800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 160R-RML9
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer GM108 V-Tone

The Behringer GM108 is a great amp for practice. Its V-Tone modeling technology makes the Behringer GM108 a great choice for playing any genre of music.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Buy this amp if you have a lick of sense!" submitted October 25, 2004

By a customer from netzero.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician: school, church, casuals
Music Style: rock, praise, childern's classics, American folk
Back to Product Information
Sound: Excellent sound for an amp of this size. I use it for practice, in my classroom (I'm a 5th grade teacher), and on stage--miked through the sound system. I play rock, praise music, and American classics/folk music, so I require versatility--and does this amp ever have it!! I run a Korg synth, a Kurzweil SP, and electric guitars through it, and it handles whatever I throw its way with poise and power. 15 watts never sounded so good to me. Feature: Great features on this little "can-do" amp. The various settings--you can combine to select over 30--create mood and sounds that aren't available on most other amps, no matter what the size and cost. This little guy touts itself as a "true analog modeling amp," and it truly is (usually that marketing stuff is just hype). I love the ability to play CDs through it while I jam--excellent for practice, and in my case to help my students sing along (I am tone deaf). I have only been using it for a month, but the components have been fine; I have been using a Behringer Eurodesk soundboard for 2 years with little trouble, if that's an indicator. Quality: It is a great looking, and seemingly very solid, little amp. Only a month in, I think it will last a long time. On the road, it would be a practice/hotel room amp; it was not really designed for stage use, but it is rugged and will hold up well. Value: About 60 bucks for a quality little amp--it's about time!!! Manufacturer Support: Behringer is about like every other large company--I hate them all equally! Make sure you get a good dealer is my advice. I have not needed to contact this company, however. The Wow Factor: I get great comments from eveyone who sees it--musicians like the way it llks as much as the way it sounds. Overall: Overall, this is a great amp for the price, and if I have to, I will replace it with the same product. It has all I need for the many uses I require, and the sound is excellent--from nasty to sweet at the flick of a front-placed switch.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Unbelievable Value" submitted February 1, 2005

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional musician - bass
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I couldn't believe an amp that cost less than a stomp box would sound this good. I own two vintage tube amps - a 50watt and 100watt, which are useless for practicing at home. This amp sounds GREAT and doesn't give my wife a migraine. Feature: Very nice selection of tones. Only thing I wish it had was reverb. Quality: Again, for less than a price of a stomp box I expected a real el-cheapo product -well it isn't. Value: This is an amazing value for a practice amp. It is not an amp for jamming or playing with a band. Manufacturer Support: No need. The Wow Factor: You can't go wrong for the money. Overall: I am a pro bass player who plays guitar for fun. Have a 1,400 watt bass rig - try practicing with that at home! I have had a Hartke B20 practice amp for the bass sitting under a coffee table for 5 years. The Behringer fits under the same coffee table with room to spare. Now I can practice the guitar or bass whenever I want - perfect.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The little amp that DID!" submitted August 22, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Metal, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound of the product is awesome, since it has different settings you can tweak it to make it sound the way you want. From super clean to dirty. It's a practice amp, wouldn't hold up volume wise on stage, but I could see doing some recording with it. Feature: The only thing that would make this amp the best little practice amp around is if it had some reverb, but you can't have it all. Ease of Use: VERY easy to use Quality: I got mine used from a friend, who is an active musician like me, so I know he takes care of his stuff while using it a lot. So it's stood up to abuse well Value: More then worth the price! Great amp for little money The Wow Factor: Practical addition to my music Overall: This will likely be the only practice amp I own. I'll add a stomp box for it but otherwise it's good to go the way it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A detailed review, if you really care." submitted January 10, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, Home recorder
Music Style: Everything but those 40,000 dance electronica genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Ironically, the amp sounds better through headphones than through the speaker; but if you don Feature: Of course, the real selling feature of this amp is the ability to switch amp models, which is unique in an amp of this price range, so it gets big points for that, and for having l-m-h tone knobs, though those are becoming standard in this class. But as I say in the SOUND section, the modeling options are not on a par with full-fledged amp modelers which have built-in effects. So, if it's definitely a practice amp you need, this is the way to go, but you are better off spending a little more and getting either a better amp or a modeler. Quality: This amp seems really solid, but I own lots of Behringer stuff and one thing I know about them is they use a lot of plastic on the inside. The 1/4" jacks on my V-ampire are plastic and the input crumbled instantly under a little strain. Also, having had to take apart three different Behringer items, I can tell you that they really love GLUE (they pour it all over everything inside to keep stuff in place, so replacing parts gets to be a fun three hours of scraping and pulling), and in the case of my V-ampire, the holes were so mismatched between the chassis and the case, it took THREE adults almost an hour to get the screws back in, two twisting and squeezing the cab while the other tried to get the screws in. Of course, at this price, the GM108 is virtually disposable. Value: When placed in comparison with other amps this size, this is definitely a good value. The only one I've seen that might compare would be the smallest Randall, but I've not had a chance to hear it personally and have read mixed things about it. The Wow Factor: I really wanted this one specifically for the modeling, but that has turned out to be a bit disappointing.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wonderful Product. Worth the money." submitted December 29, 2008

By personal
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby
Music Style: Rock Meatal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is incredible. With this amp you can change the sound to a killer lead sound, to a warm bluesy sound, to a bright acoustic sound. Verry useful. Responds well to effects. Feature: Very heavy duty components and knobs. well made. useful features include amp changers, speaker changers,drive,low,mid,high, and master volume, Headphone jack, and a CD input. Ease of Use: There are premade settings that come in the user manual that are very useful. once you get used to this product it is easier to switch the sound type. there are many different settings. Quality: heavy duty. Made well. It will probably last a lifetime if you don't beat it up. Value: Very good value. worth it. Manufacturer Support: the company's service number is available. No problems yet. The Wow Factor: It dosent look like a big deal when you are looking at it on the computer or on a catologe. it is amazing in person. Overall: As i Said
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"read" submitted August 28, 2005

