800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20C-DWJN
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Roland Cube Street Amp

With six amp models and eight effects packed in a 12" x 9" battery-powered package, the Cube Street is as much a portable audio toolbox as it is an amp.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A user-friendly product that's ready to do business" submitted May 11, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: 50's - 80's Rock, Acoustic, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The unit has the same basic sound of the other Cubes. The Cube is one of the best practice amps on the market. I play in bands and also am starting a one man show with Mp3's. I use this for nyrsing homes, Hospital performances, things like that. It's perfect. the volume is just right for that type of venue. This is the best investment I've made in a long time! I also find it to be the ideal practice amp for what I'm doing. I can also line it out in stereo and use the cube street as my sub-mixer for quick setups. Feature: I use everything on it. Only thong I wish it had was a volume control for the mp3 input. Ease of Use: I had no problems with the functions at all. it is very simple. Quality: I see no reasson why it would break down. I was in the music retail business for years and never saw a Roland amp needing service. Roland's QC is some of the best in the business. Value: Very much so. Manufacturer Support: I've never needed support for this product, but anytime I've needed something from Roland they've always delivered. The Wow Factor: I don't think "Sex Appeal" applies. This is just the most practical purchase I've made out of all the gear I've purchased in the last year. Overall: If the Product were upgraded, I'd strongly consider it. If Roland made a more powerful version of it, I'd get rid of my small PA.
23 of 23 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Small and Beautiful" submitted June 27, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Gigging Amateur
Music Style: Covers - all pre 80's to own stuff very contemporary
Back to Product Information
Sound: Quite remarkable. I am using it with a Traveler Ultralight and you can get quite unbelievable variations out of the amp. Nothing sounds bad, all good. Just pick the sound for the song and off you go! Feature: It is feature packed and nothing beats it. However, as the question has been asked it could benefit from a compressor on the guitar side and a rechargeable soultion for the batteries. Then it would get a 10! Alo, the covers are not being made availabe in the UK. Really, it should come with one because there is no doubt this amp is for the outdoors. Ease of Use: So easy to use. Intuitive and good. Perfect! Although, they could bring out a version that offered digital storage of settings so you can recall them for each song. However, it's not hard to simply use the knobs. Quality: Solid Roland build. So far so good. Tank like compared to what I have seen with Vox battery powered stuff. Value: Money well spent. Manufacturer Support: Never had to call them. Although the cover thing has irked me a little. The Wow Factor: If you do vocals and guitar, you should have one. Overall: I have two or theree bits of kit that I feel are absolute classics. This is definitely one.
50 of 51 people (98.04%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best little amp in the world." submitted October 19, 2007

By a customer from aol.com DO NOT DISPLAY MY ADDRESS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional flamenco guitarist
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: I owned two Mico-cubes by Roland. They were very nice, but I wanted just a little more power for my small club gigs. The Street Cube was perfect. Like the Micro cube, it did not alter the sound of my acoustic flamenco guitar when played on acoustic mode. However, it enhanced the roundness of the sound and made it richer. The two speakers, slighly large ones than the Micro cube, and the 25 per cent increase in power, really made a difference. Running on batteries (I play outside quite a bit) was a plus. It is extremely lightweight and caused no hastle transporting it. I play in a restaurant which requires me to change locations often. Taking this small amp from room to room was a breeze. I do not use a microphone. Instead, I use a stick on Matrix Guitar Tuner Pick-up, model MPU-1, which has a suction cup. I bought an extension cord for it from Radio Shack, since the cord it come with is only about 18 inches long. This little gem cost me only $14 and beats carrying a microphone. I love using this cube with the reverb all the way up, for a very romanitic sound. For my guitar, I set the treble and base controll at about 12 oclock position and the midrange completely off. It produces the sound of my guitar with no added coloring. I love this unit. A dream come true. Feature: Came with a/c adapter. Used 6 AA batteries. Controlls are nicely marked and easy to see. It has a tilt to it, facing upward toward the audience. I only wish that the controlls faced the other way so I could see them right side up as it faces away from me. You have to read and adjust the controll, and then turn it toward the audience. Ease of Use: The sound is everything. Just fantastic. Quality: Like all Roland Products, this thing is built like a tank. My Micro Cube has been 100 percent reliable and I know this Street Cube will serve me well too. Value: I would have paid even more since this is the perfect amp and has the perfect sound. Manufacturer Support: I never had a reason to deal with Roland. The Wow Factor: It is the pefect size and weight. At 5 watts, it sounds like 30 watts. Overall: My search is over. This is my dream amp for what I do.
52 of 54 people (96.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"EXCELLENT MOBILE BUSKING GUITAR & VOCALS BATTERY/MAINS AMP" submitted February 15, 2013

By Steven H
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played guitar 30yrs semi-pro, busking, club gigs, ec
Music Style: 50s-,60s-70s-80s-up to current day..
Back to Product Information
Overall: I've owned this amp for about 4+ years, it's reliable & the only battery amp I've had that delivers power & vocals clarity due to built in eq, to tone the sound of your voice, just right, it's am amazing piece of kit, I wouldn't be without it, I beleive it to be the best on the market for busking guitar & vocals at the moment as I have owned & tried the Vox models..crate & everything else..& this is far superior well built, with all the effects you're gonna need, & well worth the dough..without a doubt a keeper..if you need a busking amp..go & buy it!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland Cube Street, good, but not as good as the hype" submitted March 22, 2015

