800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 144R-P18Y
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: DigiTech GNX3

Floor Guitar Effects Processor and 8-Track Recorder in one Unit.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"you havent played on the best until u have tryed this out!" submitted February 7, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: play in a rock band for 3 years
Music Style: Emo,Screamo ,Acoustic , hard rock, Speed metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i found some of the most awesome effex i have ever heard...any effect you r looking for is defo included! so many posibilities! Feature: i like the recorder and the fact that u can download like almost any effect you are looking for. Quality: very nice...i think digi tech has come a far way with their pedals... i have at least 6 of them and i find this one to be the best one of all of them Value: quality at a good price. Manufacturer Support: they are always willing to help... even if ur a dumb ass and dont know what the thing is used for! The Wow Factor: it is awesome... i think it would be kooler if they would change up the colors alittle bit.... the silver and blue is ancient Overall: BUY THIS PRODUCT... YOU WILL NOT REGRET A THING!!!!!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"my inspiration" submitted October 7, 2003

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: anything any instrument can play
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: i'd say this is definately the best sounding digitech floor effets pedal! Feature: great variety, could have some better "crunch's" though.But being able to put wah on everything works out for me :). i would say this is all around an incredable buy for the price,also you can start getting used to the pains in recording ;), but this machine is what taught me how to solo and format recordings so i would highly recomend it, put another way the digitech gnx3 is what inspired me to be a musician!!!!!..... no b.s. Quality: i have owned the digitech gnx3 for almost a year and i just got it repaired but thats becuase i have been playin live and its been QUITE RUFF on it,but either than that theres really no problems Value: you wont find anything of this quality for this price Manufacturer Support: 24/7 service , good stuff The Wow Factor: i have one, so that makes me want another one for my studio:) Overall: BEST DIGITECH HAS MADE YET !!!!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It is a great piece of equipment for your guitar arsenal, the price and features are simply up beatable and I do not work for th" submitted October 19, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording, Band, Music is in this man's blood
Music Style: Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Thrash
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is absolutely wonderful. I play mostly heavy metal, however you could play any type of music with because of all of the amazing effects it has loaded in it. The recorder is a wonderful tool, however the drums could be better, if they added some fills and editing capability. I still give it a 10 because nothing else even comes close to this product, it simply blows them all out of the water without mentioning the excellent price. When I brought mine I sent &600.00 for it and I would easily do it again. This product is noise free, I love that, if you have regular pedals sell them and buy this. Feature: The memory card could be bigger, however nothing else has one, so I cannot really complain about that too much. I bought the extension foot switch for it also, I think it makes things simpler when recording and playback. Punch in and out is a wonderful feature, very easy to use and make a perfect recording as long as all of your chops are up. It you mess up, simply keep playing until the end of the song that you have created, then go back and punch in and out. Ease of Use: It is very easy to use, however a little lag when switching from pedal to pedal. Usually for me this is no problem because I created my settings and do not switch back in forth to much in the context of a song as much as I had in the past. I still give it a 10. Quality: The quality is absolutely great, it is a very strong piece of equipment, with a product like this, no worries. I only wish they still make rack mounted versions with a updated version of some of things I said earlier that could be better. I like a rack mount because I like everything organized and off of the floor with quick access to the knobs for adjustments instead of bending over, it simply makes more sense. Value: You simply cannot beat it at this price. If you are thinking about it, Stop! Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to ever use the support for this product, however I have in the past, I also own a Valve Effects processor that had a problem. I sent it in, it was inexpensive and came back quickly and you speak with Americans who speak English. The Wow Factor: It is so easy to use a child could easily figure it out. Overall: It is a great piece of equipment for your guitar arsenal, the price and features are simply up beatable and I do not work for the company. www.myspace.com/godsholyjustice
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Its Great!!!" submitted November 14, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Soon to be Active Musician
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have been able to create the sound that I have been looking for. It was relatively easy to create it after reading the manual twice. The amp and cabinet models sound really good and clean. I haven't yet tride all of the effects but the ones I use sound true to there stompbox models. I used to have a Digitech Whammy pedal and it broke and I was skeptical whether the GNX3's Whammy feature would hold up to its smaller brother. Well, needless to say, I was very impressed. It can do everything the Whammy pedal did plus tones more of corse. So, sound is great. Feature: What can I say. This thing is nothing but features. Quality: Seems to be pretty durable. Only time will tell though. Value: Compared to some of the other products out there, I think it is priced pretty good. But I gave it an 8 because everything is over priced anymore. Manufacturer Support: Can't say, haven't had any problems with it yet. The Wow Factor: Its a nice looking pedal, its features is where its "sex appeal" is really at though. Overall: It is definitely the best piece of equipment I have owned. I was totally blown away by the features and capabilities of this thing. I haven't even used the recorder yet (I have a Fostex MR8) but will be using it when I begin to write solos.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very cool" submitted July 30, 2003