By a customer from linkinpark.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: the sound is really good every beginner should have one Feature: this amp has alot of features and alot of different effects Quality: i've had for 6 months and nothing bad has happened Value: it's cheap and it's really good what else can i say Manufacturer Support: never had to talk to them The Wow Factor: this is really cool looking too Overall: i think i'm going to use this amp forever
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Honest Review." submitted January 6, 2005

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist
Music Style: Grunge,, Light Rock, 60's.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is really good. Oh, the best thing ever, is the equalizer. It's just amazing :) Feature: The features are basic, High,med, low, volume, but the reason it got a 9, is becuase of the Equalizer, its truley something you want if you have some money laying around. But it didn't get a 10 becuase of no treble and bass. Sure you can do it with H/M/L but i prefer the T/B knobs. Quality: Its pretty good. For this price. It has a good headphone jack. Value: Best Value EVER. Cheap, Lots of features for this price. Great sound, easy, just something awesome. Manufacturer Support: I dont know. The Wow Factor: Sure it may not LOOK Sexy, but it IS sexy. Overall: The Best.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Diverse, rich tones galore." submitted May 18, 2005

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: rock, funk, punk
Back to Product Information
Sound: This amp has such a wide range of distortion sounds... rich, classic rock grunge, punk, it can be used for any style. The clean is full. I wouldn't change a thing. The Wow Factor: Size doesn't matter... this thing is awesome as a practice amp... it doesn't need to be blasted at all. Fits easily in most overhead compartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A great amp for the money!" submitted October 21, 2013

By Richard Warren in Deland, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 38 years on Guitar,Bass and keyboards play in the garage and bars.
Music Style: Rock,blues,some country.
Back to Product Information
Overall: I love the variety of tones that it delivers.Can be miked up for gig's.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What a great value....." submitted May 16, 2009

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, Alternative, Classic Rock, Metal, Accoustic,
Back to Product Information
Sound: For its price it has a great crunch and incredible clean. Feature: I wish it had reverb, but again its a great amp for the price. Ease of Use: its got labeled knobs and switches, its not that hard to figure out. Quality: Ive beat this thing up for 3 years and it still works great. It is so durable. Value: I wish there was an 11. The best value ever. Manufacturer Support: The company has horrible support. When my wah-wah broke it was impossible to get through to support, and when i did, they werent even that helpful, I had to fix it on my own. The Wow Factor: I beginner would want it but its defienetly not for a more adanced player. Overall: I expect to give this to my brother once I get my Line 6. But its a great beginner amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"What a great little amp!!" submitted March 14, 2006

Overall: I would keep evrything that this amp has but I am looking for something with a little more power and digital effects. The one thing that I don't like about thit amp is that it dosn't have a compleatly closed back.Otherwise I am verry satisfied.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i couldn't think of a clever title so just read my review" submitted November 29, 2004

By n/a
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: very very active musician
Music Style: any thing that DOSE NOT involve power-cords
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: cool Feature: cool could be better but cool Quality: sturdy for sure. no loose parts yet nice and loud Value: its great for what its worth Manufacturer Support: it would be better to save your money but it is still a good amp The Wow Factor: i have one dont need to want one ... ONE! Overall: overall its a great amp it woul be cool bigger but what are ya gonna do
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DON'T BUY!" submitted September 6, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Seriously, there are alot better amps out there. THis amp is pretty loud for it's size I have to addmitt but other than that the sound really isn''t that good. My advice, spend more money, get a better amp, if you don't have the money save up and it'll be worth it. Feature: I actually thought the features weren't that bad and they would be better if the sound didn't suck so much. The analog modeling is actually kinda cool but still it doesn't make up for the sound. Ease of Use: This is probably the easiest amp I have ever used but again it is a practice amp and it sucks. Quality: Again, this amp was actually made pretty well. I have had it for 3 years and it still sounds the same as when I got it. I even dropped it out of a moving car one time(don't ask how) and it still worked perfectly afterwards. Value: NO THIS ISN'T WORTH THE SELLING PRICE! It is a reliable amp but still the sound sucks horibaly. Manufacturer Support: Never had to use The Wow Factor: It is a good practice amp and if you have a bunch of pedals and such effects than I would totalyh recomend buying this amp but if you aren't rich and don't have a million dollars and a bunch of pedals then don't buy this. Overall: DONT BUY THIS AMP!
1 of 7 people (14.29%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer beauty" submitted July 13, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: all kinds
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This shares similar sound characteristics of the other Behringer V-tones, tube emulation circutry which gives the amp a warm tone. If you have some effects to add on tube emulation circutry is not needed or desired as it "colors the sound". Acually if you want to add on effects like a zoom 505 or other amp simulator it's best to buy an amp without this feature. This amp like all the other V-tones is weak on clean tone....it's necessary to raise the gain up to the middle position to get any acceptable volume, just lower the amps drive when you do this. Also The Behringer v-tones have this thumping percussive effect when you hit the strings with your pick. I have never heard anyone comment on this before but it is there. My GMX110 V-tone amp does this also. Feature: it could use reverb but if you dial in your sweet spot you probably won't miss it. Quality: great quality Value: good value, the amp is really worth about 80 bucks I would say The Wow Factor: This amps best feature is it's killer price. The distortion is more versatle than amps like the Roland microcube which I also own. The microcube has great reverb but the distortion on this amp is more variable and flexible. Overall: This is a killer amp. It needs to be louder on the clean channel just like all the other V-tone amps.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 160R-RML9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!