By Matthew C in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar, uke and bass for 20 years, piano for 1 year, touring musician
Music Style: Punk, hardcore, indie, folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: After reading all of the product reviews for the Roland Cube Street it seemed like it would be the greatest amp ever for it's size and power. Because of this fact I was slightly disappointed with the performance. I'll admit it's a good product, but it certainly has it's limitations. The amp could use some more EQ control and doesn't have much to offer in low end. These were issues I was skeptical of before I purchased the product. Roland has a new line of the street series where they apparently have made improvements with these limitations. This is a very crafty amp, easy to carry and perfect for the street musician with a acoustic guitar and a mic. Artists who have a slightly more complex set up might want to look into something with more power and more EQ options. I wish Roland could make theses products a little bit cheaper, I would feel much better paying $200 new than I would $300.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

" Roland Cube Street Battery-Powered Amp " submitted March 25, 2015

By Danny Z in San Antonio, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 25 years+, professionally.
Music Style: Hard Rock, Blues, Country, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is the first little practice amp I have ever purchased. Most of my amps have all been halfstacks and i have always had a small combo just to jam on and practice with at home. So I finally decided to get something small but portable. I wanted something that was both lightweight but yet packed a punch and had decent tone and I could use with my MP3 player to jam with. The amp has all those qualities and the tone is really decent as well. It has some great cool little features with the effects settings and you can get some very cool sounds out of it. I have yet to use a mic and combo it with an acoustic but I think it will sound rather decent when I do. The amp is very lightweight (about 8 lbs or so, It says it weighs 11 lbs but it feels much lighter) and you can lug it around anyplace so long as you have some AA batteries around. The JC clean channel has a bit more of a Treble tone but is very similar to the Acoustic SIM setting. Add a little bit of chorus to either of those and you have a great clean sound. The Black panel setting and the British Combo settings seemed a bit weak for my taste but the STACK settings sound really sweet. There is an option for a pedal that you can get for the amp but I don't see that being helpful if you are just rehearsing. I'd recommend it for a live gig but not just to practice with.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland Street Cube Amp, Great little amp" submitted July 3, 2014

By James Haney in Chaffee, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play at Church, Bass, Rythm guitar, Song leader at times
Music Style: Christian southern Gospel, Country (Real Country) some blues, love to sing for whoever will listen :)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is awesome, yeah I know an overused word, but come on, an amp that I can pack around with me store in my motorhome when on the road, its great to practice with and small gigs. You can plug a mic and an instrument, yeah I even played my bass through it. And it can operate on 6 double A batteries. Really shocks people when I set the amp on a picnic table and plug in a mic and a guitar, turn it on and watch them start looking for the cord :)It says it will do 14 hours on 6 AA batteries, haven't tried that but I have ran it for a couple of hours and didn't notice any change in output levels.Bottom line, I love it for what it is and what it does, and come on, its a ROLAND.Only reason I didn't rate Manufacturer Support is I haven't had a reason to contact them.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Roland Street Cube" submitted October 16, 2014

By Shon Rondestvedt in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: played @ 25 years
Music Style: Hard Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've played guitar for many years and have owned many amps, but this little amp just flat out ROCKS. I play a lot of hard rock and metal and have never been able to get that sound out of a small amplifier with out the aid of a pedal. But this one nails it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It really is a 5-watt PA for voice/guitar." submitted May 8, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I had to try this unit out in the store before buying. I could not believe that 5 watts (the same power rating as the micro cube) was going to drive the Street unit sufficiently. Previously I thought any busking amp would have to have at least 15 watts. To my amazement, I was wrong. This really is a 5-watt PA box. I only just purchased the unit and it will be getting an outdoor rundown this weekend. But I plugged in a mic and guitar last night, and the sound is almost too good to be true. I believe part of the mystery may be in that the unit has no low fundamentals below a certain freq that I can hear. You won't hear a bass-y fundamental on the guitar low E string. You can hear the notes fine, but this is definitely not a unit for bass. I haven't tried keyboard but at this point I wouldn't recommend it unless at low volumes. A *little* more "oomph" in the low frequencies would make this a 10, but I think we are up against physics in this case. The FX sound great - another factor I previously thought gimmicky for a battery amp. A Shure Beta mic through this unit sounds crystal clear. Feature: They've pretty much thought of everything - if - you are a guitar/voice busker type, this Roland Street is the holy grail. There is a hybrid XLR/1/4" input on the mic side, so you can alternatively run two instruments also. Ease of Use: Haven't yet had to look at the manual... Quality: For now a 7. This unit will be getting a lot of use, so if I run into problems I'll post another review. Value: This is the only unit that does what it does, so the value is relative to that - however you could buy two micro cubes with cash to spare for what you pay for this unit - for $50 more you could be looking at a Crate TX-50 Limo. So I'm rating the price a bit high. Manufacturer Support: Neutral at this time The Wow Factor:
14 of 17 people (82.35%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Roland Cube Street Amp Customer Review submitted December 8, 2007

Sound: The sound is excellent - the amp models are pro quality. The sound is also clear and very loud, for both the guitar and vocal channels. The effects are brilliant. Feature: Features wise this can't be beaten. You get all your different guitar sounds, plus a built in tuner, plus a vocal channel with effects, plus an input for a cd/mp3 player etc. Ease of Use: A monkey could figure out how to use this, it's that intuitve. Quality: It's built solidly. Overall: The only downer is the battery life. The manual claims the batteries last up to 15 hours, but for the sort of volume you're going to use on the street, you'll get no more than 3 or 4 hours use even with the absolute best batteries. Roland should take their 15 hours claim away and put in a built in battery that you can recharge overnight, much like the Crate busking amps.
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20C-DWJN. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!