800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 202-K0K1
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Behringer NU6000DSP Amp

Enact a policy of mutually assured destruction when you unleash the full force of 6000 Watts launched from the NU6000DSP.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Behringer NU6000DSP Getting the Job Done!" submitted May 2, 2012

By Ryan F in Medford, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Tech (80 plus Local Concerts), DJ (Since 2009), Karaoke (Way too much)
Music Style: DJ for Multiple Genres Including Rock, Country, Multi-Genre Dance & Live Sound for mostly Rock/Metal & Karaoke.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I would say over the past few years, with buying my own sound gear, financials have been a driving factor in my selection. I have opted for Behringer Equipment a number of times along the way quite simply due to a lack of cash on hand. Some of the Bands and other DJ's and Sound Professionals along the way have given me the typical harassing for my gear selection but ultimately I must add a note of the compliments for how well we have managed to make that Behringer stuff sound. This Amp falls in line with every bit of that. It fit well, into my budget and has the power and DSP options to make what I need, happen. Anyone passing this Amp over just because it was made by Behringer, I think it may be your loss. Now to be honest, I have yet to put 100 shows through the amp but I would note after a solid night DJing and a 3 Band Local Rock show I can say I love the cold air it blows after a good workout and it has done well enough to convince me I want another one to replace another of my heavy old amps. Sorry but dropping 26 to 40 plus pounds out of DJ Rack or an Amp case has become of interest to me as I get older and my Knees and Back aren't what they once were etc. Down to some Details I find important to note. The look of this amp is very modern and I like the look. It is not as deep as some other amps and I would note it does stick out the front of my DJ Rack a good deal. The handles on the front make for mounting, remounting and general handling ease but provide no protection while moving the case around (the amps knobs and buttons are still subjected to sitting and rubbing on my tummy), which in a 1 or 2 amp case would not likely be an issue with their light weight, but in my DJ rack with other gear it is just natural to sit on my belly as I carry it any distance. Without a great deal of experience using the DSP functions on amps previously I was still able to in about 20 minuets figure out how to set up multiple settings for different uses. Basically one for just Mains and one for Mains with Subs. I have yet to use the Behringer Software with the easy to access (Front of the Amp) USB, but I hear it is nice and easy to use as well. I hope you all find this review useful. I know after reading other reviews on the net, well sometimes you can just tell people have had a bad experience not typical, and perhaps have not even touched the item they are reviewing. By the Way Sorry Manufacture Support I have yet to use you so you get a middle of the road review below. Best of Luck to you all. Enjoy or Endure! Fozzy
55 of 56 people (98.21%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Inuke 6000 DSP" submitted March 15, 2014

By Greg R in Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Horn player for 12yrs, sound engineer for 20
Music Style: All genres, mostly like Reggae, Gospel, Christian, Blues, Jazz, Hip-Hop and Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This product is amazing. I just purchased 5 of these to replace amps at a church, whose audio and video I'm redoing. First of all, I replaced 1 crown amp, 3 qsc's and one peavy. The Church had the crown running the mains and the qsc's and peavy for the monitors. I must say one thing - I'm not necessarily a fan of the programming controls on the front dislay, If you dont have a pc, it will do, but it's not the sinplest thing to work with. 2nd, if you go to the Behringer site and download the Inuke usb app to program the amps it is great. Much easier to work with. You can step through each section easily (The eq's - setting the filter and rolloff of frequencies, set stereo- dual mono - mono etc, and one of the most awesome things of all, you can set the delay for speaker placement right in the amp!!!!! It does all the calculations for you, you just fill in the distance and it sets the mili seconds,) My one complaint about the software is when programming several of these, you have the quit and reopen the program between connecting it to each amp. It tries to hold the info from the last amp it was connected to. Another great feature is that you can save up to 20 preset configurations in each amp. Plus you can save templates to your pc or laptop and download them on to the amp. Hope this was Helpful.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp, I have been beating it for over 3 years now." submitted July 27, 2015