By a customer from optonline.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: rock, metal, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I actually own the f'n thing, so this review should be a bit different, eh? The sound is great. I would advise that when using it have the pick-ups turn all the way up on the guitar so that it "gets everything". Also, when recording, use the highest recording quality, even if it uses more memory (if you play with harmonics alot, you'll see what I mean) Feature: I give it a 10, but compared to what? Pick a feature and something else is marketed for that sole purpose. So it has a wah. Does it sound like a $100 wah? Yeah, pretty much. Dunno, but nothing else, w/ the exception of maybe boss, has something this comprehensive. Because this has everything, it is hard to say. It would be nice if it came with more memory. For good drums you really need to do it on a computer and then upload them, but there are still many options already built in (+ a metronome) Quality: It is a strong peice of metal. The feets are plastic, so I don't know about long term durability, but just don't stomp on it. The plastic is hard, yet compact, so I can't imagine it breaking without effort. Value: What can I say? Manufacturer Support: My 9 is arbitrary. I haven't needed support yet. However, the website is loaded with FAQs, downloads, manuals..... The Wow Factor: very nice. prettier than a bunch of petals. Overall: This is the next best thing to playing with head, cabinet, and rack, and it isn't too far away. I play it through a marshall with 50W 2x12" and it is scary loud and crisp. My only complaint now is that I wish the petal could be seperate from the settings. For instance, if I want wah I have to have it on wah, I can't have it on "santana" and use the petal to wah. Instead I would have to program it. I gues the only work-around for that would be another petal. Buy it is you want it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent product with a couple of flaws." submitted September 8, 2005

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbbyist with 10 years experience
Music Style: FFolk, rock, blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound quality is very good overall. I give it a seven because of the following annoyances: (1) The Whammy can't handle chords (2) The Pitch Shift function generates a lot of noise when pitch is changed using the expression pedal (3) The $79 DigiTech RP80 has the same features, AND THEY WORK FINE (4) I sent my GNX3 back to DigiTech, and they said it was "working as designed" (5) Whammy/pitch shift is one of my favorite features, so it sucks that the RP80 does it better than the GNX3, (6) I gave my RP80 away affter buying the GNX, which was (I now realize) a dumb thing to do. Feature: You'll never need another effects pedal. Unless you want decent pitch shifting. Quality: 10 for physical engineering, 6 for software engineering (mainly because of the pitch shift issues). It's metal, heavy, you could probably run over it with your car and still use it afterwards. Two issues: (1) The front of the unit tends to come off the floor when I get the expression pedal to the extreme toe position (2) The front-panel graphics are painted on with some cheesy paint that flakes off very easily. Leave the plastic cover sheets on if you value the unit's cosmetics. Value: For a street price of $299, it's hard to beat this for general effects processing. Manufacturer Support: They were very responsive about the pitch shift issue, but utterly unhelpful. I suspect if I had a problem they could actually fix, they'd be a lot better. I had the impression I was talking to people who actually used the unit and knew what they were talking about. The Wow Factor: Looks cool. Overall: I might get a Boss RC-20 for more-flexible sampling, and I might get an Electro-Harmonix POG for decent pitch shifting, but I'll probably hold onto the GNX forever.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Savage" submitted May 7, 2003

By a customer from dell.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Death Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is perfect. Even though I'll probably never use half of them, they're still awesome. I can't believe the difference I'm getting between this and my old Zoom 707 Feature: Would have been handy to have a SmartMedia card included, even if it was only a 64Mb one. Quality: In some of the pictures it looks like it's made of plastic but this thing is metal in more ways than one :-). Nothing fell off or wasn't there, all I had to do was plug and play Value: I paid $500 for this and even though it's now $100 cheaper on the site that I bought it from, I'd easily pay $500 again for it. It's easily becoming my most valued piece of equipment. Manufacturer Support: Had a problem with the adapter (I ordered from US so it arrived with the US one) so I left a message for Digitech and received an automated reply which didn't really help me out but hey it's better than no reply at all which I've had from some companies. The Wow Factor: I couldn't believe it but I actually found myself talking to it when I took it out of the box for the second time. That's gotta tell you something. Overall: I was choosing between this, a GT6 or getting a new guitar and sticking with the old Zoom 707. I made the right decision, a friend of mine got a GT6 and after playing both, I definitely prefer the GNX3.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Savage" submitted May 7, 2003

By a customer from dell.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Death Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is perfect. Even though I'll probably never use half of them, they're still awesome. I can't believe the difference I'm getting between this and my old Zoom 707 Feature: Would have been handy to have a SmartMedia card included, even if it was only a 64Mb one. Quality: In some of the pictures it looks like it's made of plastic but this thing is metal in more ways than one :-). Nothing fell off or wasn't there, all I had to do was plug and play Value: I paid $500 for this and even though it's now $100 cheaper on the site that I bought it from, I'd easily pay $500 again for it. It's easily becoming my most valued piece of equipment. Manufacturer Support: Had a problem with the adapter (I ordered from US so it arrived with the US one) so I left a message for Digitech and received an automated reply which didn't really help me out but hey it's better than no reply at all which I've had from some companies. The Wow Factor: I couldn't believe it but I actually found myself talking to it when I took it out of the box for the second time. That's gotta tell you something. Overall: I was choosing between this, a GT6 or getting a new guitar and sticking with the old Zoom 707. I made the right decision, a friend of mine got a GT6 and after playing both, I definitely prefer the GNX3.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 144R-P18Y. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!