjoy this product!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

DigiTech RP355 Effects Customer Review submitted September 11, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: You can get any sound you want with this product. Feature: Has anything you need, many, many, many pedals in this thing. Ease of Use: Its a little confusing at first to understand, but once the order of things are understood things go smooth. Value: save a ton of money buying this than all the pedals, it contains.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Guitar Effects for Less Money" submitted September 10, 2012

By Phillip Whisenant in Morganton, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Audio/Video Engineering degree. Played drums pro for 30+ years.
Music Style: Hard Rock Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This Digitech unit is probably the overall best effts pedal made now. It has drums in it a loop record and amps and amplifier simulation is amazing with all the effects at the levels you want each of them. Lexicon reverb! Need say more!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"RP355" submitted January 16, 2014

By mark p in spring, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played professionally for many years. Do some studio work, just a jammer now
Music Style: rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great DSP unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 157S-ZYD0. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!