By DJ Escalade Freedom Sound in Eastern, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound tech since 1990, DJ since 1991..
Music Style: All music genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This amp is clean, loud and forceful. Feature: The on board DSP is great. use the computer software for easiest use and more control. Ease of Use: The front dsp controls are useful if you don't have a computer, but the computer has more features and is SUPER easy.The only thing I don't like is, the 6,000 is not bridgeable. The software says the 12k is but I have never needed that much power from a single channel... 2 is just fine. Quality: front is really hard plastic but the rest is metal... Very light weight amp. Value: GREAT VALUE. My next purchase will be the 3,000 so I can do an externally xovered 3 way. and with the xovers built in, it will be so easy. Manufacturer Support: The only support I have had to get was the iNuke 12,000 update before it was on the web site, as I got one of the 1st made. The Wow Factor: Tons of power. I use this with 2 @ REALLY HIGH POWER handling subs I built using a single 12" per channel... I have had this set up against 4 @ JBL 18"s for a club rental one night and hung with them... they had 2 crown CS-4,000s ... Overall: Great amp for subs or mains or both... or monitors if you need this much for some reason... 16 ohm or 32 ohm load maybe.... I used mine for subs for 2 years, 2 to 7 days a week, and a year ago I got a iNuke 12,000dsp for my subs. Now this is on my mains. These amps are great... strong, light weight, COLD running. I don't even use the small clip on fan I used to use even when I am outside... and I live at the beach. I DJ and run bands on the beach and all over the east coast of NC, SC, and VA. I get more complements over my sound with these amps than ever before.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"behringer nu6000dsp power amplifier" submitted April 15, 2012

By brian wilson in Grand Rapids, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: i have been playing in a band for 15 years and still going strong. I play the drums and guitar.
Music Style: 70s,80s,90s,and todays music we play. mostly rock some country and etc. big variety
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this amp is the best thing i have ever bought. it has everything on it. i have less to carry for equipment and is very light. i have had no trouble with it at all. i have had more trouble with crown its never to good to be true. this amp rocks and i would never use anything else again for the price it was worth every penny and more
32 of 34 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"behringer inuke nu6000dsp amp" submitted March 15, 2015

By Steve C in Ekron, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 25 years, drums, just hobby
Music Style: county, rock, blues, new stuff
Back to Product Information
Overall: This is a power house amp with very little weight. Use it to power 2 Carvin trx118 subs and it more than does the trick. Cannnot even use it at full power. It could easily power a couple more with no sweat. The dsp is also very helpful in adjusting the subs with the downloadable software. You can really tune them in to hit exactly where they sound the best in any situation.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome First Amp Ever Purchased!" submitted June 30, 2014

By K H in Sacramento, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the first rack mount amp I've purchased. I've read a lot of reviews about it and it seems reasonable to give it a try given it's power ratings and affordable price. Man, was I surprise when it came in and first gave it a try. The DSP is a useful feature you get for paying another 50 bucks but it's well worth it if you're thumping some full range single cabinets. I used the crossover capability to filter a little bass out of my mains while leaving my subwoofers to handle all low frequencies. Overall, I think this a pretty good amp, I have not tried Crown or QSC amps and I'm a little biased, but out of my own experience if your pocket is running low or you're just starting off, this amp is a good choice to go with. It's user friendly and never heats up in my rack mount case, in fact it's pretty much the main cooling unit for my 12U slant and 6U vertical case.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer NU6000DSP Amp Customer Review submitted January 9, 2012 By a customer from yahoo.com" submitted May 1, 2012

By rob p
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: full time sound engineer and part time system hobbyist.
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Overall: HAve you used this amp or are you just a gear facistm, I think maybe the latter. i currently use a hole rack of crown XLS series amps but quite fancy one of these for my subs.
9 of 21 people (42.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer NU6000DSP Amp Customer Review submitted January 9, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years, Live Sound
Music Style: Doesn't Matter
Back to Product Information
Sound: typical behrigner crap. Feature: Cheap made components. Would not buy this unit. Quality: It's Behringer. What do you expect? Value: It will break right away. Spend the money on a crown. Manufacturer Support: Uli is not very good. The Wow Factor: Do buy this because it will not last. The construction is very poor. Overall: 500 bucks for this much power and dsp? Ever heard of the saying if it's too good to be true?
13 of 143 people (9.09%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 202-K0K1. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!